Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

5%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 43 reviews

Extreme Acai Berry

Give your immune system an antioxidant lift.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Extreme Acai Berry is one of many acai-containing products flooding the diet supplement market. This particular product is supposed to boost your immune system, rev up your metabolism, improve digestion, reduce cancer risk and improve your energy.

The acai berry hails from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. Acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Health and nutrition experts are praising the wonders of the acai berry.

Since traveling to Brazil to get fresh acai berries is not possible for most of us, products that contain freeze dried acai berry are your second-best bet for reaping the benefits of this superfood. If product does not use freeze-dried acai from fresh acai berries, then it will only contain a tiny fraction of the health benefits contained in the whole berry.

PRO
  • Acai berry contains disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Extreme Acai Berry offers a convenient source to consume acai
CON
  • No evidence that Extreme Acai Berry can help you lose weight
  • Claims on website may be exaggerated
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Very difficult to reach a customer service representative
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific information on the ingredients of Extreme Acai Berry.

ADMINISTRATION

Extreme Acai Berry should be taken according to the directions on the product label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Extreme Acai Berry.

CONCLUSION

Extreme Acai Berry is a wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry. But since the website contains scant information on exactly what is in the product, how to take it and whether or not you should follow any additional diet and exercise guidelines while taking the product, much caution should be exercised before purchasing this product. In addition, there have many complaints that communicating with a customer service representative is very difficult.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Extreme Acai Berry.

Common Misspellings

Extremely Acai, Extreme Acai, Extreme Acia Berry


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Extreme Acai Pom, MonaVie, POMx, Pure Acai Berry, Vital Acai, Viva Acai, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 45 total comments)

DIANE WELSBY

Do not buy its a scam and have tried continuesly to cancel and cant get through or the numbers arnt recognise had to take it up with my credit card company as they take money without permission. SO CANCEL MY ACCOUNT AS I DONT WISH TO RECEIVE ANYMORE AS IT IS RUBISH

posted Nov 26th, 2008 9:22 am


Janis Pedersen

Please cancel any more of the berry products as I don't wish to continue with evry 31 days for this product Thanking You visa card 4434200002642316

posted Nov 25th, 2008 2:36 am


Patricia

Just for the heck of it, I opened one of the capsules of this product Extreme Acai Berry. I would bet a hundred bucks that there isn't a scintilla of Acai in those capsules. The powder was grainy and tasteless. I buy Acai Berry in frozen packs, so I know what it tastes like, and the powder they put in those capsules doesn't even dissolve in water, even though it is supposed to be freeze-dried Acai Berry. It has the consistency of bathroom cleanser. So not only are we all getting ripped off with these outrageous charges, we paying for a product that is completely bogus! And who knows if it's even safe to ingest this stuff? How can we even know what it really is? I wouldn't take this no matter what. I'm saving the rest of the bottle for the lawsuit that will eventually come out of this scam.

posted Nov 24th, 2008 8:32 pm


kristen

I ordered this product, it took 14 days to receive the trial sample which is within the terms of the trial. I called to cancel several times and the phone number was disconnected. My credit card was never charged so I thought the Extreme Acai Berry Company was out of business. 2 months later they charged my card and sent me a bottle. I had already begun a new cleanse so I called to cancel again. I asked "Charlene" some questions regarding fit factory and the other partner who gets a hidden sale out of Extreme Acai Berry's consumers and "Charlene" must have gotten flustered because she hung up the phone on me. Too many questions I am assuming. I called back and waited on hold for an extended period of time, again, to cancel this product. This time I could not understand the rep. When I asked her name she seemed to become offended. I don't know about you, but I always take down the name and time of the person I spoke to. I first canceled, then held my breath when I had a question...I really did not want to have to hold again and the reps just hang up if you challenge them with a question. The customer service is extremely poor, phone lines were disconnected at one point and the product...go to GNC and buy some Hydroxycut!!! The product is worthless and not worth the time you will take on hold to cancel. If you decide to order, read the terms and agreements. You are not only allowing automatic deductions for the Acai product but you are also authorizing autopayments for "Fit Factory" and "Price Limbo"...whatever the heck those services are! BUT at least the customer service rep with "Fit Factory" was pleasant and professional (I had to also call him to cancel since I unknowingly signed up for this service).

posted Nov 24th, 2008 5:05 pm


Patricia

On October 28, I ordered a trial offer of Extreme Acai Berry. My debit card was charged that day for $3.95 for shipping. On November 6, my debit card was charged $29.95 for something called the "Fit Factory." I got a phone number off my bank statement and immediately called the number and demanded a refund, which I got 6 days later. On November 13, my account was debited $89.91, and I STILL had not received the trial offer. I called the number listed next to the bank entry and was told no refund was possible and that I had agreed to the Terms of Service which says I will be billed this $89.91 basically forever because I didn't cancel within 14 days! I screamed at the customer rep that I had never received the trial offer and therefore there was no way I could've canceled within 14 days. I called my bank immediately and canceled my debit card and requested the forms to file a fraud complaint. I then called another number and spoke to someone who said they would process a refund to my debit card. On November 21, the sample arrived, so I again called the customer service number and inquired about a refund, which I was told was being processed. To date, 11/23, I have NOT received this refund but was told that it would take 14 business days. My bank is investigating this scam and says they will refund my money. The only way to deal with this is to cancel whatever card you used immediately before they rack up more charges!! These people need to be prosecuted and sent to jail! It's a total SCAM!

posted Nov 23rd, 2008 11:22 am


Mary K

Does not work and practically impossible to cancel. The product does not do what it says and when you try to call and cancel you are unable to get a live person. There is no contact info on the website either. I had to call my bank and stop payment on my debit card. Do not buy

posted Nov 21st, 2008 3:25 pm


Edy

ACIA BERRY PRODUCTS ARE THE LATEST INTERTNET SCAM!!!! The people and their "testimonials" on these sites and the posts underneath them are set up, the Acia products are NOT free, and they do NOT help you loose weight or cleanse your colon! These scam sites will ask for your credit card number, send you a small ‚??free supply‚?Ě and then proceed to charge your credit card about $80.00 EVERY MONTH. And you won't be able to cancel. No one will answer the phone number they give you. The web site where you go to cancel won't work. There are complaints on boards all over the web about these products. They also have put up many, many web sites masquerading as Acia Berry scam busters. They are just MORE SCAM SITES trying to get you to buy their junk. Try Googling Acia Berry Scams -- most of the sites you'll get ARE scams!!
BUYER BEWARE!!

posted Nov 19th, 2008 6:57 pm


Pamela Davis

I sent for the "trial" before I even got it, which by the way I just got today, fitfactory charged me $29.95, 2 times..talk about shell shock when I checked my account. I called them, raised alot of h*ll and they refunded me both $29.95...what a scam they have going. BEWARE!

posted Nov 19th, 2008 1:44 pm


shi_Light

UPDATE:

I have had the same experiences that everyone is having. I have been trying to get through for weeks without any success. I was charged $8.51 Price Limbo buyers club who needs that? fitactory $29.95, Acai Berry 800 $89.31 company . This is truly a scam. These people need to be sent to jail for this scam. I also got the same treatment from ColonXR. I was finally able to get a live operator last night with a copy of our communication. I called Fit Factory and I was able to get through to them. I got a cancellation number with them as well.



I just call the number from Acai Berry but I got the same runaround. No answer. I tried an 801 number for them last night but I got the same message about them staying open 3 hours longer daily but I have not been able to reach them.



I talked to my bank yesterday. I am working with them on this matter. If I do not get my money back I will close that account at that bank. Who can you trust these days? This kind of service is appalling. I will not tolerate this even if I have to keep my own money. You don't get any interest from the banks. They get all of the interest themselves through the hight fees. It is unimaginable that any bank not doing well these days someone is get that money.



I will post the other numbers I pray that it will help these thieves. Where is the law???


Update:

Additional Info possible contact numbers

1. Acai Berry 500 / 801-528-1391 $89.31

2. PriceLimbo.com $8.51 charge

3.Fit Factory 1-866-407-1022 M-F 9AM to
9PM EST $29.95 charge

www.extremeacaiberry.com/e_pop/order_ss.php

Live Operator : ColonXR at ColonXR website I got a copy of the live transcript.

Cost $ 78.84

Grand total of all of these products for trying Acai Berry 500 and ColonXR is
$206.61 if you do not cancel during their trial period. How could it be a trial period if it is still in their office or in that mail. You talk about fraud. Sounds like deception to me.

posted Nov 18th, 2008 5:31 pm


Ellen Lyttle

I agree, this is a scam, they charge you for the monthly product before you even get the sample. There is no customer support. I am cancelling my credit card & getting new # to get out of this scam.
Don't buy into it.

posted Nov 18th, 2008 10:31 am


carmen betancourt

I order the free trial and teh fifthe day I decided not to continue and I've trying to get to customer service to cancel for the last month and a half and have not been sucessfull.
It is horrible, there's no way anyone could through and that's the purpose they do it so you don't cancel and continuye getting the product, I had to dispute it with the bank and I'm still doing paper work because you can't even return the product, how sad is that.
I don't recomend to anyone to do that trial offer because there's no customer service only a recorder to make youa believe they have one.


posted Nov 17th, 2008 11:39 am


Keisa P

Do not buy ! scam.. i come home to find they've shipped me the product even though i cancelled two weeks ago. i was charged the $3.95 initially, but unknowingly an addt'l $29.95, (which i did get refunded. I just hung up with them and she reassures me this is the $3.95 trial bottle which i already paid for. We will see. and yes it took 5 consecutive days straight to get through to a rep.

posted Nov 14th, 2008 2:36 pm


Kary

for all of you out there I just cancelled my order. when you call the phone number on the back of the bottle and they ask you to hold tell them no you need to cancel your order now. and i did not get disconnected just be persistant with them . i have recieved a comformation number and if they charge me I will sue them for everything. so if anyone has succeeded with the cancelation and has been charged after the cancelation please write a comment on here and let me know if this has happend yet. also the number i tried and got through is 1-877-350-8480 the best time to call is in the evening between 6 and 8 mountain time best of luck to all

posted Nov 13th, 2008 8:56 pm


Manila P

Thanks to you guys I'm not going to order that free trial. You can buy a bottle of Acai at Target for only $8.00..

posted Nov 13th, 2008 8:40 pm


blerina

i have used this product exaltly as directions says and i have not lost 1 pound i am disapointed and i have been trying to cancel but phones are always busy

posted Nov 11th, 2008 1:21 pm


Hanabi

Thancks to you quys i'm not making a bad decision. i was considering buying the product,

posted Nov 7th, 2008 5:26 pm


Bb

You can not reach anyone at either of the two telephone numbers provided - even to ask a simple question regarding the product or to cancel the shipment. Your credit card is charged on the 14th day but I received the product on day 12 so I didnt even have time to try it. The tiny photocopied info that comes with it is not informative or reassuring as you are about to ingest their product into your body.

posted Nov 7th, 2008 4:11 pm


irene

scam scam... no one answers when you try to cancel.

posted Nov 6th, 2008 3:19 pm


marie marcell

I have been trying to cancell for days. I have called at lease 8 times, they put you on hold or hang up on you.

posted Nov 6th, 2008 10:08 am


Laurie

Soon after ordering the trial bottle,for $3.95 my credit card was charged an additional $29.95 from a partnering company....then another $89.31 from a third company. I also had to cancel my card and am working with the bank on getting refunded. Best of Luck if anyone orders the stuff....but I wouldn't advise it.

posted Nov 6th, 2008 9:36 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account