Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 334 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 28, 555 total comments)

Jana

I did this cleanse 4 months ago and although I didn't feel much of anything happening while doing it, I was really happy with my results. I had very painful osteoarthritis in my hips for years. I didn't have any improvement on the anti-infammatories I was given so stopped them and just tried healthy approaches. I was (and am) really amazed that my hip pain is almost gone. That was immediate. My stomach has definately gone down but that didn't happen right away. My energy level is way up. My guess is this product helped get rid of the inflammation in by body for which I am extremely happy. Some results probably need more time and patience. I will do the cleanse again next month.

posted Jun 9th, 2010 1:46 pm


michele

I have been using the Jillian Burn and Cleanse Detox for 3 days.My stomach has been hurting all day long. Coming and going cramps. I am returning this back to Walmart. I should have used the cleanse I used before from Vitamin Warehouse. I was an herbal detox and cleanse, It worked.That was about 3 months ago.I lost 10 pounds when I did that cleanse. Well since then I have gained it back. Of course Im a newlywed so that explains my weight gain. I start my Herbalife Diet tomorrow and was just trying to cleanse myself before I start my diet. I definetly do not recommend this product Jillian Burn and Cleanse.

posted Jun 9th, 2010 12:30 am


vale

after 7 days............it just don't do anything it said .....

posted Jun 8th, 2010 5:24 pm


flomama

i did the online jillian michaels diet plan and thought that was pretty good so tried the detox and cleanse endorsed one. I am not happy.. i didnt lose weight and got a tummy ache :( I love jillian micheals but she should consider dropping this product

posted Jun 7th, 2010 11:46 am


June

I just have a question... Do I take the 4 caps a day and then after the 7 days of that I start taking the probitoic??????

posted Jun 6th, 2010 10:55 pm


Ms. NewMee

Hello everyone!

Today I have started the Triple Process Total Body Detox & Cleanse +Probiotic Replenishment from Jillian Michaels.

I really hope this brings the belly down some...I need it! I'm actually going to pop in every day or two and let you all know how it's going.

After I completed the cleanse I will start on her Fat Burner Pills.

Last yeart around this time I was about 175lbs or so and have now ballooned to 195lbs. My plan is to drop about 20lbs by the end of |July.

Check in on my progress! I will be very honest with the outcome!

posted Jun 5th, 2010 4:46 pm


Nichole

I have been using it and i would recommend it however as everyone should realize it will effect every one diffrently although i thought it was very mild 2nd day was a little rough my stomach was slightly messed up but after that its been great. I have been reading up on other peoples reviews on the medicine and would like to point out that whats advertised and said by others will not be the same for others. Just as with any thing you take some people will have side effects the reason Jillian can advertise saying this is gentle slow acting etc is because clinical studies have shown that this is true for most people. But just like everything anyone takes some people will have discomfort, headaches, cramps etc. you get the picture. So i guess what im saying is say if it worked for you or not and leave all the "jillian should be sued" and "this is a fake" etc. because your experienceing side effects that are listed on the box so whats the point in acting like you didnt know it could happen?

posted Jun 5th, 2010 10:31 am


Blanca

Well I don't know about the rest of you ladies but I've try it and highly recommended it . The second day was the only problem i felt everything in me moving in my stomach but it was good after i got that mess flussed out of me. Taking the pills has controlled my appetite i lost about 5 pounds and my belly has gotten flatter. I guess everyone is different but thank God it worked really good for me.

posted Jun 2nd, 2010 9:26 am


Sarah

I became violently ill after taking this, I have vomitted 6 times in 2 days and missed work. I am lethargic, weak, and unmotivated. Normally I am very acitve and workout 3-4 times per week, and also walk 3x week. I would not recommend this product.

posted Jun 1st, 2010 2:17 pm


Laura

I completed the 14 days. This product was misadvertised. It gave me a horrible headache and on top of that I was always belching. Which was annoying and embarrasing. Everytime I ate I felt sick to my stomach. I would not consider this product or any related products ever again. I know that this is a little graphic but there was a point where 40 minutes after i took the pill with a FULL glass of water I belched and the capsule came back up and left my throat feeling like it was on fire because the capsule had broken open. Like i said this is a HORRIBLE product and would never use it again.

