| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 94 reviews

Omnitrition Drops

hCG drops manufactured by Omnitrition.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Roger and Barbara Daley
  • Headquarters: Reno, Nevada
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Weight loss drops; extremely low-calorie diet
  • Gender: Male, female

Omnitrition Drops are Omnitrition’s version of the dietary supplement hCG drops that are currently so popular. The drops can be purchased through a personal representative for the company and it is marketed to those that are serious about wanting to lose weight. The web site features information on the results people are experiencing in a short amount of time using the Omnitrition Drops. One bottle of the product lasts for 42 days and the claim is that you can lose one pound per day while on this program. The web site clearly states that if you take the drops without following the super strict diet you will not lose weight. This is important because the diet required is only 500 calories per day, which shows that the diet is probably the reason for the weight loss rather than the drops. There appear to be no money-back guarantees available for Omnitrition Drops and there is no real proof that the customer testimonials featured on the web site are real.

  • Some customer testimonials showed promising results
  • No indication that the program works
  • Requires a very strict diet
  • Only allows eating of 500 calories each day
  • Very little product information available on the web site
  • No money-back guarantee
  • hCG diet drops have been proven ineffective toward weight loss by the FDA
  • Weight loss only continues while the drops are being taken
  • hCG hormone
  • Purified water

The instructions for taking Omnitrition Drops are included with the product.


Taking the Omnitrition Drops is combined with a very low diet of 500 calories per day. This level of low calories puts your body into starvation mode. The company is clear in stating that without the diet, you will not lose weight.


Omnitrition Drops are simply another version of the controversial hCG drops and diet that is currently so popular. The Omnitrition program is expensive and the low calorie diet that is required is touted as the true reason for any weight loss on this type of program. A safer way to lose weight and keep it off would be to eat a reduced calorie diet that will provide enough food to keep you fueled throughout the day, and exercise more.

Common Misspellings

omntrition drops, omnitritions drops, nitration drops, onitrition drops

Related Diets: hCG Clear, hCG Diet, hCG Supercharged, hCG Ultra Diet Drops

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 79 total comments)


My wife started Omni about two years ago, at age 58. She started at about 240 lbs, and is now at 142 lbs. She uses the drops, Nitelite, and Omni IV. she also supplements with a Calcium pill. She has had two annual checkups since starting. at the first one her NP her that Omni users were the only patients losing weight. At the second checkup her doctor noted how well her skin had remained tight, not saggy. She absolutely feels good under the plan, and energetic. I think a prospective Omni user needs to realize this is a long term game. this means follow the phases. You may find as she did that the weight comes off during the "drops" phase, but the body measurements change during the next phase (phase III). "Life" (phase IV) gives one a chance to introduce certain foods back into one's diet, but when a food causes one to gain, simply go back to phase III to take it off again. I think part of the idea is to learn to enjoy the healthy foods and acclimate your body's desires to the foods that are good for YOU. This takes time. Some foods may be good for others, but not for you. Keep a measurement diary and over time you will gain much satisfaction over your progress. She and I are constantly hearing positive comments over her good looks.

posted Oct 22nd, 2015 3:52 pm

April Lindsey

I am currently on this diet and have lost 20 pounds in one month. I am walking proof that this diet works. The recipes are amazing and pounds just shed off this is the best health decision I have ever made and I regret nothing. For more information on these products or if you are interested in ordering you can get in touch with me or your local distributor!

posted Oct 14th, 2015 6:31 pm


I have seen several people take this diet and accomplish what many diets fail to do. Yes you only eat 500 calories a day. But you eat much of your own fat. you take the drops to make your body not enter fat storing mode for eating so less. You have to follow the plan exactly. The plan is very simple. Anyone that says this is unhealthy hasn't tried it and are probably mad that they are losing customers.

posted Aug 26th, 2015 6:54 pm


To the nurse sunkissedbreeze I know several people that have used and are currently using this diet. Yes they have lost weight but it's because they only eat 500 calories a day. That is so unhealthy because they are starving their body. It has nothing to do with the drops and everything to do with starvation.

posted Aug 4th, 2015 9:39 pm


Hello, I am on the Omni Drops and I have been since april. I am on my second round and I have lost 35 pounds. I am a diabetic and I don't take the same amount of meds that I did initially..almost none. Not saying that this is the cure, but I have done the 500 calories with out the drops and still gained weight, I have lost the weight that I have so struggle with losing for years and I have tried many diets. the Omni Drops DO WORK. dont knock it until you have tried it. These drops are not as expensive as other products that Make you pay auto shipment just to keep getting the product. this product actually help you to train yourself to eat healthy to never have to keep dieting for the rest of your life! IT REALLY WORKS!

posted Jul 23rd, 2015 5:20 pm


I love the idiot trainer on here talking shit that you starving yourself with this. NO your not. Ive been on this 3 weeks now and I'm down 17lbs. The drops themselves help with a boost in metabolism which is turn helps you burn calories faster which guess what...HELPS YOU LOSE WEIGHT FASTER. I did the last week without the drops and still lost weight just not as much as the previous 2 weeks. If you havent tried this you have no room to speak on it because you DONT know whether it works or not.

posted Jul 4th, 2015 5:23 pm


I have completed 4 rounds of the program and have lost 93 lbs. I went from a size 24 to an 11/12 and now have a new lease on life! I love my new healthy life and am thankful for Omnitrition every day!

posted Jul 1st, 2015 2:48 am


I am currently on the diet and its not 500 calories, it is portion control, we dont count calories.

posted Jun 24th, 2015 9:36 pm


The program works. Check out for more product info. IMA

posted Jun 24th, 2015 10:58 am


3 years ago i completed 2 rounds of HCG. in 46 days i lost 43 lbs. I lost 20 more after i stopped taking the shot in the Maintenance phase and A LOT of swimming jogging and walking. it fell off in 3 months. i was thinner than i have ever been. My COMP had significantly changed. No more BP meds.

posted Jun 11th, 2015 8:04 pm


Omnitr option does have a money back guarantee. The results are awesome! The program has been around for 25 years. It only works if you are willing to make lifestyle changes. Weight management is not their only product. They are about nutrition and health.

posted Jun 9th, 2015 5:45 pm


If you are gong through menopause...don't do this program!!!
This is pure torure and I was dong better on my own and had the money spent for this water!!
I wish someone had told me!!

posted Jun 7th, 2015 2:07 am

Laura Reid

The products are awesome. I have lost 45 pounds in 62 days and I feel amazing. The best that I have felt in my entire adult life.

posted Jun 3rd, 2015 2:47 am


I'm an RN. I've never felt healthier than I have since doing the Omni Drops Fab Five Program. You're not living on 500 calories; you're eating CLEAN AND consuming thousands of calories of your own fat. Your body is built to do that. You're not hungry, your energy goes through the roof and you get you HOPE and healthy back. PLUS, you get FREE coaching, FREE online support and a 30 day guarantee. I lost 50 lbs in 82 days 2 years ago. Went from XL 14+ to 4/6 SMALL! Can't argue with my results. contact me for more information. btw, my Dr's nurses' son a personal trainer supports the program and so do 2 of my white coats, just sayin

posted Jun 3rd, 2015 2:07 am


Everything here is untrue..... There's a 30 day money back guarantee, we don't know how many calories we are eeating because we aren't counting calories ... It's 100% effective and threprogram teaches you how to keep the weight off, this program is amazing and changed my life and anyone who downs the program, these products or this company hasn't giving it a chance . we have amazing coaches

posted May 23rd, 2015 12:59 am


Best diet i have ever done and I have kept the weight off

posted May 21st, 2015 6:30 pm


:-) keeps your body from going into starvation mode. Do research, it's a hormone your body produces while pregnant that allows your body to live off your fat stoes, which is why some women with terrible morning sickness don't miscarry. It doesn't alter the body the way estrogen or testosterone do, so it's sexless even though only a placenta produces it during pregnancy. Hcg levels are highest during the 6week to 10 week mark in pregnancy because that's when morning sickness is at its worst.
You can NOT go into starvation mode while taking true hcg because your body lives off your fat.
I've never done the diet but know people who have. They got LASTING results. *I've* done a LOT of research into this. For people running a site reviewing diets I'd think you should have done the same.

posted May 20th, 2015 12:14 am

Kellie Beauregard

I have been on the diet less than 3 weeks and have lost 20 lbs. I am not hungry, I have more energy and feel so much better. My doctor was threatening me to go on insulin but I asked her if I could give this a try first. I went to the eye doctor and she said that my eyes are the healthiest she has seen them. I have see wonders with several of their supplements! I would recommend this to anyone!!

posted May 19th, 2015 6:49 pm


I am doing the Drops Program currently, on my 2nd round. Lost 30 lbs my first round in 5 weeks. Aim to lose about 30 more. First program that feels like a true lifestyle change for me, changed my palette and I don't crave sweet food and carbs anymore. I used to be a carb addict!!

posted May 12th, 2015 7:41 pm

E Jo

I use Omn, and have had wonderful results! As well as 6 of my friends and acquaintances. I feel healthier than ever and in complete control of my previous food issues. Better than surgery... Succeeding then expanding g your stomach risks there LOL

posted May 10th, 2015 10:13 am


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account