Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 109 reviews
Print this Recipe

Sacred Heart Diet Soup

The soup recipe for the popular weight loss diet.

Yield:

Ingredients

  • 1 or 2 cans of stewed tomatoes
  • 3 large green onions
  • 1 large can of beef broth (no fat)
  • 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle)
  • 1 bunch of celery
  • 2 cans green beans
  • 2 lbs. Carrots
  • 2 Green Peppers
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Curry
  • Worcestershire and/or hot sauce
Learn more about the Sacred Heart Diet with this review.

Instructions

  1. Season with salt, pepper, curry, Worcestershire and/or hot sauce- all ingredients to desired taste
  2. Cut veggies in small to medium pieces
  3. Cover with water
  4. Boil fast for 10 minutes
  5. Reduce to simmer and continue to cook until vegetables are tender.


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 12, 226 total comments)

Clint

I, too, have used this diet to much success, dropping from about 230 to 'bout 210 and feeling GREAT doing it.

It's not a diet you can continue for a long period of time, but, cutting out the processed foods, sugars, etc. makes you feel vibrant, alive and, umm, yeah, hungry.

But, hey, fight through it, it's worth it!

Clint

posted Nov 11th, 2008 11:05 pm


Kim

I've done this before. It does work. Probably not something you could do forever. I'm starting again tomorrow for jump start. Weight 165 Goal 145

posted Nov 10th, 2008 5:12 pm


Hopeful by Christmas

Today is Sunday Nov. 9, I am starting in the Morning. Monday 10th. I am starting at 263. I hope to loose about 20 pounds before christmas. I will let everyone know how I am doing.

posted Nov 9th, 2008 10:12 pm


nikki

Hey Carol you should try Lactaid ... I'm lactose intolerant too but Lactaid is lactaid free milk and also tastes sooo good !

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 12:45 pm


Carol

I am starting it today but I am lactose intolerant. What type of milk can I drink? Thanks

posted Oct 27th, 2008 1:29 pm


Carol

I am starting it today but I am lactose intolerant. What type of milk can I drink? Thanks

posted Oct 27th, 2008 12:53 pm


Carol

I am starting it today but I am lactose intolerant. What type of milk can I drink? Thanks

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:46 am


laura c. mcintyre

This diet works and it works well IF you follow it exactly!!! I love bread and starches...it was quite an adjusment for me to give tem up!! It took 2 days to be determined that I was going to follow this program...I stayed on it 4 weeks...most of my griends are constantly saying "how did you loose all that weight?" i am still ,oosing because it actually helped me to adopt better esting habits and be sooo much more conscious of the fat absorption with sweets, fats and starches. I think a long time even before I cheat!!! i have learned and practice that soup is an OK snack when you beganto crave!! I also have learned not to eat everything I see when I go to events and meetings, no matter how good the food or snacks look!! I do NOT GO OUT TO EAT, unless I know that the restaurant has a great GREEN salad with no croutons, meat, cheese to make it seem fancy!! you will learn that most restaurants don't even know that a salad shouild be made of the better green,leafy lettuce!!

posted Oct 24th, 2008 3:43 pm


laura c. mcintyre

This diet works and it works well IF you follow it exactly!!! I love bread and starches...it was quite an adjusment for me to give tem up!! It took 2 days to be determined that I was going to follow this program...I stayed on it 4 weeks...most of my griends are constantly saying "how did you loose all that weight?" i am still ,oosing because it actually helped me to adopt better esting habits and be sooo much more conscious of the fat absorption with sweets, fats and starches. I think a long time even before I cheat!!! i have learned and practice that soup is an OK snack when you beganto crave!! I also have learned not to eat everything I see when I go to events and meetings, no matter how good the food or snacks look!! I do NOT GO OUT TO EAT, unless I know that the restaurant has a great GREEN salad with no croutons, meat, cheese to make it seem fancy!! you will learn that most restaurants don't even know that a salad shouild be made of the better green,leafy lettuce!!

posted Oct 24th, 2008 3:40 pm


mark

Its great!!!! I lost 10 lbs the very first week.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 12:50 pm


KMW

I'm on Day 5 of the diet and have lost 8 pounds. I would like to lose 25 lbs. Soup is actually very tasty. Can't wait to see what I will lose after Day 7.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 11:49 am


Anonymous

ok..here i go I'm starting this today..will let you know...right now my weight is 220 lbs


Anonymous

I'm in with ya! my weight is 180lbs good luck


Anonymous

I'm starting Monday Morning. My weight 238 lbs... Will let you know my results on Sunday night... GOOD LUCK!!!


Anonymous

I'm starting tonight. I weigh 209 lbs, hope I do well. Will also let you know how it went. Good luck to you all.!


sandra

I'll start tomorrow too. I'm 152 lbs and want to drop to 138 in 4 weeks. Will let you know how it goes.


Mystic Girl

Wanted to update everyone. Started diet 8/12/08 today is 8/18/08. start weight 237.8 today's weight 232.6 I loss with me cheating a little by eating a cookie and brownie. Will continue w/diet and update next monday 8/25/08. This diet does work. I am not much of a meat eater so the fruit and veggie are great for me. I do take a multi vitamin. Will only follow diet for 2 weeks at a time. Then I plan to go off for a week but eating the way I should. No junk, fried or high carb foods.


Charlene

What about pork? I don't eat beef and I see you sub chicken. Do you think pork is an ok sub?


Anonymous

I am lactose intollerant. What do i replace the dairy with. I would think the rice milk would be a no-no and soy is just out of the question. Tastes awful!


Jimmy

I start the diet today. 6'2 Male 220. I want to get to 180 so 40 pounds. I will do the diet for a week and see where I end up. If it works I will continue. I will let you know.



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes