Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

44%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 45 reviews

Wu-Yi Tea

It claims to help you lose more weight than green tea.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Can tea really help you lose weight? According to Jesse Willms, the establishment weight loss industry doesn't want you to know about a cheap and easy way to lose weight without relying on expensive products and programs. Wu-Yi Tea, which has been used in Asian culture for hundreds of years, is an alternative to some of the other diet products out today.

According to Mr. Willms you can lose significant weight in the matter of a couple months with the help of Wu-Yi Tea, along with proper exercise and diet. The testimonials on his website show people who have lost 20-30 pounds, or even more. That's certainly a lofty claim. Wu-Yi does note that those individuals were compensated for their weight loss, they are not actors or models, and they can verify their weight loss claims.

You may be wondering how a simple tea can be such a powerful weight loss tool. What are the claims really all about? Wu-Yi is said to have a high natural concentration of polymerized polyphenols. These compounds have been clinically proven to activate enzymes that cause the breakdown of fat. They also improve your metabolism to help speed up weight loss. It is recommended that you drink two cups of Wu-Yi Tea every day and stick to a diet and exercise regimen. You can then lose weight due to increased metabolism and blocking the fattening effects of carbohydrates.

PRO
  • If you are a coffee drinker, this can be a way to lower your caffeine intake
  • Clinical trials supporting Wu-Yi Tea's fat burning abilities
  • Claims to be more effective than Green Tea
  • Promotes healthy diet
  • Promotes exercise
  • Does not contain calories, carbs or fat
CON
  • Has some caffeine, only slightly less than what is in a cup of coffee
  • Website is cumbersome and maybe even a little ambiguous, since pricing info is not readily available
DIET and NUTRITION

You are advised to drink the Wu-Yi Tea twice each day and include a sensible diet and moderate exercise. There are no actual foods or recipes, only the recommendation to not eat after 7:30 p.m. and to drink eight glasses of water a day.

EXERCISE

Mr. Willms' website recommends some exercise along with drinking your Wu-Yi Tea. These exercises include going for a 30 minute walk, swimming, or cycling at least three times a week.

CONCLUSION

The Wu-Yi Tea website is not visually appealing and looks somewhat skeptical. You have to really search for price information, and you get nothing unless you go through with the sign-up process.

The Wu-Yi Tea claim is that you can lose up to 30 pounds or more by drinking Wu-Yi Tea. Of course, their recommendations to follow a sensible diet and exercise program will also contribute to your weight loss. As with most supplemental products, don't expect a miracle, but possibly a positive small addition to your overall weight loss efforts.

Common Misspellings

woo-yi tea, woo tea, woo yee tea, wu ye tea


Related Diets: Green Tea, Wulong Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 80 total comments)

Betty Hatfield

I have drank it before & I started back again & decided I needed to order more cause I really believe it works for me.

posted Feb 18th, 2013 4:57 pm


mary

Can you use Wu-Yi Tea with HCG? Can I drink Wu-Yi tea while on a HCG diet? I needed something to keep me from getting constipated and thought of using this tea that was on my shelf. please email me feedback

posted Apr 25th, 2012 1:26 pm


melanie

it works great just have to add little bit of working out and it works great together

posted Aug 6th, 2011 5:47 pm


Donna

I really like it..I lost 40lb in three months then i found out i was prego's..So now that my baby is growing i have time to lose my weight again..but for me the trick was to walk two miles twice a day..& along with that i was eating everything..

posted Dec 6th, 2010 7:28 am


Peter

The readers are right that Jesse Willms owns this business. He goes by many names. The common complaint is that he puts consumers on monthly charge plans without them fully knowing. The details are in fine print. One must be careful. W5 has put out a report on Jesse Willms at:

http://edmonton.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20100320/EDM_w5investigation_100320/20100320/?hub=EdmontonHome

This one comes out of Edmonton, very close to where he lives in Sherwood Park, AB.

posted Nov 13th, 2010 12:53 am


Jai

I just bought a box of this tea in a dollar store, so why is it costing so much on the internet?? Same box, same tea??

posted Oct 7th, 2010 8:18 pm


Ai-chan

I also think it's very expensive. They get money here and there for all the "fees"... But also to be honest, it worked for me. I was able to lose about 50 pounds during that 4-5 months. And right after I stopped drinking the tea, I also stopped losing weight and right now no matter what I do, my weight just doesn't go down. So I am thinking of buying another package (though since it's expensive, I'm still debating over it).

posted May 5th, 2010 9:32 pm


Honey

I drink this tea i luv it! it really does work ...... but about the caffeine i'm not 2 sure... I always get sleepy when I drink it.

posted Apr 15th, 2010 5:39 pm


Leava Malone

Avoid this scam. Jesse Willms is the head of JustThink Media, an Internet scammer based in Sherwood Park, Alberta. His products use fraudulent endoresements of Oprah and Dr. Oz (currently suing Willms) and once you sign up, you'll never be able to cancel.

http://www.cbc.ca/canada/edmonton/story/2009/12/16/edmonton-oprah-sues-alberta-internet-entrepreneur.html

