Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 26 reviews

TurboZymes

Feel lighter and healthier with essential enzymes.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

TurboZymes is a dietary supplement that contains digestive enzymes that help your body more efficiently metabolize and digest the nutrients from the foods you eat. While many foods contains naturally-occurring digestive enzymes that help to break down nutrients, most of our processed food does not. Thus, those who eat a diet that is refined, processed and heavy are likely to suffer from a sluggish digestive system that may result in bloating, gas, unexplainable weight gain and lethargy.

TurboZymes work to remedy these chronic and uncomfortable health conditions through its advanced enzyme formula, which includes the enzymes found in pineapple and papaya and the mineral zinc.

While the product is not a weight loss supplement per se, it does claim to help you feel lighter as it works to remove built-up waste and aid in your overall digestion.

PRO
  • May help to temporarily improve digestion
  • Contains enzymes that may help to facilitate proper digestion of nutrients
CON
  • May cause digestive troubles
  • No guarantee this product works or that its claims are valid
  • Can get a similar effect by changing diet
INGREDIENTS

TurboZymes contain bromelain, papain, protease, amylase, lipase, pancreatin, trypsin, chymotrypsin and zinc.

ADMINISTRATION

TurboZymes can be taken in two ways: 30 to 40 minutes before each meal or during a meal.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise recommendations to follow while using this product.

CONCLUSION

TurboZymes are a dietary supplement that contain an array of digestive enzymes that many of us who eat a highly processed, starchy and fiber-less diet don't receive. While the product may help to jump start a sluggish digestive system, it is best that you consult with your doctor first before taking it, particularly if you are already taking any medication.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of TurboZymes and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

turbo zymes, turboenzymes, turbo enzymes, turbozimes, tubrozymes, turbo zimes, turbazymes, turbozymes, turbosimes


Related Diets: Bromalite, Probiotics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 26 total comments)

cecil

Very good digestion regulator, works well and very effective.

posted Oct 27th, 2009 2:57 pm


suzanne

I have a lot of gas and turbozymes helped get it under control.

posted Oct 20th, 2009 10:21 am


marley

I admit it worked, very happy with results.

posted Sep 30th, 2009 1:06 pm


dro

the Mayo clinic has an article that says if you take longer than 60 seconds on a number two that you might have underlying health issues. My doctor told me that i had impacted fecal matter in my bowels and recommended that I get an enema. After the enema, I ordered some turbozymes and been taking them since. I haven't felt this good in a long time.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 4:32 pm


Davey Morristown

had a huge cheese burger the other day from arthurs and didn't get the heart burn i usually get because i pop a few turbozymes an hour before eating. Felt nice to finally enjoy a nice meal without getting bloated.

posted Sep 25th, 2009 2:30 pm


Carolina

Getting older sucks and what sucks more is not being able to eat things you love. I'm not here to promote bad eating for the elderly but turbozymes has helped me enjoy some foods i haven't been able to eat in a long time.

posted Sep 16th, 2009 10:59 am


stewie

i've read that stomach enzymes help digestion. I saw these online and tried them out. They work really well and I have started taking them regularly.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 1:16 pm


antonio

I popped the pills and then ate a huge meal that consisted of cheeseburgers with hotsauce and fries and a large chocolate milkshake. I would normally get heart burn, gas, and sometimes really bad stomach aches but i didn't get all that with the turbozymes. I did pinch a huge loaf later on. i'm going to keep taking these but i think i'll cut down on the fast food because that's probably not good that i can now eat those things without immediate consequence.

posted Sep 9th, 2009 10:57 am


Schapelle

i was able to replace my tums with turbozymes and i can tell after two weeks that the turbozymes is actually better for me than taking antacids.

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 12:11 pm


irene

I go more frequently and regularly now since i started using turbozymes. I used to not be able to go in the mornings but now i can everyday. My body feels better, i love it.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 11:08 am


thomas

i apogolize ahead of time if i offend anyone but i must tell my story. I used to get the runs when i eat really greasy food but since i've started to take turbozymes, the runs have been less and less severe. i also used to get bad stomach pains after eating too much but now i don't even want to overstuff myself. the enzymes in turbozymes seems to be working well for me.

posted Aug 26th, 2009 3:33 pm


cal

loved using turbozymes, was able to eat spicy foods without getting extreme gas and bloated feelings. I also digest foods quicker and easier. need to get some more now.

posted Aug 25th, 2009 10:11 am


ron

my GI doctor told me that my stomach was sounding better and had good lab results. He didn't recommend turbozymes but i figured it would help. He wanted to know what i did, LOL!

posted Aug 24th, 2009 5:37 pm


DOOPA

my mom ordered this for me and i didn't want to take it. She also got me a bunch of excercise DVDs and equipment and i was offended at first but i realize now that she was only trying to help me. She's a good mom, and i also realized that. i've been working out and eating right for about 3 months now. I was really overweight and still am but i lost 60 pounds. It's was hard at first but after 3 weeks, i was on a roll and looked forward to working out. the Turbozymes helped me regulate my system and really think it helped.

posted Aug 21st, 2009 5:12 pm


sexycarla

my stomach does feel better now after taking these for 2 weeks. my husband tried it and he thinks it's helping him but he's only used it for 3 days now

posted Aug 19th, 2009 12:10 pm


sammean

been taking fiber tablets for about 6 months now and it's helped my system but after using this for 3 weeks i feel much better. I noticed a huge difference

posted Aug 17th, 2009 4:30 pm


timbo

good results so far, pretty sure it's working. could also be the salads and fresh foods i've been eating since i started this though. either way i feel good and thought i share.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 4:21 pm


craigster

crystal, your kid can use this. Just don't give it to children under 12, unless they are grossly obese. I would also consult a doctor, because i'm not one. This did work wonders for me. My stomach makes less noises, i feel better and have more energy. And the biggest difference, is i have less gas. I also feel fuller when i don't eat as much as before.

posted Aug 12th, 2009 4:02 pm


crystal

I love my results and just wondering if my 15 year old daughter can use this. Does anyone know if it's okay for her to use? I don't see why not, i read the ingredients and seems safe for kids.

posted Aug 11th, 2009 12:28 pm


SIDNEY-NYC

I've taken turbozymes for about two months now and i really feel heathier.

posted Aug 6th, 2009 1:56 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account