Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

81%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 21 reviews
Print this Recipe

Maple Syrup Diet

Beyonce uses this to detox and cleanse her system.

Maple Syrup Diet Photo
Yield: 3.5 quarts

Ingredients

Before beginning the Maple Syrup Diet, learn more about it.

  • 3 Quarts of water
  • 1 Cup Lemon Juice (fresh if possible)
  • 1 Cup Grade B Maple Syrup (not maple flavored, but 100% real maple syrup)
  • 1 tsp. Cayenne pepper

Instructions

  1. Take a clean one-gallon jug and pour in all ingredients
  2. Shake it all up and drink 8-12 glasses a day, for about three days
  3. Do not eat any solid foods with this diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 75 total comments)

Cheryl

I started today 9/3/10. I thought that I could drink ensure with it, but can't. I'll keep everyone posted each day.

posted Sep 3rd, 2010 4:03 pm


Bea

I'm starting the diet today, I need it as a quick weight loss solution. I'm hoping I can stick to it, as I heard it was hard to get over the hunger, but I'm very determined to stick to it as I spent 18$ on the pure maple syrup lol, so I'll see if it works...

posted Aug 14th, 2010 3:30 pm


michelle b.

3.23 am i started this lemonade diet,.. i mix 1/2 lemon, maple and cayenne pepper,.. not that good taste but i want to be slim so i must like it taste lol,.. i hope i can finished this detox! inshalla :)

posted Aug 12th, 2010 8:25 pm


ava

Can I eat a salad? How many toxins have u passed? I want to do this this because I'm too fat to wear shorts.
This is a DETOX regimen. NOT A DIET. And it's so clear
about that!
No food for 10 DAYS not 3 or 4 but 10 days.
Only 6-12 glasses of purified water, fresh lemon juice, 100% maple syrup and cayenne pepper.
What is so difficult to understand? LIQUID DETOX. NO FOOD WHATSOEVER.
If you want to wear shorts again follow THe Biggest Losers diet book. I think that is probably good for weight.
This regimen is only to clean your system... you won't lose any fat.

posted Aug 6th, 2010 1:03 pm


kaye

is there any side effect of taking maple syrup?

posted Jul 11th, 2010 11:30 pm


skinny girl

I am starting the diet tomorrow am, June 25 2010. I am doing to get healthy and loss a few lbs. Anyone else thinking of starting it?? Love to know and help eachother with it. I am thinking I am going to try to do it til Monday am. If I can make it 3 full days I think I wil lose 5 lbs.

posted Jun 24th, 2010 7:31 pm


melanie

Did this diet for 10 days faithfully did lose weight but got severely ill. If you take any kind of antidepressants discuss this diet with your doctor first!!!!!!

posted Jun 16th, 2010 1:01 pm


Kay

I just started mine today... It tastes quite refreshing actually... somewhat like ginger beer. Anyway, lets see the results on day 3!!

posted May 16th, 2010 7:32 am


edei

i have yet to start this starting it first thing in the morning hope it works hate feeling rejected because i am fat not being able to wear shorts i want my life back i want my size five back wish me luck ttyl

posted May 3rd, 2010 1:26 am


Karen Rogers

This is originally called the Stanley Burroughs master Cleanse FYI...and why no reviews on HCG or the 6 week body makeover?

posted Apr 27th, 2010 6:25 pm


elinna

I am starting this detos today. I have 2 friends who have already done the detox and lost about lbs each. i would just like to remind people that this is not really a diet. It is a detox. The purpose of the master cleanse is to get rid of all the toxins in your body. If you have the book it states that you can slowly ease your way into the diet. Instead of starting off with day 1 and just drinking the lemonade mix, you can have a small dinner. then on the 2nd day you can have organic fruits for dinner and then the 3rd day a vegtable soup and then starting from day 4 and on you just drink the liquid. It may have to get you adjusted to it if it is too hard to completely jump into a diet with no solids.
The lemonade mix doesn't taste too bad, but the cayenne pepper does make it kind of spicy.
if some of you are wondering where you can get the grade B maple syrup you can usually get it from an all natural grocery store. In wisconsin where i'm from I got it from an Outpost Natural Foods.
well anyways good luck people!

posted Apr 20th, 2010 1:58 pm


erika

can i use !100% pure organic grade A maple syrup please answer asap

posted Apr 2nd, 2010 5:45 pm


khanam aqib

hi, do u have to add the ginger or cayenne pepper?

posted Mar 19th, 2010 5:53 pm


karla

Peppermint teas drink for bad breath its okay.

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 3:37 pm


KARLA

I am so excited to start this. I must work on my willpower. I started it Monday afternoon and quit at midnight eating a delicious pecan salad with white wine. Okay okay now I am ready tomorrow morning no quiting. I will have laxative tea with senna tonight drink salt water for go my coffee (which will kill me) and drink my tea for 10 days. Today is March 3, 2010. I will keep you posted. Wish me luck! God Bless you

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 3:34 pm


MPallen23

I just started five minutes ago. I'm going to try this until I run out of maple syrup which will be quick but I'll see how it goes from there if I want to keep it up. So far it doesn't taste bad, a lil spicy but not bad lets just see if I can keep it up.

posted Jan 6th, 2010 6:54 pm


kev40

I did it for 3 days and lost 8lbs . I want to do it for 14 days ,this time. How many of you passed toxins and felt better?Did any of you drink non caffiene drinks.

posted Jan 1st, 2010 8:06 pm


rexo

i havnt started this diet yet but............. when u lose weight that fast is it bad for ur body?? :\

posted Dec 30th, 2009 4:34 pm


Gabe

Can you drink coffee with this diet

posted Dec 5th, 2009 3:30 pm


Cathy

Can you eat at all on this diet? And if so what???

posted Oct 13th, 2009 10:20 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes