Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

54%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 35 reviews

Zyatrim

A diet pill that claims to kill fat cells.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Zyatrim is a weight loss supplement with a claim that one-ups the competition. It's purported to not just shrink your fat cells, but actually kill them.

Zyatrim claims to have three major benefits. It increases your metabolic rate, which promotes the burning of stored body fat. Second, it increases the release of norepinephrine and dopamine, simply saying that it's for "dramatic weight loss," without explaining more. Since those substances are involved with regulating your mood, it's probably meant to keep you from stress eating. Third, Zyatrim promotes "extreme energy" while not causing jitters.

While it shares testimonials of its customers, the testimonials are less reliable since there are no photos. The company addresses this oddly by saying that, instead of using photos, it will expose the lies of other supplements. A strange non sequitur, for sure.

PRO
  • The site is thorough in its descriptions of how Zyatrim works
  • Zyatrim website has written testimonials
  • The product comes with a 60-day money back guarantee
  • Ingredients listed on the FAQ page
  • Claims no jittery side effects
CON
  • Free Trial does not describe terms and conditions on the site
  • Unknown ingredients
  • Does not provide guidance for proper diet
  • No FDA approval
INGREDIENTS

Zyatrim says the diet pill only has natural ingredients with no manufactured ingredients. Dietitians always say- natural doesn't always mean it's good for you and if you can't pronounce it ,you should probably be leery of putting it in your body.

Zyatrim gets its fat-killing power from their proprietary blend of five compounds, known as Apopadex. The main ingredient is Acacia Rigidula, which is really nothing more than a large tree. It is suggested that the Acacia Rigidula produces alkaloids that create a source of norephinephrine in your body- which can effect mood and appetite. Other ingredients include Methylsynephrine, Phenylethylamine HCL, Cassis Nomame Extract, Theobromine, Yohimbe and ECGC. EGCG is extracted from green tea, which contains caffeine.

ADMINISTRATION

Zyatrim is taken twice daily, preferably one an hour after breakfast and one after lunch. They do suggest that up to four pills can be taken in a day for those trying to lose extreme amounts of weight.

DIET and EXERCISE

While it promotes "lipid mobilization" as "technology that allows you to burn fat without exercise," the makers of Zyatrim don't play it down altogether. In fact, this process, in concurrence with exercise, increases fat loss. There is no mention of proper diet.

CONCLUSION

The concept of a weight loss supplement as not simply helping you lose weight, but actually "killing" your fat cells is, if anything, a bit intimidating. As an average consumer, do you really want to be killing your body's cells without a doctor's supervision? That's assuming that Zyatrim does what it claims. Oddly, the makers of Zyatrim make a point of trashing other supplements, even Alli, the only over-the-counter weight loss pill with an FDA approval. It just seems a bit bold for a diet pill manufacturer with questionable ingredients to speak badly about one approved by the FDA.

Common Misspellings

zytrim, zyitrim, zietrim, ziatrim, zeetrim, zy-trim, zy trim, zya trim, zyatrim.com


Related Diets: Akavar, Alli, CreVax, Hoodia, Hydrox-Slim


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 73 total comments)

randi

Im so freaked out! I just called these people a week ago, because of an add in a magazine, when I called they did the exact same things you all have wrote, its unbelievable. I was told that the trial would not be as efficient unless I bought a bottle and that it would take up to 4-6 weeks to recieve my sample!! you gotta be kidding me its a sample. excuse my language. But come on! they are not professional either, I just noticed I was charged for it a few days ago. I hope they do not have credit card fraud. Never again. .. thats for sure

posted Oct 1st, 2008 12:19 am


katie

I've read everything to date. I have not ordered yet, but really need to loose 40 lbs..this is for Reeta--may I ask how much you weigh, and 35 lbs in 1 day? it sounds almost impossible.. also how much did you loose after that 1st day? thankks katie

posted Sep 30th, 2008 9:20 am


Reeta

I don't know about the rest of ya'll, but I ordered mine on a wedsday and got it on the following monday. Maybe it was just me. Yes they did try to up sell me and I brought the one month plus free trial, but they were just doing there jobs. I started taking only one pill aday with my breakfast and it surpressed my hunger all day to the point that I didn't take the second pill. In less then a week I lost 3.5 lbs I started the pills on monday the day I got them and weighed myself then and then again on thursday just to see if it was working. I did a lot of sweating and I did a little light workout (walking 10min) and watched what I put in my mouth. You caint expect any to pill to do all the work for you. I will keep everyone updated on my progress.

posted Sep 26th, 2008 4:40 am


unhappy

Called in for free sample, got railroaded into buying 3 months worth. Did not lose but did Gain weight. Called cust svc the said call back next week. My advice = eat less, lose weight and save money. Dont get ripped off again.

posted Sep 19th, 2008 12:49 pm


Lea

I ordered myne this morning the gentleman on the phone was very nice and answered all my questions honestly. I asked how many came in the free trial (only 10) so i asked about one bottle he gave me a great deal and gave me his extention # ieven had to call back i evryone was very nice. I just hope it works i need to loose about 60 pounds so maybey :)

posted Sep 16th, 2008 9:14 am


Lola

I just called to get the free trial and i must say, their customer service people are incredibly rude! They tried to get me to buy more, i refused and they hung up on me. They are just rude.

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Tammy Ann

I have lost a substantial amount of weight naturally but I have come to a platau in my weight so I decided to try the Zyatrim. I am still over weight to standards so I take 2 at a time rather than just 1. I have felt no side affects and not felt bad at all. In fact in the 3 weeks I have been taking it I have lost a total of 20lbs. However I do not recommend getting it from the Zyatrim website they are a big rip off I think and you never get a response. I ordered mine from enutramart.com and had my bottle within 5 days of the order. I do however keep fairly active but not on a regular workout routine as of yet. I did not change my daily life one bit and I still lost the weight. Good luck to everyone in there weightloss goals. Every person is different and some people are just too sensitive to take it so keep that in mind. I will report my weight loss if any every month so to include any changes in diet or exercise which there will be in the next month.

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


cathy

It seems be working for me. My clothes feel loose. It does curb my appetite. I take the recommended dose and I have not felt bad. I have tried alli in the past I couldnt take all the bathroom problems it also made my skin look really bad. I think we need some fat to be healthy. I have only been on it a short time I will report back when I have been on it longer.

posted Sep 5th, 2008 8:26 pm


CRYSTAL

IM TAKING ZYATRIM IT DID NOT TAKE LONG FOR ME TO REACEIVE MY BOTTLE I HATE THE WAY IT MAKES ME FEEL ...BUT SO FAR I HAVE LOST 3 LBS AND BEEN TAKING IT FOR ABOT 2WKS

posted Sep 4th, 2008 8:23 am


Carroll

Ziatrim is just another get-rich-quick diet scheme for the manufacturer. Don't fall victim and lose your money!

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


L

I am first going to check on each ingredient they give, but after reading all of the comments so far, I can see that it is more fed to the American people. It all goes back to this simple principle: calories in vs. calories out!! And we have all heard the saying that if it sounds way too good to be true, then it probably is. And just to let all of you know, any time you use any kind of stimulant for too long, it affects your adrenal glands to the point that they 'burnout' and then they slow down your thyroid. I know from personal experience. Don't waste your time on any stimulants that make you jittery or anxious or make your heart race. They are BAD news!! I am still 40 lbs. overweight from jacking up my adrenals and now my thyroid is slow. I know what I am talking about!!!!

posted Aug 28th, 2008 11:08 pm


Rob

If you called the customer service number about a week ago they had a recording that said something about they had, "so many orders they didn't have enough pills to fulfill the orders, but don't worry... everyone who ordered had their shipments sent over the weekend..blah, blah blah." I received mine the next week. Honestly, from what I am reading I think we all got ripped off. I am only a week in, but this whole operation they have going is very, very unprofessional. Horrible customer service, voicemail recordings, late shipments, no real reviews about ingredient dosages...as well as no real information about SuperbaLife International. However, I'm only a week in, so I won't comment on effectiveness at this point. I anticipate little to no results after my month.

posted Aug 26th, 2008 9:26 pm


BMK

Petra- I just clicked that start diet now button and it goes right to the site with no problems.

posted Aug 26th, 2008 9:26 pm


petra

I ordered over a month ago and received nothing. the website is also not working anymore. could be a scam

posted Aug 26th, 2008 10:34 am


Mandee

I had read the ad in a magazine and went to the site...found it a little odd that you can't order the trial online you had to call...but when I called I realized why!! They are pushy and agressive trying to get you to buy way more & then work their way down...and tell you that your trial will take 2 months to get so you better sign up for the VIP so you'll get them within days...all this AFTER they secure your credit card number...I hope this crap works better than their customer service skills :o/

posted Aug 25th, 2008 10:24 pm


belle

I took the supplement today. I took 2 pills and it got me extremely jittery and my heart was racing soooo fast!!!! now im not sure if taking the 2 pills was wrong because im not extremely obese, but it was not pleasant at all. I am going to try taking 1 pill and see how it goes. I did however send a question to the customer service department via e-mial on whether or not its ok to cut the pill in half. will just have to wait to see what they say

posted Aug 23rd, 2008 9:31 am


liz

i bought the trail size bottle. it took about a week and a half to arrive. I then took my first pill after i ate breakfast and i did feel the tingle and the feel good feeling. i lost almost two pounds in 2 days. i found this to be remarkable,as i am usually sensitive to stimulants. this product made me feel good. had no jitters .

posted Aug 23rd, 2008 9:29 am


belle

I took the supplement today. I took 2 pills and it got me extremely jittery and my heart was racing soooo fast!!!! now im not sure if taking the 2 pills was wrong because im not extremely obese, but it was not pleasant at all. I am going to try taking 1 pill and see how it goes. I did however send a question to the customer service department via e-mial on whether or not its ok to cut the pill in half. will just have to wait to see what they say

posted Aug 23rd, 2008 9:29 am


m

the side effects everyone is talking about "sound" like the ones I had during the weight loss efforts I had while taking the Hydroycut before they removed the ephedra. (post-partum baby #2) I am now post-partum baby #4 and looking for an energy boost & weight loss helper all in one. I am hoping that this one will be the "it". I am going to try it. Thanks for you all having tried it out already & being so nice to put your experiences on here. Also, if you take the pills past 1 pm or so- plan for a long, long night. They can/will possibly leave ya jazzed up. Remember to drink a lot of water. I carried a HUGE drink cup from the gas station around- the mega monster plastic w/ lid and straw thing= some crazy amount of ounces and drank like my life depended on it. I ended up losing like 60 pounds in 3 months. So, remember Water is Our Friend. Not kool-aid or flavored stuff; if you are looking for flavor just add some lemon or lime juice. More than that and your kidneys are going to be working over time in flushing out all the toxins from what you are drinking ON TOP of the fatty stuff you are getting rid of. (where do you think you are going to lose the weight? It doesn't evaporate? Everytime ya go potty you are losing a little more unwanted weight and gaining a lot more svelte a figure! ) Happy Hunting for the New You's out there. I will be finding my thin woman within - may you all be successful on your journey as well. M

posted Aug 21st, 2008 4:14 pm


Rob

I ordered the trial and a month supply. It took about 2 weeks to get to my door. I took one pill before my workout and after I ate something. After the workout I was a little out of it and dizzy/jittery. It subsided and I went to sleep. However, it was not easy falling asleep and I woke up a few times. I'm guessing they tell you to take it after breakfast and lunch because the caffeine in it is powerful enough to keep you up. The only thing I know about it so far is that it DOES suppress appetite. After about 20 mins I completely lost my appetite. Again, caffeine does tend to do that, so I'm not sure what ingrediants are helping.

posted Aug 20th, 2008 5:10 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account