Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

89%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 102 reviews
Print this Recipe

Sacred Heart Diet Soup

The soup recipe for the popular weight loss diet.

Yield:

Ingredients

  • 1 or 2 cans of stewed tomatoes
  • 3 large green onions
  • 1 large can of beef broth (no fat)
  • 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle)
  • 1 bunch of celery
  • 2 cans green beans
  • 2 lbs. Carrots
  • 2 Green Peppers
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Curry
  • Worcestershire and/or hot sauce
Learn more about the Sacred Heart Diet with this review.

Instructions

  1. Season with salt, pepper, curry, Worcestershire and/or hot sauce- all ingredients to desired taste
  2. Cut veggies in small to medium pieces
  3. Cover with water
  4. Boil fast for 10 minutes
  5. Reduce to simmer and continue to cook until vegetables are tender.


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 12, 222 total comments)

Wendy

Hey Kelly can you send me the whole diet plan.

thanks

posted Jan 18th, 2010 5:39 pm


Marsha

Kelly can you send the whole program....

posted Jan 12th, 2010 8:09 am


denelle

any ideas for breakfast on day 2 when you only get soup and veggies. i'm having a hard time with grasping the idea of having veg. soup for breakfast, i don't see myself starting my day that way.

posted Jan 11th, 2010 6:24 pm


Kelly

The diet really does work, last spring I lost 30 pounds in a week and a half, but there is more to the diet, after 5 days on the soup, take a 2 day break and eat normally, then you can start again, otherwise it is too hard on your system.
There is also more to the diet, you can eat other vegetables and fruits, more types of drinks to choose from, and also you can eat a potatoe, beef and or chicken. If you can't find the entire diet plan let me know and I can send it to you

posted Jan 9th, 2010 1:57 am


Martha McQueen

myself and two co-workers started the sacred heart diet i only lasted 1 day before cheating and lost 2lbs this is day four my co-workers have lost 5 and 6lbs. i really want to kick myself for cheating but i am starting it again tomorrow!

posted Jan 7th, 2010 7:56 am


TaraSanchez

I am in Day 3 of the Sacred Heart Diet and I have lost exactly 5 pounds. I am struggling with not wanting carbs, however. Check out my blog documenting the day by day and feel free to ask questions, I've been researching this for quite some time!

posted Jan 5th, 2010 9:48 am


lisa

starting the diet today, and already i want to cheat. will update on weight loss

posted Jan 3rd, 2010 2:58 pm


Dolores

What about eating Speghetti or Acorn Squash for the veggie's

posted Jan 1st, 2010 5:37 pm


Monica

Well i tried this diet last week and didnt make it gave up on day two but today is my first day on this diet again... I lost about 50 lbs in 5 months following a low calorie diet .... I hope i can stick to it this time

posted Dec 21st, 2009 6:24 pm


tron

I add zucchini and fresh cut mushrooms. I sometimes switch it up and add a package of Beefy Onion soup mix instead of the chicken noodle so it's not the same soup over and over. This diet really works. I lost 14 lbs in a week and a half. My energy was up and my skin looked fabulous! I guess you really are what you eat!

posted Dec 21st, 2009 12:25 pm


Patti

I tired this diet a year ago and lost 13 pounds in one week. The first couple of days were hard but by the third day you are righ into it. I am planning on trying it again this week.

posted Dec 7th, 2009 5:29 pm


Amelia

Excellent diet - my husband and I both did it about three years ago. He lost 17 lbs in one week, I lost 10. The best part was (and I think this is the cleansing effect) we did not go back to our old eating habits till about the past 6 months - that's why we're doing it again this week. Can't wait to get in shape for the holidays. Instead of canned green beans, we use fresh and I don't add the green pepper, it overpowers the taste. Today, I added some fresh garlic.

posted Dec 6th, 2009 2:30 pm


grace

Hello everyone,
I did the diet and the results were incredible I host 13 Lbs and loved everything about the diet. I have to say I love veggies and the energy level was unbelievable. I feel really good and this diet has kick started a healthy eating regime. I am travelling this week on a cruise and I will see what happens. Try the diet it really works and you feel amazing. Good luck to all!!!
Grace

posted Nov 30th, 2009 8:35 pm


Lupe Sharp

My progress is slow now from 230 to 215 pounds. I still eat the soup and steam veggies fresh and can every day. I feel with alot of energy and do not feel tired and exhausted. I recommend this diet it works.

posted Nov 13th, 2009 12:20 pm


Kittykat

The diet worked really well for me I lost 6lbs but I had to stop after 4 days because I was visiting my friends. I tried it again and couldnt stomach the soup. It made me want to gag. I'm starting again today...anyone got any ways of making it taste nicer?! I'm considering cutting out all the carrots...think that may help!

posted Nov 4th, 2009 6:22 am


iris

this really works. I lost 7lbs in 3 days!

posted Oct 24th, 2009 3:19 pm


Tasha

I am going to start this diet on Sunday and see how it works.

posted Oct 16th, 2009 11:34 am



dansjen77

i tried the soup i liked it but when i went back to eat some more it was all gone thanks to my kids! so i guess i will have to make a HUGE batch of it for me it wont last here at my house!

posted Oct 4th, 2009 12:47 am



dansjen77

it sounds good and healthy i am gonna start it next week!

posted Sep 18th, 2009 10:39 pm


britt

i havent started the diet yet but i plan to start within the next week.
im just wondering how most of yous have prepared your soup , how much water ? how much hot sauce?
and how much soup will the ingredients listed make and days it will last for
and also , what green leafy vegetables would you guys recommend?

posted Sep 10th, 2009 3:40 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes