| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 67 reviews

Omnitrition Drops

hCG drops manufactured by Omnitrition.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Roger and Barbara Daley
  • Headquarters: Reno, Nevada
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Weight loss drops; extremely low-calorie diet
  • Gender: Male, female

Omnitrition Drops are Omnitrition’s version of the dietary supplement hCG drops that are currently so popular. The drops can be purchased through a personal representative for the company and it is marketed to those that are serious about wanting to lose weight. The web site features information on the results people are experiencing in a short amount of time using the Omnitrition Drops. One bottle of the product lasts for 42 days and the claim is that you can lose one pound per day while on this program. The web site clearly states that if you take the drops without following the super strict diet you will not lose weight. This is important because the diet required is only 500 calories per day, which shows that the diet is probably the reason for the weight loss rather than the drops. There appear to be no money-back guarantees available for Omnitrition Drops and there is no real proof that the customer testimonials featured on the web site are real.

  • Some customer testimonials showed promising results
  • No indication that the program works
  • Requires a very strict diet
  • Only allows eating of 500 calories each day
  • Very little product information available on the web site
  • No money-back guarantee
  • hCG diet drops have been proven ineffective toward weight loss by the FDA
  • Weight loss only continues while the drops are being taken
  • hCG hormone
  • Purified water

The instructions for taking Omnitrition Drops are included with the product.


Taking the Omnitrition Drops is combined with a very low diet of 500 calories per day. This level of low calories puts your body into starvation mode. The company is clear in stating that without the diet, you will not lose weight.


Omnitrition Drops are simply another version of the controversial hCG drops and diet that is currently so popular. The Omnitrition program is expensive and the low calorie diet that is required is touted as the true reason for any weight loss on this type of program. A safer way to lose weight and keep it off would be to eat a reduced calorie diet that will provide enough food to keep you fueled throughout the day, and exercise more.

Common Misspellings

omntrition drops, omnitritions drops, nitration drops, onitrition drops

Related Diets: hCG Clear, hCG Diet, hCG Supercharged, hCG Ultra Diet Drops

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 59 total comments)


I'm an RN. I've never felt healthier than I have since doing the Omni Drops Fab Five Program. You're not living on 500 calories; you're eating CLEAN AND consuming thousands of calories of your own fat. Your body is built to do that. You're not hungry, your energy goes through the roof and you get you HOPE and healthy back. PLUS, you get FREE coaching, FREE online support and a 30 day guarantee. I lost 50 lbs in 82 days 2 years ago. Went from XL 14+ to 4/6 SMALL! Can't argue with my results. contact me for more information. btw, my Dr's nurses' son a personal trainer supports the program and so do 2 of my white coats, just sayin

posted Jun 3rd, 2015 2:07 am


Well the Omnitrition drops work with a, get this, 500 calorie per day diet. Since my BMR alone is 2971.8, eating only 500 calories a day would mean that I have a deficit of 2471.8, so I would lose about 3/4 of a pound a day.

That would be strictly the result of the 500 calorie diet, not because of any drops.

After adding my BMR to the Harris Benedict Formula, I come up with a daily calorie need of 3398.725. So now we are getting closer to a pound a day weight loss if I only ate 500 calories a day.

The drops still doing nothing.

A 500 calorie a day diet is very unhealthy. For me, at my size, it could be dangerous.

If you are in weight watchers and lose more than 5-6 pounds or so in week after your initial couple of weeks, they make you go to a doctor before coming back.

Not to mention if you lose weight too fast, your skin doesn't have a chance to respond and tighten up again. Plus with that level of starvation, your body will start to lose muscle mass.

You also have to drink a gallon of water a day.

Sorry, this is another diet to scam people desperate to lose weight out of their money.

Just starving with only 500 calories of food a day and drinking a gallon of water will give you the same effect without spending a dime. Except the medical bills from how sick you will get.

posted Apr 29th, 2015 7:05 pm


I personally have witnessed amazing results from many real people! T works if you follow the plan!

posted Apr 23rd, 2015 12:39 am

Janet WARD

does anyone know a diabetic who tried this omni diet drops

posted Apr 20th, 2015 12:32 am


I can't believe the load of crap people write on here about this omnitarition diet. As a certified personal trainer and nutrition coach I can tell anyone right away that consuming less than 120" k/cal a day is unhealthy and you could go into ketosis.

The diet works and you lose weight because you are starving yourself. It has nothing to do with the omnivores , the fiber or the probiotics. Though all of that is good when said and done and if you are obese, weak and tired and eat like crap, then of course you're going to feel better when you start to introduce water, micronutrients and PORTION CONTROL into your regime.
Unfortunately this program doesn't teach you the why or how this stuff works and most of the commenters here seem mystified that they lost weight at such a rapid pace. I'll tell you what too, losing that much weight fast (more than 10 lbs In 1 week is not healthy at all. If it comes off fast it will come back fast, why? Because it takes time for our bodies to make the changes necessary for permanent benefit.

Not exercising on this "diet" is the biggest scam of all and will make an army of "skinny fat" people. That is weak and stuff but fat because there is no muscle tone. Another reason why you lose so much weight is because you lose muscle mass.

Nothing is substitute for exercising, portion control and eating healthy as a life style change for long term. This liquid drop diet and wacky eating regime is a joke. Just eat real food and workout 30 min a day so you tax your nervous system and you'll lose weight .

Also someone asked is drinking water necessary ? Of course it is you are 90% water and water is in your blood and blood moves fat to the places it needs to go to be burned in the mitochondria. So yes it is necessary.

Please take a nutrition course, learn about the human body, stop watching television, get off your asses and work for it.

posted Apr 10th, 2015 5:17 am


I was in the diet ir seems that my menstrual cycle is heavy. And i feel dizzy should i stop tje drop until my cycle go away

posted Apr 9th, 2015 11:51 pm


It just doesn't work, save your money. Exercise and lower your calorie intake, you will lose as much weight as you need. Drink plenty of fluids, eat sensibly, drop the sugar, drop the carbs, up your fiber and protein, keep it to 1,500 calories a day and you will drop 10 to 40 pounds depending on how much you have to lose. If your bmi is over 38 and you need to lose over 100 pounds you can easily lose 30 pounds in a month with very little effort. If your BMI is not that high and you have less than 25 pounds to lose, 10 pounds in a month is great progress.
Just keep it real people!!!

posted Apr 8th, 2015 4:21 pm


Do the Omni drops expire? I purchased drop over a year and a half ago; is it still good?

posted Apr 8th, 2015 3:13 pm


This diet is awesome.

posted Apr 8th, 2015 1:32 pm

Miranda Colley

It works.. based on food weight not calories. . Does have a money back guarantee. Also the ingredients listed above is incorrect. . And no caffeine in them.

posted Apr 8th, 2015 4:44 am

Cathie Hodges

This review provides false information and I am not pleased with misleading the public.

I have taken the HCG shots, through a diet and nutrition physician, and I have also taken the HCG drops from Omnitrition. The product works very well, and I have continued to lose weight (since my metabolism has been reset).

There IS a money back guarantee, and no where does it state that you HAVE to take the drops to lose weight. The drops also contain B12 to assist with energy due to the very low calorie diet and it is not recommended to exercise because of the low caloric intake.

The FDA does not approve of any supplements, as anyone that does any amount of research will see that. Other supplements, such as Garcinia Cambrogia, Carb Stackers, SlimQuick, ect, clearly say *these statements have not been approved by the FDA*, however, Omnitrition products are bottled and packaged in an FDA approved facility.

I was a customer of Omnitrition before I started selling the products. In the last 6 months, I have helped over 20 friends and family members lose 20, 30, 80 pounds. I personally have lost 35 pounds in 60 dropping days. *I have not been compensated in any way for my comments on this site* I only commented because of the misinformation being provided.

posted Apr 6th, 2015 8:45 pm


the information on this webpage is not accurate. yes, it's a low calorie diet which should all be following anyway. america is obese b/c of too much crap. i've lost almost 30lbs doing hcg and i feel better than ever. i've bumped up my caloric intake some and continue to maintain my weight. i'm very healthy from the products and i love them.

posted Mar 31st, 2015 3:28 pm

Roslyn Haldane

How could you? I was on Omni and lost 53 lbs in less than 3 month. The distributor kept my debit card information and charged over $1700.00 of product to sell to other individuals in that three month period. Currently she left Vermont and is still selling Omni even though they know this information but refused to talk Vermont State Police. They are allowing her to still take peoples credit card information so she can sell Omni no matter how she does it. Shame on you Omni.

posted Mar 25th, 2015 11:26 pm

Roslyn Haldane

My distributed took my credit card information and charge over $1700.00 worth of product and sold it to other individuals. When I contacted Omni about this fraud as well as the State Police, Omni never contacted the police or myself back. Instead the person who stole my information is still allowed to sell Omni. They never looked into it. Instead she left the state and is stealing Omni in another state. I don't understand how they would allow someone to continue to sell their product.

posted Mar 25th, 2015 10:39 pm


I have thyroid issues and meds have never regulated it properly. I was always tired. I worked out 3 hrs a day 4 days a week and could not lose more than 8 lbs. I am always a healthy eater. Stay away from bad carbs etc and could not lose weight. I have a load of friends who tried this diet and have been losing 40-65 pounds in 42 included. So I caved and got educated on the diet and am down 43 lbs myself in 42 days and while doing phase 3 of the diet-i continued to lose another 10 lbs. I have continued the healthy eating plan with the 100's of recipes this company provided for me and have maintained my weight loss for over 6 months. This review is very inaccurate. The folks who have had negative effects quite obviously have underlying medical issues that they did not address prior to trying the diet or have falsified their testimony. I have literally met 100's of people by now who have had success with this diet and have received positive feedback from their Dr's about the diet and the results of these products. This diet and its products have been created BY A DOCTOR who wanted people who couldn't afford the HCG shots to have an affordable option of attaining HCG in the drops. ALL products from this company are made in an FDA approved lab. So what is on the labels has to be what is in the bottles or it would be shut down. There is a 30 day money back guarantee on their products. If you don't like your products you can return them. My son takes their vitamins and omni sport before his sports activities and practices. My husband takes their omni sport and has seen muscle definition and increased gains in his gym workouts. I take several of their products and my Doctor is extremely happy with my results and has reviewed all of my supplements and found nothing wrong with the ingredients. My thyroid levels are in normal ranges now. She said the vitamins are probably some of the best of the market and told me that whatever I am doing-its working. My mother also tried the products and has since been able to stop taking her menopause meds and has decreased her blood pressure medicine as well. My dad is weaning from his diabetes medications as he has lost weight on the drops program and with the eating plan, the vitamins he takes from the company-his blood sugars and over all health have improved. His Dr is very happy. I only regret that I didn't sign up to be a distributor with the company when it was discussed! Because it is working for my whole family! We love Omnitirtion and how it has changed our lives.

posted Mar 17th, 2015 10:26 pm


The products from this company have changed my life.

posted Mar 15th, 2015 3:32 am

Barbara Hardy

So far I like it, I have only been on for 9 days now and lost a little over 16 lbs by this morning. I haven't heard anyone else mention not having cravings or feeling hungry. That I what I need I am usually always looking for something to eat. With this I'm not. I have several medical problems and so the doctor will be watching how I am doing and will advise me if she thinks I should not be on it I need to lose the weight and hopefully this will help me to lose it and then keep it off. One other thing that I did not see was that you take the drops and low calorie diet for 21 to 45 days then go to phase 3 which is about double the calories, off the drops and add a few foods that are not allowed in the first phase. The heavier you are the more you are going to have to go back to phase 2 but if it works I believe it is worth the effort.

posted Mar 5th, 2015 11:58 pm


It says under the cons that weight lose only happens when taking the drops. That bit of info is incorrect. You take the drops a minimum of 21 days max 42, and after those days you move on to phase 3, no drops but diet restrictions. More calories... You continue to lose weight during this period and many people continue to lose weight long after phase 3 because it teaches you how to eat healthy... I know plenty of people who have list weight from this program and it's not only from taking the drops.

posted Feb 24th, 2015 12:17 am

Brooke Stackpole

It's a tough plan but I'm already seeing results that are amazing!! I've been working out with a trainer 3x a week for the last 3 months and lost 7 pounds so I decided to try this out. I've lost 7 pounds more in just 5 days!! I'm not experiencing any weird side effects, and the money it cost? Well I easily was spending that in fast foods for a month so there's the money I saved, only now it's being spent on something that is actually helping me! Yeah, I'm really hungry, and still craving cookies and ice cream, but if I can keep this effort up I'm excited to see the end result! Key word: EFFORT

posted Feb 1st, 2015 3:24 am


After the births of my 3 boys, I found myself 100 heavier than my wedding day. For 17 years I tried every diet you can think of to lose weight. The most I ever lost was 20 pounds and then I would gain it back. Then I found Omnitrition...over 8 months I easily lost 80 pounds! I don't understand why they say HCG does not work...I am living proof. My doctor was so happy!

posted Jan 24th, 2015 3:36 am


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account