Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

0%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 16 reviews

Vital Rez V

Get the anti-aging benefits of red wine in a capsule.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Vital Rez V is a part of an emerging group of wellness supplements that contain certain antioxidants and substances that have been associated with slowing down the process of aging. Vital Rez V contains resveratrol, a polyphenol which is a specific kind of antioxidant. Reveratrol is found in red wine and red and purple grapes. Research studies show that this powerful antioxidant has anti-inflammatory as well as anticancer properties.

Vital Rez V claims to deliver the health benefits of resveratrol in a concentrated supplement form. In addition, the product also claims to help you lose weight, reduce bloating, improve your energy and slow down aging.

There have also been some promising studies that show resveratrol might improve satiety and prevent immature fat cells from turning into mature fat cells. But all of these studies have thus far been conducted on mice, not humans.

Vital Rez V is just one of many nutritional supplements that contain an extract form of resveratrol. Usually, the supplement form comes from dried ground grape skins, but as resveratrol-containing products have become more popular, many manufacturers are using a less expensive and more concentrated form of resveratrol called Japanese Knotweed.

PRO
  • Resveratrol is a very healthy antioxidant that shows promise in improving heart-health
  • A supplement form of resveratrol is a good option for someone who does not like to drink red wine
  • No hangover involved with taking a supplement containing resveratrol
  • Anti-aging benefits associated with resveratrol
CON
  • Most of the research done on resveratrol has been done on mice, not humans
  • No research shows that a supplement form of resveratrol offers the same health benefits as consuming it in its pure form
  • Product website lacks important information
  • Automatically enrolled in the club membership program
  • Over-the-top health and weight loss claims
  • Contains caffeine
  • Ingredient list contains no mention of resveratrol
INGREDIENTS

Vital Rez V contains acai fruit extract, green tea extract, garnia cambogia extract, caffeine, apple cider vinegar, grapefruit seed, kelp.

ADMINISTRATION

Take one capsule in the morning and one in the evening. Be sure to follow package instructions.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no dietary or exercise guidelines given.

CONCLUSION

While resveratrol is without question a kind of antioxidant that has yielded very positive and encouraging results from health research studies, there is unfortunately no evidence that can support taking resveratrol in a supplement form can offer the same benefits.

Vital Rez V, with its very simple website, lack of product information on its website, lack of resveratrol in the ingredient list and exaggerated health claims makes this product appear like an authentic sham product.


Related Diets: Dr. Oz YOU On A Diet, Oprah Diet, Red Wine Diet, Apple Cider Vinegar Diet, The Grapefruit Diet, Acai, Green Tea, French Women Don't Get Fat


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 20 total comments)

skippy

yeah, i thought this product is as good as it was advertised. But no it is not. most of all, it cost me $150.00 for two tiny bottles. such a rip off.

posted Dec 31st, 2010 4:48 pm


Deena

I wish I had checked out this page before I too was scammed. I ended up paying around $300.00 for some pills that I doubt contain what they are supposed to. You think you are getting a "free" sample with only shipping charges, but that is definately not the case. The charges will come at different times, from different company names. I also could not get through to the company without sitting on hold forever. Don't buy into this scam!!

posted Mar 26th, 2010 10:26 am


Mark

I was taken for at least $300 and got no positive results from this product. It is your typical internet fraud. My story is pretty much similar to all of the other ones I read about on this site. Do not purchase this product. I would recommend a good diet, exercise and researched health food products as your supplements.

posted Mar 26th, 2010 10:01 am


Phillip

Ripped off on my credit card for so-called "free sample" -- buyers beware! I have no idea if the product actually contains what it says it does but confidence in it has been undermined by opportunistic charging on credit

posted Jan 26th, 2010 7:20 am


Rosemarie Lionnet

No weight loss achieved disappointed

posted Jul 27th, 2009 5:53 am


Susan

Stay away from Vital-Rezv, scam artists. Thought I was getting the Free Trial only to find out that these supplements come from China, same day as I received the supplements tried to cancel membership. When I called Customer Service number was left on hold forever!! They would not return calls. Few days later was charged $79.00 then about a week later, another package from China arrived with another charge but this time for $89.00!!! I filed a dispute against these parasites through my credit card company and filed several complaints through a government internet fraud website, BBB, complaintboard,.com, ripoff.com and Oprah message board. I urge everyone who has been screwed by these parasites to file a complaint or speak out . There are so many of us out there,, so sad.

posted Jun 16th, 2009 6:16 pm


Chris

I have also been scammed Big Time for almost $400.00 CDN.
Each bottle that I ACTUALLY DIDN'T receive cost me $100.00 CDN plus shipping charges of $11.24 CDN.
So for the one bottle that I received and sent back it has cost me almost $400.00CDN
I sent the "trial pills" back to China, because after a few days I became very ill. I developed a bacterial infection in my intestines and was put on antibiotics. This was very serious and very painfull and has taken over a month to remedy,
I have sent a 32 page document report to Visa, who knows that this company is a scam, but I am still awaiting the outcome.
There should be a way of shutting this company down....maybe Oprah will help ? Let's send our compaints to her as Vital Rez V does not respond to calls or emails regarding cancellations or return of funds
Check out the SCAM websites and you will find other people who became ill or were scammed out of their money or both
DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM VITAL REZ V !!!!!

posted May 31st, 2009 6:54 pm


Cath

I have also been scammed. I live in Australia and believed that I would only be charged US $5.95 for postage and handling but was charged US $19.95 and then a few days later a further US$79.95. I have also been charged a further US $99.95. This all equates to approx AUD$270 for a product that I have barely used as I am quite suspect as to whether it is legit. It also took 20 days for me to receive the product and I have tried to email to cancel product. They are also charging my credit card under different names. The bank that my credit card is with are issuing a dispute and I should receive the funds back through them. It could take up to 10 weeks which is pretty upsetting to be out of pocket. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

posted May 26th, 2009 8:06 am


Mark

BIG SCAM!!
I was charged $85 US, and found out I got charged again 2 weeks later, UNDER A DIFFERENT COMPANY NAME of PURE G or something like that. I only found this out by calling my credit card company and inquiring if VitalResV charged me again.

So I call a number MasterCard gives me, and it's the same number for both companies! I called to cancel and request a refund, then called the CC company to tell them this.

And beware, it's a long distance call - they will keep you on hold and make things difficult.

posted May 18th, 2009 6:49 pm


Garry

Does anyone know their address and if you have to have Return Merchandise Authorization Number to return the product. You cannot get through to them on the phone. I have three web address's but they will not respond.

posted May 8th, 2009 5:53 pm


GARRY

THIS IS A SCAM!!!! YOU WILL BE CHARGED OVER 80 FOR FOR BOTTLES YOU DID NOT ORDER. CANCEL YOUR DREDIT CARD. DISPUTE THE CHARGES WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY. YOU CANNOT GET THROUGH ON THE PHONE TO STOP THE CHARGES. THEY WILL NOT RESPOND TO EMAILS EITHER. I HAVE EMAILED THEM OVER FIVE TIMES..

posted May 7th, 2009 12:43 am


Cheryl D Parham

I too was scammed into buying the supposedly FREE bottle for $5.95. Then two days after receiving the bottle I was charged an additional $79.95 and then about two weeks later another $85.90 for yet another bottle I never received. Went to my bank and had them issue me a new card so that no further charges could go thru my account and then proceeded to file FRAUD charges with my credit card company. I have been fortunate that the credit card company has reimbursed me for both fraudulent charges! YES....Vital Rezv and their website is a SCAM!

posted May 4th, 2009 9:49 pm


carlos medina

TOTAL SCAM. THEY CHARGE $79.95 IN MY VISA CARD. PLEASE ALERT THE POLICE DEPT. TO STOP THESE GUYS.

posted Apr 28th, 2009 10:50 pm


U. Mac

RIP OFF !! was charged $86.90, then $ 76.00 every month for my FREE trial and have no number to call them.

posted Apr 26th, 2009 2:08 pm


Laura

I have the same story. I ordered the free
trial and two weeks later it finally arrived. A day later, I was billed for $79.95. They
have now cancelled my order but say
they will not cancel the charge and that
I cannot return for a refund. It is a total scam. Watch out!!! I am going to fight it through my credit card company though.

posted Apr 24th, 2009 4:48 pm


Rhesa Cook

I signed up for the 5.95 free sample & this company keeps billing me for a product I did not receive (79.95). I have contacted my bank & am disputing the amount & adding fraud charges. I wish they would quit billing me. I thought they were ligit as Oprah & Dr. Oz. endorsed them but I guess they don't know how crooked they are.

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 3:45 pm


Lisa

Yes, this is definately a scam. I too, was charged $79 for the trial product and definatley wasn't given a trial period before my acct was charged. Then two weeks after receiving the trial, my acct was charged another $85 and I haven't even received anything more. I tried cancelling my membership before I even received the trial offer and several time after that and m still be charged.

posted Apr 21st, 2009 10:40 am


Val (England)

Absolutely agree with Leah......complete scam!! $79.95 was deducted from my bank account as they have an automatic reorder if you don't send back half of the so called free trial capsules. The free trial capsules were delivered 2 weeks after the automatic payment was deducted from my account!!! They have agreed to refund me the full amount LESS 20% for restocking, postage and handling charges!!! So I have paid quite a bit for my FREE TRIAL!!! complete scam!!!

posted Apr 19th, 2009 8:54 pm


leahj1031

a scam

posted Apr 7th, 2009 9:52 am


leahj1031

14 day soo called free trial starts from the day you order it. if you receive it 10-12 days after you have 2 days to try it THEN they charge $ 80.00 on your credit card. read the fine print under terms and conditions. dont get burned like i did ....by the way i have been using it for about 2 weeks and see not a bit of difference.....so better still keep your money in your pocket and skip this product

posted Apr 7th, 2009 9:50 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account