Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 334 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 15 of 28, 555 total comments)

AnneMarie

I am on Day 12 and am pleased with this product. I switched it up in the first week, taking two detox pills in the AM, 1 Fat Burner and a 500 mcg Chromium Picolinate with lunch and the two detox pills in the evening. I have been doing the Probiotic week the same way. I have a waaaay flatter tummy thanks to the more effective morning BMs and I feel like my evening walk is doing me more good than before I started. I can't absolutely contribute my weight loss of 3 pounds to this getup, but I think it helped. I'll be trying some of her other products when I'm finished.

posted Mar 16th, 2010 3:52 pm


Amanda

I am on day 2 of the 7 and have had GREAT success thus far using Jillian Michaels 7 day detox and cleanse. You must read the directions-- it wants you to take two in the am, two in the evening and one probionic in the middle. I haven't had any issues with pain, my bm's have become more regular and I have been urinating quite often. It's a "detox" so that's very common and is a GOOD THING. That's why they recommend a lot of water to keep hydrated-- but you should be taking in the water ANYWAY, so it's all a good thing. Everyone is different-- but i've had very good results and would recommend it to anyone if they want to lose a few pounds or "bad" toxins in your body.

posted Mar 16th, 2010 1:06 pm


KL

I am on Day 4 of the Detox & Cleanse pills, and I have had diarrhea for the past two days. I think I will skip the rest of those pills and move on to the "fat burning" ones instead. I personally don't like the effects of the Detox pills, but I know that everyone has different reactions. Hopefully the rest of the plan will go better!

posted Mar 16th, 2010 11:56 am


Brad

Have been using for 8 days. It is definitely working. The stuff coming out of me looks disgusting but ir shows me it is working. I can not believe how stupid some of the reviews are. One person said it gave them 8 kidney stone? Come on People. You have to eat a very sensible diet with any clense and when you use the fat burn you should not eat more than 10 grams of fat per meal. I feel great, have lost eight pounds and my appetite seems to be gone. It is everything I could have asked for. Don't believe all of the negative hype.

posted Mar 15th, 2010 9:39 pm


Brandi

I am on the last day of the 7 day detox part and I love this product. I can totally tell a big difference in belly bloat and I have more energy. I don't really go to the bathroom any more than usual but when I do I can tell that it is cleansing my insides! I don't think that anyone should take this though without planning to change their eating and exercise habits. You can't be lazy and eat unhealthy foods and expect this to work. I'm looking forward to the next 7 days!

posted Mar 15th, 2010 5:49 pm


Marissa

I am on the first week of the fat burner and had NO problems during the first 2 weeks of the detox. I actually lost 4 pounds during that time. I am extrememly happy with this product and have seen a huge decrease in belly bloat!! I think if you use this product, eat clean and exercise to flush the nasty toxins out of your body you will be happy with this product!!!

posted Mar 15th, 2010 1:02 pm


Danielle

I am on day 6 of my detox and I feel great. I go about 3-4 times more to pee than before and go to the bathroom a little more(bm), but I have not experienced ANY pain whatsoever. I have more energy to get me through the work day and I actually found that I go to sleep earlier and sleep striaght through the night, which has a big problem for me lately. I would recommend it to anyone

posted Mar 13th, 2010 9:47 am


Robin

thanks for all the info...i was looking at the product at the store today and was going to purchase it but then thought i would check out review on the internet first..... from all the negative reviews, i think i will pass on this one...

posted Mar 12th, 2010 10:25 pm


lea325

I took my first two pills Tuesday morning. 36 hours later I was in the ER with severe dehydration and tummy problems. 3 IV bags later and 16 hours of sleep I feel better...weak but better. Never, ever again will I do something like that to my body. Healthy eating and exercise is the way to go.

posted Mar 12th, 2010 3:51 pm


Fred

I use the product for three days, I had to go to the bathroom about every twenty minutes why I was awake. And I woke up every hour to go agian. I don't know where all the urine was coming from. I took it back to Walmart they said they couldn't take it back without a receipt, then the lady in charge read the part about if I was not satisfiled with the product I could return it at the store I bought it from. I still had their tag on it, So the lady in charge gave me a refund. That's why I shop at Walmart. I wish I woulod have come to this site before I purchased it in the first place.

posted Mar 11th, 2010 8:26 pm


KAT

Horrible product. I am the type of person who can push through any kind of pain. This is the worse pain I have ever had in my life. I never had kids, so no I don't know what childbirth feels like. But I suffer from crippling migranes. That seems like a walk in the park compared to the pain I am feeling in the lower left side of my abdomen. My husband was ready to take me to the ER. We talked about it and I decided to read some side affects from doing this program. Now that I know I'm not dying I will suffer through it and throw away the rest of my pills. This is day 4 and the last day for me.

posted Mar 11th, 2010 6:21 pm


emz

I am currently taking this program, on day 4 with no negative symptoms. However, I track all the calories I take in in a day and track my calorie burn and make sure I have a calorie deficit every day. (which is what Jillian and Bob preach on biggest loser) I've had amazing results tracking calories. I bought this program to add it along with my daily calorie tracking. I have to wonder what most people eat who have had all the negative comments. Because guess what? Weight loss is basic math! You must burn more than you consume!! Do most people really know how much they are eating? Do they weigh out thier portions and wright it down? No! Most do not! I've read people say that they eat healthy or clean. That means nothing. If you want results, you must know exactly how many calories you are eating and how many calories you are burning! The detox and cleanse should be something to help make you feel emptied out and less hungry, thats all! She makes no claims that these suppliments will make you lose weight! Smarten up people!

posted Mar 11th, 2010 12:48 pm


Rebekah

I am on day 4 and am QUITTING. My sister did it 2 weeks ago, and so I hesitantly decided to do it. I have been on a strict diet and am down 20 pounds, and thought it would be nice to clean my body out! I thought last night I was coming down with the flu- until I mentioned to my sister, who told me on day 4 she had the worst aches imaginable and quit, and was better in a day. I was going to stick with it, but the kidney pain is too unbearable, not to mention the gassy-ness and peeing every 10 minutes! Not for me, rry it for yourself if you are so inclined...

posted Mar 10th, 2010 11:41 pm


paula

Nothing cost $$ and nothing. Haven't been going any more than before and thought this would be a good thing. I too was surprised by no instructions and what might or might not happen. I would get my money back if I could.

posted Mar 10th, 2010 8:37 pm


Aaron

I'm on day 5, bloated, gassy, and haven't had a full BM since I started. I think I've actually put on weight(my guess is it is due to the constipation). Nothing has been painful at this point, no rashes, and I do have more energy. I'll finish and let everyone know...

posted Mar 10th, 2010 6:55 pm


AJ

I am on day 7 of this product and as of today, I have felt nothing different or any changes with my body. I have not had to use the bathroom any more than usual. I feel that the product was ineffective. I will finish these last four pills and then start on the 7 day pills but I don't expect anything different. Don't waste your money!

posted Mar 10th, 2010 8:45 am


Jacquie

package did not work even though I followed a diet plan & exercised daily. I was better off with just excercising and dieting alone. Don't waste your money

posted Mar 9th, 2010 9:11 pm


chelsy

on day 10. the detox wasnt at all what i thought it was going to be. i didnt find myself running to the bathroom. just peed more. lost a pound with the detox im guessing water weight. now on the fat burner and find it surpresses my appetite big time. i exercise about 5 days a week and i am excited to weigh in at the end of this. im keeping my fingers crossed.

posted Mar 9th, 2010 12:50 pm


Ky

So This sounds tobme like a bad product. I wanted to try to cleanse but sounds like I'm going to have more problems. Just by the supplemental lactobacillus. I have a digestion problem due to an overgrowth of this in my body. Usually these are only prescribed with an antibiotic. They do not need to be taken with this. The berrys in the ingrediEnts will clean you out. Say cranberry juice will aid in preventing UTIs. If you eat yogurt. This will be enough to keep the good bacteria aiding in digestion. The lactobacillus will produce more bacteria unnessecary and it will give off nitrogen which in return give you bloating gassy feelings also can create constipation and eventually mucousy foul smeeling stools. So thanx for aiding me into not buying this product and saving me time and preventing me on becoming sicker from the descriptions of your s/s.

posted Mar 9th, 2010 6:57 am


sbarrie

Just another product to get sucked into...Did the detox, doing the rest of the program right now, working out, eatting healthy....feel bloated, alittle more energy, but not expected to see any results....really disappointed I fell for it, but jillian got me!!! This isn't the magic pills people...LIFESTYLE changes...good luck to all

posted Mar 8th, 2010 10:25 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account