Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

89%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 102 reviews
Print this Recipe

Sacred Heart Diet Soup

The soup recipe for the popular weight loss diet.

Yield:

Ingredients

  • 1 or 2 cans of stewed tomatoes
  • 3 large green onions
  • 1 large can of beef broth (no fat)
  • 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle)
  • 1 bunch of celery
  • 2 cans green beans
  • 2 lbs. Carrots
  • 2 Green Peppers
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Curry
  • Worcestershire and/or hot sauce
Learn more about the Sacred Heart Diet with this review.

Instructions

  1. Season with salt, pepper, curry, Worcestershire and/or hot sauce- all ingredients to desired taste
  2. Cut veggies in small to medium pieces
  3. Cover with water
  4. Boil fast for 10 minutes
  5. Reduce to simmer and continue to cook until vegetables are tender.


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 12, 222 total comments)

keithy

i have been doing this diet for one m onth now with a four day break in the middle.so far i have gone from 125 kg to 111 kg.and i feel great.i want to stop next week but maintain a healthy eating plan not sure which way to go yet .i found blending the soup and drinking it to be a more palatable way to do it. especially for breakfast.
good luck to all

posted Sep 5th, 2009 8:21 am


mary smith

the principle this diet follows is reducing calorie intake. So therefore you can mix in a few different vegetables in the soup- as long as they are not the ones listed to avoid - i add in zucchini, or mushroom and garnish with watercress- adds a wonderful flavour, and makes you think your eating something different!

After several days of eating the same old soup- you need a change!

good luck everyone!! I plan on doing this diet one time a month for the next year - i will update with my results.
MS

posted Aug 30th, 2009 11:21 pm


Ms.Boston

This is a great way to lose weight fast without starving--this soup keeps you very full..in 3days you can lose alot,I have done this on and off for 3yrs when I need to lose 5lbs or more fast--it's great...

posted Aug 30th, 2009 6:20 pm


Lucky man

I've already started this diet today, i'll get back to you day after day to tell you the results! wish me luck :)

posted Aug 30th, 2009 9:49 am


lucky man

I've already started this diet today, i'll get back to you day after day to tell you the results! wish me luck :)

posted Aug 30th, 2009 9:48 am


Andy F

I did this for the first 6 days before a reunion (reunion on 7th day, so didnt get to finish) On the morning of day four I had lost 5 pounds and 'felt' noticeably thinner. On the morning of the 7th day, I had lost a total of 11 pounds.

I was never hungry, cost me about $50 for the week's worth of food. I ate the soup three times a day and snacked on the listed food of the day in between soup meals. I didn't gorge myself, but never felt deprived. I am starting my second week today, since I just returned from reunion. WELL worth a week of your time.

posted Aug 25th, 2009 1:40 pm


Lupe Sharp

I am a diabetic with high blood pressure and take medication. I have started on the soup , I weight 250 pounds and within 3 weeks I am down to 230. I enjoy the soup and the wide range of vegatables. On my vegatables day I have a whole can of asparagus with half a can of black olives. My blood pressure and diabetes are at normal levels.

posted Aug 20th, 2009 2:28 pm


edolezal

The diet worked fine for me. I lost 13 lbs the first week staying on the diet 100%. I went off of the diet for 3 days and went back on it with a modified version and lost another 5 lbs and 2 pant sizes in the waist line. I am 62 years old and have foght my weight all my life. This diet is no different than any other after the weight is off, you have to watch your eating habits and exercise or the weight will come back, but believe me if you follow it YOU WILL LOSE WEIGHT. It can be hard to stay on, but if you are serious about weight loss you can stand on your head for a week. When I would get hungry, I would fill up with water or fruit juices.

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 12:54 pm


Eddie

The diet worked fine for me. I lost 13 lbs the first week staying on the diet 100%. I went off of the diet for 3 days and went back on it with a modified version and lost another 5 lbs and 2 pant sizes in the waist line. I am 62 years old and have foght my weight all my life. This diet is no different than any other after the weight is off, you have to watch your eating habits and exercise or the weight will come back, but believe me if you follow it YOU WILL LOSE WEIGHT. It can be hard to stay on, but if you are serious about weight loss you can stand on your head for a week. When I would get hungry, I would fill up with water or fruit juices.

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 12:50 pm


elias salloum

it's very very good everyone should try it ..

posted Jul 19th, 2009 10:48 pm


sacredgirl

CAN SOMEONE HELP ME? Can you eat as much soup as you want throughout each day of the 7 day plan??

posted Jul 13th, 2009 3:21 pm


kristy

I would like to know when iam am cooking the soup, do i leave the water in the soup when my veggies get tender. Or do i drain the water and just use the beef broth.

posted Jul 6th, 2009 4:55 pm


JEN

oK i'm on day 4 and have lost 5 lbs. day 3 i was not hungry at all...i only ate a bowl of soup and some strawberries. i was wanting to only do the diet in the future for 5 days only does anyone have any suggestions about that? Do you think it is ok that I only had 1 bowl>

posted Jul 2nd, 2009 12:14 am


Gerrie H

I am starting it today with my husband. I am hoping that by doing it together we will be able to motivate each other. We are both 55 years old, I need to lose 25 lbs and he needs to lose 40 lbs. I'll let you know in a week if we were successful in losing any weight.

posted Jun 22nd, 2009 12:58 pm


Alex

This diet is very difficult for me. I feel hungry often and because of work or other circumstances, I can't eat all the time. I am on day 4. i feel like I have been starving and I have only lost 1 pound. what am i doing wrong? I follow the directions EXACTLY

posted Jun 19th, 2009 12:11 pm



Reanna Jane Francuz

can anyone tell me wot a green onion is please?

posted Jun 12th, 2009 4:07 pm


Jessica

Don't plan on starting today but made the soup and had it for lunch today anyway. I am going to start tomorrow. I am 5'11" and weigh 149. I need to be in a bikini in 2 weeks. Hopefully this will rid of those few pounds. I would like to lose about 12 pounds before then. I know I have the will power, let's see if it works. By the way I love the soup!!!

posted Jun 10th, 2009 12:53 pm


latisha

Today is my first day trying this diet, or any diet for that matter. I have had nothing but fruit and the soup today and i feel very full. i plan to walk everyday for about an hour for one week.I'm currently at 140 pounds and want to get down to 130 or 125. After the first meal of soup I felt a little weird but maybe i just have to get used to it. I'm really looking forward to tomorrow night!!! I plan to fully enjoy my potato. Please wish me luck and good luck to everyone else as well

posted Jun 6th, 2009 4:49 pm


sylvia

Hi everyone. This is the second week I am on this diet and I have to admit it does work. I work out a lot and am concerned about lack of protein in the first 3 days to hold my hard earned muscles. I would like to incorporate this diet during weekdays and then indulge a little during weekends while still losing weight. Has anyone ever tried that? i was considering adding chicken breast to the soup.
I will highly appreciate your feedback.

posted Jun 3rd, 2009 1:32 am


Beatriz Castro

I tought I could drink skim milk for the entire diet. Well it hurt my weight loss? I'm on day 6, and I've only loss 6 pds.

posted May 22nd, 2009 10:27 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes