Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
The Fresh Diet

The Fresh Diet

A fresh approach to meal-delivery diets

Top Rated Diets of 2016
QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: Zalmi Duchman
  • Headquarters: Surfside, Florida
  • Accessibility: Online ordering with daily or twice weekly delivery
  • Diet Type: Meal delivery
  • Gender: Male, female

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016?

BACKGROUND

The Fresh Diet is a local service that hails out of North Florida and serves the entire South Florida region. It bases its fresh-food delivery service solely on the Zone Diet by Dr. Sears, but is not in any way affiliated with the good doctor or his site. Instead, The Fresh Diet is, in effect, a kitchen that cooks and compiles the best of Dr. Sear's food ideas and ships them daily to the recipient. Nothing is ever frozen or vacuum-packed.

In order to make this service both healthy and affordable, the staff at The Fresh Diet have a roll-over plan that allows you to cancel a meal within 24 hours and to re-utilize it at a later date. Thus, if you have plans to leave town for a couple days, you won't lose out on your meal ticket, you will simply order two that would have belonged to the previous week and add them at a later date. A 24/7 concierge is always at your service to help with these last-minute change of plans.

Finally, in order to accommodate their client’s likes and dislikes, or food allergies, The Fresh Diet allows up to eight choices of "never serve me" foods for their Chef's Choice package, and an unlimited array of "I do not like" listings from their Premium Choice package.

The Fresh Diet began in Florida in 2005 and continues to grow. Almost like a caterer on steroids, The Fresh Diet ensures that you never have to suffer through a TV dinner or canned soup meal again. Additionally, since it is based on one of the most respected diet plans, more commonly known as a way-of-life eating plan, it ensures that you will obtain a full array of nutritional foods that are actually good for you. No more guessing at caloric intake or trying to figure out the percentage of carbohydrates versus proteins. This company balances each meal and snack according to the Zone Diet outlines.

PRO

The Fresh Diet is a progressive company that is growing rapidly. Their chefs strive to bring new recipe ideas to the table and compete with one another for the privilege of offering them on The Fresh Diet's refreshing menu.

  • Always fresh, never frozen or vacuum-packed food.
  • Three meals and two snacks delivered fresh daily.
  • Choose meals up to 31 days ahead or no less than 3 days prior.
  • Emergency 24-hour cancellation available through a personal concierge.
  • Personal diet counselors are at your service to help advise you concerning weight issues.
  • Recently expanded to serve more locations than just Miami
CON
  • At this time, only serving Miami, Chicago and Tri-State area of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut
  • This is a Gourmet Food service and is probably not a good option for a family situation
DIET and NUTRITION

The Zone Diet is a loud and proud proponent of the Omega-3 group of fatty acids, and their healthy benefits. Since Omega-3s are primarily found in fish oils, The Fresh Diet offers a wide array of fish, cooked to perfection by a group of chefs who enjoy cooking. Of course, they also offer steak or corned beef, but each dish is balanced with fruits, vegetables and snacks, designed for optimal nutrition. A small sampling of food choices are:

  • Crab Cake Drizzled with Chipotle Lime Sauce
  • Spicy Tilapia Steak, dressed with jerk rub & lime
  • Fruit Kabobs with Citrus Yogurt Dip
  • Smoked Salmon with eggs on whole wheat with chives and lemon balm
  • Avocado Swiss California Burger on Whole Wheat Bun
  • Exotic Fruit Salad with Fresh Mango, Papaya, Kiwi, Pineapple & Passion Fruit w/yogurt
CONCLUSION

The Fresh Diet is a big success in the limited area it currently serves. The very essence of its existence is that it provides fresh food within a defined delivery area, meaning that the food is not only the highest quality, but prepared with solid dietary foundations found within the Zone Diet. If this enterprising young business franchises, and keeps its quality and delivery viable enough to ensure freshness, it may very well be one of the best diet offerings to come along in a great while.

Common Misspellings

Frash Diet, Fresh Deit, Freshest Diet, Fresh Meals Diet

How Does The Fresh Diet Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • The Fresh Diet
  • /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 8, 152 total comments)

Jo

+

I've been on the Fresh Diet meals plan for a bit over a month now. Although there was one day my delivery didn't come, I did receive feedback from customer service and a credit for the day.

The meals are tasty and let me try a bigger variety of vegetables than I ever would cooking for myself. I love the convenience of fresh food at my door in the morning. I did increase my calorie plan to get larger servings, now very satisfied.

For me, the cost is worth it.

posted May 30th, 2010 4:36 pm


Happy to be Happy

+

Very surprised to see the last 3 negative comments. I have used FD on & off over the last 3 years & only have had good experiences. i have many friends around the country who have used the program & are happy as well. I also have had delivery issues time to time but they always credited me. When you get daily delivery you are bound to have some issues. If you cant handle that go get food via FEDEX!

posted Apr 21st, 2010 10:45 pm


about to be sadie, sadie

-

I posted a rave when I first started with the FreshDiet. I still think the food is very good (and I am not easily impressed). But the customer service is wanting. Today my food did not arrive. I reported the problem at about 7:00 AM. I received a call back saying that someone was looking into it, but three calls and an e-mail later, that's all. No apology, no info about whether food will show up again tomorrow. No useful information at all. Too expensive for this poor treatment. Rethinking my love of FreshDiet.

posted Apr 19th, 2010 4:07 pm


Corinne

-

I am a breast cancer survivor and I do not eat soy or soy products. That rules out many of their choices. If you are vegetarian and don't do soy, it's probably not for you. I do eat fish and some meat, and still found choices pretty limited for some meals.

posted Apr 5th, 2010 2:09 pm


Julia

-

Be careful with these guys. Portion control is out of wack, some times too big, sometimes too small. I have found mold on multiple occassions. After a month I didn't really lose any weight.

posted Mar 22nd, 2010 1:50 pm


Mark N

+

Shocked to see any negative responses. Of course you may see an issue or two if you use this program for a few months but come on people, your getting 3 fresh meals & 2 snacks every day. If Fresh Diet makes a mistake unlike other programs they make it up to you! Go Fresh Diet & Go Debbie!

posted Mar 21st, 2010 12:10 pm


Naplesdieter

+

Love it!!!! This is the missing piece of the puzzle in a busy lifestyle. You wake up and your meals are in a lunch bag ready to go. Yes, the portions are small... but, that's the "diet" part of the plan! Puts your portion control into perspective. After 1 week of trial, I missed the convenience of having the meals at my fingertips and will probably be a year round customer forever. AND the food is real, fresh, yummy food! not some nutrisys preservatives yuck.

posted Mar 16th, 2010 6:27 am


mrgreysmom

-

I think a lot of the food was bland, exactly what I DON'T need on a diet. also, delivery was often so late at night that I was often asleep, and even though it came in a cooler with an ice pack, it often wasn't very cold by the time I got to it (is that even safe?). A few times they made mistakes in my orders too. Also, the vegetarian options were tofu, which could get tiresome after a few.
I just don't think it was a good value for the money.

posted Mar 12th, 2010 4:38 pm


Barbara B.

+

My husband & i are HUGE Fresh Diet Fans. Our Aunt turned us onto this great service over 3 months ago. We tried Nutrisystem & Jenny Craig & had no clue their was someth8ing so much better available.

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 10:33 pm


about to be sadie, sadie

+

Using Fresh Diet NYC - Have only been on for three days, but I'm loving this. I have crazy long days and no time. This is so easy. The food is much better than I expected. The chef is making the best of the diminished calories s/he is working with. Great seasonings, nice, strong flavors. Yes - the portions are small -- and that's the hardest thing for me to control on my own, so I'm thrilled that they are small. I signed up using the groupon discount. Will be hard pressed to justify the regular cost, as I am a teacher, but if I had the money, this is how I would spend it. Really a great service. Good work Fresh Diet.

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 7:14 pm


Amanda Hawk

+

I live in LA & use the service for 4 months now. I don't do it for weight loss. I use it for the convenience & we all know how hard it is to eat healthy. I had some issues with portion sizes as well but called customer service who were totally understanding & updated by portion size to large portions.

posted Mar 1st, 2010 9:03 pm


Dee

-

I live in the L.A. area. My husband and I think the food tastes good, but the portion size is ridiculously small. We previously used another food service in the L.A. area (Susan's Healthy Gourmet) for about a year and decided to try a new service because meals got boring. However, the caloric intake was about the same as the Fresh Diet and we were NEVER hungry. I guess it just depends if you want quantity or quality. I think the Fresh Diet is tastier, but to us, it is a tease--taste this...ok, hope you enjoyed it because you CAN'T have anymore! For that price, I expect good quality food that does NOT leave you famished.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 4:51 am


Don Kurasch

Fantastic food, delivered daily in cooled, insulated bags, this is the best diet I've ever tried, and I've tried them all. To be able to get fresh, delicious fish, salads - everything is top quality. Pricey, but worth every penny. User friendly website allows for complete flexibility for delivery days.

posted Feb 21st, 2010 2:38 pm


Albert Manz

+

I live in Washington DC & have been on The Fresh Diet for 2 days now. Honestly I was a bit nervous that I would be hungry but I am not! The food is great especially the Tai Turkey Burger. If you are looking to lose weight or just eat healthy I highly recommend this program. Also after using this program I really think any negative comments here are just haters!

posted Feb 16th, 2010 12:20 pm


Alisa

+

The food is good, the customer service fine overall. Very expensive. The portion def. seem small, but that's probably because we all eat too much!!

Check out my blog for an in-depth review of the diet if you're interested in more info:

http://freshdietreview.wordpress.com/

posted Feb 8th, 2010 9:38 am


Stacy

-

The food is HORRIBLE and the Customer Service is equally as bad. Do NOT waste your money on this program. Seriously, the food is inedible and the portions are not accurate.

posted Jan 26th, 2010 10:43 am


Rina Robins - Chicago

+

Jessie, I bought 2 days on Groupon & loved it. I already purchased my 31 day program & they gave me the Groupon price of $29. So excited that I was turned onto this by Groupon, I have been looking for something like this in Chicago for a long time!

posted Jan 12th, 2010 5:12 pm


Jessie A

+

I just order after hearing about this on Groupon! I am so exciting! I haven't even gotten the delivery but the website was amazing! i cant wait for my crepes! I'll keep everyone updated!

Jessie Appado - Philadelphia PA

posted Jan 4th, 2010 11:53 pm


Stacy Sims

+

I am totally on board with the other positive comments below! I have been a long time Fresh Diet client & only have great things to say! Give them a try, you will not regret!

p.s. I lost 9 pounds!

posted Nov 22nd, 2009 12:26 pm


LA Girl

+

I have tried The Fresh Diet in LA & really like it. I saw some negative feedback below & can't imagine they are talking about the same company as I tried. The portions were perfect for me & I know that my husband requested bigger portions & received them. You must see for your self & not trust the haters below! Go Fresh Diet, you helped me loose 10 pounds & counting!

posted Nov 11th, 2009 8:40 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Related Diets: Bistro MD, Diet to Go, Medifast , Nutrisystem, Dr. Sears Zone Diet, Chefs Diet

Whats better than
The Fresh Diet?