Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

93%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 60 reviews

Trim360

Eat well and eat smartly with this meal-delivery diet.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Trim360 is no longer available, as of 12/27/2011.

  • Established: 2006
  • Founder: Dr. Ilya Rachman
  • Headquarters: Encino, California
  • Accessibility: Online ordering, meal delivery
  • Diet Type: Meal delivery, high protein, portion control
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Trim360 is a weight loss meal-delivery program that can be used to lose between two and five pounds per week.

There are three meal-delivery plans to choose from, all of which vary according to the number of Trim360 meals you order.

With the program you eat every two to three hours, which includes eating seven times per day. With all of the plans you can either have the most popular items sent to you or select exactly what you want from the menu. Your foods are delivered directly to your door each month for your convenience.

Trim360 has a team of weight loss experts available along with several other helpful tools included on the web site. Community posts, blog posts, recipes and Trim 360 success heroes are all featured on the web site.

The Trim360 plan includes a meal manager page that allows you to choose all of the meals you want delivered. Photos of all the foods available are also included.

The company also offers a completely free 30-day trial. Unlike other “free” trials, this one requires you to enter absolutely no payment or credit card information, so you can be sure you’re really getting free access to the site. All of the tools aren’t available with the free trial, and it offers an idea of what’s available.

PRO
  • Broad menu variety
  • Convenient home delivery
  • Various plans to choose from to fit your budget
  • Access to all web site tools regardless of your plan level
  • Meals are easy to prepare
  • Track your progress online
  • Helpful blogs and recipes available
  • No classes to attend each week
  • Free 30-day trial
  • Plans available to fit any budget
  • Encourages lifestyle changes instead of a quick fix for weight loss
CON
  • More emphasis on food than exercise for non-members
  • Not a long-term eating plan
DIET and NUTRITION

Trim360 allows you to select your meals and have them delivered directly to your home each month. There are three plans available to choose from and over 50 menu items to select.

The three plans are: The Decision Free plan, which is a seven-day meal plan; The Balance plan, which is a five-day a week meal plan; And the Choices plan, which is a three-day meal plan.

You can either choose your own items or select the Favorites package, which features all of the best-selling and most popular Trim360 meals and snacks. All of the meals and snacks are shelf-stable, so they can be eaten right away or simply heated in the microwave and enjoyed.

Every day includes seven Trim360 meals and snacks, which are calorie- and portion-controlled.

Here are some of the Trim360 meal and snack options available:

  • Cinnamon crunch cereal
  • Crispy peanut bar
  • Chocolate cream pudding and shake
  • Vegetable cheese omelet
  • Creamy hot chocolate
  • Tangy lemon drink
  • Berry blend drink
  • Chocolate bar
  • Creamy cookie bar
  • Creamy mac and cheese pasta
  • Vegetable bean soup
  • Zesty vegetarian chili with beans
  • Chicken soup
  • Vegetarian Joe
  • Spicy cheese n’ pasta
  • Cinnamon oatmeal raisin bar
  • Butter toffee bar
  • Chocolate coconut bar
  • Cinnacrunch ‘n chocolate bites
  • Strawberry yogurt smoothie

The website also includes recipe and meal suggestions for when you choose to prepare your meals at home, and a calorie counter that allows you to track your daily calorie intake from more than 7,000 items in the Trim360 food database.

EXERCISE

Exercise is recommended with the Trim360 weight loss plan. The tools on the Trim360 website allow you to make fitness goals and get track of them with your own personalized online progress journal.

Expert advice is also available to help you create your own fitness plan that supports the Trim360 plan you chose.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can be a challenge, especially if you don’t have the right tools or approach. With Trim360 you are given an online community support network, meals delivered to your home and a team of experts contributing to your weight loss.

Its three main plans are customized to meet you at your lifestyle needs and budget. Just be warned that if you do decide to join the Trim360 plan, you must also educate yourself on proper portion control and healthy cooking techniques as the program does all of the calorie-counting and portion control for you.

