Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 29 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 11

Try squats for a total body workout.

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Don't stop now! It might be week 11 but we are from completing Courtney's Summer Challenge! It's another physical challenge that promises to work your entire day. It's squats! Forget plank a day, get a total body workout by doing squats each day. You don't need any equipment - just a flat back, a little bit of space, and a couple of minutes. Get them all in at one time each day, or spread them out when you have a few minutes to kill here and there.

You will feel the burn from these squats - in your glutes, thighs, and even abs if you're doing them right!

Week 11 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and free Wholly Guacamole!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. Tell us how you're doing with the squats!

Join us for another live Yackit! video chat event with Courtney on Tuesday, September 6, 2011. Click here to get all of the details.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 54 total comments)

Dana

Used to hate squats ... is it strange that I enjoy doing them now? Ha Ha Ha :)

posted Sep 5th, 2011 11:21 am


Michele VanPortfliet

Great workout for my backside

posted Sep 5th, 2011 10:20 am


heather rideout

Ive started doing the squarts and OMG my legs are singing to me now LOL. I love doing them now.I even do them when I had worked a 12 hr shift when I get home. :) your great!!!

posted Sep 5th, 2011 4:17 am


Sue

They are a killer, but they work!!!! Keep it going.......................

posted Sep 5th, 2011 12:06 am


Hilary

I would love to win a DIR t-shirt to rep at the gym! And who doesn't love Wholly Guacamole!!!! Great snack for my diet!!!

posted Sep 5th, 2011 12:02 am


dena bearden

I really need ur help

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:56 pm



Laura Hicks

Squats it is! Yes........

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:54 pm


Donna

Gonna ROCK this,Thanks for your positive attitude:)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:53 pm


tabitha

I love the squat challenge! I've been trying to incorporate more leg exercises into my workouts to help get rid of my inner thigh sag and I think doing daily squats will deffinately help!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:50 pm



Nicole M Reeve Garza

love them!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:46 pm



Stacy Owenby

I love squats

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:45 pm


Donna

Thanks

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:44 pm


Marcy F

That felt great!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:43 pm



livenlearn

Going for it! Thanks for putting it out there, Courtney!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:42 pm



Amanda Peers

Yes!!!! I want to win too. Practice random acts of kindness AND do them!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:41 pm



Theresa Ihrig Gause

I'm getting some killer thigh muscles, especially after adding weights to the squats at boot camp! ;) Thank you so much for giving us these challenges and for simply being awesome! XOXOXO

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:41 pm



Stephanie Bradley Wimpee

Love the squats...Thinkin about the Awesome Booty I'll end up with if I keep these up! lol... :)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:40 pm


Stephanie Kinslow

I love to hear real opinions from people who have been there and done that! Thanks! :)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:39 pm


bigmamakat

Great to do at work. I can shut the office door for a few minutes and get them done

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:38 pm


susi fleshner

Thank you for being a role model Cortney. I'm so excited for the fall chalange. Susie

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:38 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes