Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 334 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 12 of 28, 555 total comments)

tcunningham253

Today, is my second day on the cleanse and detox. I don't feel a significant difference at this point. I have been taking more walks. However, I think alot of this has to do with my own sincere motivation and not due to having more energy. I am using the restroom more often. Hopefully, I will see or feel differently towards this product in the upcoming days. I'll keep everyone posted!

posted May 13th, 2010 4:58 pm


marlo

i had been dieting and exercising reg. for about 6 months now. focused on the abdominal area as that was my weak spot. i am on day 7 of the cleanse part of the 14 day and lost 7 pounds and my abs are standing out! i have never seen them look like this before! this product really cleans you out but you have to eat well and replenish yourself with electrolytes! BIG DOWN SIDE- LOT OF BOWEL MOVEMENTS AND LOSS OF WATER! i had to decrease intake to once a day. overall this product works but be careful and use discretion know your body!

posted May 10th, 2010 3:23 pm


Laurie

Read these comments before I bought this product - saw the negative ones but the positive ones gave me the hope that it would work so I bought it.

I am on day three and have not noticed anything different from before I took it. Maybe it takes a while for some 'action' but I feel normal.. which is good too I guess.

Think I was expecting to get rid of everything in my body quickly like a laxative or something - but that is not how this works.

Will report back in a few more days and see if anything changes.

posted May 10th, 2010 11:03 am


mirabelle

I lost 2 lbs of toxic waist. No cramping or feeling like you have the jidders.

posted May 8th, 2010 9:21 am


Heather

i have a question, can someone please email me about this product and if i should take it. i am 18 and i am 235 pounds. need to lose some weight. but first i would like to try this product. how does this work? if youu have taken this product, please tell me your success with this. thanks :) god bless

posted May 6th, 2010 7:05 pm


Angel

I was skeptical about this.I had been researching products for a few weeks and came across the 7-day detox kit 2x,really feeling nudged to get it both times. Had never done a full-OTC detox b4.I've only seen her in action on the show twice, so there was no extra stuff in the decision to try it.

I am on day 8(with 1 more to go because 2days i only took it inthe morn). My eating habits changed on their own-absently added a spiru-tein smoothie packet to reg breakfast, got myself to eat fresh spinach at each meal...& only a little exercise. This was to be the lead-in/first step towards a healthier life.

Ifound i was less hungry,craved Water,had energy...and without TMI...this Detox really works.

Biggest game changer/Shock? the disappearance of belly bloat.You read that promise on lots of stuff- and sort of wave it off. BUT it really happened here.Didnt even realize i Was bloated-that what i was aiming to lose wasnt just the fat i thought it was. It just...left. And seeing what i really had to focus on ...clearly encouraged me to go old-school style with sit-ups,walking and such.My body is pushing out old colds,skin is...i really feel like my system is truly detoxing.

For me, This stuff has been a great lead-in to changing your health outlook on life.
No diet.Just eat like you have some sense and then go for it.
AB

posted May 6th, 2010 2:35 pm


Gordon

The Idea of this product is to reduce the build up of foods in a persons intestinal tract. a normal person has an average of 15lbs of build up lining their intestines (Mostly caused by red meats). Therefore, Weight lose and elevated levels of energy is expected. but; without proper diet unfortunately your body will get back to the pre-detox and cleanse state very quickly. However this product will temporarily give a person energy and excitement from the lost weight and hopefully give more motivation to continue eating proper and exercising. I would recommend this product or any others with the same effects 100% of the time.

posted May 4th, 2010 6:34 pm


Amanda

Well if honesty is what you're after I'm here to give it! Today is my first day taking the detox and cleanse. I feel no difference, but I am not complaining since it is only day one. I weigh 209lbs right now. I am drinking more water on my own and cutting calories. I will start working out in a couple of days as I have a hectic couple of days coming up! I will post another review in week and give you my honest results. Wish me luck!!

posted May 3rd, 2010 11:12 pm


Anntrina

I just started today taking the pills. I hope the Detox and Cleanse work for me. I have a goal to lose 117 pounds before Oct. 8 2010. I am hoping this jump start my diet. we will see

posted May 3rd, 2010 12:40 pm


sharrn

I bought this product and want to start it but it came with no meal plan or instructions. Anyone know what the meal plan is?

posted May 2nd, 2010 8:31 pm


Tiffany Villagran

the detox worked awesome for me I lost alot of weight my stomach is flat but it happened with excercise and a good diet

posted May 1st, 2010 1:55 am


nichelle

I'm on day two; experienced the rumbling tummy phenomenon, but I'm going to the bathroom. This is not a weight loss supplement reported to help you drop pounds - it is, as advertised, a cleanser to get your body ready to loose weight. I'm pleased with the results thus far and my belly is less bloated. Each person will have different results.

posted Apr 29th, 2010 2:26 pm


Misty Mills

I took the Jillian Michaels cleans and detox along with her fat burners.. One week later I went to my weight watcher group to weigh in and I had lost 17lbs in one week. I cleaned my home from the time I got up to the time I went to bed. Major cleaning and kept busy. I ate and wasnt deprived and really was in shock at my weight loss. I ate sensible things and I just bought another to use this next week. You can use this product (Detox and cleanse ) every 3 months.... I have taken the fat burners since march1 and I have lost 41lbs since! 64lbs in all from September. My weight loss and energy levels were hightened drastically from the first 23lbs I lost not taking anything. I reccomend Jillians products to everyone! I just bought her Protein powder to try so I am very excited!

posted Apr 28th, 2010 3:15 am


panada

I brought 14 day cleanse and burn. I am going to start tomorrow. Wish me luck to see if it will work.

posted Apr 28th, 2010 12:34 am


Brandy

I am on day 9 and have lost six and a half pounds. I do have a lot more energy. Since I started, I have drank more water, given up drinking soda, watching what I eat, and exercised more. I have tried doing all of these things in the past without this program, and previously have never had such positive results before.

posted Apr 27th, 2010 10:58 pm


sheena

I am on my 3rd day and i weighed, when i started 198.8 now i am 196.0 ....i hope it is the pills...i try to limit my food ...so im going to continue and post back after about a week

posted Apr 27th, 2010 11:58 am


Angie

I used the Detox and Cleanse the first week of my diet...ate healthy and exercised everyday....LOST 15 POUNDS in 1 week!!

posted Apr 26th, 2010 11:58 pm


Erin

I started the pills on Saturday and have been eating healthy (like I was before starting) and drinking my 8 glasses of water which is what I've always done. I've only had normal bowel movements and definitely feel bloated. Are these pills supposed to make you go to the bathroom more? I'm definitely feeling the rumbling in my stomach but no "cleansing" is taking place! Help me out!

posted Apr 26th, 2010 2:05 pm


Scout73

I have been thinking about trying a detox. I heard about this one and am researching it. Some people are under the impression it is to loose weight. This is a detox not a weight lose product. You may see a little weight loss...but if habits and diets do not change then nothing else will.

posted Apr 25th, 2010 5:09 am



Amanda1111

I've purchased this today from Shoppers...so far I agree with some of the 'good' feedback so I'm thinking of starting tomorrow...I already go to the gym, drink lots of water and do indulge much, so I should be good right?

posted Apr 24th, 2010 8:52 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account