Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

81%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 21 reviews
Print this Recipe

Maple Syrup Diet

Beyonce uses this to detox and cleanse her system.

Maple Syrup Diet Photo
Yield: 3.5 quarts

Ingredients

Before beginning the Maple Syrup Diet, learn more about it.

  • 3 Quarts of water
  • 1 Cup Lemon Juice (fresh if possible)
  • 1 Cup Grade B Maple Syrup (not maple flavored, but 100% real maple syrup)
  • 1 tsp. Cayenne pepper

Instructions

  1. Take a clean one-gallon jug and pour in all ingredients
  2. Shake it all up and drink 8-12 glasses a day, for about three days
  3. Do not eat any solid foods with this diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 75 total comments)

lindalove

There is a new ready drink version now. It is getting great reviews, its called Simplifast fasting beverage. It has real lemons and organic maple-B, plus 11g fiber and all the super nutrients and electolytes you need to stay healthy and energized. It worked great for me and love the taste of all 3 flavors, and cant believe how great i feel. You can get it through amazon or their website, and some stores.

posted Sep 6th, 2009 4:02 pm


shakespear76

going to start today it sounds ..... can any one tell me if ican eat salads..

posted Sep 6th, 2009 12:24 pm


jose

just started today. heard it works good

posted Jul 25th, 2009 6:32 pm


michael

coming to end of day two. dont feel hungry, weak, moody, in fact i feel very good. Been to gym both days and done 1 hour workout,
drinking fruit and herb teas too . already lost 2kg!

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 5:15 pm


Bee

i start today! im looing for a good detox more than anything else and everyone says this is great for that! wish me luck!

posted Jul 1st, 2009 4:12 am


Krystal

is this a days worth of the drink? the single glass recipes I've found are as follows:

* 2 Tablespoons of organic lemon juice

* 2 Tablespoons of organic grade B maple syrup

* 1/10 Teaspoon ground cayenne pepper

* 10 oz of filtered water

If I follow the 3 qt recipe is it just duplicated the above single serving so I can have the recommended 8-12 glasses?

posted Jun 30th, 2009 3:08 pm



Brian C

just can't be safe

posted Jun 23rd, 2009 10:49 am



JimmyC

I have heard good things but nervous to try

posted Jun 22nd, 2009 5:34 pm


Darlene

It worked well for me I only did it for 5 days and I lost 9 lbs during that time. I felt pretty good and was able to work out the entire time. It was difficult though, but I did it with a buddy and we encouraged each other to hang in there. I had a few nay-sayers, but when they saw the end results they changed their tune.

posted Jun 19th, 2009 10:07 am


metasbia

can use organic sugar for my tee

posted Jun 18th, 2009 2:04 pm



MichelleW

This is wonderful if you want a short term weight loss to fit into that special dress but it will come right back when you begin eating solid foods.

posted Jun 12th, 2009 10:05 am


Melissa

I Have Been On This Diet For Three Days Now Im Feeling Fine My Stomach Is Really Going Down. I haven't Stepped On A Scale I Dont Waqnt To Know My Weight Just Yet. But Its Going Great So Far

posted May 29th, 2009 2:29 pm


Logan

I did the diet for 10 days and lost 11 ibs. I really didnt get hungry until the last 2 days and by then I thought I was starving. I did go to the gym as usual,but found out I couldn't work out as long or as hard because I was tired. It's a good diet if you got the mind frame.

posted May 14th, 2009 7:16 pm


lukritia

I'm starting the maple syrup diet today, mon 11th may, I am going to a christening on the 24th, and i am godmother, so i would love to lose some weight, in a short amount of time.

posted May 11th, 2009 7:58 am


Yolanda

I'm on day 4 of the MC I can't handle the SWF so I just do the tea before bedtime, I've lost 8 pounds already. I don't experience any hunger I only experienced cravings for the first 3 days. I do yoga and light cardio and I still feel energized not tired at all. I even fall asleep earlier I used to have really bad insomnia.

posted Apr 25th, 2009 8:46 pm


liliana

Please i will like to know where is the maple syrup. I live in winter springs, fl.
I will like to be starting on this diet. Please
Thanks

posted Apr 16th, 2009 2:28 pm


joanna

I am going to be starting on this diet hopefully by next week on monday 4/20/09 but I have alot of questions. First if you can eat solid foods while on the diet. do you get weak while on the diet because my work is heavy duty. what happens after your done? do you gain the weight faster than usual? thank you

posted Apr 13th, 2009 2:33 pm


danielle

this diet is good but for the first three days really hard after that it gets easier but be careful when you stop you may find you put weiight on quicker then you would before, iv since found other more suitable diets this is hard if your working or busy because you feel tiered and faint i lost 16 pound in 12days so it is good but is a quick fix good 4 if your going on holiday or sumwere special and you need to loose weight quick.

posted Apr 10th, 2009 8:18 pm


Glen

well i am on this diet /cleanse, today is day 7 i am doing the 10 day and my starting weight was 220 now i am down to 208 and i still have 3 days left. Its a hard diet but once you get past the first 3 days its perfectly fine, and i would recommend this diet / cleanse to anyone

posted Apr 10th, 2009 4:45 pm


cathy

what happens if you eat somthing while on the diet?

posted Apr 7th, 2009 8:47 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes