Advertisement

| |

Home > Slideshows > Degrees of Vegetarianism

Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian

Degrees of Vegetarianism

The lacto-ovo vegetarian is probably the most common type of vegetarian diet, and is usually what people mean when they describe themselves as vegetarian. Most Americans do not consider pescetarians and Flexitarian to be vegetarian at all. Lacto-ovo vegetarians do not eat meat, but will eat other animal products, specifically eggs and dairy. "Lacto" is derived from the Latin term for milk, and "ovo" comes from the Latin word for egg. This usually also includes cheese, yogurt and honey.

There are also ovo-vegetarians, who abstain from dairy and meat, but will eat eggs.

Next Prev Slide 4 / 7



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 0 of 1, 0 total comments)

There is no user feedback yet, leave yours below!


   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account