Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

89%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 102 reviews
Print this Recipe

Sacred Heart Diet Soup

The soup recipe for the popular weight loss diet.

Yield:

Ingredients

  • 1 or 2 cans of stewed tomatoes
  • 3 large green onions
  • 1 large can of beef broth (no fat)
  • 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle)
  • 1 bunch of celery
  • 2 cans green beans
  • 2 lbs. Carrots
  • 2 Green Peppers
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Curry
  • Worcestershire and/or hot sauce
Learn more about the Sacred Heart Diet with this review.

Instructions

  1. Season with salt, pepper, curry, Worcestershire and/or hot sauce- all ingredients to desired taste
  2. Cut veggies in small to medium pieces
  3. Cover with water
  4. Boil fast for 10 minutes
  5. Reduce to simmer and continue to cook until vegetables are tender.


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 12, 222 total comments)

Kimmysue21

I am going to start this diet tomoro. anyone on it or strating and wants to stay in contact with me so we can support each other is free to contact me. just write on here and ill send u my email or facebook.

posted Dec 4th, 2010 11:58 pm


Coof Sholes

I have done this diet before and I will do it again next week. The first time I did it I lost 17lbs in four days so I had to quit it. I was loosing weight to fast. I might expereince the same or faster weight lose seing that im working out 6days a week.

posted Nov 5th, 2010 3:11 am


Melissa jj

We ran out of soup half way through the last day so had a secible T, lost 5lb.wev had a weekend off and were doing mon-fri on this diet,weekend back to normal without over doing it with fat/junk so treats within reason, we thing this way will work..... You do feel bordom kick in so if u have nothing to look forward to YOU WILL FAIL, this is why were doing it this way. 9.6lbs..... Friday ill weigh/post again.

posted Sep 28th, 2010 6:44 am


Melissa jj

Update..... Day 6..... My start weight was 9.10lbs now 9.6lbs 1 more day to go!!

posted Sep 22nd, 2010 5:01 am


Melissa JJ

Im on day 4.....soups nice,i ladel it to a dif pot from day2day & add dif spice 4 variation. Day 2 i lost 2lb....day4 iv gained 1lb?????? But time will tell.cant wait for the beef day.my partner has lost 3lb,not fare! I was hoping id lose a stone.....thats my goal,friday i will no, if i only lose a measly 3lbs on this diet il be GUTTED,iv been so stricked il will post again friday!

posted Sep 20th, 2010 1:08 pm


Eddie

It is a joke to think there is a soup that the more you eat the more weight you will lose. How can anyone believe that? But this diet does work. I lost 16 pounds the first week and 8 the second week. I used this diet to jump start a more sensible diet. There have been a lot of negatives published about this diet so I did not want to stay on it for a very long time. Many say, all you lose is water, but thats true with any diet. Your body is made of what 80% or more water? I am very pleased with the diet for the two weeks I was on it. Now I am watching what I eat, laying off the alcohol a little more, eating better foods and it is working. Like I said, I used this diet to jump start a diet of better eating habits and I got a 20+ pound start on my weitht loss after only 2 weeks.

posted Aug 21st, 2010 11:07 am


lulu

I been on a diet for along time and nothing worked but I hear alot of people talking about this soup so I decided to give it a try. I can't wait to try it and see the improvement I get of losseing weigth

posted Aug 7th, 2010 4:38 am


Paul Kennedy

The person who said the recipes could be clearer is correct. E.g. the list of ingredients includes beef soup and chicken noodle Lipton soup. However, the recipie does not include what you do with them or when you do it.

posted Jun 30th, 2010 3:27 pm


Ashley

i got ill.

posted Jun 28th, 2010 10:35 pm


Verleen

I was shocked at how fast it worked and how great I felt.....it was as though my body was excited to have decent nourishment in it. It craved every meal and the weight continued to come off after the first week. Started at size 22 and ended at size 16 at the end of 4 week...this was several years ago. I'm going to do it again for 2 weeks and see if I can achieve the same wonderful resultes. All I have to gain is a happy body and nothing to lose but unneeded weight.

