Advertisement

| |

Diets in Review Question

is plexus slim safe and what are the side effects?

Denise asked this question Aug 11th, 2011 10:53 pm

plexus slim

Invite Your Friends to Answer This Question


No HTML please.



Answers to this Question


userfile
Margaret14

The Plexus Slim website claims there are no side effects, but commenters on our review have reported heart palpitations, numbness throughout body, inability to focus, and nausea.

Read more here: Plexus Slim Review


posted on Aug 12th, 2011 11:20 am

ernest

Denise

All products have side effects. A headache due to a product is a side effect.

One lady on another site reported she had been on PS for 3 months. Developed ulcerative colitis. A doctor confirmed this due to the amount of minerals in the formulation of PS.


posted on Sep 27th, 2012 9:31 pm

Vikki

i drank my plexus after i ate some cereal, it gave me the worst gas & gas pains, maybe because i drank right behind milk, has anyone had this problem


posted on Mar 4th, 2013 1:31 pm

Jeanne Faith

Ive been taking this plus the accelerater for three wks. My BM's are black which typically indicates a GI bleed. Could this be the Plexus?


posted on Apr 1st, 2013 6:07 pm

Karen

I've been using Plexus Slim + accelerator tabs once daily for last two weeks. I am recently noticing numbness/tingling to feet/lower legs and lips. Not sure if it's just transition into detoxing with Plexus or if it is a serious effect and I should stop Plexus. Any thoughts?


posted on Jan 12th, 2014 4:35 am

Ronda Rakes

I started taking Plexus Slim on 4/1/14. By 4/4/14, I was vomiting and had UNCONTROLLABLE diarrhea. On 4/6 I went to the ER so severely dehydrated that I required 3 bags of IV fluids. I didn't think there was any connection to Plexus until I began taking it again last week on 4/17. By 4/20, same symptoms and a connection began to start forming in my mind. So, I've run some controlled experiments. Didn't take it for a couple days, felt fine. Drank the pink drink yesterday- began feeling nauseous again. Took the 2 accelerator pills only today WITH food, nauseous and unstoppable diarrhea again. I'm DONE with Plexus. Have I lost weight? Yep about 9 pounds due mainly to my awful attachment to the bathroom.I wanted it to work, and it is but the cost is NOT worth it. Can't wait to get my ER bill. I wonder if they'll help me pay it?


posted on Apr 23rd, 2014 3:45 am