Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

44%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 45 reviews

Wu-Yi Tea

It claims to help you lose more weight than green tea.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Can tea really help you lose weight? According to Jesse Willms, the establishment weight loss industry doesn't want you to know about a cheap and easy way to lose weight without relying on expensive products and programs. Wu-Yi Tea, which has been used in Asian culture for hundreds of years, is an alternative to some of the other diet products out today.

According to Mr. Willms you can lose significant weight in the matter of a couple months with the help of Wu-Yi Tea, along with proper exercise and diet. The testimonials on his website show people who have lost 20-30 pounds, or even more. That's certainly a lofty claim. Wu-Yi does note that those individuals were compensated for their weight loss, they are not actors or models, and they can verify their weight loss claims.

You may be wondering how a simple tea can be such a powerful weight loss tool. What are the claims really all about? Wu-Yi is said to have a high natural concentration of polymerized polyphenols. These compounds have been clinically proven to activate enzymes that cause the breakdown of fat. They also improve your metabolism to help speed up weight loss. It is recommended that you drink two cups of Wu-Yi Tea every day and stick to a diet and exercise regimen. You can then lose weight due to increased metabolism and blocking the fattening effects of carbohydrates.

PRO
  • If you are a coffee drinker, this can be a way to lower your caffeine intake
  • Clinical trials supporting Wu-Yi Tea's fat burning abilities
  • Claims to be more effective than Green Tea
  • Promotes healthy diet
  • Promotes exercise
  • Does not contain calories, carbs or fat
CON
  • Has some caffeine, only slightly less than what is in a cup of coffee
  • Website is cumbersome and maybe even a little ambiguous, since pricing info is not readily available
DIET and NUTRITION

You are advised to drink the Wu-Yi Tea twice each day and include a sensible diet and moderate exercise. There are no actual foods or recipes, only the recommendation to not eat after 7:30 p.m. and to drink eight glasses of water a day.

EXERCISE

Mr. Willms' website recommends some exercise along with drinking your Wu-Yi Tea. These exercises include going for a 30 minute walk, swimming, or cycling at least three times a week.

CONCLUSION

The Wu-Yi Tea website is not visually appealing and looks somewhat skeptical. You have to really search for price information, and you get nothing unless you go through with the sign-up process.

The Wu-Yi Tea claim is that you can lose up to 30 pounds or more by drinking Wu-Yi Tea. Of course, their recommendations to follow a sensible diet and exercise program will also contribute to your weight loss. As with most supplemental products, don't expect a miracle, but possibly a positive small addition to your overall weight loss efforts.

Common Misspellings

woo-yi tea, woo tea, woo yee tea, wu ye tea


Related Diets: Green Tea, Wulong Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 80 total comments)

vyn

ecstasy is the only one work work for weight lose. take 2 pill every 2 other day. i had lose 20lb 2 month

posted Mar 15th, 2009 4:31 pm


Candy

A box of 100 packets is only $3.99 in a Chinese market (real WuLong tea, not package under another name for American). Tea is tea, is the same thing.

posted Mar 1st, 2009 1:39 am


fallingstars615

buy it on gnc if you wanna get it anywhere, its the cheapest and you can google promotion codes to make it even cheaper :] i got it shipped to my house and all for only 6 bucks. i have yet to try the tea, it just came in today so im pretty excited to at least try it out.

posted Feb 27th, 2009 6:48 am


YourDietAnalysis

I also tried wu-yi tea and it worked very well for me. I lost 15 pounds in 3 months.

Maybe it is psychological because I believe in chinese holistic medicine. But I could almost feel myself getting thinner.

My recommendation is to not pruchase wu-yi tea. Try it out first because everybodies chemistry reacts differently.

You can obtain a free trial a wu-yi tea from http://www.YourDietAnalysis.com. You can also learn more about your own diet habits.

posted Feb 18th, 2009 11:38 pm


Bobby

I received my tea a week ago, just thought that I would add it to what I was already doing. I like the taste, what I did not like was the fact that I had to pay a fortune in fees to Quarantine
australia, almost $50 just for my trial pack. I cantacted wu-yi as there was no mention of this on their site. I also found out that I had another 3 month supply on the way. Imagine how much I would have to pay to get that into the country? Beware if ordering from overseas. I dont know if it does anything yet.

posted Feb 12th, 2009 4:50 am


Meggan

Honestly, I saw really good results with the tea. I lost 20lbs in a month and a half, without the use of the pill (I dislike taking pills immensely). It seriously made me energized, as well. I spend a lot of time sitting in front of my computer, or on my bed with my nose in a book. I hate exercising, and even more than that, I hate waking up early. Get this; for an entire month and a half, I actually woke up every morning at 6 am, and spent an hour at the park everyday, alternating between jogging, power walking, running, or lifting weights. If I couldn't make it in the morning, by the end of the day I still had enough energy to make a few laps around the track at my neighborhood park. I found myself craving sugary and salty foods less, as well. And that's saying something. I'm like the queen of tropicana coolata's (Dunkin Donuts) and York Peppermint Patties.

By the end of the month, I was able to jog around the entire track TEN times, in comparison to the measly three times I was able to do at the beginning. I was a mess afterward, and practically dead on my feet, but the point is that I was actually able to do ten, when before even three laps was torture. Walking up the stairs became easier, too. And I sweat less! One of the things I hated most about myself was the excessive sweating. Girls shouldn't sweat so much; it's disgusting. Now, I only sweat when I'm doing something strenuous or exercising. I don't sweat bullets on the train for no reason, I don't look like I'm melting when I climb a flight of stairs.

