Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

5%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 43 reviews

Extreme Acai Berry

Give your immune system an antioxidant lift.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Extreme Acai Berry is one of many acai-containing products flooding the diet supplement market. This particular product is supposed to boost your immune system, rev up your metabolism, improve digestion, reduce cancer risk and improve your energy.

The acai berry hails from the Amazon Rain Forest where it has been consumed for hundreds of years because of its complete nutrition profile. Acai contains vitamins, calcium, amino acids and essential fatty acids. Health and nutrition experts are praising the wonders of the acai berry.

Since traveling to Brazil to get fresh acai berries is not possible for most of us, products that contain freeze dried acai berry are your second-best bet for reaping the benefits of this superfood. If product does not use freeze-dried acai from fresh acai berries, then it will only contain a tiny fraction of the health benefits contained in the whole berry.

PRO
  • Acai berry contains disease-fighting antioxidants
  • Extreme Acai Berry offers a convenient source to consume acai
CON
  • No evidence that Extreme Acai Berry can help you lose weight
  • Claims on website may be exaggerated
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Very difficult to reach a customer service representative
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific information on the ingredients of Extreme Acai Berry.

ADMINISTRATION

Extreme Acai Berry should be taken according to the directions on the product label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Extreme Acai Berry.

CONCLUSION

Extreme Acai Berry is a wellness supplement that contains the very popular acai berry. But since the website contains scant information on exactly what is in the product, how to take it and whether or not you should follow any additional diet and exercise guidelines while taking the product, much caution should be exercised before purchasing this product. In addition, there have many complaints that communicating with a customer service representative is very difficult.

If you are currently taking any medication, speak with your doctor before taking Extreme Acai Berry.

Common Misspellings

Extremely Acai, Extreme Acai, Extreme Acia Berry


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Extreme Acai Pom, MonaVie, POMx, Pure Acai Berry, Vital Acai, Viva Acai, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 45 total comments)

Linda

did not receive order

posted Nov 19th, 2010 1:00 am


Christine Hayes

I cant believe it this is a joke. I bought my trail at the start of April. It arrived on day 15 of the free trail and I was away. I got charged 19.95. Then a few days later I got charged another 79.95! Today I have now been told I will be charged a further 99 dollars!!

I have sent numerous emails stating I want to cancel. Demanding a contact number that works and Im getting no where.

Im starting to think they cant even read, cause I keep stating the same things. I am now at the point of banging my head on the wall. I will be phoning my bank and try and stop things at their end. But it still doesnt get me back the moeny that they have taken. I have nothing to show for it except the trial bottle. so it is a pretty dear trail bottle in the end.

If anybody knows what the number is for UK citizens please let me know, Im sick of hearing a dead tone. I get enough from the emails.

Thanks
Christine

posted Apr 30th, 2009 7:33 am


Lynn

This is the ULTIMATE Rip Off. Do not buy it, I had no results what so ever and if anything GAINED weight and feel like I have been victemized. You try to call to cancel auto shipment and they tell you there is a 30 mintue wait. I am so upset about these PIRATES!

Thanks for letting me vent.

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 10:49 am


Jess

Just go jogging, drink water and eat more fiver !
This is a nightmare!
I purchased two products at the same time, the sweet tarts and the fiber powder do not work.
I was also a member of "Fit Factory," it is true! These guys are nice on the phone.

After this experience I don't want to purchase products via internet.

I'll be spending allot less speaking to a nutritionist and joining a gym.

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 1:02 pm


McFarland 1

This company was a rip off!!! I did not enter their order form from their site. I began the order from another site and never saw the disclosures on their site. It took me 2weeks to receive the "free trial" what a joke. The next day the full bottle arrived. My credit card company called to alert me the following day to a possible fraudulent charge. When I called them bac, they addressed this order, which was in a different name so I didn't at first know it was them until the credit card company told me and told me that was why they were calling me as many of their customers had complained. They charged me $89.00. To make a long story short, my credit card company denied the payment through dispute and they changed my card number as they said that this company was known to use other names to try and re-submit the charges. This has been a pain. To top that off, I took 3 of the free trial pills and they made me feel ill and hurt. I now take the real acai berry pill from my local health food store and it does make me feel better and I like it, but extreme acai berry pill is something else altogether. Their customer service is horrible to as I called them and tried to find out what other names they operated under and billed under and they would not tell me the truth nor easily agree to refund my money. As I said, I had to cancel my card and let the credit card compnany do an appeal. BAD DEAL and PRODUCT!!

posted Jan 21st, 2009 11:47 am


Terrie

When I ordered the free trial, I did not see anything that advised me that I would automatically be enrolled in other programs (what IS Price Limbo, anyway?) or that the monthly charge for this product would be $89.31 (outrageous). I had been on vacation, and when I returned found 2 shipments waiting for me. I called to cancel and say that I would be returning them. I was then told that they did not accept returns and did not give refunds. The other thing that really points to this being a scam is that the descriptions on my credit card statements for each charge are totally different. It is not obvious what you are being charged for. Though person I spoke with said I could not refuse the product, I am going to contact the Better Business Bureau and my credit card company. Do not order from these people.

posted Jan 19th, 2009 11:59 pm


Kiara

*Not one of the ingredients listed on the bottle is even Acai (Dextrose, Vanilla Flavor, Wild Berry Flavor, Citric Acid, Carmine Color, Crospovidone NF, Magnesium, and Sucralose)! â??Wild Berry Flavorâ? is as close as youâ??ll get. I took this mess, and was nauseous, and extremely bloated. When I stopped my stomach went back down. I feel like an idiot for taking â??Sweet Tartsâ? as a diet supplement. On top of that. They automatically pass your ordering information (including credit card number), and enroll you in products with other companies, place you on auto-ship which should have been the first clue it didnâ??t work, and incorporate your shipping time as apart of your free 14 day trial. Which is a dirty trick they do not tell you when you order so they can charge your card before you know youâ??re being charged. If you have to make someone buy your product every month, it probably isnâ??t very effective. Not to mention how the website tries to make you believe their supplement is endorsed by Rachel Ray, ABC etc. When instead the actual Acai FRUIT that is whatâ??s endorsed not their pills.

posted Jan 10th, 2009 7:24 pm


Tara Rushin

The same happen to me. However, I threatened to report them the better business bureau and immediately refunded my charges. I also received a refund from the fit factory too. It took a couple of days to credited my account. I did not changed my accounts either. I guess it went so well for me because you all have been complaining too. I placed my order before Thanksgiving and the day after I noticed that I was charged 3.95, 89.90, and 29.99. I was received the 29.99 first and 89.90 a couple of days after. I also had a a challenging time reaching customer service.

posted Jan 4th, 2009 12:57 am


Tara Rushin

The same happen to me. However, I threatened to report them the better business bureau and immediately refunded my charges. I also received a refund from the fit factory too. It took a couple of days to credited my account. I did not changed my accounts either. I guess it went so well for me because you all have been complaining too. I placed my order before Thanksgiving and the day after I noticed that I was charged 3.95, 89.90, and 29.99. I was received the 29.99 first and 89.90 a couple of days after. I also had a a challenging time reaching customer service.

posted Jan 4th, 2009 12:53 am


Patty

You are all going to have to cancel your credit cards. They charged on mine and I turned them into the the fraud department. They are not going to get away with it with me!!

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 4:14 pm


Wendy

I ordered the trail product on Nov 28, and never received it. I receive the product that cost $89.13 on the Dec 17and they charged me on the Dec 13 for that bottle. They would not issue me a refund and they told me that I should have called between the trail period from the day that I called. Thats not right.

posted Dec 29th, 2008 12:46 pm


jmay

BE A RESPONSIBLE CUSTOMER!!!!


KINDLY READ THIS CAREFULLY
first page of www.extremeacaiberry.com:

I understand that by ordering Extreme Acaiberry, I am agreeing to receive Extreme Acaiberry for a free 14-day trial period (days of availability for actual usage could be less depending on shipping time) beginning on date of order. $3.95 (non-refundable) for S&P. I understand that unless I cancel by calling 1-877-350-8480 within this 14-day period, beginning on the 14th day my credit card will automatically be charged $92.58 (Free Shipping) for a 31 day supply of Extreme Acaiberry to be shipped at that time to my door.

Thereafter, until and unless I cancel, my credit card will automatically be charged an additional $92.58 every 31 days for a new supply of Extreme Acaiberry.

I understand that I may cancel any future shipments Monday through Friday by calling 1-877-350-8480. Our hours of operation are from 8am to 5pm MST. We do not accept returns on any products that have been shipped.

Extreme Acaiberry
4650 SW 51st Street
Suite 711

posted Dec 26th, 2008 6:46 pm


Kimberly Weiss

I ordered the trail sample off myspace in November. It did not arrive for over a month. Prior to the sample arriving I called the number shown on my credit card as billing me $3.95. An Indian robot answered and I could not understand her. I eventually had a backwoods that understands every human accent talk to her and she said we would not be charged. I looked at the ingredients and am not pleased. I do not want the full product and will be back to update the status.

posted Dec 20th, 2008 6:25 am


michelle

This is the website i tried to use for a free trial that ended up costing me 44.85 , apperantly i somehow orderd Hoodiburst Gum and Hoodiawater Liquid Hoodia Extract which i have no recollection of doing! Than today i found a charge for Fit Factory, luckily my research on the web came up with a phone number 866-407-1022, where I basicly told the lady to take her scam and shove it, and she assured me i would get a refund on my next billing statement... this will come to the attention of authorities, i assure you



posted Dec 20th, 2008 1:14 am


vickie

we sent off for a free trial was chared twice for shiping. and then before i recieved the bottle was charged 89.31 my account is so screwed up that we can barely keep our head above water. it took them a month to send he product . and then the very next day i recieved a 30 day supply. and am still havving charges appear on our account. we have cancelled our debit card, and our bank says they will put the money back into our account. and they are investigtting the company. i also startted recieving phone calls from other companys that said they had gotten my card number from another company. and this is the only company i have ever ordered on line from. will never order on line again.

posted Dec 13th, 2008 5:31 am


Sharly

Hello I was ripped off too only it was Vital Acai sold by Supreme Brands. The Website is supremeone.com. It has several links for different products on it. Click The VItal Acai link and it takes you to another website to order the product from. My husband did a little research on it for me. Both the websites are linked together and they are both registered to the same domain name! The domain name is registered to someone on Texas but the so called company address ins in California! This freaks me out because I got a call a woman in Texas asking about the product. That really puzzeled me. Finally the woman told me that my cell phone number was listed under the Supreme Brand name! This has really got me worrying! I have saved that number in my phone just in case I need it. Anyway the Supreme Brands/ Vital Acai domain names are registered with a company called GKG. They advertise their domain names as low as 2.99. So apparently Supreme Brands is probably not a real company but some loser guy sitting around in apartment somewhere ripping people off! I was charged 78.91 after a I recieved my "free trial". I did not authorize it and I am angry! I have changed my card number and called my cc company to dispute charges. I have also reported Supreme BRands/Vital Acai to the Sandiego Business Bureau. If anyone else has tried VItal Acai and had this happen to them please email me at . I'm angry and I'm ready to do everything in my power to take this and other companies like it down. Please Please we have got to start a group or something. We all need justice. This should not have happened to any of us. WE don't have to take this crap. Too many people throughout the US have complaints about this.

posted Dec 10th, 2008 9:50 pm


gigi

OMG I can belive it I feel so stupid by ordering the free trial...but I cancel my debit card just on time....it is a fraud I call like 10 different numbers discontinued or busy and the one they answered mea lady said she had no info on me when she did of course and hang up on me...I regret ordering the Acai but I learned my lesson....someone said you can get acai at Target is that ture??I'm really mad at this and the freaking vickysblog page it doesn't exist anymore....CLOSE YOU CREDIT OR DEbIT CARD IMMEDIATELY!!!

posted Dec 8th, 2008 7:13 pm


Rose

The only problem I had with this company was that it took them way too long to send me my free bottle. I called and cancelled my account 3 days before the trial ended and I had no problem. In the other hand, I recently received my bottle and will give it a try. For those who are having a problem with cancellation, go back to the ordering process and 2 separate numbers will be included in the fine prints for cancellation if you ordered the acai berry and the cleansing. That was the number I used, I was on hold for about 5 minutes and the rep cancelled my order, of course, after they tried to keep me as a customer. But I simply refused and continued with the cancellation. Hope this helps.

posted Dec 5th, 2008 12:51 pm


Teresa Swing

I cannot reach the telephone numbers they provided, I want to cancel, what do I do? Please help!

posted Dec 1st, 2008 9:48 am


natalie

I am in the UK and the same thing happened to me. I received the trial yesterday (which was the 14th day). I made the order on the 3rd Nov 08 and they only shipped it out 10 days later. I tried the online cancellation but it don't have the right link.

I will be pursuing this as i paid for a free trial and will not be charged for the full 30 day when i didn't even get the trial before they charged me (charged me on the 13th day of the free trial too...). This makes the Terms and Conditions null and void in my view. I paid for a free trial which i did NOT get. I finally spoke to someone after trying 4 times, the person didn't speak very good english and i spent 10 mins spelling out my name to him. I was told that my credit card would be refunded after 14 working days but i have read that no-one has ever received a refund from your company. This was all after i was offered 'deals' to keep me joined. I have just received the 31 day supply and have returned it to the address on the label. I just want to know that i will be refunded for this and that my details have not be sold to other companies who are now scamming me for money i don't even know about!

posted Nov 27th, 2008 2:22 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account