Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

89%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 102 reviews
Print this Recipe

Sacred Heart Diet Soup

The soup recipe for the popular weight loss diet.

Yield:

Ingredients

  • 1 or 2 cans of stewed tomatoes
  • 3 large green onions
  • 1 large can of beef broth (no fat)
  • 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle)
  • 1 bunch of celery
  • 2 cans green beans
  • 2 lbs. Carrots
  • 2 Green Peppers
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Curry
  • Worcestershire and/or hot sauce
Learn more about the Sacred Heart Diet with this review.

Instructions

  1. Season with salt, pepper, curry, Worcestershire and/or hot sauce- all ingredients to desired taste
  2. Cut veggies in small to medium pieces
  3. Cover with water
  4. Boil fast for 10 minutes
  5. Reduce to simmer and continue to cook until vegetables are tender.


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 12, 222 total comments)

girlintx

I am starting this diet tom. I am 5'4" 165. and would like to loose 40 lbs. So will let yall know. I've heard lots of good stuff about this diet so stayin positive


J

I have done this diet before and YES you can lose weight. Several people in my office are doing it and we all have lost weight. I sugest you do it for a week and then stop for several days and then you can try it again.


mom24gurlz

I am starting in the morning 9/18/08. I am 5'3" 147. I would like to get down to 130, but I am aiming a 5lb goals, so I can reward my self for every small change. I also plan on walking 15-30 minutes every day and a 15-30 minutes of cardio atleast 3 days a week. I'll update you all on Monday 9/22/08. Good Luck To You All!!!


Anonymous

I am starting this diet on saturday sept 20th I weigh 205lbs. I want to get below 180!!!


Anonymous

Is the recipe for the whole week?


Anonymous

Do i have to put all the ingredients in the soup? Or would it work if i just did the broth, soup mix, carrots, green beans, and spices? b/c i think i would enjoy it more this way, plus i would be able to stick to it.


Anonymous

I have done this diet a few times when my weight tends to get close to 200. I usually lose 10-15 lbs and after a week of the soup/diet it encourages me to eat healthy. another suggestion is make the soup in smaller quantities instead of a big pot. I enjoy more when it is fresher than when it sits for a few days. Hope this helps.


Anonymous

I tried it 2 weeks ago and lost ten pounds and i haven't gained it back. I'm gonna start back tomorrow and exercise this time. It was kinda hard to stick to but if you do it does work.


Anonymous

there's an earth shattering idea... EXERCISE! And quit over-eating! Regardless of whatever diet fad you do, the fact of the matter is this: its all about eat less calories, and be more active. Period. The problem is the will-power and discipline that many people lack!


Alesia

only needed to lose 10 pounds and was down by five on the fourth day with this diet. Try it, it really works


Michelle

I started this diet 28/8 so i'm on day 4. I'm 255lb and would be happy to lose maybe 4-5 stone, maybe more if i can


E. G. N.

I started the diet on 09/29/08 today is 10/04/08 and i've lost 6 pounds. i've not cheated at all. I'm happy loosing 5 pounds a week. I'll get out of the diet tomorrow day 7 and see if i can eat wisely the following week. Then i'll do it again. I'll keep you posted if this way I still can loose weight. I definitely can't do this diet continuously. I need a break. I started with 235 pounds. Today I'm 229. :)


a mom

Just wondering if anyone has tried this diet that only has about 10-15lbs to lose???


ms

I'm starting today 4/29/08 current weight 175. I'll let you know 5/6/08


TLC

I lost 10 lbs the first week, went of for a week, I was bad about what I ate so gained a couple back. Started again Monday, this is Thursday and I am down 15 lbs from when I started. Don't cheat it is worth it.


Anonymous

i only want 2 lose 5kgs. wil this b safe


Anonymous

I'm starting on Mon, June 9, 2008. My current weight is 175. I'll let you know in one weeks time!!! :)


Anonymous

Started on June 2, 2008. Today is June 4th and I am down 5lbs. I will follow up in a couple of days.


'lene

I have started today Sat, June 7, 2008 and I currently weigh 147. But I am also taking RapidSlim SX (only 2 pills each day) so I hope this doesn't interefere with this diet, but I will keep you informed. My first target weight is to lose 5 lbs which will be 142.


kalina

well here is my history i start the diet june 3 2008 with 153 and 7 day follow and then one day off but i the day off just eating helthty but more stuff i like like cereal yogurth egg with omelet whole wheat bread anyway so far today is june 22 2008 i am now 145 so i didn't lose waht supposed say but i am losing weight anyway so i am sticking with the soup but i want to know i the day 4 how many bananas you can eat coz i was eating a whole bunch



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes