Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 336 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 17 of 28, 557 total comments)

nissa

i'm not sure yet what i think about this cleanse yet...i'm kind of disappointed i've been using it for 5 days now and it hasn't affected me at all...i usually have a bm once or twice a week i'm trying to change that hoped this would give me a jump start.. hasn't affected me at all...

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 6:15 pm


Dawn

I am on day 2 of the first week of this program. The comments in here made me nervous, so I was constantly thinking my stomach was hurting yesterday (day 1), when it really wasn't. I followed the directions to a T, and I have felt fine so far. No unusual trips to the restroom, maybe an extra BM (sorry for the TMI!), but nothing that strikes me as odd. I just wanted to give a fair, honest review of the product for people who are seriously considering it. This is also my first detox ever. I just really wanted to clean out my system after eating so much junk for so long. I do follow Weight Watchers and occasionally exercise. I have just wanted to clean out my insides for a while now, so I am hoping this will work in that respect. I will update again throughout the next 2 weeks.
Good luck to all :)

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 2:01 pm


Dawn

I just started the detox program yesterday. I took the 2 pills in the morning as per directions. I think the negative feedback from this site made me nervous about it, so I kept thinking something was wrong w/ my stomach when there wasn't. I followed my Weight Watchers, drank my usual coffee and water. I felt fine all day. I didn't use the restroom any more or less than usual. Maybe an extra BM (sorry for the TMI), but overall I felt like normal. I'm halfway through day 2 and I still feel fine. I will update again throughout this first week. I just feel that it's fair to give an honest review of this product.

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 1:39 pm


Alisha Frost

I've been on this detox and cleanse for one day and it is making me throw up everything that I have eaten in the past three days.

posted Mar 1st, 2010 11:55 pm


christina

on the plus side guys, u had a 30 day guarentee money back! some complaining :] i can't wait to see if it works for me or not!

posted Mar 1st, 2010 11:24 pm


Christina

I have done a few cleanses and detox regimens along with a good diet and exercise and most do work. This product did nothing I don't recommend this product I didn't "see" or feel any results just the result of my bank account going down. This was a waste of money. Try another product with better reviews and don't forget to diet and exercise to get the results in the first place.

posted Mar 1st, 2010 9:50 pm


Heather C.

I am on day 9 and have had no negative symptoms or anything like the dislike reviews on here. It says on the box "individual results may vary" So, it's not going to work for everyone. I however have been very satisfied with this product. I have 1-2 BM per day and I pee just normally. I have more energy and in fact feel lighter. Before I started this I weighed 143 and now, on day 9 weighing myself in at 131 with this alone and a sensible diet and exercise. It has also cut my hunger in half. I fill up on meals half the size I would normally eat. I would reccomend this to anyone to at least give it a try. Theres a money back guarantee on the box, why not? Will report back when finished.

posted Mar 1st, 2010 8:01 pm


lynette

Hey everybody from the info I have ever read I believe some of the symptoms your experiencing is proof that detox is working. Investigate about detoxing a little more though 2 b sure. Anyway, I wanted 2 know about this product & I have read enough 2 stay away. I use Robin Anthony's renu herbs & it works great, renuherbs.com check it out. Goodluck!

posted Mar 1st, 2010 6:33 pm


vicki

Was in high hopes of this working and after 4days there is plenty of gas and not to bad on the BM but then after the 7th day started the other part and have broke out in hives the lympth node along tops of thigh area is swollen and very feversh. Beware of this product.

posted Feb 28th, 2010 8:41 pm


rhiannon

This is obviously a diuretic it will make you very thirsty and pee alot, you think because you lose inches that this is working. WRONG your knocking your body out of homeostasis and as soon as you stop taking it the body will have to work harder to get everything back in balance and may retain more water like when your body goes into starvation mode! We learned all about how "weight loss drs" prescribe this to get money and the patient thinks its really working up until they are in the hospital for kidney problems or dehydration! I wouldn't recommend anything like this for anyone!

posted Feb 27th, 2010 11:43 pm


robin

After 4 pills my kidneys were on fire to the point it was painful to sit down or just function. It took 20 hours for the pain to leave. Got my money back. I have taken cleansers & detox before, this is a very dangerours product that hopefully has not did any permanent damage.

posted Feb 27th, 2010 6:29 pm


Sandra

I am on my six day, I like it because I see results in my belly area. I start after my friend said she lost inches from her waist and her belly area. I do urinate alot and have regular BM but nothing harmful. I will report when I finish the rest.

posted Feb 27th, 2010 8:01 am


SUSAN

DAY 3 , have lost 2 pounds, again not using this for wieght loss, I have been really strict about what I eat while doing this detox..I have don't have much BM's one a day...put have been pee'ng ALOT...my tuummy does look much flatter.i will finish this detox and will post again on Monday 3/1/10....

posted Feb 26th, 2010 5:31 pm


Stacey

I have been doing the cleanse for 4 days and I feel great. No bowel problems to report. I feel like I have more energy!!

posted Feb 26th, 2010 12:12 pm


Kym

Not to sure what to think of this product. At first it was fine but now I have two days left and I think I'm gonna stop it cause I can barely move today. I've pooped twice in two hours and still feel like I have to go. I feel constipated and bloated. I don't get it. My tummy hurts. I have sharp pains. I've been drinking water and eating great so I don't know what to do...

posted Feb 26th, 2010 10:44 am


jan

ok my last day on the detox was not that great had to leave work early. and today, its still all about the gas but this time better be by the toilet or shall i say on the toilet if you know what i mean

posted Feb 26th, 2010 7:10 am


SUSAN

Have been on this for 2 days now..my tummy feels much BETTER have been drinking 3qt of water a day or even more cus it makes me so thirsty, craving are complety gone..I am not taking this to lose wieght but it would sure be nice to lose my last 5lbs. My overall experience has been great..NO TUMMY BLOAT...

posted Feb 25th, 2010 10:47 pm


carrie s.

I haven't had any problems with it - I'm on day 3 and, on the first day, I felt light-headed but then I took a multi-vitamin and felt better. I don't know if it's a "side effect" of the cleanse pills, but since I have been taking them, I fill up really quick during meals. I love that!! I am looking forward to the "burn" pills.

posted Feb 25th, 2010 6:23 pm


Allison

I am just finishing up with the first week and have had great results thus far. I am way more regular than i have been for a long time. I will post again after I start the 2nd week!

posted Feb 24th, 2010 11:19 am


Rhonda

First day and I am doing okay with it. I did notice that after a few hours of taking it, I felt my internal temp spike. Felt like body was hot and face flushed. Kinda weird. And in the afternoon, I had a major headache and I never get headaches. So hopefully this isnt a sign of what it is going to be like for 7 days.
I sincerely hope this works. Kinda scary after reading all the reviews. More critical than good reviews.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 9:40 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account