Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 18 reviews

Fitter U

A personal trainer right on your MP3 player.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Fitter U is a revolutionary iPod/MP3 audio-guided circuit training workout that makes fat burning workout sessions more convenient for the busiest people. While personal trainers are the best gym accessory, Fitter U is more affordable and doesn't have to fit on anyone's calendar.

The downloadable MP3 circuit training workouts are divided into three phases, each one lasting about one month. You will also receive a success journal which tracks your workouts, gives a monthly overview of your progress and includes exercise pictures to clarify instructions.

FItter U was developed by a renowned fitness expert, Yuri Elkaim. With an impressive background that includes being a former pro soccer player, degrees in physical education and health, a registered holistic nutrition, and more than 10 years in the health and fitness field- you can trust you're getting expert advice every time you step into the gym.

PRO
  • Creator is an expert in health and fitness
  • Convenient and affordable way to stay in shape
  • Variety of workouts to choose from
  • Comprehensive workout plan
  • Exercise requirements are minimal
  • Affordable
CON
  • Need an MP3 player to use the Fitter U program
DIET and NUTRITION

Fitter U’s healthy eating audio download includes information and tips on how to eat right and how and what to eat to help you lose weight. You will also learn about successful strategies for eating well and creating the body you deserve. Fitter U’s dietary guidelines focus on eating plenty of vegetables, lean protein and whole grains to fuel and reshape your body.

EXERCISE

The basis of the Fitter U program is exercise. Rather than spending hours in the gym, you are only required to exercise three times a week for 45 minutes using the Fitter U circuit training programs.

As part of this program, you will need: an MP3 player, stability ball, 2 sets of dumbbells, a step bench and access to a cardio machine.

CONCLUSION

Fitter U is one of the latest fitness programs that combine technology with health. Its easily downloaded format, versatility, convenience and affordability, make this comprehensive wellness program a great value for those looking to get into shape without spending hours in the gym.

Common Misspellings

Fitter You, FitterU, Fit You, Fit U, Fitter-U


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred, iTrain, Marina's High-NRG Fitness, My Weight Loss Coach for Nintendo DS


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 12 total comments)

kissy123

looks way cool, i love technology!

posted Oct 5th, 2011 3:23 pm


monika

This was one of the best purchesses i got for myself.Its fun,challenging and the best of all,Yuri accually guide you all the way.He is very motivating and makes you workout more and better.I am finishing second month and belive me i am beeing challenge every single time.I absolutly love it.There is no substitution for human voice to guide you,no matter how many pictures and written instruction you have.He is the best.

posted Oct 31st, 2008 10:10 pm


rbc303

I love this program! It was easy to use and the next best thing to having a real live personal trainer next to you. Because of work and children activities, I got behind on my workouts, yes I know excuses, excuses, but I just started up again. This time I started on Phase 2 and it was a great way to get back into the fitness swing of things!

posted Oct 30th, 2008 11:18 am


CdnEh

Fitter U program is awesome! Yuri is fantastic and such a great motivator ?? especially when doing the dreaded pushups and lung walks (but boy the results are paying off). I??m on the last day of Phase 1 and have seen such amazing results already ?? including greater endurance, strength, and energy!

I??ve always been intimidated to use the fitness ball but Yuri??s guidance and pictures have really helped in building my confidence. In speaking with others that pay $100/ hr for a trainer, the programs are very similar and although Yuri is not with you in person, his motivation and guidance through your headphones is almost the same as being in person. I??ve checked out other programs and they are definitely not the same ?? either the speaker is irritating or their explanations on how to do things are unclear. Yuri has definitely done his homework as there are times when I'm tired and doubt my ability to get through a set, he jumps in with extra motivation to push you along. Also, I tend to become bored quickly with the same exercises but with FitterU there??s great variety. I use FitterU at home and the cost of having equipment and FitterU program is less than paying a one year gym membership with a trainer. I would highly recommend this program and look forward to Yuri introducing more!

posted Oct 30th, 2008 9:56 am


CdnEh

Fitter U program is awesome! Yuri is fantastic and such a great motivator ?? especially when doing the dreaded pushups and lung walks (but boy the results are paying off). I??m on the last day of Phase 1 and have seen such amazing results already ?? including greater endurance, strength, and energy!

I??ve always been intimidated to use the fitness ball but Yuri??s guidance and pictures have really helped in building my confidence. In speaking with others that pay $100/ hr for a trainer, the programs are very similar and although Yuri is not with you in person, his motivation and guidance through your headphones is almost the same as being in person. I??ve checked out other programs and they are definitely not the same ?? either the speaker is irritating or their explanations on how to do things are unclear. Yuri has definitely done his homework as there are times when I'm tired and doubt my ability to get through a set, he jumps in with extra motivation to push you along. Also, I tend to become bored quickly with the same exercises but with FitterU there??s great variety. I use FitterU at home and the cost of having equipment and FitterU program is less than paying a one year gym membership with a trainer. I would highly recommend this program and look forward to Yuri introducing more!

posted Oct 30th, 2008 9:56 am


Christine Jenkins

Fitter U is a brilliant programme. I love having Uri to encourage and guide me - it's like having my own personal trainer. He pushes me to do much more than I would on my own. It's great to be able to exercise at home without having to go to the gym. The exercises are varied, interesting and very effective. I would highly recommend it to anyone whatever their fitness level. After the first month of using it I felt energised and able to do things I would not have thought possible before.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 7:41 am


Mary

I Love Fitter U! It was just the boost I needed get motivated again! Yuri's style of personal coaching was key for me. Having him literally "every step" of the way, motivating me, really amped up my workout!

The best part is, I do not have the cost of a personal trainer anymore, which is not affordable for me these days, I just take my ipod with my fitter U on it and workout at my convenience. In my opinion, it is great and you really do get your money's worth and then some! I had emailed Yuri about my bad knee and he emailed me some exercises, with pictures of him doing them! I really appreciated that!

posted Oct 30th, 2008 7:20 am


Elaine Gulliver

A fantastic program for those that are time poor or prefer working out at home. I have had great results with the program.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 2:38 am


Leah

I used fitterU, and I loved it. I am beginning it a second time after a medical ailment that set my exercising back quite a ways. It's amazing to notice the difference in my abilities now vs. the first time I used it. The great thing about FitterU is that you can be at any fitness level to use it and you will benefit. I can't recommend it enough. . . . and to boot, Yuri has a great manner about him that comes across in the audio. His enthusiasm is contagious, but not in an irritating way.

posted Oct 29th, 2008 8:43 pm


Lisa Mansfield

I just started ther Fitter U program and I love it. Having the audio is like having Yuri standing right beside you pushing you to finish each part of the workout though possitive reinforcement. I would recommend this to anyone with a busy life style.

posted Oct 29th, 2008 7:47 pm


Hannah B

The Fitter U program is the best MP3 workouts the I have every used and trust me I have used a quite a few like iTRAIN, podfitness and iAmplify. What I about like Fitter U is that it is a full progressive program, the manual which comes with full instructions,success journal and definitely the cost. The only issue I had was that as one progressed the workouts seemed to get a little longer and go a bit over an hour, other than that I highly recommended this program if you want the challenge, guidance and encouragement without the laying down a large amount of money and scheduling conflicts. I honestly hope that Yuri comes up with more versions of the Fitter U program.

posted Oct 29th, 2008 7:45 pm


Travis

Yuri Elkaim is a great coach and motivator. I am in the 2nd week of the Fitter U program and have enjoyed every day, he really makes me work!
This program meets everyone at their ability level and gives you a good reason to make a healthy choice everyday!

posted Oct 29th, 2008 6:39 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account