Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

45%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 53 reviews

Teavalize

An all natural weight loss tea system.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Teavalize is a 60-day natural tea system in which you drink a certain tea throughout the day. Stemming from recent research which lauds the health benefits of including tea as a staple part of your diet, Teavalize includes drinking two different types of teas as a way to stay healthy and stay trim.

Tea contains polyphenols and antioxidants which help to decrease the amount of free radicals that attack our bodies every day. Free radicals are thought to be a cause of disease and aging. Eating foods and drinks that are high in antioxidants, like Teavalize, won't necessarily cure aging or disease, but it has been thought making these a part of your daily diet is a good defense against illness and aging.

The 60-day Teavalize system also comes with diet and exercise information as well as a tea infuser. There are no guarantees that you will lose weight while drinking Teavalize teas, but tea does have supposed fat-burning properties.

PRO
  • Tea is loaded with antioxidants
  • Teavalize may help to improve your overall health
  • Order comes with free tea infuser
  • Provides generous information about eating healthy
  • Promotes AHA exercise guidelines
CON
  • Teavalize teas contain caffeine and may bring on caffeine-induced side effects if consumed in excess
  • Its supposed fat-burning effects may not be enough to result in weight loss
  • May be expensive for some
  • Read the fine print for auto-enrollment program
INGREDIENTS

Teavalize Oolong Boost tea contains 100% loose leaf oolong tea. Teavalize Pu'er Essential tea contains 100% Pu'er loose leaf tea.

ADMINISTRATION

You are instructed to drink the Teavalize teas three times throughout the day.

In the morning, you'll consume the Teavalize Oolong Boost to help get your day going and after each meal; you'll drink the Teavalize Pu'er Essential tea which has supposed fat-eating capabilities in the afternoon. Oolong has supposed fat burning properties.

Each of the two types of teas come in small packets that you open and pour into your tea infuser, which is included with your order. Add some hot water and wait until it cools down to a comfortable, drinkable temperature and enjoy.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise requirements while drinking Teavalize, but the website does contain a significant amount of information and helpful hints on choosing the healthiest foods, ways to cut calories and a meal of the week.

The manufacturers of Teavalize promote the exercise guidelines put forth by the American Heart Association which suggests to exercise 30 minutes a day, on most days of the week. The Teavalize website also contains tips for body improvement, pre-workout snack ideas and a BMI calculator.

CONCLUSION

There is no disputing that tea has powerful health benefits. From its antioxidant capacity to its ability to energize without the jittery feelings of a coffee rush, tea has numerous advantages.

The Teavalize 60-day system is a convenient and efficient way to drink tea, but it can also be more expensive than drinking store-bought teas. You have to wonder whether buying your own oolong and pu'er loose leaf teas is a more economical way to reaping the benefits of tea.

It is encouraged that you consult with your doctor before consuming this product.

Common Misspellings

Teevalize, Teavaleeze, Tea-Va-Lize, Tea leaves, Teavitalize, Tivolize, Teavulize, Tea Diet, The Tea Diet, Oolong Tea Diet, Teavalize.com


Related Diets: Green Tea, Pure Health Hoodia with Green Tea, Ultimate Green Tea, Wu-Yi Tea, Wulong Tea, Ultimate Tea Diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 61 total comments)

Angry

File a complaint at the Better Business Bureau online. They already have a "D" rating for their business.

posted Jan 9th, 2009 7:05 pm


Aubry

I wish I read about this before I ordered the free trial of this product. I've been having problems with stores taking money that they should be refunding me for, and I'm so sick of all these scams I'm cancelling that card and getting a new one.
I just received the tea yesterday, and it made me feel kinda funny so I wanted to read more about it and I happen to find these reviews and that's horrible. Usually I will thoroughly check a product and website before I buy it, but I thought he 4.00 dollars for shipping and I get to try the product for free why not. I should have known better...

Thanks guys for being so informative and I'm sorry that this had to happen to you all...

Happy New Years...

Aubry

posted Jan 8th, 2009 2:54 am


Chris

Their package arrived and has a phone number on it. 818 997-1800. Unfortunately, this is only the number for their shipping company who told me that Teavalize owes the shipping company money! The shipping company gave me the "support" phone number for Teavalize which is 800 230-4760. Guess what? It is just a recording saying to fill out the form on their site! It seems to be an answering machine so I did leave them a very detailed message about what I think of their company. They are scammers and thieves who don't return calls and just keep charging your credit card. It is impossible to cancel.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 6:35 pm


Christine

I am having the same problem. There are no phone numbers associated with this company. I've sent emails to ever email address I can find, even their privacypolicy@teavalize address and never get a response. Their website is registered to a company in Hong Kong and there is no way to get a hold of them.

