Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

17%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 6 reviews

The Amazon Diet

The Amazon Diet includes a new ingredient from South America.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Diet pills and supplements claiming to quickly aid weight loss efforts are hot commodities these days. The Amazon Diet is one such product that is part supplement and part diet.

The Amazon Diet boasts the ability to boost metabolism, increase energy and suppress appetite, all thanks to active ingredient cha de bugre. Cha de bugre is an herb native to South America. Unlike many other popular herbal supplements on the market, cha de bugre has yet to undergo research to support its claims. However, Brazilians have been long supporters of the herb and rave about its results.

The Amazon Diet claims to help you lose 21 pounds in 21 days. It does contain caffeine so consuming other caffeinated products while taking the Amazon Diet, should be avoided.

DIET and EXERCISE

None given.There is no specific diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking the Amazon Diet, but you are encouraged to consume a sensible diet and follow a regular exercise program.

EXERCISE

None given.

CONCLUSION

The Amazon Diet will not burn fat all by itself. The effect of added energy should be a motivator to increase your exercise and that would help eliminate fat. It is suggested that only those looking to just curb their appetite or those who are not able to pursue a more diligent exercise program should pursue The Amazon Diet. The Amazon Diet pill is similar to any other diet pill that makes too-good-to-be-true weight loss claims. Moreover, it’s lack of official website, lack of FDA-approval and the many claims from consumers that their credit cards have been charged even after canceling the product make this a precarious product to consume.

Common Misspellings

The Amazone Diet, The Amazon Deit, Amazon Deit, Amazon Diet, Cha de Bugre

PRO
  • Amazon Diet may help to jump start a weight loss program
CON

-Not a long term solution to weight loss -Company faces complaints of credit card fraud -Amazon Diet is not approved by the FDA -Weight loss claims are exaggerated -Contains caffeine -No Amazon Diet specific website

INGREDIENTS

The Amazon Diet pill contains Cha de bugre.

ADMINISTRATION

Information on how to take the Amazon Diet pill is not known.


Related Diets: Super Foods Rx, Acai, Cha de Bugre, Young Energetic and Slender , Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 15 total comments)

Linda

Call your bank. They will stop payment on future charges and will block the account. I had a similar thing happen with tooth whitening ads and the bank said this is frequently happening where you are automatically charged and didn't expect it. I also wrote to the Better Business Bureau. Nothing more has been charged to my account.

posted Feb 8th, 2010 12:42 pm


Zoe

love this.. i take it with diet and exercise, and it works wonders.

posted Aug 18th, 2009 4:58 pm


Teresa

they acaiburned charged me 4.95 and then i find out that they also charged me 59.95 from my checking account. these people are scam artist and frauds,trying to find a way to keep them from chargeing anymore from it. does anyone know to stop this from happpeneing?

posted Jun 4th, 2009 6:05 pm


TClark

These people are crooks. They debited my account even though I cancelled the account. Everytime I contact them for my refund they say within 5 business days and never do so. Don't do business with them.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 10:25 am


TClark

These people are crooks. They debited my account even though I cancelled the account. Everytime I contact them for my refund they say within 5 business days and never do so. Don't do business with them.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 10:22 am


Dave

Some on tell me I recieved my first bottle for the cost of shipping and after the trial period they debited my checking account for the cost of three more bottles i never recieved until I e-mailed them and two weeks later I recived them Parcel Post, had to sign for them. Has anyone seem any additional unauthorized shipments or charges beyond the First bottle and Shipment of Three? They just don't keep debiting our accounts?? Do they? Are they going to continue sending and charging for more?!

posted Oct 16th, 2008 10:20 am


Isabell

I have also had problems with these people. I canceled within the trial period and have filed an online claim with no response and now my 'password' that they gave me to check on my status no longer allows me to get in the system. I called the number I received on the invoice and at first I listened to a recording that said "Amazon Diet" and told me an operator would get back to me. It went on endlessly with no answer. Then I called back a couple days later and a man with an Indian accent said it wasn't Amazon Diet. I can get no satisfaction and meanwhile they have access to my bank account. It's so frustrating.

posted Sep 22nd, 2008 9:37 am


Victim

Momentum Direct stole $149.90 from my checking account causing me $300.00 in overdraft fees. I ordered Amazon diet on 08/08/2008 for $4.74 and cancelled the 14 day trial on 08/19/2008 and returned the product to: Momentum Direct Returns 1010 S. Magnolia Blvd. Magnolia, TX 77355 The company then debited my checking account on 08/29/2008 for $149.90 without my consent or knowledge. I called amazon diet (1-866-539-8804) on 09/04/2008 to dipute the charge and spoke to a guy named Nick who was obviously from India. Nick assured me if I faxed my bank statement to them, they would refund the charge and the overdraft fees. I faxed my statement the same day and when I called to confirm they received it, I spoke to Mac, also from India, who assured me they had received it and I would receive a refund in 10 days. I then called again on 09/15/2008 to check the status of the refund and spoke to Michael, also from India, who said I would have to speak to the accounting department (1-281-356-7213). I have been calling the "accounting department" for 5 days now and they never answer the phone and they do not return your call when you leave a message. Now magically I can't even reach anyone at the first # I had been calling. Either they don't answer at all or an Indian representative answers and says they are not amazon diet and I have the wrong #. I've explained to several representatives that I have used this same # to reach amazon diet and they either hang up or they just keep repeating that I have the wrong # and that they are either 2-day slim down or 20 minute facelift, relying on there broken english to distract from giving any sort of real explanation or human response. So needless to say I have not received any refund and it doesn't look like I am going to. This company has already been prosecuted by the Texas Attorney General and Harris County District Court issued an asset freeze and temporary restraining order prohibiting Momentum Direct, L.L.C., and its owners, Robert B. and Christopher M. Jones, from making unauthorized bank account withdrawals from customers who attempted to cancel their orders, or who did not desire the defendants? products in the first place. If you have been scammed by this company through any of these offers: amazon diet 2-day slim down 20 minute facelift please file a complaint with www.bbbonline.com and with www.oag.state.tx.us the more complaints they have the more action will be taken. I can't believe Robert B. and Christopher M. Jones can live with themselves stealing from people the way they do. If anyone in Texas knows these disgusting monsters please let them know what scum bags they are.

posted Sep 20th, 2008 8:32 am


MCorbett

I have sent e-mail after e-mail and made multiple calls (only to wait forever-last call 27min5sec) and so far have recieved none of my money back. I sent their product back within 5 days og recieving it the first time an after being charged again, immediatly! It has now cost me over $200! NO END IN SIGHT!!

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:25 am


girlscout776

With cancelation fees from bank & a shipment that I cancelled 5 days PRIOR to SHIPMENT, this darn bottle cost me $37.74. The only weight the Amazon Diet makes you lose is the weight of your CHECKING ACCOUNT! DEFINATELY, TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!

posted Jul 30th, 2008 1:40 pm


girlscout776

I just got a shipment that I canceled 5 days prior. Bank was chanrged $4.74 so far. I had to put a STOP PAYMENT on all future bills, cost $33.00. EXPENSE MISTAKE TO LEARN!

posted Jul 30th, 2008 1:40 pm


Londa

Been there, done that. Believe me this one is a total SCAM!!!!!! It's a rip off that just keeps on ripping!!!!!!

posted Mar 12th, 2008 2:56 pm


Anonymous

i had to cancel my bank account because they refused to stop debiting my account and then months later i got all these bottles in the mail. ridiculous!


Anonymous

testimonials say the amazon diet site signs you up for autoship with multiple debits...be ware


daydreamer

not sure about the amazon diet concept. at least they aren't making crazy promises though



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account