Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 335 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 16 of 28, 556 total comments)

sbarrie

Just another product to get sucked into...Did the detox, doing the rest of the program right now, working out, eatting healthy....feel bloated, alittle more energy, but not expected to see any results....really disappointed I fell for it, but jillian got me!!! This isn't the magic pills people...LIFESTYLE changes...good luck to all

posted Mar 8th, 2010 10:25 pm


JW

I took it for four days and felt nothing but bloated. I too have used other detox items and at least went to the bathroom more than usual. I am very surprised to find nothing (I feel like these are placebos) different happening, and also a bit shocked that there are next to no instructions. Just 2 in the morning with water, 2 at night with water...no mention of diet except a coupon for a free week on her web site. Never was too impressed with her before, but thought I'd give this a try....Currrently, THUMBS DOWN.

posted Mar 8th, 2010 9:16 pm


Kelly

Today is day 1 for me and I don't feel any different yet, but will keep you posted.

posted Mar 8th, 2010 7:27 pm


Kimmy

Never done a cleanse before so I was nervouse about the BR part that people talk about...Im on day 4 and have had no problems at all. All is has done to me is make me pee more. Bm all the same and normal.
Keep u updated on last day of how it all went

posted Mar 8th, 2010 3:41 pm


Button

I am on day 6 of the 14 day Cleanse and Burn Jumpstart. The first 7 days are the cleansing period--- not so sure about it. I have done different cleanses before, so I thought I knew what to expect, but as for this... I feel absolutely NORMAL. No runnin to the bathroom, no constipation, no bloating, no nothin... but also no weight loss at all at this point. I am working out 6 days week- weights and cardio and eating CLEAN, I also drink a gallon of water every day... so I know that my results cannot be diet related... Maybe my results will come with the remaining portion of the system. My fingers are crossed because I really want this to work~

posted Mar 8th, 2010 3:18 pm


Pebbles2000

Just purchased the Detox & Cleanse this morning was my first day but I had to convince myself to go through with it and start it after all the bad reviews I read. I agree with some of you that this is not a weight loss product and the name says it all it is suppose to detox and cleanse you body so of course their may be a period of time that you will feel sick, lightheaded etc. it is detoxing your system in my opinion. The whole kidney problem and someone even mentioned yeast infection that made me a little nervous but I am giving a try anyhow I will of course keep you guys posted on the outcome!!

posted Mar 8th, 2010 12:27 pm


angie

Day 5, extremely bloated, major diarreah, very gassy, had to leave work because i felt nauseas & weak and well i havent been able to stop going to the bathroom. My left kidney hurts. Im a little scared, I've never done anything like this. But i feel bad. My bad syptoms started on Saturday and here is monday and my belly is extremely bloated.. This product is not for everybody and you will not know if it is for u or not until you try it. My cousin is taking it at the same time I am, and She feels perfectly fine.

posted Mar 8th, 2010 12:26 pm


Cindy

Detoxe and Cleanse: this is a waste of money..I feel bloated and uncomfortable...I am on day 4, and constipated..I am stopping today and will be taking a laxative.. Thanks Jillian.

posted Mar 8th, 2010 12:08 pm


almost finished

I'm still unsure if I like this. At first I definitely didn't bc I became constipated, but after the 3rd day it began to work... now I'm on day 13. I have definitely noticed a slim down and I'm hoping it's not just water weight, especially since I think the first part of the cleanse messed up my pH giving me a yeast infection. I stuck through it but now on day 13 I've experienced mild-severe cramping with diarrhea the past 2 nights... I guess I'll really know how my body responds in a couple of days...

posted Mar 7th, 2010 1:54 am


Bree

I finished the entire 14 days of the detox and cleanse... ive used other detoxes in the past, this one doesnt seem to be good or bad.. save your money & eat a salad...

posted Mar 6th, 2010 2:31 pm


Jenny

Where does it say you can get your money back? My box doesn't say that anywhere but I'd like to. Just finished Day 2 and am having kidney pain and no BMs. I am usually very regular so it's a little disturbing to just stop having them altogether. Would definitely appreciate knowing how to get my $$ back.

posted Mar 6th, 2010 2:43 am


Jessica

I did not finish taking the pills. I'm a healthy mid 30's lady who wanted to take it to help with the fat loss...well, i have never experienced constipation like i have with taking these. I eat healthy, drink lots of water and exercise daily...however, i thought i would die with pain from constipation. The pills were the only thing different in my life...so i quit taking them.

posted Mar 5th, 2010 11:55 am


Anne

Just started this morning, and we'll see what happens. Hopeful for the good experiences some of you have had.

posted Mar 5th, 2010 10:57 am


Hurtin

Today was my 1st day &it has already taken a toll on me. I took my evening pills around 8pm & around 10pm my stomach started gurggling & cramping. Spent a little over an hour on the bathroom "cleansing" also caused me to vomit. It is now midnight & I'm feeling okay. I should have looked at reviews before hand. I don't know if I want to finish this or not. I don't want repeats of tonight.

posted Mar 5th, 2010 12:16 am


Mary

I am on day 4 and I really like it. I'm not a regular person and really was leary about taking somthing that may make me run to the bathroom every 10 min, but this doesn't do that. It's gradual. I started experiencing results about day 2 and love that it's working. I know that it's not a weight loss product and I didn't expect weight loss results. I just feel lighter and less bloated. Great product.

posted Mar 4th, 2010 10:51 am


Brenda

I just bought the Detox and Cleanse today and was very excited to try it. I want to start to diet and lose these extra pounds (I am 5ft and 135lbs.) but first I wanted to try this. I dont like to take any kind of meds because I am so afraid of them being harmful (I only take a multi-vitamin, i dont even take birth-control pills). But after reading all these comments, I am so nervous now. I am still going to start this tomorrow, and will definetly give my HONEST opinion once I am done with this program. Wish me luck!

posted Mar 4th, 2010 12:01 am


sam

I am on day 4 and i have not noticed anything different. I feel bloated and I don't think this is what the product is supposed to do.

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 6:56 pm


Amy

I'm on day 4 of the cleanse. I have never taken a detox or cleanse, but I thought the purpose was to "clean" you out! I haven't had any change in BM and don't feel any different. Maybe I haven't given it enough time??? We'll see!

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 11:38 am


Johanna

I don't know what to think. I am on day 3 and all I have encountered was gas. Lots of it. Feel constipated and have only had 1 decent BM in 3 days. Always hungry. Don't feel full like some people have reported. No bad side effects, unless you count constipation. Just no good side effects. Very disappointed so far.

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 6:54 am


nissa

i'm not sure yet what i think about this cleanse yet...i'm kind of disappointed i've been using it for 5 days now and it hasn't affected me at all...i usually have a bm once or twice a week i'm trying to change that hoped this would give me a jump start.. hasn't affected me at all...

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 6:15 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account