Willms is Canada's biggest Internet marketing douche bag.

posted Mar 21st, 2010 3:43 pm


laloo

Do not trust this man. He is a theif. Scamming people and just gliding threw life. I new he was messed up even in high school.

posted Dec 21st, 2009 3:57 pm


jeanette

the tea does work but i dont like the idea of them takeing a few cents out of my c card and when i go to the web site its not there so how dow i stop them .and stop sending more tea .

posted Oct 12th, 2009 2:10 am


monique

just got it today from my local vitamin world, I bought the Wu-Yi Cleansing Tea as well as the Original Fat Burning one for less than $20 cash. Each pack includes 25 tea bags. I was told to take the cleansing tea at night and the fat burning one during the day. I will start tomorrow and let you guys know how it went. Please, please, please, if you want to buy this product do not buy it online. I have worked for infomercial companies as an order taker. I can tell you for a fact, many of these companies will take your card and charge you outrageous amounts. Never give your credit card or debit card out for these purposes. Buy a prepaid debit card from walmart and use it for the exact amount you have on the card. that way, if they try to charge you for unwanted future shipments, they will not get a dime!! Try to find the item in your local store first, before going out and giving your credit card out.!! I hope this info helps.

posted Sep 15th, 2009 6:32 pm


Mei

BIGGEST SCAM! dont do it, giving ur credit card is just the beginning of the nitemare!! tea tastes grosse, did not supress appetite nor help lose weight! dont fall for their tricks, its almost impossible to try and cancel it!!

posted Sep 14th, 2009 10:22 pm


MARIE

The best diet is the lemonade diet it fast cheap and easy and most of all it work I'm talk from experience all you need is LEMON,HONEY grand A HONEY GREEN TEA( HERBAL CLEANSING TEA) or SEA SALT AND CAYENNE PEPPER.the only thing about this diet you half to have will power and determination, because its not easy remember all you drinking is liquid, the first couple of days will be hard but after that its easy. when ever you feel for food drink the liquid.but don't cheat it will defeat the purpose. I did for two weeks and loss 10lb remember at the end of the two weeks you can't go back eating regular food just like that you half to take it slow drink orange juice w/pulp and soup the next day, and slowing work your self back to eating regular.

posted Sep 7th, 2009 12:47 pm


JoBanana

THIS IS A SCAM..........BEWARE THEY WILL FLEECE YOUR BANK ACCOUNT AS THEY DID MINE AND HUNDREDS OF OTHER FOLK.. EVEN IF YOU DO CANCEL YOUR ORDER !!! BE VERY WARY OF JESSE WILLMS AND HIS COMPANIES. GOOGLE VIV3 COMPLAINTS AND JESSE WILLMS. THESE PEOPLE ARE CRIMINALS AND RIPPING OFF EVERYDAY PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND I

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 3:54 am


Jo Skull

WARNING: JESSE WILLMS IS A SCAMMER.........EVER HEARD OF ACACI BERRY WIEGHT LOSS PILLS ??? SUPPLIED BY VIV3 .......... THEY OFFER FREE TRIALS WHERE YOU ONLY PAY FOR POSTAGE.......BUT THEN THEY ROB MONEY FROM YOUR BANK ACCOUNT. BEWARE OF ANY PRODUCT OFFERED BY MR JESSE WILLMS .........HE IS A CROOK. BEWARE PEOPLE. DO NOT GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS TO THESE COMPANIES .... YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF. GOOGLE VIV3 COMPLAINTS AND JESSE WILLMS !!!! DON'T FALL FOR THE SCAMS. I DID AND I'M CURRENTLY TRYING TO RECOUP MY MONEY ALONG WITH HUNDREDS OF OTHER FOLK !!!!

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 3:48 am


Dude

If you enjoy tea you'll enjoy this. Great taste and a little caffeine to get you going. To loose weight lay off the FORK!!.

posted May 14th, 2009 4:08 pm


raji

I order the Tea, and cancelled it after reading spam about the site. So far they charged 1.99$, i called my credit card, and cancelled my card. I dont want to go through hastle of calling everyone from the site and cancelling order. i have no time. I think any Tea should help if we follow right diet and exercise.

posted May 12th, 2009 8:34 pm


Monika

Well I was ripped off too. I cancelled after the 30 day trial and was then billed an extra $59.95 and then 4 different web access and memberships. All cancelled at the same time when I read the fine print. But they still billed me. Now I sent back the empty box as their guarentee states and had to send it back registered Post a cost to me of another $11 and they still havent credited me via thier guarentee. SO BEWARE. THEY ARE RIPPING PEOPLE OFF EVEN IF YOU DO CANCEL IT. * BEWARE OF

posted Apr 20th, 2009 10:29 pm


Debra Shorter

The tea is ok. I actually drink it everyday! But I am not loosing any weight,. I got the whole system including a cleansing tea and herbal pills. The cleansing tea made me nausious for some reason. The pills do help you eat a little less but gave me stomach problems. All in all, I would buy just the tea but not at their price.

posted Mar 16th, 2009 2:54 pm



  1234
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account