Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

44%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 45 reviews

Wu-Yi Tea

It claims to help you lose more weight than green tea.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Can tea really help you lose weight? According to Jesse Willms, the establishment weight loss industry doesn't want you to know about a cheap and easy way to lose weight without relying on expensive products and programs. Wu-Yi Tea, which has been used in Asian culture for hundreds of years, is an alternative to some of the other diet products out today.

According to Mr. Willms you can lose significant weight in the matter of a couple months with the help of Wu-Yi Tea, along with proper exercise and diet. The testimonials on his website show people who have lost 20-30 pounds, or even more. That's certainly a lofty claim. Wu-Yi does note that those individuals were compensated for their weight loss, they are not actors or models, and they can verify their weight loss claims.

You may be wondering how a simple tea can be such a powerful weight loss tool. What are the claims really all about? Wu-Yi is said to have a high natural concentration of polymerized polyphenols. These compounds have been clinically proven to activate enzymes that cause the breakdown of fat. They also improve your metabolism to help speed up weight loss. It is recommended that you drink two cups of Wu-Yi Tea every day and stick to a diet and exercise regimen. You can then lose weight due to increased metabolism and blocking the fattening effects of carbohydrates.

PRO
  • If you are a coffee drinker, this can be a way to lower your caffeine intake
  • Clinical trials supporting Wu-Yi Tea's fat burning abilities
  • Claims to be more effective than Green Tea
  • Promotes healthy diet
  • Promotes exercise
  • Does not contain calories, carbs or fat
CON
  • Has some caffeine, only slightly less than what is in a cup of coffee
  • Website is cumbersome and maybe even a little ambiguous, since pricing info is not readily available
DIET and NUTRITION

You are advised to drink the Wu-Yi Tea twice each day and include a sensible diet and moderate exercise. There are no actual foods or recipes, only the recommendation to not eat after 7:30 p.m. and to drink eight glasses of water a day.

EXERCISE

Mr. Willms' website recommends some exercise along with drinking your Wu-Yi Tea. These exercises include going for a 30 minute walk, swimming, or cycling at least three times a week.

CONCLUSION

The Wu-Yi Tea website is not visually appealing and looks somewhat skeptical. You have to really search for price information, and you get nothing unless you go through with the sign-up process.

The Wu-Yi Tea claim is that you can lose up to 30 pounds or more by drinking Wu-Yi Tea. Of course, their recommendations to follow a sensible diet and exercise program will also contribute to your weight loss. As with most supplemental products, don't expect a miracle, but possibly a positive small addition to your overall weight loss efforts.

Common Misspellings

woo-yi tea, woo tea, woo yee tea, wu ye tea


Related Diets: Green Tea, Wulong Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 80 total comments)

Lucy

I want some more information on the tea. Does it really make your heart race? Does it control your appetite? I currenty take a diuretic pill for medical reasons, will this tea somehow affect or cause a reaction?

posted Nov 18th, 2008 4:07 pm


Tara

i did not like the flavor of the tea... it didn't really curb my appetite and the customer service reps were very rude. i cancelled my service and will not purchase from them again... BEWARE!

posted Nov 18th, 2008 12:16 pm


Emma

I'm sorry for those of you who did not find success with this product: I know the feeling. However, I was very pleased with this product and its free trial. My focus-capability has increased, I have energy to burn, and the tea itself has a really satifying taste. Thank you for this product, and for your honesty when serving your customers.

posted Nov 17th, 2008 12:41 pm


Precious

Im curious is anyone using the wu yi tea and has it work for them. I have just reached my pack and I am now disappointed by the results of everyone on this site and think i am going to send it back

posted Nov 15th, 2008 7:14 am


Trish

First of this is all a scam. Im still sitting here waiting for my order. They charged me $40 for this product when i was only suppose to be charged $4.95. Then when you try to contact them ..... you can't. So now Im here with no Tea and without the 40 bucks in my pocket. What a waste!

