Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 336 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 18 of 28, 557 total comments)

Carrie

I'm on the morning of day 3 and have had 1 BM so far at the end of day 2 which wasn't bad like I expected it to be. I am feeling very naseous this morning but other than that I feel fine. I'll try to publish more comments when I get further along but I did want to point out the the product is 100% guarnteed. If you feel it didn't work or caused you probelms the box says to return it to the place of purchase within 30 days....has anyone tried this yet?

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 11:57 am


Lauren

TAE, the only way to lose that kind of weight, is diet and daily excercise. 3 or more days a week. The more days you excercise, the faster you will lose the weight...AND KEEP IT OFF..there are no quick fixes, there are no miracle drugs, no magic diets or secrets. Sad to tell you, but as a girl who was fat all my life, up until 4 years ago, i know because ive tried it all. The only thing that works is hard work. If you follow some of the newer methods of eating every few hours (keeps you fuller and resets your metabolisim to burn faster) and work out daily, not just cardio, but weight training too, i promise you you will get your results. I know your desperate now but sad to say this is not a fast process, and theres no fast fixes. What i can tell you is that it will probably take you about 4 months..you should not lose more than 2-3 lbs TOPS a week. that is healthy and will promote that the lbs stay off. I hope this helps and that you will find your success! trust me dear there is NO better feeling in the world than to acomplish this task. *hugs* n good luck

posted Feb 22nd, 2010 1:45 pm


jan

I've been on it for about 4 days and I have been going to the bathroom. The only thing I don't like is the gas and the bloating feeling I have. Feel like I'm pmsing

posted Feb 22nd, 2010 1:45 pm


Julie

I'm experiencing the same as everyone else. Constipation, rash on my cheeks. This is very disappointing!!! I will be seeking a "FULL" refund.

posted Feb 22nd, 2010 8:01 am


GirlyGirl

The good thing about this product is that you can get your money back...which is exactly what I am doing. I found that the detox portion wasn't too bad...and while on that I did have a BM. However....about 4 days into the second part of the program (the fat burner pills and calorie pills) I realized that I hadn't had a BM in a few days. I didn't realize it until I stopped that it made me constipated. No other side effects but in order to lose weight, I think you need to poop.
I returned it, asking for a full refund and if they give me a problem then I can just dispute it with my credit card company.

posted Feb 21st, 2010 9:12 pm


margaret Boring

O.k. I tried the detox and it did nothing. Could not even tell OI was taking anything. So disappointed. Wish there were a way to get a refund on crap like this. I really like her so I was hoping it was gonna be a good thing. NOT!!!

posted Feb 21st, 2010 6:51 pm


Liz

For those of you expecting weight loss, this is NOT a weight loss product. It is a DETOX, and is ALL NATURAL. I dont understand those of you that are saying it did this and that to you, because its nothing but all natural herbs. ALL of which are excellent for your body. Those of you saying you can't go to the bathroom are either not eating and drinking enough, or maybe dont get enough fiber in your diet. I feel EXCELLENT from this product, and am only on day two. I have had no side effects like some of you are saying.

posted Feb 21st, 2010 3:17 pm


TAE

SOMEONE PLEASE GIVE ME SOME ADVICE...I WANNA DROP LIKE 40 POUNDS AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO USED TO HELP ME OUT WITH THAT...THE BIRTHCONTROL SHOT THAT I WAS ON MADE ME GAIN SO MUCH WEIGHT ..AND I WAS TOLD MIGHT HAVE TO GET THE LAP BAND,NOT GOING THERE...I NEED SOMETHING THAT'S FAST AND WORK ..LADIES FELLAS I NEED U GUYS SUPPORT...AND WHAT DOES THE CLEANSE DO ..DO IT MAKE U LOSE WEIGHT OR JUST EMPTY YOUR BODY BASICALLY

posted Feb 21st, 2010 2:08 pm


Heidi

Very disappointed! I don't understand how a cleanse can make you constipated, but it has. I"m on day 6 and haven't had a bm since the 1st day. I am not feeling cleansed! Getting my money back!!

posted Feb 20th, 2010 4:19 pm


Ryan

Horrible made my wife and I feel weak, no energy. We drank more than enough water my wife is a health nut and runs everyday and both of us had the same symptoms, pain in our kidneys, exhausted , terrible gas, leg pains, headaches....We expected some things like the gas with a cleanse but its the urinating that was the worse, you pee constantly but can't get enough to drink but worse off my wedding ring that normally fits loose wouldn't go on after day 3. Hopefully it didn't hurt our kidneys from what I'm reading on here we are the first to have kidney symptoms.

posted Feb 20th, 2010 1:24 pm


RYAN A

Had to quit after 3 days, it made me feel bloated but worse of all I had to pee all the time legs felt weak. I was so swollen my wedding ring woudln't fit. I'm at 33 year old male and my wife who's 29 had the same results and she's in much better shape than I runs ect. It zapped our energy and I'm still having pains around where my kidneys are. And we were drinking over a gallon of water a day so it;s not like we weren't drinking our water. We are both disappointment Jillian def doesn't practice what she preaches!!!!!!!

posted Feb 20th, 2010 1:20 pm


Yesenia

My sister and I bought the product today but with all those bad side Effects and all those thumbs Down I'm not as exited to take in the product...what should I do?!?

posted Feb 20th, 2010 12:14 pm


Jacki

My husband and I tried this product. We are in our mid thirties and already eat pretty clean. We have been doing the P90x dvds for 2 months now, and thought we'd try Jillian's Detox and Cleanse. Total waste of money. It gave me terrible gass, constipation and a rash on my cheeks! I also had headaches terribly. I never have headaches, and I drink a ton of water. My husband was gassy, constipated and nauseated from the 2nd day- we didn't know if if was from the pills, but since we are both taking them, and eating the same healthy meals as before, we know if has to be from the pills. SAVE YOUR MONEY! Real disappointment! :((

posted Feb 19th, 2010 5:54 pm


Patty

I wish I wouldn't have wasted my money. Like everyone else, the first few days all I had was gas and was constipated. On day 3 I became so nauseated I didn't take the nightly pills to make me feel better. And helping with bloating? Ha! I'm more bloated now then ever. I have had a bm now, but not like i thought the 'cleanse' was supposed to do. As long as I don't get nauseated again I will finish the pills, but I would not recommend this to anyone. Save your money, her name on the box means nothing.

posted Feb 19th, 2010 2:22 pm


nikki

This product gave me a rash on my neck and also very bad headaches for 3 days. I quit and still had a headache the following 2 days. Drink Gatorade because it helps replenish your electrolytes!

posted Feb 19th, 2010 11:11 am


Tiffany

Does any one know of something i do to loose weight besides workin out and eating right.. (which iv been doing).. ?

posted Feb 19th, 2010 11:09 am


Richmond, VA

Usually I have 1 bm a day...not since I started taking this...Day number 4, I feel tired, drained, and dehydrated. Im not 100% sure the customer service people know what to expect, when I asked if I should be having BM's I was told everyone is different...how can you cleanse when nothing is coming out?

posted Feb 18th, 2010 8:20 pm


mkg1980

I am on day four and I feel great. I have more energy and no horrible side effects. I have a BM 2-3 times a day but it is not loose!

posted Feb 18th, 2010 2:15 pm


Jessica W

im on day 6, and i feel great. this is NOT for weight loss. its is a CLEANSING product. if you're gonna buy it, at least read the label people.

posted Feb 18th, 2010 2:02 am


FissionGirl

HORRIBLE. Yup, another case of "shoulda read the reviews instead of trusting the face on the box" shopping. Drat... I NEVER use this kind of thing, but when I spoke with a friend who used a different kind, she told me how AWESOME she felt. The kind she used wasn't available at the store, so I bought Jillian's. NEVER AGAIN. CONSTIPATED! I quit using it after 6 days, it's been 2 more days since then and I am STILL constipated! She should market it as a competitor for Imodium.

posted Feb 17th, 2010 9:03 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account