Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

28%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 40 reviews

Bromalite

A fat-flushing cleanse that uses green tea and mangosteen.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Bromalite is a fat-burning colon cleanse that is designed to help you lose weight, boost energy and flush out excess waste. Bromalite contains probiotics, which are known to increase the health of your digestive system in addition to other antioxidants and immune boosters.

Bromalite also claims to help support weight loss because it contains green tea and EGCG, two ingredients that are associated with increasing metabolism.

PRO
  • Bromalite may help to improve digestion
  • Probiotics are important for maintaining a healthy gut
  • Contains ingredients that are known antioxidants
CON
  • Bromalite may cause side effects
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Metabolism boost from green tea may not be significant enough to cause weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Weight loss may be due more to water weight rather than actual fat loss
  • Does not contain an exercise or diet plan
INGREDIENTS

Bromalite contains acidophilus & bifidobacterum, papian, grapeseed extract, mangosteen super food extract, green tea extract, ginger root, bromalain and citrus bioflavinoids and blue berry fruit powder.

ADMINISTRATION

Bromalite is a powdered supplement that should be taken according to the instructions on the product’s label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Bromalite.

CONCLUSION

Bromalite is a weight loss and colon cleansing supplement that contains a host of natural ingredients that have been associated with improving digestion. But be aware that after signing up for the “free” trial offer, your credit card will be charged each month for the auto-shipment program unless you cancel within 3 days of ordering, not receiving, your trial offer of Bromalite. In addition, it is uncertain as to whether Bromalite will cause gastrointestinal side effects and whether its weight loss claims can be substantiated.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking any kind of a nutritional supplement.

Common Misspellings

Bromalight, Bromolite, Bromilite, Broomalite, Brommalite, Bromalite Cleanse


Related Diets: Master Cleanse Diet, CleanseRX, EverCleanse, Green Tea, Hollywood Miracle Diet, IntraCleanse, Mangosteen, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 51 total comments)

Nancy

I've been using Bromalite for 2 months now and it works fine for me.

The terms were pretty clear and I called ahead of time to make sure I could get through. When I called they said there were 20 people in front of me, but I only waited 3 minutes, said hello and bought it.

Sorry others had a bad experience... I guess I had different expectations.

posted Jan 30th, 2009 2:27 pm


Heather

SCAM! Short and sweet. Not only did they take mulitple charges without my consent, I received about a dozen calls thanking me for choosing to learn more about whatever product the person on the line was selling, since I supposedly went online and checked to learn more about them. NOT!!!

1) Call Bromalite 1-866-897-0663. I talked to a rep within minutes and the program was cancelled (with confirmation number) and my $69.95 refunded (with confirmation number). They said it would take 10-14 days to get it refunded.

2) When you ordered the free trial, you were automatically signed up for Fit Factory an online Health program (on bank statement "wwwfitfaccom") and charged $29.95. Their number 1-866-407-1022 to cancel and get refund. FF rep told me it was part of what I got when ordering the Bromalite and that I had 21 days to cancel. However, i told her that the congratulations email they sent me stated 30 days free trial. Since the trials periods were different, she refunded me the money and cancelled my membership.

3) You got that extra bottle (Pixie Tea) when you received with the Bromalite, well they charge you $34.95 for it. I am still researching how to get this charge taken off. Any one know?

4) Look up the definition of Bromalite......yah, I didn't start taking the pills yet and will not now.....YUCK! What people will sell these days.

posted Jan 27th, 2009 12:09 pm


gwen

I purchased this product online paying only shipping. I cancelled the add ons the next day. I cancelled 9 days after order without rec'd the product. Finally rec'd product over two weeks later. Been using for 1 & 1/2 week with NO results. If anything more constipated. Thank God I cancelled and verified cancellation both online and by phone 2 times. Was told to keep product and would be cancelled. I am really glad I CXL prior to rec'd order. I am hoping for no more charges. I will not hesitate to file a complaint with my states attorney if I get charged.

posted Jan 19th, 2009 9:44 am


KK

i to got scammed because i didnt read the fine print. but when i could not get through to the people to cancel, i started looking on the internet for another number and to my surpise found all the complaints. i cancelled my credit card immediately and had a new one with a new number sent to me. later was notified by the card company someone was trying to charge to it....guess who didnt get $69 from me?

posted Jan 10th, 2009 2:55 pm


sabrina

this place is a scam you can never contact anyone...My card has been charged so many times.I dont know how to make this stop..The crap wasnt even for me i ordered it for my mom...how can this all end?

posted Jan 9th, 2009 4:46 am


jone

the only way out is call your creditor for the address of this company any then send them a certified letter to cancel your order and take a copy to the bank and one for you and it all comes to an end. what a scam always read the terms and conditons. jone

posted Jan 6th, 2009 7:31 pm


latoya

i just ordered today and the minute i gave the ok to charge me the shipping fee, i immediately had a problem. an online rep insisted that i get a free consumer's card worth $25 and that i will be billed monthly a fee of $19.95. after debating more than several times, she finally said ok. well, i think that was just to shut me up. well, as soon as i get my product and is charged excessively, you will hear back from me.

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 3:14 pm


Krista

I am looking to try it but can't get anyone by phone and I would never do the free trial. If you can get someone they should be able to give you a different offer where you are not at their mercy. I just did it with the ACAI BERRY SUPP. It had a free offer and it looked like it was the only way to get it but after calling I talked to someone and they had a buy 2 month supply get one free without having a membership. I too have learned the hard way. ALWAYS CALL FIRST AND ASK LOTS OF QUESTIONS!!

posted Dec 31st, 2008 12:04 pm


emanon

overcharged my card. when recieved, it didin't do ! oh, i hate to get beat out of my hard earned money!!!!!!

posted Dec 30th, 2008 6:33 pm


jackie johnston

I tried it was billed without my ok..cancelled..billed a few more times..called a 2nd time...keep sending it..keep sending it back..I feel ripped off...

posted Dec 29th, 2008 2:46 pm


Derf

not only do they scam you on the product They also sell your phone number to a Slaming service

posted Dec 29th, 2008 11:44 am


Kathy E Krafft

I tried the product it didn't work and I couldn't get thru to either the toll free# or website. I contacted my creditcard company and they sugested I cancel my card as they have had innumerable complaints on this company.

posted Dec 28th, 2008 7:13 pm


Barry

Don't like the product.I ALSO WAS CHARGED 69.95 WITHOUT MY CONSENT.I will call and dispute this charge.

posted Dec 25th, 2008 9:21 pm


Barry

Don't like the product.I ALSO WAS CHARGED 69.95 WITHOUT MY CONSENT.I will call and dispute this charge.

posted Dec 25th, 2008 3:45 pm


jack

FALSE ADVERTISING. OVERPRICED!! report to better business beu.

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 8:48 pm


jim

I actually do like the product, but the scam of charging your card $69.95 and then that auto sign up for Pro Fit (or whaterver the name) is a complete turn off!!! I wonder how many customers they loose this way. Again, I actually like the product but say GOODBY TO THE SCAM.

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 1:48 pm


Barbara

Tried it and don't like it. Can't get anyone on the phone, it's either busy or you get cut off. Got charged twice in one month with no product. Outrageous amount for what you get. No diclosure on the amount when you try the "free" offer either. I really don't think they have customer service dept. Just a phone number so they are in compliance.

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 12:14 pm


Cindy

I, too, did not realize that I would automatically be charged for this product. I called the phone number on the website and was helped within a couple of minutes whereby the agent immediately cancelled the order, with no hassle, and gave me his name and agent number in the event I had any problems. Although I don't appreciate being charged for items without my approval, it was handled professionally.

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 6:35 pm


Justin

I tried cleansing for the first time recently and after doing a ton of research I finally decided on Bromalite. Looking back, I have no regrets. The cleanse worked exactly as I had hoped, leaving me a few pounds lighter - and when all was said and done I felt alot better. I really can't imagine not doing regular cleansings now that I've felt what it's like to actually be clean on the inside. I am a very satisfied customer.

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 12:07 pm


Josh Szetla

So far so good for me.
I called customer service before ordering to make sure I could speak with a real person. Someone was on the phone within 2 minutes.

That was good enough for me, so I ordered it.

The ingredients are pretty high-end and I like the fact that I don't have to wait by the bathroom all day for things to kick in. Definitely not like those disgusting colon explosion pictures you see online.

I feel like I have more energy, going to the bathroom a bit more often, and in general I just feel good. Much better and cheaper than eating yogurt and a ton of fruit every day.

Agree with other folks here. Reading the fine print is always a good idea. If you can handle that, this is a pretty good deal.

posted Dec 21st, 2008 10:37 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account