Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

61%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 28 reviews

The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan

Lose weight on the 17 Day Diet with the convenience of meals delivered by Bistro MD.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: BistroMD
  • Headquarters: Naples, Florida
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Low-carb, low-calorie
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Dr. Phil, The Doctors
BACKGROUND

The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan is a meal delivery program available through BistroMD, in partnership with The 17 Day Diet. This meal plan works with the diet book The 17 Day Diet by Dr. Mike Moreno, otherwise known as Dr. Mike.

With The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan you will receive meals delivered each week directly to your home. All of the meals are designed by doctors and prepared by chefs. Each week you get seven days of breakfasts, lunches and dinners. The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan follows the guidelines of The 17 Day Diet with the added benefit of convenience. With these meals, you don’t have to count calories or worry about cleaning up after cooking. You will receive the nutrition you need to get results. The meals are tailored to each of the four cycles of the 17 Day Diet plan.

The meals are made with the freshest ingredients possible. Every meal is properly portioned so you don’t have to worry about overeating. Your meals will ship automatically at the beginning of each week so that you receive it before you run out of food. You can change or cancel your order at any time. If you have certain preferences where food is concerned, that’s OK. You can customize all of your weekly menus to meet your preferences so you don’t have to worry about eating foods you don’t like. There are deadlines that must be met if you’re going to make changes to your order. All meals are shipped via FedEx sealed in dry ice.

PRO
  • Automatically delivers meals weekly
  • Follows the guidelines of The 17 Day Diet
  • Food created by chefs
  • BistroMD is a trusted meal delivery provider
  • Meals can be customized to meet your preferences
  • Able to accommodate those with certain food allergies
  • Foods are prepared with the freshest ingredients available

CON
  • Meal delivery program doesn’t include exercise advice
  • Must purchase book to have full understanding of The 17 Day Diet program
  • Can be much more expensive than preparing your own meals
Interview with Dr. Mike Moreno

DIET and NUTRITION

The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan is totally food-based. You will receive meals weekly, delivered to your home. The meals are in accordance with the four cycles of the 17 Day Diet. If you have certain food allergies or health issues, you can customize your meals to meet those needs. The foods you receive are the perfect portion sizes and you will receive meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner each day. A sample few days on The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan is shown below:

  • Day one: Breakfast omelet; Shrimp and chicken gumbo; Old world beef bourguignon

  • Day two: Mixed berry crepe; Philly inspired chicken cheese steak; Pork tenderloin with olive tapenade

  • Day three: Breakfast omelet; Blackened tilapia; Fish paella

EXERCISE

There is no exercise information given with The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan since it is a meal delivery plan. There is a 17-minute daily exercise routine contained in The 17 Day Diet book though, as well as via a workout DVD that you can buy with the book. Click here to preview the 17 Day Diet workout.

CONCLUSION

If you are interested in following the 17 Day Diet, The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan might be a great option for you. It allows you to follow the diet without having to do any of the cooking. This is a great option for those that want to follow the diet but may not have the time to prepare their own meals. The meals you will receive with The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan will allow you to stick with the diet and the different cycles it includes. Being pressed for time is no longer an excuse when you can have meals delivered directly to your door.

Common Misspellings

17 day deit meal plan, 17 days diet meal plan, 17 day deit mal plan, 17 day diet meal plane


Related Diets: The 17 Day Diet, Bistro MD, Bistro MD Sport, Home Bistro


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 69 total comments)

Maud

The book is available now on line thru Barnes and Noble.

posted Mar 31st, 2011 5:57 pm


Pat Myers

I ordered your book on the day they presented it on TV. I never recieved it and phoned and they said they would get it right out. I've never recieved it. I've been charged for it on my Am. Ex. Please credit my account or send me the book @ my new address: Pat Myers 349 Enclave Dr. Lakeland, Fl. 33803 I will remain here for 1 month. Thank you, Pat Myers ( The address you were to have sent it to earlier was in Harmony, Pa 16037

posted Mar 29th, 2011 4:54 pm


quanita

can someone please tell me how can i order food for the 17 diet is there a number or website please help me

posted Mar 26th, 2011 1:08 pm


Matilda

Love it! I don't feel like it is a diet, in basic terms, at all. I feel great and am proud to be eating well. Both my husband and I are doing together, we end up eating more meals together now!

posted Mar 17th, 2011 5:20 pm


Smokey

Does no one read the previous posts before they post?? YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BUY THE FOOD. It's an option, like WW has -- you can make your own food on WW or go to the store and buy WW food if you don't like cooking.

posted Mar 4th, 2011 12:44 pm


Nour

I really like the 17 days diet (y) , it's can help many people .

posted Feb 28th, 2011 10:49 am


Pat

This food is awesome! Think about all the money you spend at grocery store and eating out at restaurants and its probably more then this costs. Now think about how bad for you most that food is! Ive lost weight and cant complain here~Pat

posted Feb 23rd, 2011 2:19 pm


ilse

I am from South Africa and would also like to order this book, but it can only be shipped to USA and Canada. Help?

posted Feb 13th, 2011 4:30 pm


Christie

Good grief people. Do some reasearch on it and you will see - you do NOT have to purchase the prepared food. This diet is very much so affordable for people on low/fixed incomes - $47 tax, shipping included for the book as well as the exercise DVD. And that's to CANADA!! Put aside $5 a week or something. NO excuses! If you want something bad enough, you save for it, plain and simple. I've lost 15 pounds in the first 17 day cycle. While you're waiting for the BOOK go to thedoctorstv.com and start it NOW. There's enough info available online to start the first cycle, with or without the book. Do it for yourself. Best $50 I've ever spent!

posted Feb 9th, 2011 6:02 pm


Jon

I have been on this diet for over a month and not only am I seeing results but I actually enjoy the food unlike other diets I have been on. There were some issues last month where I was sent more than a week??s worth of food just days apart. They explained to me this was in anticipation of severe weather. I??ll gladly take a packed freezer to avoid going a week without meals. It was difficult at first to get through to someone at customer service as I don??t think they knew how popular it was going to be. I was told they are working on improving it. All in all I am very happy so far. Btw- You do not have to buy the food. There are recipes in the book. The meal plan is for people who don??t want to cook or need additional help and support.

posted Feb 4th, 2011 1:24 pm


Diane

If it works for you, great! If it doesn't....move on. They all work for some people at least some of the time. Sometimes "diets" are a mentality as well as behavioral changes. If the name of a diet gets you to eat lower calories, and more fresh foods, then go for it!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 11:27 pm



Polly Porter

I wish my darn book would come. I ordered through Amazon and paid extra $17 for overnight delivery and here it is 5 days later; no book! Usually Amazon is much better than this.
I'm trying to follow what I can find on-line, but that's really hard and I don't know the rationale for any of it

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 8:37 pm


Carmen Aviles

I just got my book...on my 3rd day...I feel great already...took sugar out of my diet..what a HUGE difference already....Thanks Dr. Moreno...Muah

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 12:55 pm


Lynn

Re: post from Anita. Figured I would order food to get me started. Got 2 weeks sent and called and told them to cancel and they said they would refund card. They never did and food was at door last Friday. Still can't get a reply from them.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 8:57 pm


leigh

sorta laugh at this diet! If you get prepared meals sent your house to help you lose weight, how are you going to learn how to eat healthy food on your own? Its just another quick fix for lazy people, join weight watchers and learn how to eat healthy food on your own.

posted Jan 27th, 2011 10:54 pm


anita

I am on my first week of this diet and I have two days left of the food from Bistro MD. I was delivered week 2 food on saturday. I do not have room in my freezer for all this not to mention I was suppose to be able to customize my menu or cancel my order by Sunday after I began at midnight. They charged my card on the 9th and did not send out my order till the 14th, I finally got the shipment on the 18th, started the diety on ther 19th and found another diet shipment sitting on my porch on the 22nd. So they have tried to run my card for charges of $184 three times since the 9th of Jan. Looks to me like they are just trying to force as much foood(charges) as quickly as possible and they do not care about honoring their service agreement. I will have to say the food ids good but it looks like I am going to have to do this w/out the benefit of having the meals prepared for me.I have canceled the meal plan service but I am continuing with the diet so we will see how it goes.

posted Jan 24th, 2011 3:59 pm


helen

I LOVE IT , I WAS LOSING WEIGHT SINCE SINCE MARCH OF LAST YEAR. I WAS AT A STAND STILL FOR 3 1/2 MONTHS, GOT THE BOOK, STARTED LOSING IMMEDIANTLY. I EVEN MAKE MY OWN YOUGART, SOMETHING THAT I HAVE NEVER DONE, AN YOU DO NOT CRAVE ANYTHING, I MAKE MY OWN FOOD VERY CHEAP

posted Jan 22nd, 2011 3:27 pm


Linda

17 day diet. I will be turning 50 in a couple of weeks and weight loss is much harder for me now. I have high blood pressure, cholestrol and triglycerides I am 5ft 4 weigh 191 started this 3 days ago preparing food myself and have lost 4 pds so far you dont need to order the food . I read where some people said they could not afford this all you need to do is buy the book not only does it teach how to eat it is very educational on what different foods do for your body and how your body reacts to these foods. I need to get heathy so I can feel better I would recomend this to anyone.
Thanks Doc

posted Jan 19th, 2011 8:05 pm


rula suliman sartawi

hi,this book its Very expensive for many people and me Lq missed the program when he hosted Dr. Dr. Phil
I wish you for the best in the futur

posted Jan 19th, 2011 5:29 am


malak

waaaaw

posted Jan 19th, 2011 1:31 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account