Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

44%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 45 reviews

Wu-Yi Tea

It claims to help you lose more weight than green tea.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Can tea really help you lose weight? According to Jesse Willms, the establishment weight loss industry doesn't want you to know about a cheap and easy way to lose weight without relying on expensive products and programs. Wu-Yi Tea, which has been used in Asian culture for hundreds of years, is an alternative to some of the other diet products out today.

According to Mr. Willms you can lose significant weight in the matter of a couple months with the help of Wu-Yi Tea, along with proper exercise and diet. The testimonials on his website show people who have lost 20-30 pounds, or even more. That's certainly a lofty claim. Wu-Yi does note that those individuals were compensated for their weight loss, they are not actors or models, and they can verify their weight loss claims.

You may be wondering how a simple tea can be such a powerful weight loss tool. What are the claims really all about? Wu-Yi is said to have a high natural concentration of polymerized polyphenols. These compounds have been clinically proven to activate enzymes that cause the breakdown of fat. They also improve your metabolism to help speed up weight loss. It is recommended that you drink two cups of Wu-Yi Tea every day and stick to a diet and exercise regimen. You can then lose weight due to increased metabolism and blocking the fattening effects of carbohydrates.

PRO
  • If you are a coffee drinker, this can be a way to lower your caffeine intake
  • Clinical trials supporting Wu-Yi Tea's fat burning abilities
  • Claims to be more effective than Green Tea
  • Promotes healthy diet
  • Promotes exercise
  • Does not contain calories, carbs or fat
CON
  • Has some caffeine, only slightly less than what is in a cup of coffee
  • Website is cumbersome and maybe even a little ambiguous, since pricing info is not readily available
DIET and NUTRITION

You are advised to drink the Wu-Yi Tea twice each day and include a sensible diet and moderate exercise. There are no actual foods or recipes, only the recommendation to not eat after 7:30 p.m. and to drink eight glasses of water a day.

EXERCISE

Mr. Willms' website recommends some exercise along with drinking your Wu-Yi Tea. These exercises include going for a 30 minute walk, swimming, or cycling at least three times a week.

CONCLUSION

The Wu-Yi Tea website is not visually appealing and looks somewhat skeptical. You have to really search for price information, and you get nothing unless you go through with the sign-up process.

The Wu-Yi Tea claim is that you can lose up to 30 pounds or more by drinking Wu-Yi Tea. Of course, their recommendations to follow a sensible diet and exercise program will also contribute to your weight loss. As with most supplemental products, don't expect a miracle, but possibly a positive small addition to your overall weight loss efforts.

Common Misspellings

woo-yi tea, woo tea, woo yee tea, wu ye tea


Related Diets: Green Tea, Wulong Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 4, 80 total comments)

lee

I Love the tea. the taste is amazing. Right from the start I was like wow. It is smooth and and I have had ALOT of tea flavors. I love this one. I dont know what everyone else is talking about, but my experiances are very good. I notice the weight loss more so right away as they say and I have always drank green tea. To me this is better. Everyone is different though. Two people could eat a cookie and one will blow up while the other gets skinnier. I did recieve a Life script vitamin free trial along with the tea that I didnt order, but I called them right away and cancelled it and it is done. People will say best and worst about any topic or product out in the world. It all depends on the individual, as with anything in life.

posted Aug 26th, 2008 10:34 am


Becca

I actually had a decent experience contacting them. After hearing everyone complain about the company I immediately went online to cancel my order. I did it through the on-line chat. It was very quick. I got a verification of my cancellation. And the address to return the tea to. So far so good. We'll see if it plays out a easily. they said my credit card would be refunded once the tea was received. I have saved all e-mail receipts and the transcript of my on-line chat just to have all the records just in case. In the meantime, I'll give the free trial tea a try and see what happens.

posted Aug 22nd, 2008 12:12 am


keta

So far things are going well. I have lost more than 10 lbs after 3 weeks drinking the tea. I will definitely keep checking my account for errornous charges.

posted Aug 10th, 2008 8:07 pm


Irma

DON"T BUY IT! The whole "guarantee" is a scam ... inviting you to try it and not pay anything but a small shipping charge. I can't even believe I fell for it ... but I did. The box arrived without an invoice ... no e-mail indicating that the order had actually gone through. The minute I put my credit card number in the deal was done ... there was no opportunity to confirm or cancel the order. When I tried to return the tea (no results at all) they wouldn't even give me an address to ship it to. Again, there was nothing in the box of tea to indicate what to do in case you wanted to return it. It took at least 5 contacts with different people who all claimed to be my "personal contact". HA, HA! Then I waited ... assuming that in the next two months it would show up on my credit card. It didn't ... and then began the attempts to try to contact them. I sent three e-mails with NO response. Finally I got online to get a phone number and saw the LIVE CHAT option. So I clicked on it. They first couldn't seem to find my records ... just as before when I was trying to return the tea. Then they had to have me give them the tracking number to prove that I had sent it to them. This is THREE MONTHS after they had received the tea (I had the delivery confirmation!). Since I didn't have it handy there was NOTHING they could do about the return. I had the tracking number but had left it at my office ... so tonight I finally got it for them. THeir response was that NOW they would credit me with my refund ... again THREE MONTHS AFTER THEY HAD RECEIVED THE TEA! THis is certainly not what I would call a great guarantee. On top of it not being a great product. Like Kay and others have said ... don't fall for the hype. If you don't eat after 7:30 p.m., exercise, and watch our calorie intake you will lose weight ... IT ISN"T THE TEA! Like others have said the tea is just a motivator to stay on a plan ... any plan, any tea will do. You don't have to pay this ridiculous amount (which, of course, you don't learn up front) to do it.