posted Jun 25th, 2010 11:36 pm


melanie

I have done this diet many times, once for about 7 weeks. I never used chicken noodle soup (weird) always a pack of lipton onion soup mix. I also add half a pack of red curry paste to give it a really great semi spicy flavour, its so good my skinny husband requests it all the time just to eat as a regular meal. I suggest cutting vegies up small as to get them to soften, after its done I package it up in individual plastic containers for easy microwaving and transport. I always lose weight on this diet, but be realistic if you only need to lose around20 lbs don't expect that to happen quickly, the statement of losing alot of weight is based on severely obese people. Also i said I did it for 7 weeks once, lets just say around week five the soup makes you wanna gag, but I always go back to it eventually. You will gain the weight back unless you start eating a healthy well balanced diet after doing this. I consider this diet a jumpstart to a healthier you. Good luck!!! I am starting agian today. Cuz like many dieters I fell of the healthy eating wagon and have 30 lbs to lose.

posted Jun 16th, 2010 12:59 pm


stanleybabyboy

I use 1 envelope of chicken noodle soup & I put it in @ the very end after boiling the soup for 10 minutes or so ( depending on how big your chucnks of vegetables are). Also I make a huge pot (10 litres) I used to have to make it every other day when we first started & there were 3 of us eating it but now it's only 2 (for the most part) of us & we've lost a combined 90 lbs so we don't eat as much food as we used to. So I make it every 5 or 6 days. It will really depend on how much you want to eat as you eat unlimited soup every day.
I hope this helps! :O)

posted Jun 16th, 2010 6:30 am


diatovph02

I have a question about the soup, when they talk about the 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle) is it the whole box or one envelope? and how much does this recipe makes, one day? 2 days? or the whole week?

posted Jun 13th, 2010 10:58 pm


BF

I have tried most of the diets out there and can tell you this one was easy and worked! I lost 6 pounds the first week and feel great! A group of us from work are going to try it together, will be interesting tosee the results and who is dedicated enough to keep the weight off. Great way to introduce yourself to healthy eathing habits.

posted Apr 18th, 2010 5:01 pm



sweetie

Im going to try this .....starting today.I need to loss some weight.I have a wedding coming up and I need to loss some pounds.I hope this works.

posted Apr 17th, 2010 9:16 am


lil

this soup is delicious. i did an Asian spin on it by adding lemon grass and chili paste - great success! can't wait to further my results!

posted Apr 8th, 2010 12:32 am


stanleybabyboy

My husband, daughter & I are all doing the diet together. We are on the diet for 1 week then we go off for a week. I personally find it so much easier to stick to the diet as I only have to make it through a week @ a time. Yes I usually do gain a pound or 2 back each week that I go off but I'm losing 8 to 10 pounds when i'm on so I'm still coming out ahead! :o) I have also found that each week that I go off of the diet is easier to stay away from the foods that I should not be eating. I really am craving the junk food less! Since going on this diet and doing it week on week off for 2 months I have lost 20 lbs and I feel healthier than I have in my entire life. I have more energy, I work out every morning, I feel stronger and more focused mentally! And best of all I have found that my labido is way up as well! :o) So if you're considering going on this diet DO IT! but you really have to commit! If you find it hard to commit long term just try a week @ a time & see how you do!
GOOD LUCK!!!!!! :o)

posted Apr 7th, 2010 8:25 am


Syl

I would like to team up with anyone wanting to do this diet. I have hard time sticking to it this time but really need to lose 15-20 pounds. Please email me so we can do this together and make it much easier. Thanks and good luck everyone!

posted Mar 29th, 2010 10:39 am


stanleybabyboy

I don't know about the more you eat the more you lose but I seem to lose pretty much everyday no matter how much I eat. On the rare day that I actually gain it's usually less than 1/2 a kg but the next day I usually follow with a big drop.
I am also never hungry on this diet because I eat approximately every 2 hours or whenever I am hungry.

posted Mar 24th, 2010 9:16 am


Syl

I did this diet in the past and know it works.
I would appreciate anyone's feedback. It states the more soup you eat, the more you'll lose. I was wondering if any dieter can confirm this based on his/her experience.

posted Mar 23rd, 2010 11:47 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes