Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

54%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 35 reviews

Zyatrim

A diet pill that claims to kill fat cells.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Zyatrim is a weight loss supplement with a claim that one-ups the competition. It's purported to not just shrink your fat cells, but actually kill them.

Zyatrim claims to have three major benefits. It increases your metabolic rate, which promotes the burning of stored body fat. Second, it increases the release of norepinephrine and dopamine, simply saying that it's for "dramatic weight loss," without explaining more. Since those substances are involved with regulating your mood, it's probably meant to keep you from stress eating. Third, Zyatrim promotes "extreme energy" while not causing jitters.

While it shares testimonials of its customers, the testimonials are less reliable since there are no photos. The company addresses this oddly by saying that, instead of using photos, it will expose the lies of other supplements. A strange non sequitur, for sure.

PRO
  • The site is thorough in its descriptions of how Zyatrim works
  • Zyatrim website has written testimonials
  • The product comes with a 60-day money back guarantee
  • Ingredients listed on the FAQ page
  • Claims no jittery side effects
CON
  • Free Trial does not describe terms and conditions on the site
  • Unknown ingredients
  • Does not provide guidance for proper diet
  • No FDA approval
INGREDIENTS

Zyatrim says the diet pill only has natural ingredients with no manufactured ingredients. Dietitians always say- natural doesn't always mean it's good for you and if you can't pronounce it ,you should probably be leery of putting it in your body.

Zyatrim gets its fat-killing power from their proprietary blend of five compounds, known as Apopadex. The main ingredient is Acacia Rigidula, which is really nothing more than a large tree. It is suggested that the Acacia Rigidula produces alkaloids that create a source of norephinephrine in your body- which can effect mood and appetite. Other ingredients include Methylsynephrine, Phenylethylamine HCL, Cassis Nomame Extract, Theobromine, Yohimbe and ECGC. EGCG is extracted from green tea, which contains caffeine.

ADMINISTRATION

Zyatrim is taken twice daily, preferably one an hour after breakfast and one after lunch. They do suggest that up to four pills can be taken in a day for those trying to lose extreme amounts of weight.

DIET and EXERCISE

While it promotes "lipid mobilization" as "technology that allows you to burn fat without exercise," the makers of Zyatrim don't play it down altogether. In fact, this process, in concurrence with exercise, increases fat loss. There is no mention of proper diet.

CONCLUSION

The concept of a weight loss supplement as not simply helping you lose weight, but actually "killing" your fat cells is, if anything, a bit intimidating. As an average consumer, do you really want to be killing your body's cells without a doctor's supervision? That's assuming that Zyatrim does what it claims. Oddly, the makers of Zyatrim make a point of trashing other supplements, even Alli, the only over-the-counter weight loss pill with an FDA approval. It just seems a bit bold for a diet pill manufacturer with questionable ingredients to speak badly about one approved by the FDA.

Common Misspellings

zytrim, zyitrim, zietrim, ziatrim, zeetrim, zy-trim, zy trim, zya trim, zyatrim.com


Related Diets: Akavar, Alli, CreVax, Hoodia, Hydrox-Slim


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 73 total comments)

Vanessa

I just finished my 1st only bottle but did not see any change? I lost only 5pounds within this month but thats only cause i started working out at the same time! This pill is bull! When I called they assured me I was ganna loose the 10-15 pounds I wanted to loose but that did not happen. DON'T BUY IS BULL!!!!!

posted Dec 10th, 2008 9:20 pm


Christina

I saw the ad for Zyatrim in a well-respected magazine so I decided to do some research and I made a doctors appointment. I felt I should seek his opinion before I attempt to "kill" fat cells in my body. When he read over the ingredients that I could find and all the research I did on them he stated, I should either go back to Weight Watchers or South Beach because I have proven to lose weight on those. He also stated that in his professional opinion, since the product has not been approved by the FDA he certainly would not advise taking a product that states it "kills fat cells" because what else could it kill. There have been no studies done on this product, therefore who is to say that it does or does not work. As Michelle mentioned earlier on the board, "What works for one person is not going to work for everyone". We all have different chemical makeup in our bodies so they way we handle new medication in our bodies will be different. At least before you attempt to start the pills, please check with your doctor and see if he/she can monitor your health while for at least the first 30 days.

As far as I am concerned I will not purchase anything that has already developed a bad reputation. Also, I would not purchase a product just because it is backed by the FDA... Have we all forgotten the Phen-Phen issue that killed thousands of people?

Do your research and if it looks good from your standpoint then take a chance otherwise step back and reasess. If you are anything like me, I want instant gratification because it is so damn hard to lose weight considering I am an emotional eater and I have been diagnosed with Bi-Polar. However, on the other hand I want to be around for my daughter to graduate, marry and have children of her own so I can spoil them rotten.

Take care to you all who struggle and I wish you the best of luck!

posted Dec 10th, 2008 5:43 pm


simonne again

update on my complaint about not getting a full refund when I paid postage to send the whole order back as I was afraid to even try the stuff (.I had immediately called zyatrim back to cancel after reading so many negative comments,but they sent it anyway 2 weeks later). I was charged $149 but only got credit for $99. I contacted the Better Business Bureau and zyatrim did not answer their letter so contacted my charge card company and they got on it.

So today.,2 months later. Zyatrim sent me a check for $50 dollars. If they don't honor their guaranty, don't give up. Fight!!

posted Dec 4th, 2008 11:21 pm


CHRISTINA ANDRADE

it works really good. my mother had got some for free and when she got them the same day she start taking them she lose over 20 LB. if this dont work for everbody!!!!!

posted Nov 16th, 2008 10:57 pm


ashley

i really like the pills I am buying another bottle this week. The energy s great and I really can tell a difference on days I dont take them. Reccomend this product to anyone!

posted Nov 16th, 2008 12:07 am


Michelle

Thanks to everyone here for posting their experiences! I am glad that I found this site before attempting to order this crap! From what people describe about the "Free Trial" this technique is a classic sales ploy called a "Bait and Switch" this is where they advertise some incredible bargain to get you on the phone or in the store and then you find out that they only had ONE of the product available, there are extra fees associated with that product..... blah blah blah. You have all experienced similar situations before I am sure. A good rule of thumb though is to never do business with any company who does not honor their initial offer. BTW if you are looking for weight loss products some that I have tried recently that DO honor their guarantees and have excellent customer service are 1. Ultra Lean Green Tea, 2. Wu-Yi Tea, 3. Anoretix. I recently received my order of Apidexin and started that today. I did have an issue with them only shipping a partial order to me- and I was concerned when I could only contact them by email- however they did get back to me and sent the rest of my order within days. Keep in mind that all of our bodies are different, not everything works for everybody. It is only through a process of trial and error that you will find the plan that works for YOU! If you are thinking about trying Michael Thurmond's "6 week body makeover " let me save you the trouble and expense of ordering this "plan" No matter what "body type" he determines you to be that plan is basically the same. 1. Eat 5 small meals per day. 2. Exercise 30-60 minutes at least 30 minutes before you have your first meal of the day 3.Try to drink at least 1 gallon of water everyday 4. NO salt, sugar, fat, oil, wheat, or dairy. Very little red meat. Meals consist of 2-4oz lean meat (usually fresh chicken or turkey breast - NOT lunch meat) small salad with vinegar, small sweet potato (with cinnamon- no sugar) or 1/2 cup plain rice, or for breakfast 2 egg whites with a tomato or Oatmeal with cinnamon.



If you try this plan using the rules above you will get some results. You will also be MISERABLE as it is really limiting! As soon as you get off the plan you will quickly gain back everything that you lost and then some. At least that was MY experience. I lost 21 lbs in 11 weeks following the plan strictly. In the year since I quit the program I gained back 38 lbs. The most successful diet plan for me has been South Beach. I will be trying that again after I give the Apidexin a shot. Best of luck to everyone!

posted Oct 29th, 2008 5:33 pm


stef

I think i will do the same as angie!!

posted Oct 26th, 2008 2:33 am


angie

well i've been taking the pill for a month and i have seen a change in my body the way my cloth fits and i think im going to get a nother months of pill

posted Oct 23rd, 2008 7:28 pm


stef

i have been takeing the pills for 2 weeks now and feel beter then ever! lost some lbs but dont know how much

posted Oct 21st, 2008 10:32 pm


natha

just donèt waste your money as when you stop the weight comes back with itès bloat and it debalance your hormones, believe it cause i have taken the pills for one months and i stop on the second bottle, that i will have to throw away.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 8:06 pm


Alicia

I'm nervous because of the reviews I just read from everyone. I just ordered this stuff today so we will see what happens. Wish me luck

posted Oct 21st, 2008 1:31 am


stef

it has worked well for me so far !

posted Oct 15th, 2008 3:50 pm


Trish

I ordered my three months supply online June 27/08. Sent an e-mail mid July to see if there was a problem. No response. Checked my credit card statement - nothing. Forgot about it. I received my order yesterday, October 14/08 from UPS. It was shipped September 18/08. I started this morning with 2 pills after breakfast. No tingling feeling, no energy, no difference so far.

posted Oct 15th, 2008 7:20 am


melvin barthalamew

This product is amazing. I have tried 5 different diet products and this is the only one that I have found that works. I have lost 45 of the 60 pounds that I need to loose and did'nt even miss eating. :) I love zyatrim.

posted Oct 15th, 2008 12:22 am


Simonne from Honolulu

I too just wanted a free trial +$2.95 S&H. A sweet talking female Immediately requested credit card # and told me the trial would do nothing and she conned me into ordering 5 bottles . I then did some online research and of course it wasn't good.. I called customer service l the day after to cancel.They assured me they would! Followed the phone call with an email to cancel.order
r.2 weeks later I get a package with no indication it was Zyatrim so i opened it as I was expecting a package from another vitamine company.Called customer serv and asked why they sent it anyway. Said they had no record of cancellation. Asked for a return label. They refused but assured me if I returned it, the $149 charge would be credited I finally saw a $99 credit Called again. By the way, professionals always state their company name and also identify themselves.I ask "whom am i speaking to? They answer something about their products. I ask again, they refuse to give thier name. I called about 5 times altogether & I got the same treatment with swearing under their breath and rudely hanging up. Anyway,I never tried the stuff & I,m still out 50 bucks plus the $8.50 I paid for shipping it back.

posted Oct 14th, 2008 8:16 pm


Lisa Gabrelcik

I tried Zyatrim and it was a complete waste of money. I didn't lose any weight and there money back guarantee is a joke. They date it from the time you ordered it not the time you started taking it. It is a Scam don't try it.

posted Oct 13th, 2008 5:38 pm


stefany

it works good for me !!

posted Oct 9th, 2008 9:18 pm


Lea

Well i have had mine for two weeks and i have been working out but not lost weight on the scale but my clothes are getting bigger on me but i think that's from working out so maybe in another few weeks i can start really losing weight. The pills seem to be working as they don't make me fell bad, all they really do for me is not make me hungry i don't over eat like i used to so i like it so far

posted Oct 7th, 2008 1:28 am


Holly

I tried zyatrim with no results for the first month, into the second month I started feeling shaky. When I called to get my money back they told me that I was past the date for returns even though the lady clearly told me I had until the bottle was up. I told them what the lady said and the guy told me she was fired and hung up on me. I strongly recommend not getting this product. It is expensive and useless. All they want to do is sell you an unhealthy pill and will not return your money.

posted Oct 1st, 2008 6:37 pm


Jordan

Ktie...Reeta didn't say she lost 35 lbs, she said 3.5 (three point five) pounds. I ordered and took it for two weeks. It made my heart palpitate and it made me vomit everyday. I guess thats how you lose the weight...but throwing it back up. Well...long story short...Im done expirimenting. It sounded good, but I think its a scam. I ate three sensible meals a day including snacking on fruit and veggies. I lost two pounds....and more than likely that was because I couldn't keep my food down.

posted Oct 1st, 2008 10:38 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account