| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 111 reviews
Print this Recipe

Sacred Heart Diet Soup

The soup recipe for the popular weight loss diet.



  • 1 or 2 cans of stewed tomatoes
  • 3 large green onions
  • 1 large can of beef broth (no fat)
  • 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle)
  • 1 bunch of celery
  • 2 cans green beans
  • 2 lbs. Carrots
  • 2 Green Peppers
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Curry
  • Worcestershire and/or hot sauce
Learn more about the Sacred Heart Diet with this review.


  1. Season with salt, pepper, curry, Worcestershire and/or hot sauce- all ingredients to desired taste
  2. Cut veggies in small to medium pieces
  3. Cover with water
  4. Boil fast for 10 minutes
  5. Reduce to simmer and continue to cook until vegetables are tender.

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 12, 227 total comments)


I start the diet today. 6'2 Male 220. I want to get to 180 so 40 pounds. I will do the diet for a week and see where I end up. If it works I will continue. I will let you know.


Ok so I am making the soup right now. I am 178 and want to loose 60lb. This should be a good jump start! I will update in a week to see how I did :)


Okay I want to start the diet tommrow anyone want to have a challenge and start with me? I am currently 230 pds would like to loose 70 pounds by this time nxt year so thats like 8-10 pounds a month and keep it steady becuase I want to keep it off. if anyone needs a buddy I am up for ir let me know. 9/12/2008 I will start tommorw 9/13 and come back 9/20/2008 and let eveyone know how it went.


I have tried this "life change" diet whatever you want to call it, for 2 weeks and lost 15pounds! Woo-hoo


I am starting this diet today 9/8/08. I am 5'11 female 252lbs, trying to get to 170 by Feb


I am starting this diet tom. I am 5'4" 165. and would like to loose 40 lbs. So will let yall know. I've heard lots of good stuff about this diet so stayin positive


I have done this diet before and YES you can lose weight. Several people in my office are doing it and we all have lost weight. I sugest you do it for a week and then stop for several days and then you can try it again.


I am starting in the morning 9/18/08. I am 5'3" 147. I would like to get down to 130, but I am aiming a 5lb goals, so I can reward my self for every small change. I also plan on walking 15-30 minutes every day and a 15-30 minutes of cardio atleast 3 days a week. I'll update you all on Monday 9/22/08. Good Luck To You All!!!


I am starting this diet on saturday sept 20th I weigh 205lbs. I want to get below 180!!!


Is the recipe for the whole week?


Do i have to put all the ingredients in the soup? Or would it work if i just did the broth, soup mix, carrots, green beans, and spices? b/c i think i would enjoy it more this way, plus i would be able to stick to it.


I have done this diet a few times when my weight tends to get close to 200. I usually lose 10-15 lbs and after a week of the soup/diet it encourages me to eat healthy. another suggestion is make the soup in smaller quantities instead of a big pot. I enjoy more when it is fresher than when it sits for a few days. Hope this helps.


I tried it 2 weeks ago and lost ten pounds and i haven't gained it back. I'm gonna start back tomorrow and exercise this time. It was kinda hard to stick to but if you do it does work.


there's an earth shattering idea... EXERCISE! And quit over-eating! Regardless of whatever diet fad you do, the fact of the matter is this: its all about eat less calories, and be more active. Period. The problem is the will-power and discipline that many people lack!


only needed to lose 10 pounds and was down by five on the fourth day with this diet. Try it, it really works


I started this diet 28/8 so i'm on day 4. I'm 255lb and would be happy to lose maybe 4-5 stone, maybe more if i can

E. G. N.

I started the diet on 09/29/08 today is 10/04/08 and i've lost 6 pounds. i've not cheated at all. I'm happy loosing 5 pounds a week. I'll get out of the diet tomorrow day 7 and see if i can eat wisely the following week. Then i'll do it again. I'll keep you posted if this way I still can loose weight. I definitely can't do this diet continuously. I need a break. I started with 235 pounds. Today I'm 229. :)

a mom

Just wondering if anyone has tried this diet that only has about 10-15lbs to lose???


I'm starting today 4/29/08 current weight 175. I'll let you know 5/6/08


I lost 10 lbs the first week, went of for a week, I was bad about what I ate so gained a couple back. Started again Monday, this is Thursday and I am down 15 lbs from when I started. Don't cheat it is worth it.


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account


Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes