Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

88%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 26 reviews

Omnitrition Drops

hCG drops manufactured by Omnitrition.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Roger and Barbara Daley
  • Headquarters: Reno, Nevada
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Weight loss drops; extremely low-calorie diet
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Omnitrition Drops are Omnitrition’s version of the dietary supplement hCG drops that are currently so popular. The drops can be purchased through a personal representative for the company and it is marketed to those that are serious about wanting to lose weight. The web site features information on the results people are experiencing in a short amount of time using the Omnitrition Drops. One bottle of the product lasts for 42 days and the claim is that you can lose one pound per day while on this program. The web site clearly states that if you take the drops without following the super strict diet you will not lose weight. This is important because the diet required is only 500 calories per day, which shows that the diet is probably the reason for the weight loss rather than the drops. There appear to be no money-back guarantees available for Omnitrition Drops and there is no real proof that the customer testimonials featured on the web site are real.

PRO
  • Some customer testimonials showed promising results
CON
  • No indication that the program works
  • Requires a very strict diet
  • Only allows eating of 500 calories each day
  • Very little product information available on the web site
  • No money-back guarantee
  • hCG diet drops have been proven ineffective toward weight loss by the FDA
  • Weight loss only continues while the drops are being taken
INGREDIENTS
  • hCG hormone
  • Purified water
ADMINISTRATION

The instructions for taking Omnitrition Drops are included with the product.

DIET and EXERCISE

Taking the Omnitrition Drops is combined with a very low diet of 500 calories per day. This level of low calories puts your body into starvation mode. The company is clear in stating that without the diet, you will not lose weight.

CONCLUSION

Omnitrition Drops are simply another version of the controversial hCG drops and diet that is currently so popular. The Omnitrition program is expensive and the low calorie diet that is required is touted as the true reason for any weight loss on this type of program. A safer way to lose weight and keep it off would be to eat a reduced calorie diet that will provide enough food to keep you fueled throughout the day, and exercise more.

Common Misspellings

omntrition drops, omnitritions drops, nitration drops, onitrition drops


Related Diets: hCG Clear, hCG Diet, hCG Supercharged, hCG Ultra Diet Drops


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 19 total comments)

Heather Dixon

I have been overweight my whole life and before I tried Omni I was just like you all looking for a reason that it wouldnt work on me.
I am so glad that I didnt listen to all of the negativity and gave it a try! I am currently on my second round and I have lost 80 lbs since December 26th of 2013.
This is the only thing that has ever worked for me and teach me how to eat lo live not live to eat. If you are looking into this you should really try it!!
Im so glad that I did!!

posted Apr 16th, 2014 4:50 pm


Jayelle

This is the only weightloss program I've ever been introduced to. I've been using the products for 2 years and have to say I'm healthier than I've ever been!

The program is safe. My friend works at a hospital and all the dr's she works with would recommend these products to their patients.

The drops helps me go from a size 14/16 to 4/6 in less than 5 months. I wasn't as successful with the 3rd phase and went back into poor eating habits, so I did gain some of the weight back, but my body has transformed. Even after gaining weight back I still didn't pass a size 10.

I have friends who have been able to maintain and have not gained the weight back! They're loving life, and pay it forward.

I would recommend if using the drops to also use Omni 4 (liquid vit), charge (energy in a bottle), nite lite (sleep in a bottle), garcinia cambogia (weight-loss assist), and opt. Thermo Java Sugar-free (burns fat and has caffeine).

It's an investment at first! But pays off in the end! Plus there are options to sell the products, which allows you a greater discount and can at least pay for your products each month!

posted Mar 15th, 2014 5:25 pm


boots1100

I love this diet! Never felt better. I take the HCG drops and Omni 4 vitamins. I have energy,pretty skin and the weight is coming off..

posted Mar 6th, 2014 11:59 pm


Chacho

3 Days of 0 pounds lost. I am on my second week and I have had 3 straight days of 0 pounds lost. My first week I lost 10 pounds. Is there a way to jump start the process or is this normal?

posted Mar 4th, 2014 8:17 pm


Angel

I am on round two in my first round i dropped 50lbs total now im back for another 30 in this round in 28 days i have no doubt i will do it!!! You get used to small meals within a week and it tells you if you are hungry to go up to 6 oz portions you might lose slower but lose none the less make sure to drink plenty of water and unsweet tea and coffee.

posted Feb 18th, 2014 7:38 pm


Amy

The drops pull 1400-4000 calories per day from your fat cells. You are not starving because your intake calories are 500, but you're also getting the calories from the fat cells. There is also a 30 day money back guarantee with Omnitrition. Instead of looking at just the website, a distributor could have answered all the questions. A round of the drops is between 21-45 days depending on the amount of weight you want to lose and then there is 21 days of maintenance to reset your hypothalamus. You are off the drops and you increase your caloric intake. If you do not do the maintenance then you will not keep the weight off. Also, in "life" phase, after maintenance, if you go back to eating crap then there was no point in doing the diet. This diet is made so that you learn to eat clean for a lifetime and have the occasional splurge. It works!

posted Sep 16th, 2013 5:03 am


sherri

I have tired every diet including, one my doctor had me stay on with 1200 calories and exercise. I lost some but not in the areas I wanted to lose. With the drops I have lost 71lbs and I have kept it off it.I eat normally now. Everyone is different. I would recommend this diet to anyone. It is not easy but losing weight is never easy.

posted Aug 6th, 2013 3:58 pm


Melanie

Currently I am on round 4 and feel great. I have lost a total of 57 lbs and have not gained any back, since Feb. If you don't do the 3 weeks of maintinance, which resets your metabolism, it can come back easily. I love Omnitrition and recommend it to everyone. It is by no means easy, you have to be mentally prepared to make lifestyle changes, which is the main goal of the program. Simply eating 500 cal a day would leave you looking sickly and feeling even worse. Granted, there may be a few individuals who this may not work for, people with prior underlying medical conditions. Just do your own research and decide for yourself and don't just listen to the bad reviews. :) Have a great day!

posted Jul 29th, 2013 11:44 pm


JC

Followed protocol. I had a good weight loss but could not sustain it even with watching what I ate. Gained all the weight back as did my friends. Temporarily, this works but it is not a good term solution because the weight does come back quickly and that is frustrating.

posted May 22nd, 2013 3:47 pm


Connie

I am on my 3rd week. If you are hungry the program says to take an extra dose of drops and eat an extra helping of protein. Also, you do not workout on this program. You really have to read all of the literature. If you haven't, and/or you haven't tried it, you can't really knock it. I didn't have a lot to lose, but hadn't been able to lose it any other way. For me the 7 lbs I have lost is wonderful. There is great support and a ton of recipe's. My friends have stayed on Phase 3 because they like it as a lifestyle.

posted May 7th, 2013 2:11 am


Stephanie

I did a round of it and lost 35lbs in like 40 days. I will say I almost gave up after the first few days but stuck it out. best thing I ever did. :) not for everyone though. I would talk to a doctor like I did before starting it.

posted May 1st, 2013 4:58 am


Kelsey

I am just now starting the maintenance of my first round. I love this diet and the other products that Omni has to offer (didn't use any other products while using the drops) I lost 26 lbs in 33 days and I feel amazing. No hunger pains, no side effects, and I am so excited to start my second round. I would recommend this diet to everyone! Lapband users as well.

posted Apr 15th, 2013 6:40 am


Kristen

I started out thinking this diet was an easy way to lose weight but, over time, I developed more and more side effects until I had to stop doing it. This diet put a huge strain on my body and it is taking a long time to heal.

posted Mar 30th, 2013 6:55 pm


Arlene

Currently on this diet and even though its a 500 calorie intake daily, i am not "starving". I am dropping 1 pound a day and im happy with the results im getting. Hasn't made me sick or any negative result. I would recommend it.

posted Mar 21st, 2013 3:50 pm


Kay

These drops caused problems with my heart. My doctor said there have been a lot of problems with this diet including some serious gallbladder and kidney problems. Is it the drops causing the problem or the 500-calorie diet that is risky? Your guess is as good as mine but I do believe without a doubt now that this can cause some pretty serious problems.

posted Mar 10th, 2013 11:02 am


Stephanie

Yes, 500 calories a day will hurt you. This tricks your metabolism into thinking you are starving therefore, burns fewer calories. While in the long run, you will lose weight, your metabolism will not easily recover from this period of starvation and when you increase your calorie intake, your body will store them since you've been depriving it of these much needed nutrients and calories for so long. Soon you will regain weight that you lost in this crash diet. If you do decide to lose weight properly, you should never eat less than 1,300 calories a day, be sure to exercise often and note that losing more than 2 lbs a week is unhealthy. Besides, omnitrition is a scam. You don't need $50 dollar drops to starve yourself.You can thank me later.

posted Feb 13th, 2013 7:15 pm


jen

I got my life back!!!!!the pounds melted off..i did it by following the low calorie diet, and it was enough food, i wasnt starving.Im so glad I tried it.

posted Jul 9th, 2012 12:11 pm


kim

maintenance? after the 21 (?) days, what is the maintenance for keeping the weight off? can you even excersize if your only consuming 500 calories?

posted Jun 19th, 2012 4:56 pm


jan

Best thing I ever did. 500. Calories for awhile will not hurt u.... Jump start. Makes it easy to diet the rest of. The way. So easy to be dedicated.

posted Jun 11th, 2012 7:13 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account