Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 10 reviews

Ultimate New York Body Plan

Here's a celeb-trusted plan that puts you on a path to wellness.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The stars seem to have it all - glamorous parties, the hottest cars, and of course those figures! They look incredible. And now, with the help of David Kirsch, you too can get your hands on the advice he's lent to celebs and ABC's Extreme Makeover.

The Ultimate New York Body Plan "puts you on a path to wellness." In this two-week blitz program, you'll learn through diet and exercise how to get your body in shape - for life. Two weeks on Ultimate New York will produce the results you've been working for, including losing weight, toning muscle and defining shape, boosting energy and ultimately feeling better than ever.

PRO
  • You're given a thorough test for your fitness level.
  • A reputable expert who celebs put their trust in.
CON
  • Book promotes protein shakes which can be costly
DIET and NUTRITION

The Nutrition Tool provides 14 days worth of menus and recipes, so that you can concentrate on making the program work and not stress over what's for dinner. The site also offers a Daily Recipe on the homepage. Ultimate New York will not starve you, nor force you to give up flavor. Enjoy delicious dishes such as Asian BBQ Chicken Kabobs, Tuna Cobb Salad and Mediterranean Chicken Stir-Fry.

Kirsch does discuss his ABCDEF of dieting, which easily helps you remember the foods you shouldn't be consuming, like Alcohol, Bread, Dairy and Fruit.

The Ultimate New York Body Plan is for those committed to losing the weight once and for all, with the added benefit of life-long health and wellness. Kirsch boasts that with Ultimate New York, there's no need for expensive and painful plastic surgeries and liposuction. You can lose the weight yourself and keep it off - just stick to the plan.

EXERCISE

Ultimate New York starts with a fitness test. This confirms that you are able and ready to begin the program. Not everyone is fit enough to start immediately. Those individuals can participate in a pre-plan that prepares them for the full Ultimate New York program.

Exercise is defined by your fitness level. You'll use the online Exercise Tool to journal your progress and receive tips and instruction for exercise.

CONCLUSION

If you decide to go on Ultimate New York Body Plan you will get a well rounded fitness and nutrition plan. It's nice to see that your fitness level is tested ahead of time. If celebrities can trust this plan with their body image, that's a good sign that you will be getting into something good. Not that celebs don't occasionally get into unhealthy weight-loss habits, but we can see from the data presented, that's not the case here.

Common Misspellings

Ultimate NY Body plan, NY Body plan, New york body plan, Ultimate body plan, Ultimate New york body plan


Related Diets: 5 Factor Diet, Low-Carb Diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 17 total comments)

kay

This diet is not starving me. I love it!! For breakfast i have an egg white omelet with chicken breast and pepper slices in it. For my snacks i eat almonds or peanuts. For lunch i have chicken breast with mustard-mustard has no carbs or fat!- for dinner i eat tuna or chicken breast over salad with broccoli or cauliflower. I love the way i feel and im loving the results. This diet is amazing!

posted Mar 30th, 2011 1:05 pm


melissa

I am a model ... vegetarian ... Its real hard for me to follow his diet...I cant eat dairy or fruits the first 2 weeks??

posted Mar 16th, 2011 2:13 am


JOE MILLER

I started the diet on Aug. 28th, and on Thanksgiving day, I had lost 41 pounds.
it was easy to prepare the food, and there was plenty of it.
i would recommend it to anyone

posted Feb 15th, 2011 11:03 pm


bexster

I model for Wilhelminia. I had to get into shape quick and this did it!!! Its hard and I was starved at first but after the 5th day I really got into it. I feel so much better.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 10:36 pm


JJisFitGA

The UNYBP is not for the faint of heart by any means.

I like the fact that this two week diet, that I am in the process of working towards is going to make me address my complex relationship with food. I will have to figure out what I should leave out of my ongoing diet in order to have the body I want. Its all about choices. I'm tired of staying addicted to old eating patterns that keep me consistantly 15 lbs over weight.

I love the workout part of the plan, it is really taking my fitness to a new level. I was fit before especially for a woman my age but I'll be super fit when I am able to do his 2 week workout plan non-stop ALONG with the diet.

The mistake that many will make is to try and jump right in to the 2 week plan. David provides a path to build you up to the 2 two weeks if you are not ready and you will loose weight while you get ready if you follow that path.

I'm choosing to get the fitness part down first while cutting stuff out of my diet. Once I get the two weeks complete I'm going to stay on the wagon. I don't want to have to loose this dang 15 lbs again!!

posted Mar 19th, 2010 4:16 pm


mc

Day 4 & I've lost 5 lbs so far, pretty easily. Basic diet plan: lean protein & lots of veggies. Exercise: work your butt off! I'm not doing 100% of all exercises but i do most of them & for at least the specified time. Do the pretest. I thought I was in pretty good shape but discovered I didn't pass it. Gave myself a week to of pre-plan exercises, in book, to get conditioned. Glad I did. I'm liking it so far. Hint: modify the diet & exercise to best fit you while still maintaining his rules (ie, in frittatas, I skip the turkey bacon & just include yolk from one of the eggs; I don't do spiderman pushups & skimp on mountain climber but I do push myself in exercises). It's a jump start to a much healthier me. Can't go back to old eating ways or will get back my old body. After first 2 weeks, 1 daily ABCDF is allowed (like bread OR fruit, change daily if want). Once get to ideal weight, try adding daily ABCDF item. Also, one cheat meal a week. All sounds reasonable. I do feel good about this plan & I'm horrible about sticking to diets. (PS. GNC's whey protein shakes are good & not too expensive.)

posted Mar 18th, 2010 7:52 pm


rajoo6

Too rigorous! I would prefer less serious workouts and dieting. it saps ur energy totally!

posted Mar 12th, 2010 5:40 am


kate

I did it from start to beginning and it was tough. I'm already in pretty great shape, but I wanted to be in amazing bathing suit shape...it worked, but it was honestly the worst 2 weeks of my life. I don't eat meat (just salmon) so it was like starving myself for 2 weeks. I felt dizzy and nauseated. I bought the book and I've kept using the exercises in there, they're great. But honestly, just eat as little as you can and work out like a psycho for 2 weeks and obviously you're going to drop a ton of weight!! I don't think it's very healthy.....I was going to Hawaii and considered doing this again, but instead I did an hour of cardio every day and the workout moves coupled with a healthy diet...not this crazy ABC diet that starves you.

posted Apr 6th, 2009 4:24 pm


jax

After doing this diet for three days i had lost 5 lbs...and i am 5'10 and 140. I am a model trying to get down to 125. Within a week i had lost 10 lbs. the workout plan is unreal and the diet, altho not easy, isn't the worst ive done. you only give up fruit for the first two weeks..ladies this diet works.

posted Jan 24th, 2009 12:41 am


Barbara

I like it. I first started the exercises, now I'm trying to fully commit for two weeks, food and the programme. But I have so much power now! It's great!

posted Nov 8th, 2008 10:07 am


Antonia

This plan WORKS!!! If you dedicate yourself (and it helps if a significant other does it with you) you definitely WILL see and feel the results after just the hardcore 2 week jump-start! This diet acts as a good body-cleansing tool eliminating processed foods and teaching you how to make healthy substitutions while cooking. Although I don't strictly practice this diet daily, I have learned alot about my body, how it reacts to certain things I eat and how to effectively and naturally tone my body. It's good to know and understand the limitations of your body and what a good healthy level of diet and fitness is right for you.
I recommend this diet to those who are looking for a long-term life change, not a quick-fix.

posted Nov 4th, 2008 7:52 pm


J_constantine

Just because celebs seem to like it doesn't mean its something for us regular folk and I don't find 2 weeks a strong enough program to follow plus the outlines in the book on what we should follow are pricey and not worth it to me

posted Oct 4th, 2008 11:11 pm


MacyS45

I have found so many diets that don't take into account exercise anymore and I know for me this has always important for me so I loved that David Kirsch made this an integral part of the program

posted Oct 4th, 2008 11:06 pm


Heather

I LOVE THIS PROGRAM!! I have never felt better, I statred with Phase 2 first & am working my way down to Phase 1, as David Kirsch had talked about doing in his book. This works for me, I have lost 9 lb's my first week and have averaged 4-7 lb's therafter. I do change my workouts every 3-4 weeks to prevent a plateau from happenening. Good Luck, this is worth a try!!!

posted Aug 20th, 2008 5:10 pm


JESSICA ETHERIDGE

No fruit? Just to jumpstart weightloss or for good?

posted Jun 23rd, 2008 10:03 am


Anonymous

ultimate new york body plan sounds like a great way to jumpstart, but do I get to eat bread after the first two weeks? I worry about permanently restricting certain foods


oohlala

it's kind of hard to find testimonials on this one, and there's only one on the official web site...anyone used this??



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account