Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 109 reviews
Print this Recipe

Sacred Heart Diet Soup

The soup recipe for the popular weight loss diet.

Yield:

Ingredients

  • 1 or 2 cans of stewed tomatoes
  • 3 large green onions
  • 1 large can of beef broth (no fat)
  • 1 pkg. Lipton Soup mix (chicken noodle)
  • 1 bunch of celery
  • 2 cans green beans
  • 2 lbs. Carrots
  • 2 Green Peppers
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Curry
  • Worcestershire and/or hot sauce
Learn more about the Sacred Heart Diet with this review.

Instructions

  1. Season with salt, pepper, curry, Worcestershire and/or hot sauce- all ingredients to desired taste
  2. Cut veggies in small to medium pieces
  3. Cover with water
  4. Boil fast for 10 minutes
  5. Reduce to simmer and continue to cook until vegetables are tender.


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 12, 226 total comments)

Anonymous

I'm starting on Mon, June 9, 2008. My current weight is 175. I'll let you know in one weeks time!!! :)


Anonymous

Started on June 2, 2008. Today is June 4th and I am down 5lbs. I will follow up in a couple of days.


'lene

I have started today Sat, June 7, 2008 and I currently weigh 147. But I am also taking RapidSlim SX (only 2 pills each day) so I hope this doesn't interefere with this diet, but I will keep you informed. My first target weight is to lose 5 lbs which will be 142.


kalina

well here is my history i start the diet june 3 2008 with 153 and 7 day follow and then one day off but i the day off just eating helthty but more stuff i like like cereal yogurth egg with omelet whole wheat bread anyway so far today is june 22 2008 i am now 145 so i didn't lose waht supposed say but i am losing weight anyway so i am sticking with the soup but i want to know i the day 4 how many bananas you can eat coz i was eating a whole bunch


Anonymous

it states you can eat 3 bananas on day 4. I will be starting this on june 29 2008.


Anonymous

The onions in the diet, are they salad onions (spring onions) or normal onions? Just about to start the diet and going to get the ingredients.


Anonymous

So, they call it the cabbage soup diet but I don't see where it calls for cabbage???


Anonymous

long green onions


kalina

both are similiar but i prefer the sacred heart diet i will weight my self again in july 22 coz i am almost closer to my vacations so i have to wear a bikini jijijiji but so far i feel great and i am working out also :) so just 3 bananas y milk?? all the milk i want???


ROSEMARY

JUST FINISHED MAKING THE SOUP, TASTS YUMMY. STARTING THE DIET ON MON. 7/7/08. NOW WEIGH 160 LBS. UGH. WANT TO LOSE AT LEAST 25 LBS. WILL BE BACK ON 7/14 WITH WEIGHT LOSS.


Anonymous

One month 28 pounds gone:) This diet works if my will power can keep up


Barb R.

Hi everyone. I am starting this soup today. Just made it. I am 220, just weighted myself. I have tried this soup before, but was not ready to realy loss weight as I didn't stick to it very well. A co-worker did do it a few years ago & had 50 lbs to loss. She followed it to a " T " and lost all of it in less than 8 weeks & kept it off for a few years. So I know it works regardless how much you need to loss. I think this a geat site for those who are on it. Lots of support. Good luck everyone, and way to go Anonymous. You are doing so great, keep up the good work. P.S.,, One thing I did learn in makeing the soup is that you have to check the flavor of the celery & carrots. You can get some that do not tast very good, kind of bitter, that will make the soup tast bitter and hard to eat.


kalina

hey anonymous great for you loss 28 pound but how much you weight before and after coz depent of that too how much you will lose if you are alot overweight off course you are gonna lose that amount but when you are overweight but no too much you don't lose that much like me


Anonymous

ive started this diet today but i find the soup only fills me up for a while then im starving again, and is really craving chocolate. im dreading day too as the soup is making me feel sick.


San

Me and my husband both started this diet on yesterday 7/16/08. I started at 160 lbs. He is at 234. I only want to lose about 15 total pounds. He wants to lose much more. I actually enjoy the soup (less the carrots). Will post results as they come.


Anonymous

Started the diet on July 7th. I lost 8 lbs in one week. I plan to go for a month. I started out weighing 225, 6'1''. Drinking unsweatened juice helps offset chocolate and other sweet treet cravings.


kalina

i did one month ands i just did lose 8 pound but like i say if you are more heavy the more you are gonna lose so good luck


Kalynn

I was wondering if anyone knew if we could use salad dressing or like sweet n sour sauce for the veggies?


Anonymous

large green onions..are those the one where the onion is white and the green is the stem part???


Shan

I am 145lbs and will be starting this diet on Monday lets hope for the best..don't like green peppers or carrots but heh I will just suck it up



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes