Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

64%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 53 reviews

Jenny Craig

With its small army of celeb success stories, Jenny Craig shows off its effectiveness.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1983
  • Founder: Jenny and Sid Craig
  • Headquarters: Carlsbad, California
  • Stock Symbol: NESN
  • Accessibility: Online, Centers
  • Diet Type: Prepackaged Meals, Portion Control, Low-Calorie, Low-Fat
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Valerie Bertinelli, Jason Alexander, Sarah Rue, Carrie Fisher
BACKGROUND

With more than 640 centers around the globe and thousands of female followers, Jenny Craig has established itself as a leader in the weight-loss industry since 1983.

The Jenny Craig approach is built on three tenets: food, body and mind. The food element focuses on healthy eating and portion control and also teaches you how to eat the foods you love in moderation, the body element focuses on exercise and overcoming barriers to being physically active. The mind element focuses on positive thinking and getting the support you need to reach your weight loss goals.

The program is most known for its pre-packaged and portion-controlled meals. But Jenny Craig sets itself apart from other meal-delivery diets because as you reach your goal weight, you work closely with Jenny Craig counselors to learn about portion control, healthy cooking and eating at home or while dining out.

After an in-depth interview with a Jenny Craig representative, you are given a personalized meal and fitness plan. The two basic programs are the In-Person Support and Jenny Direct programs. With the former, you attend weekly meetings, consultations and food pick-up at your local Jenny Craig center and the latter gives you the same support over the phone and delivers food to your door.

In addition, there are five Jenny Craig plans: Jenny Craig for Women, Jenny Craig for Men, Jenny Craig for Teens, Jenny Craig for Spouses and Jenny Craig for Seniors.

Famous Jenny Craig Spokeswomen include Kirstie Alley, Valerie Bertinelli, Phylicia Rashad, Queen Latifah, Nicole Sullivan and Sara Rue.

Other Jenny Craig plans include:

Jenny Craig at Home: A plan that allows you to complete the Jenny Craig plan from the privacy of your own home.

Jenny Direct: The Jenny Craig program delivered straight to your door.

Jenny Craig for Men: The Jenny Craig plan specifically designed to meet the nutritional needs of men who want to lose weight.

Jenny Craig Silver: The Jenny Craig plan for older adults who want to improve their health.

JENNY CRAIG VIDEOS

Jenny Craig YouTube Channel

Consumer Reports Jenny Craig vs. NutriSystem Taste Test

Flashmob Surprises Jenny Craig Celebrities

PRO
  • Features a one-on-one relationship with counselor
  • Menu includes a wide-variety of foods
  • Program has a long history and is a trusted brand in weight loss programs
  • Prepackaged foods offer convenience
  • Named #2 in the Best Commercial Diets by US News, 2011
CON
  • May be a challenge to transition from the company's prepackaged meals to "real" food
  • Low-calorie diet may be too strict
  • Weekly in-person meetings can sometimes be inconvenient
  • Financial responsibility of prepacked meals may not be a long-term healthy eating solution
USER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

The food is great! Ediets is disgusting. Portions are small but your stomach does shrink so you don't really need more. Not all foods were wonderful but some I would eat even when not dieting. The food seems expensive but at the end of 6 weeks, I had actually saved money. I ate less, enjoyed my meals, and lost weight. - Katrina 1/9/11

I tried the program for a few weeks and was disappointed in the lack of support from the counselors. They didnt seem to have any "real" training. They said I could tell them things I dont like and they would make sure they werent included in the foods I bought (I hate raisins and mushrooms). They assured me nothing I bought had those 2 things in them, but lots actually did. They obviously didnt know their product. Way too expensive also. - Sandy 11/29/10

I've maintained my weight loss, fluctuating about 7 pounds, but still well below my goal weight for a year today! Great program, great food and awesome consultants. - Nina 7/12/10

Easiest diet I ever followed. Where I have always fallen off the wagon before is when I get stressed and am too busy to cook or just don't feel like it. With Jenny when I am stressed I just make a point of following the plan even better at those times. I don't do meals on my own, I just eat the Jenny food and know that way I am on track. - Carol Ann 1/17/10

I lost about 40 pounds on Jenny Craig and, with the exception of playing with 5 pounds here and there, have kept it off. I like that they first teach you portion control through their meals and then gradually reintroduce store-bought food into your diet. The one-on-one interaction with a counselor also helped keep me on track and did not allow me to hide in the back of a meeting. - A.C. 12/29/09

DIET and NUTRITION

The program's success is in the Jenny Craig food, which offers convenience with portioned and calorie-controlled pre-packaged meals. The Jenny Craig plan has a daily caloric intake of 1,200-1,300 and contains 50% to 60% carbohydrate, 20% to 25% protein, and 20% to 25% fat. Three meals and one snack are allowed each day.

Meals are either picked up at Jenny Craig centers or delivered straight to your door. There are four different menu options with Jenny Craig. You can customize your own meals, order pre-planned meals, enjoy an all-vegetarian menu or select a menu specifically designed for adolescents.

Eating on the Jenny Craig program can be easy because most of your meal is provided for you. Jenny Craig foods are paired with your own grocery foods like fruits, vegetables, low-fat dairy, whole grains and heart-healthy fats. Low glycemic veggies can eaten in limitless portions. Although the meals are prepackaged, the makeup of the foods you eat will set you up for how you should eat to maintain a balanced diet. A sample day of meals on the Jenny Craig program is reflected below:

  • Breakfast: Blueberry Pancakes and Veggie Sausage
  • Lunch: Broccoli and Cheese Potato
  • Dinner: Three Cheese Ziti Marinara with side salad
  • Dessert: Triple Chocolate Cheesecake

A dining out guide is also included so that you can eat out without sabotaging your weight loss goals. No foods are off limits on the Jenny Craig program. You work with a counselor to learn how to safely incorporate your favorite foods into your healthy eating plan.

EXERCISE

On Jenny Craig you are given a personalized activity and motivational plan to get you moving more. When you meet with your consultant in the Jenny Craig office, they will help you personalize your fitness plan. This can also be done online for those that are doing the at-home delivery program. You will work to develop an approach to fitness that starts where you are now and builds on that. You will also be identifying personal barriers to your physical activity so that you can work to remove those and stay focused on the benefits of exercise.

The Jenny Craig activity plan centers around three kinds of activities. The first are natural activities like house cleaning, shopping and gardening. Next are planned activities such as doing cardio at the gym or taking a yoga or aerobics class. Last are playful activities like taking a dance class or playing football with your kids.

Over time you gradually increase your activity through these three elements and you learn how to incorporate more movement into your day.

Your planned exercises will include a combination of cardio, resistance and stretching activities. The Jenny Craig program strongly recommends exercise while on the program so that you can have an established habit to maintain your weight loss after you’ve reached your goal weight. Some of the outlined planned exercise options as well as the playful options are listed below:

  • Weightlifting
  • Walking
  • Yoga
  • Kickboxing
  • Aerobic Dance
  • Dancing
  • Bicycling
  • Playing Basketball
  • Playing Tag with the Kids
JENNY CRAIG FAQ

Common questions asked about the Jenny Craig program by our community. Click to see the full answer.

Is the Jenny Craig food frozen or freeze-dried? - Celia 6/18/11

CONCLUSION

With its focus on food, body and mind, Jenny Craig is a well-rounded weight loss program that offers the training and support you need to achieve your weight loss goals. Its varied programs and pre-packaged meals and snacks offers the convenience of healthy eating in combination with a personalized plan that fits your lifestyle.

While most pre-packaged meal weight loss programs don't provide you with any information on how to prepare and eat healthy meals on your own, Jenny Craig offers support that educates you on healthy cooking and eating.

See the Official Jenny Craig Web Site

JENNY CRAIG SLIDESHOWS

View About Jenny Craig Slideshow

Other Slideshows About Jenny Craig

7 Weight Loss Plans Fit for Fall

The Cost of Losing 20 Pounds

JENNY CRAIG RESOURCES

Jenny Craig on Facebook

Jenny Craig on Twitter

Jenny Craig on IMDB

Jenny Craig Good Morning America Statement

Jenny Craig at Wikipedia

Jenny Craig Contact Information
Common Misspellings

JennyCraig, Jenny Criag, Jennie Craig, Jenny Craig deit, Jenny Craig diet, Jennie Craig diet, Jennie Craig deit, jennycraig.com


Related Diets: Volumetrics, Weight Watchers, Weight Watchers Online for Men, Jen4Men, Jenny Craig at Home, Jenny Craig for Men, Jenny Direct, Nutrisystem, Valerie Bertinelli: Losing It


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 6, 115 total comments)

3Maltese

Anonymous,

Try eating more calories on one day and fewer on the next. For example, take one meal from Tuesday and add it to Monday. Substitute veggies (like cucumbers) for the meal that you switched out. In other words, switch your meals so you are eating 1,500 calories one day and 900 calories the next. Also, change your excercise. You have to shake up your eating and exercise routine to break plateaus. Drink lots of green tea. Some of these things have helped to break a plateau.
Hang it there. Have you checked your hormones or thyroid?

posted Apr 14th, 2009 10:49 pm


vadiva30

It is slow, but that's because I had a couple of 'slip ups' but once you are fully on the program you can lose the weight.

posted Apr 6th, 2009 11:16 am


marcy

I just joined Jenny last week and only lost .6 of a pound. I followed it pretty well. I didn't feel as though I was losing until the morning I was going to weigh in. I tried on a skort that has been snug and it fit very well. The councelors were baffled with my weight results but incouraged me to not get discouraged. I'm not. I love the food. With eating so much and staying at 1200 calories, I'm surprised I didn't gain. I will continue with Jenny until I lose my 30-40 pounds I want to lose.

posted Apr 5th, 2009 3:13 am


Lisa

It's my first week so far it's great, the food is great and it's easier to concentrate on my exercise goals when I don't have to worry about what I'm going to eat etc...

I wish I did it sooner, than wasting time doing Weight Watchers which really didn't have the support that is required for successful weight loss.. in my opinion.

posted Mar 28th, 2009 5:25 am


JB

I was on the program for about a month a few years ago and lost weight. However, I couldn't stick with it because I was a starving student and could not afford to eat 3 full meals and 3 snacks a day. I started the program again two weeks ago and have already lost 7 lbs. Here is the reality of it: JC is a great program for people who need to lose a substantial amount of weight (at a normal pace) and have hectic/busy schedules. It is also a great program for people who have a tendency to overeat and/or eat a lot of unhealthy (high-fat/calorie/sugar) food. While other programs (i.e. Weight Watchers) also work and are less expensive to follow, this program saves you the time and, therefore, stress of counting calories, measuring food portions and grocery shopping. The plan does NOT require you to engage in any specific type of daily physical activity. However, as with any diet, daily exercise will help maximize and expedite your weight loss. For those of you that are curious about the food - I think the taste and quality of the JC meals are equivalent to Lean Cuisine meals. Actually, many of the JC meals taste better. With regard to the snacks/desserts, I love them. Basically, all the JC meals/snacks are normal low fat/calorie foods, so making the transition to eating normal (non-JC) food should not be that difficult if you commit to making low fat meal choices and keeping track of your calorie intake. Let's face it, everyone knows that dieting and maintaining weight requires SELF-DISCIPLINE and WILL POWER, which are personal traits that you either have or don't have. Therefore, don't forget that self-discipline and will power play a huge role in determining whether you will be one of those persons that succeeds in keeping the weight off after completing ANY structured diet program. Also, it is important to not forget that WEIGHT LOSS is a short-term process and WEIGHT MANAGEMENT is a life-time commitment. Accordingly, weight loss programs like JC, Weight Watchers, Lindora, and Nutri System are that can only help you lose weight in the short-term and guide you towards successful weight loss maintenance. The rest is up to YOU. The bottom line is that if you lack self-discipline and will power, you should probably work on developing those first before setting any long-term weight loss/management goals. Otherwise, the chances of ANY weight loss program working for you (in the long-term) are slim. If you have the self-discipline and will power, you may want to give JC a shot. To start the program it normally costs $300-$400 for a year membership (for 1st year only) and yearly renewals ar $99 or less (***Note: JC always offers new member specials and reduced membership fees). The cost of food averages $100 a week, but includes breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks/desserts for 7 days. It does not include some fruits and vegetables you have to buy to supplement your meals.

Hopes this helps:) Good Luck!

posted Mar 21st, 2009 11:14 am


Stephanie Moore

I like most of the lunches and dinners. I tried only two of the breakfasts and did not like them. I eat my own oatmeal.

posted Mar 15th, 2009 10:24 pm


shaena88

i'm not on jenny craig, but i did want to join. i called them and as soon as they told me the price is $120 a week i hung up right in their face. only a rich person will pay that. its ridiculous to charge someone so much money just to lose weight. i have to lose 50 lbs, and im sure thats gonna take more than a few weeks.so i turned to quick weight loss center. they're still expensive but alot cheaper than jenny, nutrisystem, and defintley a personal trainer

posted Mar 5th, 2009 11:56 pm


josh

i love pie!!!!

posted Feb 20th, 2009 1:56 pm


Trish

Dear Anne Bartee,

I am addressing this email to you and other people negative of those attempting to make changes to improve their lives.

I have spent my life taking care of everyone - every family member, every friend, anybody that I felt genuinely needed help. Unfortunately, I didn't do this for myself for many years.

In the last few years, I have managed to hold down a challenging job, coninue my University education and support my family and friends - more than most people would, I am certain of that. And this is only the beginning.

I wish I had more time to focus on myself, but I don't.

For your information, I have always worked out three times a week, but I didn't lose any weight. Then, a car accident and a bad infection that lasted a year and a half, put me out of commission - for a month. After that, I crawled my aching body out of bed (from the accident), took any drugs I needed to to control a cough that would bother anyone around me, etc. But I managed to get to work and still run those errands for 'the entire world' and eventually even started taking courses again.

At this point, I gained a lot of weight - food was comforting and I was depressed.

Eventually, my cough went away (it took almost a year for me to breath weill again), my bones healed (never the same, though), and I decided to join Jenny Craig from the Weight I lost. Before joining I tried Weight Watchers and other diets myself for a few months, but I had so much to get done and was just starting to feel like my old self.

The ladies at JC were so kind, and understanding and knocked it into me that if I don't take care of myself, no one would, but more than that - others I was helping out would suffer along with me.

I was always motivated by my consultant, food became a non-issue because I didn't have to think about it anymore, I simply grabbed it and went. There was always somewhere I could find a microwave to use.

Slowly I started incorporating my own foods and I was never discouraged to do this. I still buy JC sometimes when it gets busy for me.

I went from 265 to 130 in 1.5 years. I think any reasonable diet that doesn't cause malnourishment is worth a shot and different diets will work for different people. JC worked for me. I would never discourage someone from trying it.

Also, I just want to say that I hope you find something fulfulling in your iife that will help you with your anger.

Regards.

posted Feb 19th, 2009 12:54 pm


Kat

I've been on Jenny a week and so far I love it. I've already lost 6 pounds, the food is good, and I'm not incredibly hungry. To the person who said you have to walk 5 miles a day...not sure where you're getting this. The reason the program didn't work for you is probably that you were taking in more calories than you were expending. While exercise is a great for your heart and health (and helps with the calorie deficit) it isn't required to lose weight. I went from needing 2,300 (or more) calories to maintain my weight, down to about 1500 a day on Jenny. Simple math, I cut the calories, I will lose weight (and I have). I love that I get to meet with a personal counselor, it keeps me on track. To those of you considering trying it, I say it is worth the money and I can't wait to reach goal!

posted Jan 28th, 2009 12:54 am


Yvette

As I was reading the comments, I noticed a lot of people were saying very nasty things. I have been on the plan 3 weeks and so far have lost 18.6 lbs. I am VERY overweight and I need the accountability. Sitting down and making your own plan of "x" calories is easier said than done. You first have to shrink your stomach to be able to do something like that on your own! Yes, it is a lot of money but you have to prioritize! What is more important to you! Getting your nails/hair done or getting the chance to make a better life for yourself and or your family. I am a single mom of 2 kids ages 4 and 14. I would kill to be able to bathe my son instead of having my daughter do it for me since I can not bend over to do it. I would love to be able to tie my own shoes. I don't care if I spend $100 a week to do it, I WILL DO IT! I have gotten away with only spending $50 a week too....the smart ones breakfast sandwiches are very close to the content of Jenny's so I incorporate those type of things in my plan. Especially when they go on sale for buy 1 get 1 free....time to stock the freezer lol......I too have torn meniscus in both my knees and no one told me I have to walk 5 miles a day....that is BS! I will do what I can but no one is making me do anything I don't want to do. By the way, the food doesn't taste like cardboard either. Some of the foods, yes, I find to be gross but the ones I don't like, I have found others do. Each person tastes things differently! My favorite Jenny food hands down is the Turkey and the Fish and Chips....to die for!

posted Jan 18th, 2009 12:53 am


Jenndust

After each baby, I return to Jenny Craig. I went from 140 lbs. to 200 lbs., and I always lost around 6 pounds a week. I was eating a lot, but the weight just came off since I had so much to lose. After several weeks, I went off JC and did a modified diet based on the JC model. I am 100% sold on the program. I felt great on it, and I think it's great for people who struggle to put food combinations and add calories. I would do it longer if I had the money.

posted Jan 14th, 2009 11:23 pm


Monica in San Antonio

I've been on Jenny Craig since 9/13/08 and have lost 35 lbs. so far (it's 1/3/09). I've got 28 more to go. I love my consultant, Cinnamon. I've been on the program before but this is the 1st time of stuck with it since I had my baby...uuuh 6 years ago. It worked for me in the past during my pre-baby years too. Sticking with the menu is not a problem for me. Keeping motivated to work out, having a great counselor, and getting on a menu that fits your budget is all it takes to succeed like I have. These 3 things are very important. I have never been pressured to purchase anthing I don't want. If you ever find you're not compatible with your consultant, just ask for another. You ARE the customer, remember. I enjoy the program. If it's not for you, don't bash it like I've read in some reviews. Just do something different that works for you! Good Luck!

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 10:09 pm


Mary

Jenny Craig is one of the only weight loss programs that IS actually proven to work. Published results from prestigious medical journals like Obesityâ??s April 2007 report (http://www.jennycraig.com/assets/documents/corporate/RandomizedTrial_1yr.pdf) or this article by the Cooper Institute (http://www.jennycraig.com/assets/documents/corporate/IJOFinleyRetrospectivesArticle.pdf) go a lot further than ad hoc skeptics throwing stones. If that still isnâ??t enough for you, go to www.jennycraig.com/successstories and read for yourself. Real people, celebrities, you name itâ??Jenny Craig gets proven results with its nutritionally sound program and support from a consultant. Thereâ??s also plenty of online support at the Jenny Craig forums, as well as on other diet forums in the external blogosphere. Jenny Craig encourages lifestyle changes, rather than a diet, that its users can live with for greater health.

posted Nov 12th, 2008 5:29 pm


lynnbenn

Love it, been doing it for 2 weeks and I've only lost 4 pounds but I have lost inches! I am back in my old jeans already. The food is good and you get to eat alot throughout the day. yes it cost money but it is worth it to me. You can't expect it to be free? People who work there are nutritionist, I think someone has to pay there salary. I doubt that JC is a big conspiracy to take your money. Bottom line, your paying for a nutritionist, counselor and really good food that will result in weight loss.If you could learn to lose weight on your own then you'd be skinny!

posted Nov 5th, 2008 11:45 pm


Kristin

Jenny Craig saved my life--it is amazing!!

posted Nov 5th, 2008 4:51 pm


M.T.

I began Jenny in Nov 07' and lost 20 lbs by late Jan. I was on and off the next few months but was maintaining. By May 08' I was off and trying to do it on my own. Needless to say, I gained it all back and find myself 3 lbs heavier than I was the first time! But...I know where I went wrong. I started Jenny again and in my first week I have lost 3 lbs so far. I think this time I will lose the weight, reach goal, and keep it off. My mistakes last time was not speaking with my counselor once I began to lose, there were times when i would just pick up my food and leave w/o weighing in or sitting down for a few minutes to speak with my her. Another mistake was not transitioning slowly into the cooking foods on my own phase. And another mistake was being satisfied with just losing some and not pushing to reach my ultimate goal. I was hearing how great I looked and looking at old and new pictures and I started to feel like I looked fine compared to a few months before so i could have just this one dessert which led to many desserts until I woke up one day and realized I was almost popping out of my clothes! I lost the weight so easy and fast the first time but I took that for granted so i know the program definitely works for me. I am happy I am refocused.I renewed my rewards program and was able to pick up where I left off with 30% off the food. i spend an ave of 85-100 a week and that's a good price for losing weight. I've been doing cardio everyday or at least 5 days a week. This works the best for me combined with a 1500 cal intake. I plan to go to 1200 when I am halfway and increase my activity so that I don't hit a plateau which I never did the last time. This plan is so easy and convenient for someone who works a lot or has a busy schedule. for those who say the food is expensive you have to weigh the pros and cons. It's less time consuming if you don't have a family you have to cook for and if you usually buy your lunch and breakfast outside when you're at work it comes to about the same price without the hassle of trying to figure what a portion size would be or counting calories. I say i you don't have a family and you work a lot, usually buy your meals outside, and hate counting calories and portion sizes,don't mind microwaved food(but this food actually tastes good) you will like the program and won't regret it.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 9:54 am


tiana

why is everyone coming down on anne bartee Maybe shes on to something I had an appointment to at j/c but after reading the blogs I decided to take anne advice so many people say they have been off and on the program which has me very sceptical if it works the why do you have to go back???? I have never had a weight problem until now (just had a baby 5 weeks ago) but I think im going to take invest in a personal trainer instead of j/c

posted Oct 29th, 2008 3:13 pm


Rachael Riley

I DI D THE JENNY CRAIG PGM FOR 10 WEEKS & REALLY DIDN'T LOSE MUCH WEIGHT.
THE FOOD IS PRETTY GOOD. I DIDN'T GET TOO HUNGRY ON THE DIET.

MY PROBLEM WITH THE WHOLE JENNY CRAIG FARCE/FRAUD IS THE AMOUNT OF EXERCISE THAT THE PROGRAM REQUIRES. I PAID FOR THE PLAN & THE FOOD & BOUGHT THE BERTINELLI BOOK,

NO ONE EVER TOLD ME THAT THE PROGRAM REQUIRES THAT YOU HAD TO WALK FIVE MILES EVERY DAY - EVERY DAY! MY DOCTOR TOLD ME THAT THAT WAS AN EXESSIVE UNREASONABLE AMOUNT OF EXERCISE. I TOLD THE JC PEOPLE THAT I JUST GOT OUT OF A KNEE BRACE . &THEY NEVER MENTIONED THE 5 MILE WALK (a high impact activity).
I DIDN'T FIND OUT ABOUT THE FIVE MILE REQUIREMENT UNTIL I WEIGHED IN & HAD LOST NO WEIGHT. THEN THE COUNSELOR ASKED IF I HAD BEEN WALKING 5 MILES A DAY. THAT WAS THE FIRST I EVER HEARD OF IT. I AM NOT IGNORANT I KNEW THAT ANY RELIABLE DIET WOULD REQUIRE EXERCISE. BUT THAT AMOUNT IS EXCESSIVE & NEAR IMPOSSIBLE TO DO - EVERYDAY!!!!!!!!!

I WALKED AS MUCH AS I COULD EACH WEEK AND USED MY ELIPTICAL AS DIRECTED BY MY ORTHEPEDIC PHYSICIAN (WORKED UP TO 2 HRS A DAY - AND EVEN THEN I WAS TOLD TO TAKE A DAY OR TWO OFF EACH WEEK).

I DID ALL THAT EXERCISE - EXERCISE THAT THEY DON'T MENTION WHEN THEY WERE GETTING MY MONEY.
I AM VERY UPSET ABOUT THE RESULTS I GOT ON THIS PROGRAM.
IN THE END I OVEREXERCISED & FOLLOWED THEIR MEAL PLAN & DIDN'T LOSE THE WEIGHT THEY SAID I WOULD.

HEY - IF YOU DON'T WORK OR HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO DO BUT WALK ALL DAY & YOU LIVE SOMEWHERE WITH PERFECT WEATHER -IT'S A GREAT PLAN.
REALLY 5 MILES A DAY? YOU DON'T NEED JENNY CRAIG IF IF YOU ARE WORKING OUT THAT MUCH EVERYDAY OF THE WEEK?

posted Oct 21st, 2008 10:07 pm


pam

I have a neighbor who joined JC & lost 22 lbs in 3 months. She looks great. Here's my problem with JC & Weight watchers and all those 'lose weight' places.... Most people know what it really requires to lose weight & get in shape- DIET & EXERCISE . I feel that JC takes advantage of people that have an issue that goes deeper than 'poor menu choices' ...this issue is compulsive overeating. I would recommend finding and Overeaters Anonymous meeting. They're free and the strength & support you get from people 'who get it' is invaluable!

posted Oct 16th, 2008 9:37 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account