Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

13%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 40 reviews

Acai Green Tea Fusion

A blend of two powerful supplements to support your weight loss efforts.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Green Tea Fusion is an herbal supplement that contains the super-popular Acai berry, as well as green tea. Both have been dubbed as Superfoods because of their high content of antioxidants, substances that may help prevent certain diseases like heart disease and slow-down the aging process.

This two-pronged supplement promises to flush out excess toxins and waste from your body in addition to providing the health benefits of the Acai berry. This tiny berry, which grows in the Amazon rain forest, contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin, B, C & E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Green tea has been shown to have thermogenic abilities, which can raise metabolism and potentially burn extra calories. Green tea also contains caffeine, which can give you an energy boost.

In addition to Acai Green Tea Fusion ridding your body of excess waste, it is also supposed to help you reduce bloating and constipation, improve your energy levels, boost your metabolism and shed up to 25 pounds.

PRO
  • Acai berry and green tea are very rich in antioxidants
  • Acai is a Superfood
  • Green tea is a popular dietary supplement
  • Potential for weight loss
  • Detox can be a positive jump start to a long-term diet
CON
  • Acai Green Tea Fusion is not approved by the FDA
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • The website does not contain relevant information pertaining to the product
  • Claims to lose 25 pounds while using Acai Green Tea Fusion may be exaggerated
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Source of caffeine
  • Ingredients are vague
INGREDIENTS

Very little description is provided regarding the product's ingredients, outside of the obvious Acai and Green Tea.

ADMINISTRATION

No guidance is provided.

DIET and EXERCISE

There is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the Acai Green Tea Fusion website; but if you are looking to lose weight, no studies to date have shown any correlation between Acai berry and weight loss, despite this product's claims.

Most health experts will suggest a low-calorie and low-fat eating plan in addition to a regular exercise program are your best bets for losing weight.

CONCLUSION

Acai Green Tea Fusion is a dietary supplement that also works as a cleanse. Since the FDA has not evaluated Acai Green Tea Fusion, the product's claims that it can help you lose weight and rid your body of excess toxins cannot be substantiated. Since it does contain green tea, Acai Green Tea Fusion will help to boost energy levels.

In addition, the company is vague about important information on the ingredients or administration of this product and the phone number given on the website did not connect to a product support representative.

If you decide to take Acai Green Tea Fusion, talk to your medical doctor first, especially if you have any food allergies or have any current or past medical conditions.

Common Misspellings

Acai Green Tea, Green Tea Acai, Asaee Green Tea, Acai Fusion, Acia Green Tea Fusion, Asai, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Green Tea, MonaVie, White Tea with Acai, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 43 total comments)

Loretta Dsouza

I would like to CANCEL my registration...

posted Dec 9th, 2008 6:07 pm


Loretta

I would like to cancell it ... i got the free trial...but i did not order to continue .but they already charged me for $145. i want to get my money back ... let me know.. how do i cancel the order...

posted Dec 9th, 2008 6:00 pm


elsie

i like to cancell it . i got the free trial.but i did not order to continue .but they already cgharged me for $89. i want to get my money back
thanks

posted Dec 5th, 2008 8:53 pm


amy

wow, im starting to get a little scared, i dont want to be charged-unexpectedly just b/c i order the 14 day free trial.
i was surprised that it didnt come with any directions. i think im going to cancel as soon as possible....before 14 days pass by.
not that it matters -but i ordered the acai 1500 and they sent me the acai green tea fusion (?)

posted Dec 4th, 2008 7:55 pm


franca

Dear sir / madam,



I do not wish to receive any more products from your company. I just received the free trail package just last Friday, 11/28/2008 and i am not satisfied with what i received.



HENCE, PLEASE DO NOT BILL ME OR SEND ME ANY MORE ACAI GREEN TEA FUSION 2 PRODUCTS / ACAI BERRY SUPREME / TOTAL CLEANSE.



Thank you for your prompt attention and understanding in this matter.



Sincerely,



Franca

posted Dec 1st, 2008 4:24 pm


Emma

Not only was I charged the original posted fee, but I was also charged an extra ~$90 without notice. As far as I can see, this is a scam and being robbed blows my mind. Just as "Kevin" said before me, this is a win-win situation for this company - totally lose-lose for the customer. I've paid nearly $95 for a "free" sample I've never received.

posted Nov 17th, 2008 12:31 pm


Bonnie

TOTAL SCAM!!! does anyone know how we get credited the moneys they charge for products not received???? or products never re-ordered? They dont even work!

posted Nov 15th, 2008 11:59 am


Kiki

These people are rip off artists and you should all beware of them. Paying 4.98 for there trial service and then they charge you 111. a month after that.



People BEWARE

posted Nov 12th, 2008 9:08 pm


CWilley

This is a total rip off. I did not order. I ordered a sample supply and paid 4.95, and before I knew it my card statement shows two withdrawals of 89.31.

I am going to call my state representative or state attorney.

posted Nov 9th, 2008 5:30 pm


Eddy Marcano

I been trying everything and nothing works, until my wife saw this doctor talking about theses great pill's on Oprah
so' she order some and I been taking them and boy!!!!! they do work

posted Nov 6th, 2008 6:02 pm


Nancy

Very disgusted with this company and product. My credit card was charged $89.31 before the 14 days and I had already canceled and mailed back the next batch sent to me. It's an all out "SCAM!" I want my money back!!! I have called and gotten nothing, but an irate representive who hung up the phone in my face because I canceled this product. They have my money and their product. I have contacted an attorney.

posted Nov 5th, 2008 2:00 am


phyllis

It seems we should be able to do something about this, since there's so many negative comments and not one positive. I will seek legal action against this company. So far all I get is a lot of loud music playing in my ear.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 8:59 pm


Teri

I have tried calling and busy constantly.

How do we stop this kind of scam??

If anyone knows please contact me.

I will refuse shipment and contact my credit card company. I am also contacting my states Attorney General Bloominthal to look into this scam.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 12:44 pm


Mel

I could not access this company using the website listed on the bottle. I also can not reach a human to cancel my orders.........been scammed like the rest of you and I am .

posted Oct 26th, 2008 11:44 am


Alba Paterson

Outrageous. I have been calling for 2 days to cancel this useless product!
I will contact Amex to decline payment & question if there is illegality in preventing a buyer from cancelling!

posted Oct 24th, 2008 11:57 am


kallleigh

Same experience as other reviewers. This si a scam operation and cannot be reached for service. Canelling through the credit card company is the only way to communicate with scam artists

posted Oct 24th, 2008 11:45 am


Donna

I am really mad!! I received my free bottle of green tea and another product from this very same company called Extreme Acai Berry. Both of these products SUCK!! and so does this company. I have been calling your number since I received this product to cancel so I wouldn't be charged for refills automaticlly on my credit card (after the fourteen day trail) and I haven't been able to get anyone to answer my calls!!!! The line has been busy for three weeks. Except for once I got the automation and then put on hold for 35minutes and I have a JOB so I had to hang up when no one answered my call after 30 minutes!!! No one should have to wait that long to talk to someone when that is the only means (that the company gives you) to cancel your order!!! These charges better be taken off my credit card or this company is going to find them selves in COURT!!

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 1:43 pm


Victoria Echevarria

I received my bottle and read the insert that came with the bottle and I couldn't believe my eyes.. This is a scam, I'm wondering if this is legal. I had to call my debit card bank and they had to cancel my Visa # to make sure that I don't end up paying for another shipment.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 4:24 pm


Paulette

I just received my bottle of tablets on 16/10/08) and I have also been trying to call you back, but I am getting a busy tone because I need to cancel my 14 day trial and yes I do like it, but I will be grateful if i can order this later on with a 31 day supply. Please advise or call me on (679) 3275032 or 9932380.
Thank you

Paulette

posted Oct 20th, 2008 5:32 pm


Terry

Don't buy the free trial! I too thought I would be paying $4.95, then was billed 88.85 14 days later. What a scam - nowhere in their advertisement did it mention there would be additional charges. The only way to find out is to access the 300 page "terms" at the very bottom of their page and read the small print. They should disclose in their ad that we are actually signing up to receive the product each month!! UUGGHHHH

posted Oct 20th, 2008 4:37 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account