posted Nov 14th, 2008 10:16 am


Gloria

i love the taste of the tea even though i have not lost much weight i to thought it was $4.95 but was charged almost $40. despite the fact that i did'nt confirm the purchase and tried to cancel it so i tried to email 3 different numbers each email was returned undelivered i could not afford for them to take more money out so cancelled my credit card

posted Nov 6th, 2008 12:34 am


Shannon

I've been drinking this tea twice a day for about a month and I really like it. Along with drinking the tea, I've cut down on calories. You can't expect results with just the tea, you have to eat right and excersize (something I'm working on, LOL!). It's good if you use 1 tea bag per 8 - 10 oz. and 2 1/2 - 3 tsp. of granulated Splenda. I also make iced tea out of it (brew the tea, add Splenda, let cool, take out tea bags, add cold water to dilute to taste.).

posted Nov 4th, 2008 11:11 pm


Candice

I started the tea 1 day ago it dose not make my heart race,and for those that are up set about the price nothing is free you should always read the fine print and not just the bold it clearly show on the site when you are putting in you info how long the trail is for and what will be charged to you account.so don't give something a bad name because you didn't read .I will keep taking the tea and see how it gose

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:30 pm


ashley

how am i suppose to know if the tea works. i ordered the free trial where i was only suppose to pay for the shipping and they charged me almost $40 and i never got anything

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:08 am


brittany

how should i know if this crap works. i agreed to get the free trial by paying only for the shipping and they charged me almost $40 and I did not get one thing and they will not give me a refund and they say i am not in the system

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:04 am


CHARLENE

Recieved the tea and a month later got a
my credit card statement and had to additional charges for a member ships.I was told it was in the agreements. This is the tea with the black box. They will not take off the additional charges.This is a scam.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 2:49 am


Carrie

Never mind how expensive it is, it didn't help me lose an ounce!

posted Oct 12th, 2008 6:40 pm


janis

the heart racing thing doesnt sound very good...i was just about to gove my credit card info but luckinly decided to do some research first...things sound weird...

posted Oct 12th, 2008 11:14 am


zarin farhana

i would like to try this tea just let me know how to order

posted Oct 11th, 2008 3:57 am


Tara

THis tea is pitiful my heart star racing as if I had just takened a stacker or something DONT WASTE YOU TIME

posted Oct 1st, 2008 6:37 pm


Angela

Where are you all buying your tea from? If you look online you can find out the best web site to order this product off of and not get scamed in doing so. The best web site that I have found is www.wu-yi.com. The price is more expensive, but they also have the two natural teas, one is a cleansing one, they also have a pill that you can take instead if you are not so into the tea or you don't have time to do the tea. From what I have researched this is the offical web site to order the real wu-yi tea off of.

posted Sep 20th, 2008 8:32 am


Leslie

I was going to order the free trial because I randomly stumbled across the website and they were having a $1.95 special for the shipping. So I filled out the info boxes, and then I decided I should read some reviews first...which most ended up being bad. So I didn't go through with the order. I immediately checked my online banking account, and the $1.95 was charged even though I didn't confirm the charge. I called my bank immediately and they put a stop on everything because I didn't want to find out that the company signed me up for a monthly program. Anyways, I still got the tea in the mail...and it's actually pretty good, which is funny considering I'm a tea snob.

posted Sep 18th, 2008 2:49 pm


MINNIE

The Tea has been working just great! I haven't got on the scale yet to see how much I lose but I can tell from the way my clothes fit and the smallness of my face.

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Jenny

I would love to try the tea, but it seems very shady that they won't tell you the price until they already have your shipping address.

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Annie

okay well i wanted to try the free trail but luckily i didnt give them my credit card number for the $4.95, i X'ed out of the window and i thought that was it. yet i already submitted my e-mail, address, and phone number. about 2 months later i got a phone call from the sales representative saying that they want to send me the tea. i asked about the return policy and the fees after the $4.95. She said once i paid the $4.95 that was it. i sorta want to try it....but now im scared about the charges and scams that so many of you are talking about.

posted Sep 5th, 2008 8:26 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account