posted May 30th, 2010 5:26 pm


Dalena

After my second dose I got so bloated my pants started cutting into me. When I got home I measured my waist again and it was 1.5 inches bigger. I am taking back to SAMs for a refund.

posted May 28th, 2010 6:59 pm


Dalena

I started it yesterday and seen a big change in my tummy bloating and waist size.

posted May 28th, 2010 10:29 am


RACHEL

I FEEL SO DAMN BLOATED!!! I HAVE BEEN TAKING IT FOR 4 DAYS. I HAVE NOT HAD A BM AND I THINK I NEED TO!!! PLUS I AM SOOOOOO TIRED...IT DID THE OPPOSITE OF WHAT IT IS SUPPOSSED TO DO. DON'T BUY THIS.

posted May 27th, 2010 5:37 pm


Jenny

I only took the product for 3 days and i have not had a BM since. My stomach hurts so bad i cant even eat. I am not knocking it for someone else to try...but the product definatly wasnt for me. I am going to take it back to the store i purchased it at and see if i can get a refund.

posted May 23rd, 2010 9:17 am


Rachel

Let's just start off with - I love Jillian. I work out 5 days a week. I lift, I run, I do cardio, I go to the gym. I have her DVD's and do them at least once a week. when I have to work out at home. I am an overall healthy person with the exception that I LOVE to drink red wine. :) This cleanse comes with nothing regarding what you can eat/drink and what you cannot while taking it. I've been taking it for a week and have had nothing but stomach problems since taking it. And I wish I could say it's "cleansing" me ... but I feel like it's stopping me up! I eat healthy and all I drink throughout the day is water (I don't drink soft drinks or juice) so I'm not sure what the issue is. Maybe I just don't need it? Either way, I'm going to finish it since I spent the $$$ on it and hopefully I'll have something positive to say when it's all over. :)

posted May 21st, 2010 10:42 pm


tcunningham253

I am now on the probiotic pills and have only four more days to take these to end the cleanse and detox. Overall, it worked with getting rid of the bloatedness that I felt in the past. My stomach does seem to look and feel flatter. However, I have been walking and exercising consistently these last few weeks. Also, I have stayed away from fast food and have been eating more healthier too. I am not sure if I would buy these pills again as they were somewhat costly in the first place. Are there other products out there that could possibly do better with removing all the excess impurities from my body. Possibly! Sometimes, you have to buy a product and try it and see if it works. Everyone's body reacts differently. Thanks for reading my response! 8-)

posted May 20th, 2010 5:18 pm


Stella

I am purchasing tomorrow to get back on track after hip surgery and lack of workout. My eating habits have gotten out of control during recovery. I think my built up anxiety from lack of working out went to eating agian....Ugh! Still have 8 weeks of rehab, but slowly on the treadmill again. I MISS my workouts! I need a jumpstart to get back on track. Look forward to trying this and doing it for me.

posted May 19th, 2010 9:58 pm


lisa

took it 1 day only two pills worst headache ever thought i'd be in the er next day at work foggy should of calledout side effects too much afraid to finish the pack also makes you urinate alot

posted May 18th, 2010 12:21 pm


Laurie

wrote about this product when I was on Day 3... and nothing ever changed. I guess everyone reacts differently. I was very hopeful that it was going to work however it did not. I followed the program verbatim - drank more water, exercised, good eating habits, etc. NOTHING. My advice is to save the $20 - or go to a local nutrition store for a cleansing product. I had hoped to be writing a success story so I am disappointed.

posted May 18th, 2010 9:53 am


Merdynes

This product gave me a severe headache and I felt terrible. My symptoms lasted all day. I did experience some results but at a terrible cost. I took four days of pills and decided to stop. I can't tolerate the symptoms anymore. I would not recommend this to a friend.

posted May 17th, 2010 4:09 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account