Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

93%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 116 reviews
Print this Recipe

Barack Obama Chili

The President's personal recipe is a favorite at potlucks.

Barack Obama Chili Photo
Yield: Serves 6

Ingredients

  • 1 large onion, chopped
  • 1 green pepper, chopped
  • Several cloves of garlic, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 pound ground turkey or beef
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cumin
  • ¼ teaspoon ground oregano
  • ¼ teaspoon ground turmeric
  • ¼ teaspoon ground basil
  • 1 tablespoon chili powder
  • 3 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • Several tomatoes, depending on size, chopped
  • 1 can red kidney beans

Instructions

  1. Saute onions, green pepper and garlic in olive oil until soft
  2. Add ground turkey or beef and brown
  3. Combine spices together then add to ground meat
  4. Add red wine vinegar
  5. Add tomatoes and let simmer, until tomatoes cook down
  6. Add kidney beans and cook for a few more minutes
  7. Serve over white or brown rice
  8. Garnish with grated cheddar cheese, onions and sour cream

Barack Obama Chili Nutrition Label

Source: ABCNews



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 9, 166 total comments)

lajam

We loved it and even made corn bread too. we have it once a month.

posted Mar 30th, 2010 8:44 pm


Angela Parker

I like this program very much, Very motivating The receipes are so good. Thanks for sharing with everyone.

posted Mar 24th, 2010 10:18 pm


bette55

love the recipe but i love the president more!

posted Mar 12th, 2010 2:48 pm


leees

cant stand the president or the recipe

posted Mar 7th, 2010 10:32 pm


justinnerd

Boy... talk about a loaded title for a recipe...

posted Feb 24th, 2010 12:59 pm


Pam BossinisYuce

Stating an opinion about a recipe is one thing, which is legitmate. But, for all of those people who speak and wish evil upon our President, mainly because of a physical difference from all other presidents and the rhetoric they believe with or without facts, and/or for reasons of what the liars and bigots on the media are saying, and/or because of their own prejudices and biases are a legitimate reason to believe that many of these people are unfortunately, a product of innate ignorance!
MAY GOD BLESS THEM!

posted Feb 24th, 2010 10:01 am


DORIS23

THE PRESIDENT IS DOING GOOD, ITS THE NEGATIVE ONES WHO SEES AN ERROR IN EVERYTHING HE SAY OR DO, GOD BLESS PRESIDENT OBAMA AND GOD BLESS ALL THE NEGATIVE VOICES.

posted Feb 12th, 2010 10:49 pm


Bruce T.

If it's good enough for the Obama's, it's good enough for me. Will try it!

posted Feb 8th, 2010 9:24 pm



sxcylady43

learn to spell.. U know who you are!!!who cares whether you like him or his chili...probably some people out there who don't like you or your cooking...Enjoy the recipe or be quiet....

posted Jan 24th, 2010 11:39 pm


Becky1234

Yummy, Great Chili and Great President!

posted Jan 21st, 2010 3:28 pm


MR. TRUTH

IN ORDER TO MAKE THIS RECIPE AUTHENTIC...YOU MUST ADD SEVERAL LOADS OF B.S. ......HIS TRUE DIET!

posted Dec 28th, 2009 9:57 pm


Ann

We like this without the animal products. The red kidney beans have 24 grams of protein per 1/2 cup, 25 grams of fiber, only 1 gram of fat, and of course zero cholesterol. They're also loaded with folate(B9), iron, and zinc, as well as modest amounts of calcium and magnesium. You could also use tvp(textured vegetable protein)if you like a meatier texture.

posted Nov 19th, 2009 2:07 pm


Rissa

I love the recipe!!!!!

posted Nov 16th, 2009 9:56 am


karen wazelle

Just as I love our President Obama,
I also love his chili! Awesome Barack
and thanks for sharing!!

posted Sep 5th, 2009 8:11 am


DAVE MCKNIGHT

HE WOULD BE BETTER OFF OPENING A CHILI PARLOR WITH VAN JONES AS HIS HEAD COOK. YOU KNOW, THE COMMUNIST AND JAIL BIRD.

posted Sep 3rd, 2009 12:07 am


wendjay

Who cares whether all of you haters like him or his chili. He is the president, and will be for the next four years. It sounds more like sour grapes then Obama's Chili. I love all of the haters. You make him the most popular. Go Obama. The chili was great!

posted Aug 12th, 2009 12:17 pm


ya

Mr. President !!! I love your recipe. I think the chili are as good as you. I love the kitchen. I think it was a great and fantastic recipe idea.

posted Aug 1st, 2009 9:31 pm


Barb

Can't wait to try... Like the new pres...probably will like new chili...

posted Aug 1st, 2009 2:40 pm


Nora

Fantastic recipe. My family loves this recipe. It is a big hit but so is President Obama.

posted Aug 1st, 2009 2:05 pm


JustMe

Being that I live in the Chili capital of the world (NM), I make my chili with fresh grown pinto beans (nothing out of the can) and Bueno red chili, made right here in NM. Nothing beats the savor and spice of chili with fresh ingredients......and, the hotter, the better. Fresh ome made flour tortillas completes this meal.

posted Aug 1st, 2009 1:35 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes