Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 236 reviews

Zantrex-3

Get a lean, mean body with the help of this supplement.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Zoller Laboratories
  • Headquarters: Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online and in most drug stores
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement to be combined with diet and exercise
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Snooki, Britney Spears
BACKGROUND

Zantrex-3 comes right out of the gate with boastful claims that it's not just another diet supplement in an already crowded market. Zantrex-3 says it belongs in a brand new category of super-charged, super-result supplements. Promising users up to five times the normal weight loss from other pills, and the energy you need, Zantrex-3 says it’s the fat burning, energy boosting pill that is going to win you over once and for all.

Zantrex-3 does come across as a high-intensity product that seems to focus more on the short-term rather than support for the long-term. You'll take Zantrex-3 about half an hour before each main meal - this will limit your appetite and you'll begin to see results in a couple of weeks.

Zantrex-3 contains three herbs that are not common, and there has been little research conducted - liex paraguarensis, turnera diffusa and Paulina cupana P.

PRO
  • Rapid weight loss
  • Lose more weight than with diet and exercise alone
  • Increased energy
  • Increase metabolism
  • Does not use ephedrine

CON
  • No emphasis on diet and exercise
INGREDIENTS
  • Xanthine
  • Guarana
  • Niacin
  • Green Tea
  • Ginseng
ADMINISTRATION

For maximum results, you should take two tablets 15-30 minutes before meals with a full glass of water. You should not exceed six capsules per day.

DIET and EXERCISE

No guidance given.

CONCLUSION

There are, of course, many dietary supplements on the market that make similar claims. The decision to choose one of these over another should be an educated one. So, you should enlist the advice of your doctor. Supplements should not be relied on as a stand-alone weight loss plan, as a healthy diet and routine exercise greatly impact results. Zantrex-3 explains on its site that the product has not been tested alongside any diet or exercise programs.

Common Misspellings

Zantrax, Zantrex3, Zantrex-3 deit, Zantrex Three


Related Diets: Akavar, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 14 of 28, 558 total comments)

userfile
Jessucb

okay, so tomorrow i will have a week on the pill, and today, for the first time, i feel very weird. something is going on with my heart. i'm beginning to think this pill is not for me since i am experiencing heart problems..

posted Jun 2nd, 2009 5:36 pm


userfile
Jessucb

so far i havent lost any weight =/ i hate it that it keeps me up all night and it does not supress my appetite =(

posted Jun 1st, 2009 6:55 pm


Mike W

This stuff should be taken off the market! After two days, two pills a day I became lightheaded and thought I was going to faint..This lasted several hours....The fact that they let this drug be marketed is beyond me..DON"T USE IT!!!!!!!

posted Jun 1st, 2009 4:17 pm


nickole

I have used almost every pill out there to lose weight and this is the one I have seen the best results and have liked. I can really see the difference with this pill:)

posted Jun 1st, 2009 1:28 pm


Etta

I have been on narcotic pain meds and anti depressants for 2 years and packed on the pounds I went from 128 to a whopping 155. I am only 5'4" so it shows up all in the belly. I cannot do much exercise because of back issues and fibromyalgia. But I must lose some weight some how. I was hoping this would help. Today is my first day I took 2 pills at lunchtime. Ate very little drank a bottle of water and at dinner I thought I was starving only to find out I got full after only a few bites. I did experience a little tension and anxiety trying to get dinner ready but felt okay after eating a few bites. Havent noticed the increased energy as of yet but hope to because I think the increase in energy will keep me moving there by having to be burning some calories. I also plan to eat less and start walking. Hard to give up my caffeine tho ' I am hooked on Sunkist I drink about 3- 6 cans a day.that could be why I didnt get the jitters I am already used to alot fo caffeine. My sodas alone are over 800 to 1000 calories plus my snacks consist of sweets. Dont know if the pill will work alone but is giving me the incentive to try to give up the sodas and hopefully not feel the need to snack. will post again in two weeks when hopefully I will have lost some lbs.

posted Jun 1st, 2009 12:24 am


kam

I'm 18 and this is a great product, I used Zantrex 3 for a full summer coming back from school. (May-August). I started out being 215 pounds and by the end of the summer I was 160. I ate small servings and drank a lot of water. I would recommend it but you have to exercise a lot and eat well. If you really are dedicated this product is amazing and if you do the minimum you will still lose weight but just not as fast.

posted May 31st, 2009 4:35 pm


userfile
Jessucb

it's my fourth day on it, and amazingly, i have noticed some changes in my weight since some of my clothes fit me again, but they are still a little tight on my body. i dont experience most of the side effects listed. however, the caffeine does keep me up and i only take one pill before my meals. it doesn't seem to suppress my appetite since i find myself wanting to snack, but i resist. other than, since i am losing weight, i find it quite helpful and i hope i lose more.

posted May 30th, 2009 9:49 pm


Angela

I took one pill yesterday around 4 p.m and it did help curve my appetite but I couldnt fall asleep until 2a.m. I think i should take it earlier in the day! I weigh 146 and tryin to get to 125-130. I have started eating better and get some exercise as well.

posted May 29th, 2009 9:31 am


L. Hollister

LOVE this product. I started noticing a difference in my appetite within a week. I have been taking it for a few months now, because I have a goal set to lose approx 45 lbs. A few months sounds like a long time to be on a diet pill, but I know that if you lose the weight too fast, you can also gain it back fast, as well as have all the "excess" skin to deal with. I only have 10 more lbs to go!!! I have gone from a size 16 to a size 10 (plan to go to a sz 8) and lost 5 inches off my waist, 4 off my bust (to my significant other's dismay), and another 4 inches off my hips. Though, I have not done this only from use of Zantrex 3. I also spend approx 30 - 40 mins/day on the Wii Fit.

posted May 28th, 2009 7:10 pm


Jessica

I just started taking it yesterday, I have not experienced the jitters or increased heart rate. maybe because i am only taking one before a meal instead of two. One thing for sure that did affect me was the caffeine, I only slept for two hours today, I had trouble falling asleep, which i totally hate because I want to be well rested to go to class the next day. although i only got two hours of sleep i am not tired at all, i took them again today. no other side effects felt. I wonder if i will be able to sleep tonight, I hope so. I hope to be able to lose weight with this pill. I've read many negative comments about it and some positive ones. right now i am about 180 lbs and i am 5'4''. I hope to lose around 20-40. It'd be great! im also dieting and exercising. ill keep updating on how it goes.

posted May 28th, 2009 6:48 pm


Goku

This pill does not work if you don't exercise. It is an excellent energy booster, due to its high caffeine content. But taking pills alone and still keep eating pizza and fastfood wont help you lose weight.

posted May 27th, 2009 6:55 pm


Heather

just started taking yesterday. Had bad headachs all day. 1 pill for bfast, 1 for lunch, and 2 for dinner. I drank a lot of water throughout day, but forgot to drink a lot of water with my 2 pills for dinner. i tried to eat my dinner but couldnt get much down before feeling nauseated with massive headach. And bc i was unable to eat i experienced shaking from the energy boost. Did not sleep well last night. reviews seem to be good for the majority so im going to continue taking. maybe just 1 pill every meal for a while.

posted May 27th, 2009 12:22 pm


dmk319

started 5-9 lost 3 then gained them back
but got the will power to keep goin and proud to say its 5-24 lost (15) days not being faithful to the pill i still lost 5 pds so slowly getting the job done...

posted May 24th, 2009 8:14 am


Brian

Betty, niacin like the other B vitimins is water soluable, what ever your body doesn't absorb it passes. I've spoken with doctors, pharmacists and nutritionists and all agree that you can't have too much of any of the B-complex family.

posted May 24th, 2009 1:33 am


dmk319

I stated this pills less than a week ago and the 2st day i lost 3 pds but im in the middle and im sadly to say i gained 2 pds back but i will keep ya posted and i wasnt really being faithful 2 it now i will as i seen how fast u can gain it right back.

posted May 15th, 2009 6:10 pm


molly

I have been taking these for about a week. They make me feel full faster and I don't have cravings as often. But if I take them and don't eat they make me shake and feel very jittery. Today I woke up with a rash on my legs, but I don't know if it is from the pills.

posted May 15th, 2009 5:03 pm


jessie

Im kinda scared about this pill.. only reason for that is because most pills that you use, you usually end up gaining the weight back or doubled what you weighed in the begginning. i ordered my bottle today and it shold be arriving next week wensdaysometime.. plz write ack on my comment those who have neen on it for a yr or more and whose gotten off it. Did you gain the weight back? i mean im going totry it for myself but i am kinda scared..

posted May 14th, 2009 8:31 pm


SS

Started to take it yesterday. Got a bit itchy but haven't developed a rash. No nausea or headaches. No trouble sleeping. Will try it for a few days and see what happens.

posted May 14th, 2009 1:48 pm


Elijah

I tried it before, and it worked, I just got off the bandwagon if you know what i mean, but I'm taking it again, but I don't rely on it. I eat right and go to the gym everyday. Overall, it works.

posted May 14th, 2009 12:43 am


Amanda

I've used this pill on two separate occasions and am using it a third time now a year later. it has always been a reasonably quick fix to a bit of weight gain. i have even recommend to friends and they too have had positive results. (3-15 lbs)

be sure to drink PLENTY of water. it will help cut down on the shakes from the energy boost. do not use over a long period of time or your stomach will hate you.

posted May 13th, 2009 11:26 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account