Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

97%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 36 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 2

A veggie per meal is Courtney's challenge to you.

Courtney's Summer Challenge takes on week 2! Your challenge this week: Eat a vegetable with each meal.

Courtney wants to see you incorporate one vegetable into each of your meals this week. Just one teensy, weensy, harmless little vegetable. She recognizes that this may not be easy for some, but the rewards are plentiful for all. Vegetables offer more satiety, meaning you'll feel fuller for longer and less likely to make a hungry dash to the snacks.

Week 2 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 3.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 55 total comments)

nicole frank

I made a fresh veggie juicew/ carrots, celery, orange and ginger.

posted Jun 28th, 2011 10:42 am


userfile
kiranicsmom

Awesome challenge! I love veggies so that shouldn't be a problem.

posted Jun 28th, 2011 10:39 am



Luvcombatboots

Just made myself a eggs with spinach yes I got my veggies in today and it did not taste bad at all

Now for lunch its spinach leafs with strawberries and walnuts and feta cheese and then a small amount of dressing

For Dinner its SHAKE RATTLE and Roll we shall see what i come up with

posted Jun 28th, 2011 10:37 am



Jessica Anderson

Great suggestion with the omelet! Sounds delicious!

posted Jun 28th, 2011 10:33 am


yc59

I'm in, Courtney!

posted Jun 28th, 2011 7:54 am



rgag86

I'm totally going to try this!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 11:25 pm



Courtney Crozier

I'm so proud of you all for getting your veggies in today!!! Trust me, I understand it's NOT the easiest thing to do, especially on the go, but it's very important to be concious about it and PLAN IT OUT...its all about small steps! I also understand if you don't get them in EVERY SINGLE MEAL, but don't let that discourage you...just keep going and keep trying your BEST to get them in! It'll keep you fuller longer and they are great for digestion! Good luck to all!!! I'm off to prepare my meals for tomorrow :)

posted Jun 27th, 2011 11:02 pm



Cory Craver

I don't like it but I'm in! Vegetables are not my friend.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 9:18 pm



Annie Brown

Well that sounds good, count me in.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 8:22 pm


Nicky

I have just completed my first month of a local biggest loser competition. At the start I made a promise to myself that this was going to be a lifestyle change - I have a 2 year old daughter and a 2 month old son and I don't want them to go down the same road I have. Vegetables have become my best friend. It's amazing how full you can get off a plate full of delicious veggies. And what a difference it has made. I now crave the good food instead of the bad.
First weigh in was yesterday and I am anxiously awaiting the results as I was told I am either #1 or #2 for the month, and considering I have huge workout restrictions because of my c-section 2 months ago I consider that a huge accomplishment! Thanks for the motivational tweets Courtney - you keep me inspired daily!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 7:02 pm



Metta Martin

I am in I love vegetables and my daughter's dad is a farmer so I can have fresh organic vegetables they are so good

posted Jun 27th, 2011 6:35 pm



Jessica Windquist

so excited for week two! going to try my best to get those veggies in. i've found out over my journey that i LOVE asparagus!! going to try and mix it up though.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 6:26 pm


Tricia Ulven

Love it. Walked 26 miles in total last week. I have been working hard & been adding veggies for a while now but my problem will be for breakfast. But I'm gonna do it. My weigh ins are on Monday morning & today I'm down 47.5lbs, WooHoo !!! Thank you so much for the challenges and helping me lose the next 100lbs.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 6:08 pm


userfile
ownbestfriend

not only am I adding a veggie every meal and snack but I am trying at least one new veggie each day, something I have never tried. So excited!!!!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 6:01 pm



Monica Burleson

just found you through FB.. sounds like a fun challenge!!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:58 pm


Linda

I love these challenges! I need to eat more dark green veggies so this is just the encouragement I need! Thank you!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:53 pm


Joan Daniel

Hi Courtney!
Since April 1st, as of today, June 27, 2011, I've lost 30 lbs!!!!! You and some others have been such inspirations to me! I love having an omlette with veggies inside! I even make one with spinach and goat cheese inside! So good! I love vegetables and love them cooked many ways! I've eaten more fruit in the last 90 days than I was but I've always loved vegetables and credit my Mom with giving us a love of vegetables! We always had a variety of them at our meals! Also I love avocados and salsa and wholly guacamole is good on everything! I make a wrap with flatbread, and put 1 slice of low sodium cheese on it , guacamole as a spread, and then baked chicken breast, and fresh greens like baby spinach and tender reds and then some tomatoes or cucumbers too, and then wrap it all up and, wonderful sandwich!! And I get the multigrain kind so very healthy for you! I still have a ways to go but already feel so much better and healthier! My doctor has removed some of the meds I've been taking too for High Blood Pressure! Yippee! I hope to lose most of them by the time I'm thru losing weight and get to goal and maintain!:D

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:52 pm



Julie Wilson

I thought..veggies in every single meal?..then I looked at what I ate today...Veggies in my breakfast, veggies in my lunch, and veggies in my dinner! I got this Court! Thanks for all ur love and encouragement!!!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:52 pm


userfile
Donna Roseman

I need a total knee replacement and had to get down to a 40 BMI before the surgeon will perform the surgery. I started out in January at 52BMI and am now down to 44 and have lost 40 pounds! I have 20 pounds to go! it is hard for me to walk but after joining Courtney's challenge last week I walked everyday about a block with my cane and then added walking into my work out in the pool! I had been at a plateau but finally broke through last week and lost 2 ounds at weigh in this morning! I KNOW it was from the walking!! I have already started the veggies for each meal and am looking forward to my next weigh-in!! Thanks so much for the encouragement and paying it forward Courtney! I too, am trying to pay it forward!!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:47 pm



Smiley Glenn

Looking forward to this weeks challenge! I did great with the walking one, but the veggies I need to work on. I actually started last week working more fruit into my diet (gotta love summertime fresh fruits). Now I'll add the veggies in & make my body love me more! Thanx for being such an inspiration & having these challenges.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:42 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes