Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

42%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 59 reviews

Acai Berry Blast

This celebrated super food promises weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Blast is a dietary and weight loss supplement that is supposed to help you shed unwanted pounds, boost your energy, detoxify your body and feel better. Containing the wonder fruit, the acai berry which hails from the Amazon Rain Forest, Acai Berry Blast captures the powerful antioxidant properties of this tiny berry and delivers it to you in a capsule form.

Acai berries are known for their comprehensive nutrition profile and have been celebrated as one of nature’s most complete foods by many health and nutrition experts.

By signing up for the “free” trial offer of Acai Berry Blast you may also receive a free bottle of [Phentrazine][1], a diet pill that claims to help you lose weight and speed up metabolism. But be advised that there have been a host of side effects associated with Phentrazine.

PRO
  • Acai berries contain antioxidants, fiber, essential fatty acids and protein
  • Acai Berry Blast may be a convenient way to reap benefits of this super food
  • No known side effects from Acai Berry Blast
CON
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Automatically enrolled in the monthly auto-shipment program upon registering for the free trial offer
  • No direct link between acai berries and weight loss
  • Supplement form may not be as beneficial as the pure form
  • Phentrazine induces many side effects
  • Vague about ingredients
INGREDIENTS

No information is provided.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Berry Blast are taken throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet and exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Blast.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Blast is one of many dietary and weight loss supplements that contains an extract form of the very powerful, acai berry. Since this product’s website lacks important information and since there has been no confirmed link between acai berries and weight loss, the claims of Acai Berry Blast cannot be substantiated.

As with any dietary supplement, talk to your medical doctor before taking this product.

Common Misspellings

Acai Blast, Berry Blast, Acai Diet, Acia, Asai


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Zrii, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 6, 103 total comments)

denise

I am taking the Acaiblast with Garcinia Cambogia as an extra herbal supplement I love it.

posted Jan 27th, 2009 4:08 am


ana

i dont like

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 8:33 pm


shellab

I've tried Acai Blast from GNC. Immedialtely I felt a bit more energetic but no weight loss. This is only day five for me. I've read reviews and information about acai and I think the pure form is the best. Be careful of scams. They just make a sucker out of you because they know people are "dying" to loose weight. Thanks for the IHerb.Com wesite. I'm just going to pay the flat cost and not go the free trials direction. Acai Blast is okay for long term use, but I don't think its the best product.

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 6:55 pm


daff

I bought my Acai Berry Blast from Gnc last night and tried it this morning. It has given me more energy but has not curved my appetite yet! Does anyone no if you can take a colon cleanser along with it?

posted Jan 20th, 2009 5:54 pm


Julie

I notice on the bottle it says to take either one pill twice a day or two pills twice a day.......anyone who is lossing weight, which one are you doing? I just started taking this and for now I'm only taking one pill twice a day but didn't know if I should up it. I don't feel as hungry but still need my breakfast, Lunch and dinner for sure!

posted Jan 20th, 2009 3:10 pm


nina

I purchased AcaiBlast from a GNC store. While there I was having some issues with selection, however I spoke to a woman there who was coming in to purchase more. She had used the entire 60 capsules $14.95. She loved it and it really helpled with curbing her appetite. This is day two for me and I wil say I have to really think about eating- the snacking urges are gone and thats what I really needed. So far so good -

posted Jan 19th, 2009 10:12 am


dianna

Don't know yet just started today. I also bought AcaiBlast from GNC. Eve. "Curbs" not "curves" your appetite.

posted Jan 15th, 2009 11:02 am


rhonda

you can buy acai blast at any gnc store for 14.95.don't get into this scam of paying 90 bucks.as for how it works i don't know just bought it today.

posted Jan 14th, 2009 7:44 pm


Nylady66

I started taking this product 1/9/09 along with the Hyrdroxycut cleansing. I personally think if you follow a diet or cut back on red meats, artificial sugars, eat more fruit, chicken, ham, turkey, get more protein as well as exercise, it will work. yes, I bought the Acai Berry blast at GNC for $14.95. So far no problems with bloating, not as hungry and get full faster.

posted Jan 11th, 2009 5:05 pm


acarter

I been taking this product for about 7 days and have not seen any change. Does anyone have any suggesting on using another product with it, I saw were other are using Acai Berry with a colon cleaning product and having great results.

posted Jan 11th, 2009 2:47 pm


betra2000

I love it. I have more energy. That in turns makes me want to move more. I have been taking the Acai berry for 1 week not and feel great. I have lost 5 lbs.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 3:05 pm


Tasha M

like raven said you don't have to buy it through the scam they have it for $15 at GNC
its one of the only acai berry porducts that ive seen that you can buy over the counter and not online.
im weary of buying things online because they scam you into the monthly contracts so i plan on trying the acai berry blast from GNC
they also have acai drinks that sound good

posted Jan 5th, 2009 12:53 pm


raven

You dont have to order from a scam site. go to GNC lol

posted Dec 29th, 2008 12:00 pm


Erica

Amanda the number is 877-350-8480. I just started 3 days ago and I am so bloated it hurts!

posted Dec 19th, 2008 8:53 am


Amada

I want to cancell and i can't find the number ! does anyone have a number were to call !

posted Dec 18th, 2008 9:39 am


Rosa

i just started on 12/11/08 and am not thrilled about it.

posted Dec 15th, 2008 11:52 am


eve

GET YOUR 100% ACAI BERRY CAPSULS AND JUICES AT IHERB.COM FOR LESS THAN $20. I HERB IS A TRUSTED SITE AND ALSO A BBB MEMBER. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET A $5 OFF(first time customers only)

posted Dec 14th, 2008 5:54 pm


Maggie

I would not recommend this to anyone who is serious about losing weight. It didnt give me more energy and I only lost about 4 lbs, I surely do not think its worth the 89 dollars for a month supply. I lost 35 lbs on Phentramin D and I have kept it off now for 7 months, Plus the staff at are so nice.

posted Dec 10th, 2008 10:46 pm


tasha

I've been taking acai berry for one week now I have not seen any change in my energy levels although I think I've lost about 6 pounds.

posted Dec 8th, 2008 8:08 pm


bo valliere

since i have been taking the berry i have a little more snap in my step and i dont snack between meals...

posted Dec 5th, 2008 9:41 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account