It's beyond refreshing.

My clothes are bigger. I can actually wear anything in my closet without worrying that my pants would be too tight, or that my shirts will show the bulging on my sides. I don't feel self conscious anymore. I still have a lot of weight to loose, but it helps that my sides and stomach aren't pummeling out of my jeans.

Some people say it doesn't work, well, we all function differently. Also, it really wouldn't help to complain if you drink the tea without exercising or eating properly.

The overall taste isn't very good. It's not horrible, but it's not great, either. I find that a few drops of lemon or lime really helps with the taste.

So yeah, I like it a lot.

posted Feb 4th, 2009 8:46 pm


Debbie Evans

Like alot of you they got me for $40 too...they sent me 1 box thats all I thought i sign up for so when i received it and tried it for a while, at first i seen nooo results so i stoped....after a few weeks up comes a package with 3 more box of the tea...but these boxes were different from the first box they sent me so i decided to try it again and i can say with all honesty "It works" i have my 2 glasses a day and yes i use splenda too... but i think it helps if your eating right or not over eating....And no junk food! It makes you use the potty alot though!!! LOL!

posted Jan 23rd, 2009 7:21 am


kate moss

its a scammmm! Bewareee..these chineese think americans are fools! lol

posted Jan 17th, 2009 7:20 pm


edie

not sure if i like it yet but does anybody knows a phone number to cancel the order if i decide is a waste..

posted Jan 16th, 2009 6:25 pm


Katie

You all are loser....go and exercise

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 6:00 pm


mike l

Dont you get it. Millions of Doctors have been telling you for years. Eat sensibly and exercise. Diet after diet states take my pill, or drink my drink and eat right and exercise. So drink plenty of fluids eat right and take a walk......really.

posted Jan 1st, 2009 2:03 pm


Raquel

I tried it for a little more than a month and never lost weight or fat even after I had changed my eatting habits during the time I was drinking it I returned it.

posted Dec 31st, 2008 4:16 am


kayla

I think everyone's body is different! Stop complaining!

im loving it so far

posted Dec 27th, 2008 11:18 am


Sam

I ordered this product to try and after reading this blog, I returned it. It came with the tea and a Acai Berry fat burning pill. I noticed that I did have more energy however, my teeth just started to hurt out of nowhere and that my eyes were constantly red. I looked like I had pink eyes. So after reading this blog, i call the number on the web site and cancelled my order. First of all, the representative talked to me in a manner that I did not appreaciate and then he hanged up the phone. I put the package in the mail on 11/21/2008 and UPS tracking shows it was delivered on 11/26/2008 and signed for. On 12/2/2008, i received a charge on my credit card for 59.98. I immediately called up wuyi source and spoke to another rep and was told that my order was not cancelled. They then asked for my tracking number which i gave them. Suddenly, I was told that I was issued a refund. When, I asked, why was i charged, they said that I did not provide a tracking number. Then the rep asked me, well "What more do you want from me." After cancelling this, I also had to cancel two additional sister companies separately that I didn't want service from. WuYi signs you up for additional trails that you are not aware of until you read the fine print. WELL, THIS PRODUCT DID NOT WORK ON TOP OF ALL THAT I JUST INFORMED YOU ABOUT. As for cleaning your teeth, that bullshit, it only made mine hurt.

posted Dec 4th, 2008 10:15 am


alice

i have my tea it tastes pretty good have lost 3 lbs
in a week

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 10:54 pm


carolann

I was interested in trying the tea,but was not going to pay the price,nor obligate myself to a monthly supply if it does not work.So I went on ebay,bought 60 tea bags for $14.00,just got it yesterday Love the favor.I even got the certificate of Authenticity.I will judge for myself if it works.

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 9:24 am


Holly

I canceled my order after I didn't receive the trial, and they told me that they had already shipped out the first month's supply .. practically the same day I subscribed for the trial! They don't even give customers the chance to try before canceling, they basically charge you for a month's supply and throw in a few more for free. I HATE THESE SCAMMERS

posted Nov 28th, 2008 3:31 am


csolis

Is this tea better than Dr. Ming's tea?

posted Nov 22nd, 2008 11:33 pm


caroline callaghan

I massive rip off. I bought straight from the site and i did a bif of research. I doesn't work, it tastes horrible, its makes you feel dizzy/naucious, they sent the first pack before the end of my free trial so i didnt have the full time to cancel it, it cost me a fprtune to ship back to the US from the UK and then even after they refunded me the money another company continued to take money out of my account for membership and a web access e-book. BE AWARE!! ITS A RIP OFF!!!! the only positive is the live web chat to help you, this is a great idea.

posted Nov 21st, 2008 11:59 am


Natashia

I like the tea. But it also comes with Wu-Yi burn supplement. Acai berry & other natural ingredients are for curving the sugar cravings. Hearts racey? Dont drink coffee, other teas, sodas .. basically anything with caffiene or high sugar content. I fear I am going to get this HUGE bill based on an email from Wu-Yi but I called CC and IMMEDIATLY put a freeze on it, the tea arrived in 3 days. Only 4.95 charged. My clothes after 1 week feel loose. Tea+supplement= its going to work. Anyone know to order just tea & supplement? Web Site doesnt even show the bottle ( I dont think!) So far So good.

posted Nov 20th, 2008 5:32 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account