Common Misspellings

360 trim, trimmed 360, trims 360, 360 meal delivery, trim three hundred and sixty, trim 360, trim360,


Related Diets: Biggest Loser Meal Delivery Plan, Bistro MD, Diet to Go, Healthy Chef Creations, Jenny Craig, Jillian Michaels Meal Plan, Medifast , Nutrisystem, Seattle Sutton Healthy Eating, Zone Delivery


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 72 total comments)

Karen

I found this plan by complete accident, thankfully. I am a addicted to food (no joke) and have struggled for over 30 years. I have been on the plan for 4 consecutive months. I have never felt deprived or hungry like on other diets I've tried and failed before. Being able to communicate with Anna, registered dietitian by phone/email has helped me stay on track. I am so grateful to Trim360's professional team and meal plans!

posted Aug 8th, 2011 3:34 pm


Jim

After struggling with my weight issues for over 20 years, my co-worker told me about this plan. I was very skeptical initially but decided to give it a shot. I am absolutely hooked! I am down 37 lbs in about 3 months. I am never hungry as I eat 6 trim360 meals per day and one meal on my own. I was addicted to sweets, this diet saved me. When I get the urge to eat sweets, I eat trim360 chocolate cake or other desserts. I have recently asked my boss and co-workers to bring this food into our meeting instead of the regular over-sized muffins and donuts!

posted Jul 25th, 2011 2:44 pm


Gina

This plan really works! I am down 3-4 pounds per week consistently. I have lost 24 pounds and hoping for another 10! The foods do taste good, I am so pleasantly surprised. I really like the lite entrees, I truly feel great!

posted Apr 15th, 2011 8:32 pm


Stacy

I am so glad we found this program for our work place! We now bring Trim360 foods to our meetings and lunches instead of the usual office candy and unhealthy snacks. This has been a tremendous success as most of us are on this plan full or part-time. I am myself down about 9lbs, but not feeling hungry at all. Plus, there are no sabotages at work!

posted Apr 14th, 2011 3:03 pm


Daniel

I completed my first 28 days and just placed another order. I am down 23 lbs and let me tell you it's not hard! I am eating 7 times per day plus my own green salad. I don't have to count calories/servings and I like the food. I find the food very tasty and can't believe the previous reviewer comments. Yes, it is not a gourmet food delivery, but it is a low calorie protein packed meals that promote weight loss!

posted Jan 18th, 2011 8:57 pm


Judy

The food tasted awful.

posted Jan 17th, 2011 5:21 pm


Bella

I can't tell you how happy I am with this program. Enough of counting calories, points and etc. The meals are satisfying and there is enough variety. I have been doing it since the end of December and already down 8lbs. I know I can stick to this plan for few month. They even have a maintenance plan of eating 3 items per day. I called a spoke with a very professional dietitian who knows what she is doing. I feel great and looking forward to losing my 35lbs!

posted Jan 12th, 2011 10:23 pm


Paul

I do not agree with a previous reviewer at all! I have just finished my first 2 weeks. This is not a gourmet foo delivery but it also doesn't cost $50 a day. It is pleasant and gets the job done. I am loosing weight, not feeling hungry all the time. Previous reviewer must not have tried other diets. Try chocolate cake, bars and mac and you will agree!

posted Jan 6th, 2011 9:43 pm


Kevin

The food is absolutely disgusting. I would not recommend this at all. I went with this one because it was more affordable. But this is the perfect example of you get what you pay for!!

posted Jan 6th, 2011 4:32 pm


Britney

I lost 22 lbs 6 months ago in preparation for my wedding and was able to keep it off. I usually don't write reviews but decided to do it to let other people struggling with weight know that there is a solution out there. I have been overweight for quite a while and tried to lose weight on my own unsuccessfully. Now I know that it is much more effective and convenient to follow a program and not worry about counting calories, points and etc. Trust me, Trim360 changed my looks but it also change my life. I now eat smaller portions and less food than I ever did. I feel great and look my best!

posted Dec 7th, 2010 5:40 am


Regina

I am diabetic and have been doing this program for the past 3 months. I have heard about the program from few people that were able to get their glucose and blood pressure under control. Let me tell you, aside from weight loss, I was able to decrease my diabetes meds and that's what matters the most to me! You eat 7 times per day smaller, calorie control portions which stimulate appetite and sugar control. I love it!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 9:11 pm


Zoe

I have never tried a diet so easy. It is an easy plan to follow for people who are ready to finally drop the weight. But previous reviewers, please remember this is not a filet mignon, nor gormet food delivery. However if you follow the program as written, it is impossible not to loose weight and food is pretty tasty. I have been on this plan for 4 months and have lost 56 pounds. This plan is much tastier than Medifast and requires no subscription/VIP membership which I like very much.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 9:01 pm


nene

I just started this program and already lost 1 pound this week, but The food tastes really bad

posted Nov 25th, 2010 4:59 am


nyer

This diet didn??t work for me at all. In essence it should have since I was only eating 1000-1100 calories a day. I only lost about 2-3 pounds in 1 month, but because of all the carbs I looked bloated and fatter. I didn??t cheat and I even ate less some days because I am so busy. This diet might work for someone that is looking to lose 40+ pounds, but I don??t think it is for someone looking to lose 15-20. A lot of the food was kind of gross and repetitive as well.

posted Nov 24th, 2010 2:46 pm


Kim

I really like the flexibility of this program. Even though, I have 35lbs to lose, I am not attached to any contracts or auto-renewals. I order it as I go without any long term commitments. There is enough variety to satisfy most tastes. My children love the bars and take them away from me. It is a great plan for moms on the go as me. I can make my smoothies and eat bars right in the car. I feel like I can reach my goal within 3-4 months and I am very excited about it! Good luck and I am running to eat my mac and cheese which is only 220 cal and 15g of protein.

posted Nov 18th, 2010 8:58 pm


Ali

I am sold on Trim360! I lost 15 lbs in 3 weeks!
I have a lot more to go (triple that amount) but this plan is the easiest I've ever done and it works so well with my busy life as a working mom of three.
I love their 7 A Day program and I highly recommend it. Try the four weeks - no commitments to do anything long term. I was very happy from the start and ordered additional three months at the discount rate.

I am telling you this really works and I never feel hungry as I've been eating 7 times per day. Good luck and don't "waist" another day!

posted Nov 15th, 2010 8:18 pm


Steve

I am a big guy with about 40lbs extra weight. Was told about the program by my doctor, who said that I either lose weight or go on blood pressure meds. I decided to give this a try given their reputation. I absolutely love the food and the cost. I decided to try 5 a day meal plan, and it works great. The food tastes good and I can have a healthy dinner on my own. I know everyone raves about the mac and cheese, but you should try the creamy alfredo and chocolate pudding.

posted Sep 20th, 2010 1:43 pm


Rachel

Started the program 2 weeks ago. I am down 7lbs! Was referred by a friend and skeptical at first. I feel great, tons of energy and not hungry at all. I will be at my goal weight in just 2 months. Love the Trim360 team videos!

posted Sep 15th, 2010 3:24 pm


Mary

Lost 30 lbs with the trim360 diet and just completed a half marathon. This program allowed me to focus on my health and taught me how to make my body a priority again.

posted Sep 2nd, 2010 1:43 pm


anat

The best diet ever! I lost weight on it and loved the chocolate/mint shakes/puddings the most. Some food items are so good, that you can't wait to eat it. Luckily, you feel satisfied, and it is easy to wait for the next meal :)
Try it, you will not be disappointed.
Anat

posted Sep 1st, 2010 1:32 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account