Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

59%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 58 reviews

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

Burn belly fat and belly bloat with this two-week program.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels and Thin Care
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Cleanse and detox
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is the third weight loss supplement by this Biggest Loser fitness trainer and health guru.

The 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat.

You begin with the 7-day Triple Process Total Body Detox & Cleanse, which helps reduce stomach bloat, reduce body waste buildup, support your colon and digestive system, support the liver's natural detoxification process, and help you feel lighter and more energized.

For the next seven days, you use the Probiotic Replenishment which repopulates your digestive system with healthy bacteria, together with the Maximum Strength Fat Burner, which promotes preferential loss of body fat mass helping you get lean faster.

The Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn should be used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise plan.

Michaels has also developed two other weight loss products, Detox and Cleanse, which is a seven-day pre-diet weight loss and cleanse supplement, and QuickStart, a two-part weight loss supplement program designed to help suppress appetite while also boosting metabolism.

PRO
  • May help to kick-start a weight loss plan
  • Created and promoted by one of the biggest names in the weight loss industry
  • Contains extracts of many healthy fruit and spice extracts
CON
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Goes against Jillian Michaels' balanced fitness and weight loss philosophy
  • May produce side effects
  • Concept of cleansing or detoxing has not been met with approval or support by the medical industry
INGREDIENTS

The MetaCaps contain blood orange, bitter orange and sweet orange extract, grapefruit extract, guarana extract, coffee bean extract, alpha lipoic acid, kola nut extract, cocoa seed extract, white willow bark extract, and cayenne pepper.

Maximum Strength Fat Burner contain magnesium, Irish Moss powder, ginger root, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, butternut powder, garlic powder, uva-ursi, yarrow flower powder, chinese rhubarb powder.

The Probiotic Replenishment contains Bacillus coagulans, Irish Moss Powder, fenugreek seed, fennel powder, galactomannan and an antioxidant blend.

ADMINISTRATION

For the first seven days take two MetaCaps of the Detox and Cleanse component with a full glass of water, twice per day, in the morning and early evening. Do not exceed four Detox and Cleanse MetaCaps per day.

For the next seven days take one Probiotic MetaCap per day with a full glass of water, and take two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps in the morning and two Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps with your main meal (lunch or dinner) for a total of four Maximum Strength Fat Burner MetaCaps and one Probiotic MetaCap per day. Always take MetaCaps with a full glass of water

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines with this product other than to follow a sensible diet and exercise plan. Such a plan can be obtained from the Jillian Michaels Diet online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels 14 Day Cleanse and Burn is a three-part weight loss system that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, boost energy and burn excess body fat. While the weight loss product is heavily promoted because it was created by one of the most well-recognized personal trainers, it is because of this that many Michaels fans and health experts express concern and confusion over why such a staunch proponent of natural weight loss would create a synthetic and potentially harmful weight loss supplement.

To her credit, Michaels has developed a number of diets and fitness plans that are much safer and effective means to lose weight. It is recommended you start with one of her fool-proof methods for weight loss rather than relying on one of her diet supplements.

Common Misspellings

jillian michaels detox, jillian michaels cleanse, jillian michaels 14 day clean and burn, julian michaels detox, jillian michaels diet, jillian michaels supplements


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, Jillian Michaels: Making the Cut, Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, Jillian Michaels' Master Your Metabolism


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 5, 90 total comments)

rj

I'm on day 3 of the cleanse and have lost 5lbs! This is exactly what I needed to kick start my weight loss! Thanks for a great product Jillian!!!!!

posted Mar 19th, 2014 8:36 pm


c dewald

it really helped kick start my weight loss. I am more regular and feel less bloat and it has been a couple of months now. Very glad I did the two week cleanse.

posted Aug 22nd, 2013 7:41 pm


Krystal

I started this program about 5 days ago now and i feel amazing. I've already lost 2lbs.
I eat nothing but fruit, veggies, rice and white meat. WATER! cut out dairy.
I exercise for about 15-25 minutes on my elliptical and then do standard things like sit ups, lunges ect: EVERYDAY!!
if you take it easy you can every day. NO PAIN NO GAIN!!!!
I love this product and I'm not even done it yet. :D

posted Mar 28th, 2013 7:38 pm


Stephanie

I lost 5 lbs in the 2 weeks without much diet- alteration. It was very effective for me personally since I didn't have that much weight to lose! HOORAY!

posted Mar 6th, 2013 4:36 pm


Casey

Started 3 days ago and lost 4pounds. First day had a headache.. so I do what I normally do and took advil. Continue to drink lots of water and ate healthy. Other than going to bathroom to pay water bill. My bowels have been norma. I love that I immediately felt less boated. Will keep up dating as I continue. Another 2 pounds and I will be pass my plateau weight.

posted Mar 5th, 2013 1:51 am


crystal

This is the worst product ever! I am on day 5 of the cleanse and have the worst stomach cramps and gas and bloating and am completely "stopped up"! It's so painful and I have managed to gain weight while using it because I can't go to the bathroom! I'm eating healthy and exercising but I'm in so much pain. Jillian Michels is a hypocrit! I just read her book today and she says diet pills don't work blah blah blah and here she is endorsing a dieting supplement! Her dvd's are so hard to follow that no normal person should dare try to do them. TRIPLE THUMBS DOWN!!! WAY TO GO JILLIAN!

posted Feb 28th, 2013 8:51 pm


ashley

I just started this today and it has made me so sick. I have been doing nothing but getting sick all day.

