Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 31 reviews

ColoThin

A colon cleanse that can help you lose up to 20 pounds.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

ColoThin is a cleansing supplement that is designed to remove harmful waste from your digestive system leaving you feeling lighter and more energized.

Infused with natural ingredients that flush food debris and toxins from your colon, ColoThin claims to help to reduce water retention, bloat, constipation and symptoms of irritable bowel syndrome. The product also claims to help you lose 20 pounds of harmful waste.

While the website features images and quotes from health magazines and high profile health professionals and celebrities, none of these publications or individuals are promoting the product ColoThin.

PRO
  • May help to temporarily improve digestion
  • May see the number on the scale go down
CON
  • Misleading website
  • Website does not feature ingredient list
  • May cause gastrointestinal problems
  • If used excessively, may lead to dehydration or electrolyte imbalances
  • May prevent your digestive system from working properly on its own
  • Automatically enrolls you in their monthly program
  • Makes exaggerated health claims
INGREDIENTS

Neither the website nor the customer service phone support was able to provide the ingredient list of ColoThin.

ADMINISTRATION

ColoThin's dosage instructions should be followed according to those cited on the product's label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no dietary or exercise guidelines to follow while using ColoThin.

CONCLUSION

ColoThin is a detoxification supplement that contains unknown ingredients and may cause more harm than health to your gastrointestinal system.

If you are curious about following a detoxification program, speak with a medical or health professional first.

Common Misspellings

colo thin, colonthin, colathin, cola thin, colon thin, colan thin, colotrim, colo trim


Related Diets: CleanseRX, Colo Cleanse Max, Colon Clean, Colopure, Colotrim, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 3, 54 total comments)

Karen Hamilton

It is a BIG TIME scam. They send you a trial shipment that they say is a minimal charge, but if you don't cancel within 14 days, you are charged $70.00 and charged $70.00 monthly.

posted Oct 24th, 2010 12:57 am


Leslie Moore

JUST TRY TO STOP THE BILLING AND YOU WILL FIND OUT.

posted Sep 26th, 2010 5:14 pm


Ana Renner

Product does not work. Charged 59.95 for 2 week trial even though ad states FREE TRIAL. Very misleading.

posted Sep 7th, 2010 7:02 pm


Kristin

Have been taking it for 2 weeks NO RESULTS yet, they did say on the bottle that it would take about a month to respond....so I will continue. It does dehydrate a bit, but they do say drink lots and lots of water....so I will come back in 2 weeks and let you guys know if it works

posted Jul 27th, 2010 9:47 pm


Shani

i had to argue on the tenth day to return my money. I called on the tenth day and asked why it was charged. I was calling on the tenth day to cancel. I think my kidney is dying! my back hurts so bad and there is a pain in my side. My butt hurt from the product. Go by Magnesium. Its a vitamin and if you take about 4 you get the same effect!

posted Jul 27th, 2010 7:58 pm


Ashley

I got the product the same day that my free trial ended. I read all the terms and conditions BEFORE ordering it so I would know when to cancel and how. They stated thoes facts very clearly. I cancelled my membership very easily. Just haven't started the actual product yet.

posted Jul 26th, 2010 11:51 am


TroyL

Very misleading all around.
Responded to the ad on 5/18 received the product but couldn't try it without agreeing to the monthly purchase.
About a week later, i received the product and began using as directed. Haven't seen any results but they claimed that it takes about 30 days to see and feel any difference.
I continued to evaluate the product during my trial period. Today 6/3 I see that i have a pending charge of 59.95 and called the company about this.
Per my direction, my subscription was canceled. However here is where it got real sticky.
I was told that i have already been charged the 59.95 and that i have to keep the product. being under the impression that this pending charge i see is for a shipment that i have not yet received. i asked how do i go about returning it after i receive it in the mail. i was told that i cannot return it. The customer service rep went even farther and tried to tell me that the 59.95 that I am being charged is for the product that i have already received ( the trial product)...and that all she is authorized to do is discount me 50%.
I agreed to lose only about 30.00 and my initial 4.80 for the shipment of the trial product and ended the conversation that i will report this transaction and subsequent conversation to the BBB.

posted Jun 3rd, 2010 8:32 am


Heidi

DO NOT GET!! I was sick for 3 days after taking it! They WILL NOT refund your money...only 14 days after date of ORDER ...I did not even have the product at that point...how do I know I do not like it yet? MAJOR SCAM!! I reported them to the BBB and recommend you do the same!

posted Mar 6th, 2010 1:42 pm


penny

i realy need to cancel my order for colonthin, my doctor say i can not use this product ,please show me how to cancel order. thank you

posted Feb 26th, 2010 7:36 am


Carole Ellsworth

gives me gut ache that I can not stand.

posted Jan 19th, 2010 1:45 am


Aaron

Honestly, I tried this product out, and so far, it's not too shabby. People have to realize that a lot of these trials come with the negative option clause nowadays. You can find the conditions of the trial in their terms and conditions page at the bottom. As for the diet and exercise recommendations, they say you need light exercise and a reasonable diet. Do the research ahead of time before you invest in any of this stuff. You can just cancel the subscriptions by emailing them. You can also tell them to extend the trial period so you get more time to try it out. Ask them questions about this stuff! They'll give you answers.

posted Dec 10th, 2009 2:29 pm


Kate Guldin

Colothin is a scam. They stole my money and the product doesn't work. They hid the fact that you have to cancel in 14 days and they charge you close to $90 for a small bottle that I could have got at the healthfood store for $20. It is not a free sample!

posted Dec 6th, 2009 6:34 pm


kelly

i ordered based on this review only to find too extra charges of $88 and $87 that they refuse to refund fully. i didnt authorize those charges. they claim theres a 14 day limit to repsond and cancel...didnt say it in email or when they spoke to me on the phone.

posted Oct 9th, 2009 9:41 am


Joan Thomas

I only ordered Colothin about a week ago. I just now received it along with something else called Slim? Since, my doctor has put me on his plan. I cannot use this product and have sent it back. You have charged me for it already.Cancel these charges on my credit card.

posted Sep 4th, 2009 9:44 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account