posted Aug 6th, 2008 10:29 pm


Kay

I bought the tea and before it arrived I already had charges deducted from my account. They automatically charged me for accessing the online and then for the living lean program. When I called I couldn't talk to a person, so I chatted online -- what a joke, everyone is named Madie. Anyway, I found out that after you try this awful tasting tea, they want you to pay $59.95 for it. This is just another auto ship SCAM. Don't fall for the reviews. If you eat what they say and do what their program tells you, you would loose weight without the tea.

posted Aug 5th, 2008 9:31 pm


NONAME

I REALLY WANT TO LOSE WEIGHT BUT I'M AFRAID IT MIGHT NOT WORK.

posted Jul 29th, 2008 8:34 am


Eve

lleana, just go to any vietnam maket and look for it at the tea section. You will find it as Oolong Tea. I only paid $2.99 for a box of 100 bags.....

posted Jul 28th, 2008 9:11 am


Nobody

Justin, your comment sounds very much like that of an employee, trying to hush the negativity.

posted Jul 28th, 2008 9:11 am


Justin

With the Wu Yi Tea, they give you a free trial, and also include the Living lean program free trial. The living lean program is proven to work if you commit yourself to it. The living lean has a 21 day trial in which is more than enough time to complete the program. After which, if you do not want the program anymore and do not wish to be charged call the toll free number of 1(866)3965711 or call 18663965694 for customer service. There is a company in Utah doing customer service for the Living lean program open 9 to 9 est and a company in the Philippians doing customer service 24/7. Living lean does send an email to you, however some peoples emails put it in the junk or spam mail. ALWAYS CHECK YOUR EMAIL WHEN ORDERING ONLINE. sometimes you may miss it, but the emails do tell you when your free trial ends. Living lean is however a wonderful program to get involved with. It is not the traditional program for weight loss but has a success rate of 90% if you commit to the program.

posted Jul 17th, 2008 10:45 pm


khym

Valerie If I were you and I gave them my credit card information I would cancel the credit card and get a new one trust me they will charge your card.

posted Jul 2nd, 2008 2:21 pm


Alexis

this was a waste of time and money......it doesnt even taste good at ALL!!

posted Jun 30th, 2008 9:56 am


Valrie

I ordered the tea thru a free two week trial. They emailed me a living lean program at a cost of thirty dollars. I did not order this I just wanted the tea. They tell me that I can cancel the order if I wanted but I have tried the number several times and just keep getting a busy signal. They say that they will continue to charge my card for this until I cancel. How can I cancel if I can't get through by the number they gave? Help!!!

posted Jun 23rd, 2008 4:55 pm


Reiko

I bought this tea 1 week ago and I'm already seeing results. Well, lets see what happens by the end of the month. If my credit card gets charged for stuff I did not buy (like I [now] hear people say, I can guarantee all hell will break loose. I excersize and I diet well, so I am not relying on the tea 100%, but I am using it to kind of pick up the pace of the weight loss. Well, like I said, its only been 1 week. lets see what happens. Heres my blog on the wu-yi diet: http://reiko-wu-yi-diet.blogspot.com/

posted Jun 12th, 2008 1:46 pm


GT

I made a HUGE mistake and gave these MONSTERS my phone number. They WON"T STOP CALLING. They call several times a day sometimes. These are NASTY MEAN PEOPLE with NO RESPECT. And, reviews ALL over the INTERNET show this product to be a SCAM. If it worked, PRESSURE SALES wouldn't be needed, the stuff would FLY off the SHELVES. I use XENICAL. Even with this aid, there is only ONE real solution to effective weight loss. FEWER CALORIES, HEALTHY FOOD CHOICES, and EXERCISE. And, if you want a SAFE place to buy the tea at a BETTER PRICE, go to EBAY.

posted Jun 6th, 2008 8:31 am


Shannon

I exercise and eat well but have a few stubborn pounds I wanted to lose. I bought this, followed the directions, and I haven't lost a pound.

posted Jun 1st, 2008 10:32 am


Ileana

I want to know if ANYONE out there has had as many problems ordering the tea as I have had. I live in Mexico and in 2 months I have only received 1 box, the first one that they promised. It has been impossible for me to communicate with this people, and I really don't know what to do. I love the tea, it really did work. I only want to know where I can get it, please anyone out there with any ideas? Than you!!

posted May 15th, 2008 9:44 am


Susan

I got this tea on Fri. and started Sat. drinking 3 cups that day. I woke up Sun. morning with my blood pressure and heart rate very high.

posted Apr 14th, 2008 5:24 pm


Trudi

Taste is sort of soap like.

posted Apr 7th, 2008 8:09 pm


Jason

I had a very pleasant experience with Wu-Yi, they were more than happy to answer all my questions when I did have them and I was able to lose the 15 pounds I wanted - 2 thumbs up


Anonymous

I ordered the Wu-Yi Tea and could not follow the 2 cups per day due to tme having to go more than normal at work this was not a good ideal. But I did see some weight loss after the second package, the cost was too much and the customer service was a joke, and beware they go into your account before the 15 days for the money and they also try to say things that are not true if you try to cancel because they send you more tea and charge shipping.



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account