Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

4%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 45 reviews

Natural Made Acai

A dietary supplement that hails from the Amazon.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Natural Made Acai is a dietary supplement that includes the extract of the acai berry. The acai berry comes from the special Amazon palm tree. The berry is known for its antioxidant power as well as for its other nutrients like vitamins, amino acids, essential fatty acids and fiber that this tiny berry contains.

Natural Made Acai claims to have all of the health benefits of the acai berry as well as the ability to help you fight weight loss and increase your energy.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a super food with a strong nutrient profile
  • The antioxidant content of the acai berry may help to protect against certain illnesses and conditions
CON
  • Natural Made acai berry may not contain a pure form of the acai berry
  • Website lacks important product information
  • No scientific link between acai berry and weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program after registering for free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Natural Made Acai is quite vague in producing information related to its product. As such, the ingredients are not available.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the product’s label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no special dietary or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Natural Made Acai.

CONCLUSION

Acai berry is one of nature’s most powerful and healthy fruits. As many companies attempt to create acai supplements, there is no proof that these products are using genuine acai or that they provide the health benefits of the pure form of the fruit.

Since the Natural Made Acai is vague about a lot of its information, and its consumer Web site had many broken links, caution is advised in either purchasing or consuming this product.

As with all dietary supplements, speak to your medical doctor first.

Common Misspellings

Nature Made Acai, Nature's Acai, Natrual Made Acai, Nature Maid Acai, Nature Made Acia, Nature Acai, Naturally Made Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Extreme Acai Berry, Extreme Acai Pom, Vital Acai, Viva Acai, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 46 total comments)

joni

Please cancel the acai berry suppliment immediately. I tried calling several times and was put on hold for over an hour each time and was disconnected before I could get through. I also tried to email you at your support and the email came back to me as undeliverable. If my credit card gets debited because I could not cancel, I will contact the better business bureau, as well as the attorney general's office about this. Please let me know when you get this and is cancelled.



posted Dec 13th, 2008 9:45 pm


Rosenito Taclob

I also was a victim of this SCAM. Am surprized why this company still persist on doing when lots of complain were aired to this company. I talked to Bank of America customer services to changed my credit card number so they can no longer charged. The same experience, free trial I paid $4.95 but after a few days I found out I was charged again $59.95, I was so furious when I did not order said natural made acai.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 7:46 am


bonie harmon

You sent me a bottle after i canceled.I am very upset .I canceled and even got a CANCELLATION #. I talked to lisa on 11\26\08.will you fix this please.

posted Dec 11th, 2008 9:27 pm


P. jackson

I received my supposedly free trial bottle on 11/29/08, 4 days after my account was hit for $4.95. On 12/08/08 this company hit my account for $59.95, less than 9 days from receiving the bottle. I have not received another bottle but they have deducted a $59.95 charge and told me (after I held the phone for 1 hour and 42 minutes) that WHEN I receive the bottle, I can send it back but they will keep $4.95 + 20% ($12.00 to put it back on the shelf). that is $16.95. I have reported them to my credit card company, changed my card number so no more changes can be added and reported them to the Federal Trade Com. I suggest that you all do the same. I don't take this lightly and will not sit back and do nothing. I will give it some thought and decided who else I will contact also.

posted Dec 9th, 2008 5:13 pm


nikki

Well at first i was scared to death here , but when i read i desided to just hang on until someone did answer , and i simply cancled it was that simple . maybe yall need to read before snagging a free product , because actually nothing is free in life !

posted Dec 9th, 2008 3:56 pm


RHONDA KLARENBEEK

DO NOT SEND ANY MORE SAMPLES. I HAVE CALLED MY CREDIT CARD TO NOT AUTHORIZE ANY MORE CHARGES TO MY ACCOUNT FROM YOUR COMPANY

posted Dec 9th, 2008 12:42 pm


Linda Gish

I feel like such a fool! I was surprised when a new bottle came in the mail and a 59.95 charge was put to my VISA!! I did NOT order any more than the free sample bottle. I guess I will have to cut up my credit card so no more charges will come. I tried to call the 800 number but was on hold for so long I had to give up. Wish there was an address that we could mail our complaints to! It is nice to know I am not the only one who got scammed!!

posted Dec 8th, 2008 5:15 pm


Josie

Finally got a hold of a real person today. Took me 3 months. Just simple advise when purchasing on line make sure you read every little detail. There was a terms and conditions that I over looked and it states that if I didn't notify them within 14 days they would keep sending the product for $59.95 until cancelled or something in that manner. I lost $180.00 in this scam. I sure learned the hard way. The phone number I was able to get through was 1-800-509-7091 but had to hold for an hour and a half.

posted Dec 8th, 2008 12:34 pm


brewer

If you want a free trial, you will not get it for free! I called to cancel and was already charged $59.95 from my account and customer service was very rude and they say if I return the product they will take away $15 for a restocking fee??? Yeah, if there product was so great they would have a 100% satisfaction, they don't. Scam.

posted Dec 8th, 2008 11:15 am


Josie St. John

I also did not like your free sample and I did not authorize the amount of $59.95 for the months of 10/6, 11/24 and 12/8 or any other amount to be withdrawn from my account. Especially when I did not recieve this product on these dates. I want these amounts of these transactions put back in my account. I am trying to contact you by phone but it seems that you have scammed many people and its telling me I have over an hour wait and i was caller number 86. You should feel very bad for what you are doing. You have caused overdraft fees and a damper on my christmas for my grand-children this year. Please contact me via e-mail so I know this situation can be solved.

posted Dec 8th, 2008 11:11 am


steve

I don't know about you guys but looking for an 800number on the bottle is obscured along with the address,
Can anyone be so kind as to provide
the 800number and adress,
Thank.
I work across the street where FTC is located and I always have good luck with them on my grievances.
I usually walk to their main office here in DC on my lunch hour.
FTC empl;oyees are very helpful.
i am sure the FTC already knows about them..

posted Dec 7th, 2008 5:51 pm


june

this makes me sick.. do not send me any more natural made acai as i will not pay for it and my credit card has been told not to pay for any orders except my 4.95 free trial. I will contact my lawyer if i amcharged for this fake pill. I really mean this as I am on disability and cannot pay for any more charges. i am really sorry that I recieved a free !!!!! trial.

posted Dec 6th, 2008 9:50 pm


Kayla

I also fell for this. I reported my credit card stolen and put a freeze on my account. Any further attempts from this company to charge my credit card will not be able to take place. Report your card lost or stolen and freeze your accounts immediately-that is the quickest way out!

posted Dec 6th, 2008 2:37 pm


ROBIN

WE ALL NEED TO GET A MASS, HUGE LAWSUIT AGAINST THESE PEOPLE!!! THEY HAVE RIPPED ME OFF TOO!

Please respond!!

posted Dec 5th, 2008 2:16 pm


maria lai

its a scam, give me my money back!!!!

posted Dec 4th, 2008 6:23 pm


Dale Van Ness

Signed up for "TRIAL OFFER" and was charged $59.95. Was told that the trial starts the day the order was placed, but the item did not arrive until 13 days after the order. Customer service was 'Rude'. I feel no different taking these tablets and I want my money back. I am reporting this scam to the Better Business Burear.

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 11:36 am


sabine

Catastrophic,this doesn't give any miraculous result,and I receive an other bottle just few days after.STOP SENDING THIS ... and stop withdrawing from my account,confirmation by email,please

posted Nov 30th, 2008 4:17 pm


pam schnepp

I have spent more than 9 hors on hold trying to contact you. I did not order additional product, and it hasn't even been 2 weeks since I rec'd original "free sample" I wilol dispute this with my credit card company and insist you do not send any additional products to me. I am also contacting FTC about your business and its underhanded way of doing business. The product is substandard. Contact me immediately via e mail. Obviously no one answers your phones!

posted Nov 25th, 2008 5:35 pm


lucia guzman

You've been reported to the fbi internet crimes divistion.

Have a nice day!

posted Nov 25th, 2008 2:07 pm


Lucia

I orderd a sample and you have deducted 59.95 from my account in addition to the 4.99 and the 1.00 charge
please remove this from my account
i will dispute this with my credit card
this is a very shady and dispicable way to do business.

posted Nov 25th, 2008 2:05 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account