Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 335 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 28, 556 total comments)


Amanda1111

I've purchased this today from Shoppers...so far I agree with some of the 'good' feedback so I'm thinking of starting tomorrow...I already go to the gym, drink lots of water and do indulge much, so I should be good right?

posted Apr 24th, 2010 8:52 pm


angie

I just started the detox and cleanse today. did it make any one else feel funny? and does anyone no if smoking will counteract the pills?

posted Apr 23rd, 2010 12:19 pm


zoeypanther

ok i am back for another update i am on day 3 of the fat burner. when i finished with the first 7 days i had lost about 3 lbs. it has only been 3 days on the burn and i have lost another 3 lbs. on day one i took all 4 of the fat burner pills like the instruction said i had so much energy that i could not sleep that night so i cut it down to taking one in the morning and one in the evening and i still have alot of energy which is great. i have lost 3 pounds in 3 days bringing the total so far of 6 pounds lost in 10 days. i love this stuff it is great i cant believe how much energy i have!

posted Apr 22nd, 2010 12:31 pm


ann

Im on day 3 of the detox and cleanse diet, so far ive gained 2 pounds, i guess it can be water weight since ive been drinking alot more water then normal. yesterday, day 2, I have a slight headache most of the day, not sure if it had anything to do w the pills or not, but something to note.

posted Apr 21st, 2010 12:39 pm


Em

I have a lot more energy and it's only been 3 days. I drink lots of water and haven't noticed any side effects.

I was expecting a weight loss miracle from this product, but what it was intended for...detox and cleanse....which it seems to be doing!

posted Apr 20th, 2010 9:18 pm


Nikki

I work out 6 days a week and i have been using this product for only 2 days now and have lost 2 lbs.........you have to incorporate a workout plan as well when taking things such as this. you cant just take it and expect to see results without also making an effort.

posted Apr 20th, 2010 2:44 pm


Jackie D

Today April 19th was the first day I started using the Detox & Clense & so far so good. I have had like 4 BM & I know its working because I usally just go once before bed. I will keep you all updated to see if I lose any weight.

posted Apr 19th, 2010 10:53 pm


Chocoaddik

I was really hoping this would be a great product for me!

ITS A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!!

I bought this on a Thursday, and followed instructions to the letter, this is now Sunday...I can't even tell I'm taking anything;

NO DETOX OR CLEANSE here!

I am hoping I can get refunded, since it is on the pricey side!

I DO NOT RECOMMEND this product!!

posted Apr 18th, 2010 9:06 am


Angie

I started eating better the same day I took this product. Watched my calories and drank lots of water. Yesterday was the last day of the detox/cleanse pills and nothing happened. I urinated more but I was also drinking 72 ounces of water per day. I ate plenty but didn't have increased bowl movements. My stomache rumbled but that's the extent of it. I didn't lose any weight. I'm not sure that it did anything at all. I was hoping for better. I realize this will effect everyone differently, but I thought i'd see SOME result. Nothing.

posted Apr 16th, 2010 8:21 am


zoeypanther

well an update like i said that i would. the first two days i was a little gassy and on day two it felt like i was a little bloted but i did notice that today (day 4) i am no longer gassy and all of the bloat is gone. i do have quite a bit more energy than i did 4 days ago. i did have a slight head ache but i think that was caused from school. any way i will up date some more in a few days.

posted Apr 16th, 2010 3:21 am


Sarah

This is so stupid and such a waste! I feel like crap and have had a headache the entire time! I have gained weight not lost any!

posted Apr 15th, 2010 6:46 pm


mimi

I have tried this and it didn't work so well but a few weeks after, I tried a similar all natural cleanse and burn product called fat flush and I actually lost 12 pounds. you can find it at hope it works for you.

posted Apr 15th, 2010 1:21 pm


Alison Hauf

The first two days I blew up like a ballon and had gas bad enough I had to leave the room a lot. Finally I reached the end of the program and cannot stop urinating green. I have gained weight instead of losing. I cannot even get one leg in my regular jeans.

posted Apr 14th, 2010 6:39 pm


MARIA

i did the 7 day cleanse and i drank pleanty of water i eat fish 3x's a week and i work out, i have not seen any result! i used to have a bowel movement in the morning and i have to take a laxtive to go since i started this and i have gained some kind of bloating going on my jeans are tighter something in this that is making my body BLOW UP! I started to do the fat burner and the other pill but i think i am going to stop before i blow up like a blow fish... THIS DOES NOT WORK! Kardashian cleanse does back to that!

posted Apr 13th, 2010 11:39 am


Moo

I have 2 more days left before I start the probiotics. This product did not work for me. I have not seen a change in bowels or weight. I have a balanced diet and drink only water. I am still going to finish then start on the fat burner. Wish me luck!

posted Apr 12th, 2010 4:16 pm


zoeypanther

after reading the negative reviews it is apearent to me that the majority of the people that didn't like this have not done 2 things 1 drink a lot of water through the day this being the reason for constipation. and 2 have not changed their eating habbits. like others have said this is not a wonder pill this is to rid the crap out of your system to jump start your weight loss. if weight loss occurs that is great. but this is meant to cleanse before weight lose.

with that being said i have bought the cleanse & burn combo to day and plan on starting it tomorrow morning. all of the good reviews have made perfect sence and seem like they have come from people that are the willing ones to change their life. i will post every couple of days with my progress. i wish every one luck in their healthy jouney.

posted Apr 11th, 2010 5:55 pm


Sonya

Im with Sarah. I started the detox on 4/4/10. On my 4th day now. Have gotten into two pairs of jeans that last week would not button. Lost 7 lbs and energy level is thru the roof. I was very skeptical, but so far I love it. Start fat burners with probiotics on Sunday!

posted Apr 7th, 2010 2:29 pm


kimberly vinson

i just started today on 4-6-2010 and i took my 2 pill with a bottle of water and had some cereal. i will see what happen in seven days. i have high blood pressure and retain a lot of water i hope this help to flush out the extra salt in my body!!!!!

posted Apr 6th, 2010 9:43 am


johanna

I bought this product because I was going to start a diet but I wanted to clean my system first. I took the pills 4 days in a row and did not go to the bathroom once, I do suffer of constipation but I thought this was to clean the colon and I was even more constipated. I ended up returning it to the store where I got my refund.

posted Apr 1st, 2010 10:18 am


Kathy

I am on day 5 and have not seen anything but weight gain. I eat fiber cereal and salads and am more constipated than ever. Waste of money. I keep waiting and waiting and nothing has happened.

posted Apr 1st, 2010 9:55 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account