Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

47%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 90 reviews

The Leanness Lifestyle

A custom exercise and eating plan to help you live a healthy lifestyle.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Leanness Lifestyle is a book and an online diet and exercise program that was created by David Greenwalt, a Certified Strength & Conditioning Specialist (CSCS). Through his book and website, Greenwalt becomes your personal diet and transformation coach who you can actually call on the telephone, depending upon which program you choose, as he personally tracks your progress and keeps you motivated throughout your weight-loss journey.

Whether you are looking to lose 10 pounds, 50 pounds or get the body you have always dreamed of getting, the Leanness Lifestyle program promises to make your health dreams a reality.

PRO
  • Offers personalized coaching and motivation
  • Offers a variety of programs to follow
  • Includes a custom-tailored weight loss plan
  • Does not include any special diet foods, supplements or high tech exercise equipment
  • Promotes a healthy lifestyle that includes proper nutrition and consistent exercise
  • Online diet programs praised for their success rates
  • Vegetarian- and vegan-friendly
CON
  • Online focus of the program may dissuade potential program members
DIET and NUTRITION

The Leanness Lifestyle program features a customized eating plan that supports your weight loss goals. You will learn how many calories you need to eat and how much you need to exercise in order to lose weight. The eating plan can be customized to meet your dietary needs and preferences whether you have food allergies or are vegan.

In the book, no stone is left unturned as the subjects of nutrition, exercise, food addiction, eating on the road or at parties and holidays, increasing focus and motivation, eating more while exercising less, why you should never give up your favorite foods, how to eliminate false starts once and for all and much much more are discussed.

EXERCISE

Since the Leanness Lifestyle program is a lifestyle program, exercise is an important component to the success of the plan. You will be expected to exercise on most days of the week, even though you don’t need a gym membership or have access to special exercise equipment to fulfill this portion of the program. You will create a custom-tailored exercise plan with Greenwalt upon signing up for the Leanness Lifestyle program.

CONCLUSION

The Leanness Lifestyle program is a personalized weight loss program that gives you the tools and skills you need to develop a long-term healthy lifestyle. Through Greenwalt's book or his online program, he incorporates a personalized touch in all of his weight loss plans and extends his message beyond just the topic of what you can and can't eat.

Common Misspellings

Lean-ness Lifestyle, Leaness Lifestyle, Leanness Life Style, Leanness Life-Style, Leanest Lifestyle


Related Diets: Diet Bug, Spark People, Weight Watchers, 24 Hour Fitness, Global Health and Fitness


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 71 total comments)


LivinLL

Deborah, John, Michelle, Celia, Jack, Jean, Dennis, Joan, Liz, Joseph and other late 2012, 2013 negative reviews are all the same person.

This is David Greenwalt writing. I own and operate Leanness Lifestyle University and have since 1999. We're a small lifestyle education company that focuses on permanent weight control.

Most of the names here, even though they are only first names, I haven't worked with personally. How do I know? As I said, we're a small company. It's easy to look up "Celia" and other names.

This diet review can be a resource but it doesn't authenticate the users who sign up to post reviews so anyone can sign up as anyone they want and that's what has happened here.

Call me Dave, David, Coach or whatever. I don't demand anyone call me Coach or any such nonsense. Whatever the client is comfortable with is fine with me. That's not what's important.

What's important is how, together, we can change not only your body but your life as new nutrition, exercise and lifestyle habits become routine. This is my specialty as a Certified Wellness Coach with 30 years of experience.

If I can be of service to you don't let this one site with fraudulent reviews from one disgruntled person stop you from checking us out. Send me an email or visit the website. See if you get the rude, dictator, demanding jerk this one person says I am. Or see if you get a highly qualified wellness coach who cares about your success more than anything else. I'm confident you'll get the latter - it's why I'm here and why I've been successful for over 14 years running Leanness Lifestyle.

Feel free to contact me or visit the site at I look forward to helping you achieve your health, fitness and weight-loss goals.

posted May 24th, 2013 2:11 pm


Deborah

I stopped the Leanness Lifestyle University program. It is too regimented for my abilities. I don't like getting automatically generated letters that remind me to be successful I need to do x y and z. Not because I don't want to do x y and z. I cannot do x y and z. Not to much flex in the program. I did however learn a lot. If you have no physical limitations and you like to eat a lot of meat, go for it. I should be able to let an automatically generated letter not bother me right? Too type A, I guess. The survey is out on that one.
I have had a lot of trouble trying to get a partial refund. The coach just won't answer my emails. Guess I may have to just write off that hundred bucks. I could use the 6 months but I didn't want to get those letters and eat more chicken...

posted Apr 30th, 2013 3:53 am


John

I would have to completely agree with all the negative assessment that is evident here about leanness lifestyle. The moderator is a crude, controlling, and extremely rude individual. It's his way or the highway. He is a shrewd businessman who will be happy to take your money and lots of it as he continues to insult you in the process, The observations here are right on target. Stay away from this site.

posted Apr 17th, 2013 1:22 pm


Michelle

I would have to agree with all this negative experience mentioned here. Too bad Dave Greenwalt won't turn over the site to one of his assistants who treat people with respect. The so called "coach" who runs this site is shockingly abusive to clients. One of the worst mistakes I made was to invest money in this program only to be talked down to and abused. I would agree with the others who had a similar experience. Stay away from this site.

posted Mar 24th, 2013 12:25 pm


Susan

The feedback here is quite accurate. I tried this site and my experience was horrendous. David Greenwalt might as well be the synonym for arrogance. He does run this site like a dictator. He is notorious for taking your money and removing you from the site when you don't comply to his demands.

posted Mar 19th, 2013 10:27 pm


Celia

I am so glad I am not the only one who had a horrible experience with Leanness Lifestyle. The site is run by the rude and egotistical David Greenwalt who arrogantly call himself "the coach". He has a zero tolerance policy for any disagreement with him and he will attempt to collect credit card reimbursement even if he dismisses you from his program.

posted Mar 16th, 2013 10:44 pm


Jack

Sadly, everything I am reading here is true. This site would be great if it were not for the one who runs it. David Greenwalt runs the site as a dictator. His insulting and rude behavior is almost shocking. The is no room for anyone who will not pay him homage. This is the sad experience of the many who have payed a lot of money only to be abused and insulted.

posted Mar 12th, 2013 2:39 pm


Jean

I totally agree with what has already been said here. While the site has some good tools the problem is the fellow who runs it. The so-called "coach" has make the site horrific. His taunts and insults are degrading. If you enjoy having someone take you money and insult you then he is your man. It is amazing that he can stay in business. The reviews here are quite accurate.

posted Mar 7th, 2013 4:02 am


Dennis

It is sad that such a potentially good site is marred by the behavior of David Greenwalt. Unfortunately these criticisms mentioned here are quite valid. This so called "coach" has hurt and insulted so many while gladly accepting payment to do so.

posted Feb 26th, 2013 1:43 pm


Joan

My experience with "the coach" was horrible as well. His childish insults, and dismissive attitude were enough for me. In addition, once he has your credit card information you are at his mercy in term of fines that he may charge you. I know of someone he dismissed from the program and yet continued to attempt to charge their credit card.

posted Feb 16th, 2013 2:53 pm


Liz

In response to Sarah: Glad that you have had a positive experience, but that is not the case for many. I believe the reason for the increase in comments this past year is because people were glad to find an outlet where they could express their concerns about this individual.
He is referred to as "The Coach" even by his own assistant-coaches, he is difficult to interact with and only sees things his way (it's an immaturity and need to be right all the time).
When I expressed my concerns I was summarily removed from the program with no further contact or response from him (though he did continue to collect my payment for the program that I was no longer a part of). This alone told me all I needed to know...
I think the folks commenting here are just glad to know that they weren't alone in how they felt about this kind of treatment.

posted Feb 10th, 2013 12:29 pm


Joseph

David Greenwalt has gained a reputation of rudeness that is unparalleled on the internet. While a few might not of had bad experiences many have left the site due to his extememe rudeness and unscrupulous behavior. He has charged fines of $500 dollars on members credit cards and thinks nothing of dismissing members who don't bow down to this egomaniac.

posted Feb 9th, 2013 10:13 pm


Sarah

I have personally worked with the "Coach" and I honestly don't know what these other reviewers problems are. I called him David and he never once indicated he cared one way or another.

As the others have said it is a great program, I learned a lot, I lost weight, I've kept it off and not once was there ever a rude, unjust or unkind word written or spoken to me. I received nothing but what I asked for; education, accountability, positive support and success.

I would recommend the opposite of what some others have. Instead of avoiding David Greenwalt. I'd recommend you seek him out and communicate as much as you can with him. He's worked with thousands since 1999 and all of a sudden mostly in 2012 he gets a rash of negative reviews here? Something seems amiss.

posted Feb 7th, 2013 9:39 pm


Bob

The site has some good tools. Unfortunately the one who runs it, has turned off more people than I can imagine with his chronic insults and rude behavior. His name is Dave Greenwalt and he refers to himself as the coach. Too bad the site is not run by an individual with some scruples. My suggestion would be don't let this egomaniac take your hard earned money.

posted Jan 30th, 2013 4:28 am


John

The site could be helpful if not for the one who runs it. The coach as he calls himself has an extremely condescending attitude. He has hurt and insulted many on his site. He charges a bundle to talk with personally and often does not even show up when he is supposed to call. Save your money and your dignity and keep away from this site.

posted Jan 19th, 2013 4:32 am


Kori

Lol. I left the Leanness Lifestyle a few years ago because I found the coach to be rather rude and dismissive--imagine my pleasant surprise to come here and find I'm not the only one. :) I do think the program itself is very cool though--great food tracker, constantly getting you to think about 'why' you're losing weight and maintains your focus on your reasons and motivation, which can wane at times. Can get very pricey though, depending on how much you sign up for.

posted Dec 28th, 2012 4:06 am


Steven

I would have to completely agree with previous statements. The fellow who runs this site is one of the rudest individuals on the internet. I would encourage anyone to keep your money and stay away from Leanness Lifestyle, You don't need to pay someone to insult you.

posted Dec 26th, 2012 4:46 am


Jim

Leanness lifestyle is run by one of the biggest egomaniacs on the internet. He is rude, condescending, and extremely arrogant. A word to the wise, If you want to get healthy and in shape stay away from leanness lifestyle.

posted Nov 20th, 2012 5:36 am


Michele

I wonder what happened to all the reviews that were here previously? Anyway...
The "Coach" is the problem here - he has such a tone of superiority and a need to be right always. There's no room for anyone's ideas in his program - it's his way or the highway. I chose the highway! Life is too short to put up with someone who is so negative. There are other good options for getting help, motivation and instruction for a healthy diet. Yes, it's a diet! Good luck!!

posted Oct 23rd, 2012 11:36 pm


Joe

The site is run by Dave Greenwalt who is notorious for ridiculing and insulting clients. He thinks nothing of removing paid clients (without refund) from his "boot camps" when they don't comply with his unreasonable demands There are many reputable sites on the internet. This is not one of them.

posted Jul 19th, 2012 4:29 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account