posted Feb 7th, 2013 9:54 pm


Dena

I don't know if any of you realize this or not, but a cleanse is ridding your body of all the garbage you put in it. If you quit drinking caffeine and eating all the crap food you were eating, your body will go into shock, I guess you could say. You will feel sluggish and different. You are supposed to massively increase your intake of water during the cleanse, which will contribute to more frequent urination. You are supposed to drink a full glass of water after taking any of the capsules..it says on the box! If you don't, you will burp them up and it does taste nasty.
Also, you can't take a detox/cleanse pill and expect to drop 20 or 30 lbs. without contributing some sort of exercise. I mean, it's just a little unrealistic, don't ya think?!
I took this for the first time March 26th, 2012. I felt I needed something to get me on the right track to lose weight. I drank nothing but water, cut out all dairy, ate nothing but fruits/veggies and wheat, exercised for about an hour everyday(did Zumba), and I am damn happy to say I lost 10lbs. in 2 weeks!! Since March, I have lost a total of 33lbs.
You have to give some, to get some. You can't just sit around on your ass and expect these pills to work magic. Contribute and it will work.
I also experienced headaches and feeling blah every now and again, but I stuck with it..I had to! I had dramatically changed my eating and drinking habits overnight. I drank at least 1 can of Mountain Dew a day, and ate so much fast food and crap that I knew once I started this, my body was gonna go into a bit of shock. I attributed my headaches to lack of caffeine and changes in normal everyday habits. Don't be so negative on something you didn't give a fair chance to.
I will be starting the cleanse again on Monday. I've actually convinced my husband to do it with me. I am excited to do it again.
I'm sure there are better products out there, but this was the first time I had done anything remotely close to this. I was surprised I actually lost as much as I did. But it does say on the box, use in conjunction with any sensible diet and exercise program... Maybe this is where you all faltered.

posted Jun 23rd, 2012 8:21 pm


Katie

I am just now starting this detox today. It is the first time I have ever taken any sort of detox pill. I only read the reviews after I took my first pill, so needless to say I am a little worried now. I plan on sticking with it. What's 14 days, right? (I hope so..) I am also coupling this with exercise and the special K challenge for 2 weeks. Anyway, I will post the turn out in the end or if anything significant happens along the way...

posted Jun 6th, 2012 1:35 pm


annarmarie

I have only 2 days left and I am happy with this product. I feel good, I feel and I am lighter, I have lost several pounds. I have had no side effects at all. I am glad I tried it as a jumpstart to my own weight loss goals. It has motivated me to keep going forward.

posted May 23rd, 2012 9:44 pm


Susan

Day 2 with the cleanse and it is already working for me. I have Hypothyroidism and digestion is a nightmare for me. I feel better regarding digestion for the first time in years. I am excited!

posted Apr 9th, 2012 12:07 pm


alyssa

I'm on my first day of the cleanse, and I took a pill about an hour ago. I just burped out a cloud of what i assume is the contents of the pill. It burned and scared the bejezus out of me...

posted Apr 3rd, 2012 4:48 pm


Jackie

This is only a jump start not a weightless miracle you have to work at it not this isn't for everyone and like and detox clense you take it has side affects and may or may not work with your body after a few days try acai clense it's fourteen days but if you do it drink a tone of water with it now that really clenses you if that's what u need

posted Mar 30th, 2012 1:42 pm


lisa

Lost 2 pds....REALY!!!!
Very disappointed!!!!!!What a scam!!!

posted Mar 12th, 2012 4:18 am


Susan

I have been using this now for 3 days and have followed the directions to the letter... If anything I feel more bloated and tired.

posted Mar 6th, 2012 8:07 pm


Merle

All I can say is TWO THUMBS DOWN!!! like others I did not see any real effects of this product, but I bought is so I though I won't really know if it is good or not if I don't give it a fair chance. I felt just uneasy about it the whole time something about it made me feel bad. I have been off it now for three days and now I am starting to feel better. I had no energy while taking it. There is something in it that effects your sence of well being.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL

posted Jan 26th, 2012 10:22 pm


Sally

I initially posted a review after 2 days on the cleanse and I said I liked it. It worked great for those first 2 days and I was optimistic. By about the 4th day, the cleanse stopped working. I continued taking the product because I wanted to give it a fair review. I was not pleased with the fat burner. I lost NO weight. Thumbs down! I agree with other comments - waste of money...

posted Jan 9th, 2012 3:36 pm


Sally

I am on the second day of the cleanse portion and so far so good! I was a little nervous about starting the program based on some of the reviews, but I decided to brave it anyway. I am going to the bathroom (pooping) about twice a day it is A LOT! It is normal consistency and I I have no cramps. I can tell it is doing it's job and it is not painful, as some of these products can be. So far, so good. I have not weighed myself, so not sure if I am losing, but I want to weigh at the end of each phase. I am going to write another review once I finish both phases, but I just wanted to review the first portion for those who might be scared to try it. Of course, these things effect people differently, so it's always hard to tell how your body will take it. Good luck if you decide to try it!

posted Dec 28th, 2011 3:26 pm


Munny

Im about to be on pt 2 of this jump start, witch is fat burning & replenishment. The 1st part of detox & cleanse was fine, no sickness, i used the bathroom about twice a day, so it wasnt too bad. I dont use a scale so i cant say if i lost anything yet, but i dont see a differences. I'd hate to lose respect for Jillan b/c of this product. So i hope things step up in pt 2.

posted Dec 12th, 2011 12:45 pm


Jenn

Today was my fifth day using the cleanse. I have had AWFUL stomach cramps since early this afternoon (luckily I had aloe in the fridge and have already had 3 times as much as I usually do when I have digestive issues - which isn't frequently). I've also had terrible gas since Day Two. Even if this works for some people, this is not a product I will use again nor will I recommend it. I'll just stick with the best way to cleanse - juicing lots of organic fruits and veggies.

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 6:47 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account