I'm disputing it through my credit card company who has been very helpful.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 12:16 pm


ree

it really works!!! i lose weight!!!

posted Jan 5th, 2009 1:25 am


STA

I e-mailed the company right after i received the product to state that i would not like to receive any more shipments and that i will return the remaining product. However, they did not reply back to my e-mail until AFTER the 2 week trial and stated they would charge my bank account. This was in September. Today my bank contacted me to see if fraud was on my account. Teavalize was trying to charge my account again. I cannot even contact them to stop.

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 9:21 am


Linda

I have been trying to reach this company for about a week now know reply. What can we really do? From stop scamming people out of ther money

posted Jan 1st, 2009 6:45 pm


Cathy

This company is the worst I have ever dealt with. I sent my unopened tea and they never sent me my refund and continue to ignore my emails. No telephone number or anything. I think a class action suit would be in perfect order.

posted Dec 29th, 2008 8:47 am


Kathleen

We need to put together a class action suit. Who is onboard for that??

posted Dec 26th, 2008 5:28 pm


sue

scam scam scam!!!!!!! they never get back to you, no number to call them and the keep charging charging charging! before i know how much of a scam it was i sold 3 subscriptions in July - it's now December and I have never received payment from them yet they charge me. I email them and get the runaround. scam scam scam!!!!

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 9:57 am


shar

i got suckered too. it says only 3.95 but the rush shipping box was checked (and no not by me- automatically) and i was charged 12.95. i got it 2 weeks after i ordered so what was the rush delivery option?????? unreal. i emailed to ask what was up they replied saying my order was being processed but did not address actual question about why i was charged the rush delivery.

posted Dec 15th, 2008 7:17 pm


jimmy

I am glad I read all of these reviews before buying, thanks everyone.

posted Nov 13th, 2008 1:44 pm


Sarah

I wish I had read these reviews before I ordered this JUNK!!! HUGE SCAM!!! It is all very deceiving and I have emailed numerous times and this last time "Lin"

said that I will be billed every 8 weeks as stated in the agreement; well I ordered on 10/03 was charged $79.95 and I checked my bank statement and was charged 87.00 on 11/03 just 4 weeks from the 1st charge and I haven't even gotten anymore product. Total scam-these people should be arrested. I am cancelling my debit card and chalk it all up to stupidity. Never again.

posted Nov 4th, 2008 9:52 am


Gen Mae

The tea infuser I received had black glue covering the spout. I emailed customer service and have received no reply after a week. Terrible customer service. I am sure I will see the $80 charge come across my account soon. Not sure how I will fight for my refund!! Vey unhappy with this company.

posted Oct 27th, 2008 1:06 pm


diane

I had a simple question: do i have to return the infuser? I never got a straight answer.

See the full content of my riduculous conversation with this scamalicious diet purveyors on my blog:
Here's an excerpt (it's just too long to print here):
"You: i just want to buy the infuser

Laura Says:Start your day right with Teavalize Oolong boost. It has been stated in many studies and journals that Oolong tea may be a "fat reducer" and a great tea to drink daily for its many purported health benefits.

Laura Says:To receive your 2 week trial and get your shipping discount just CLICK HERE

You: right. the infuser?

Laura Says:Teavalize Oolong Boost is a lightly fermented tea with a lightly sweet and pleasant after taste. It is great hot or poured over ice. We don't realize how we drink our calories everyday! With Teavalize, its just pure natural tea!

Laura Says:so would you like a 2 week free trial? Just CLICK HERE

You: uh huh. what about the infuser? will I get to keep it after the trial?

Laura Says:After the special FREE trial if you are enjoying the weight lose achieved by Teavalize do nothing, and 2 weeks from your order date you will be charged $79.95 for the initial package you received. That's a massive 47% off the regular selling price.

Laura Says:If you find Teavalize is not right for you, simply remail us that you will return the unused portion within 2 weeks of original order date and you won't be charged! We only want happy customers! to take advantage of this offer just CLICK HERE

You: I'm not paying $80 for tea. I already buy organic green tea for under $15. What about the infuser?

Laura Says:There has been so much press on teas benefits and on Teavalize! We are all becoming more and more familiar with tea's potential health and weigh loss benefits!

You: Wow. But no press on the infuser?

Laura Says:Remember this is 100% risk free. We know you will see great benefits from Teavalize so we are giving you a trial and now discounted shipping too... So you can start losing weight for just $3.95.

Laura Says:So what have you got to lose? You could start burning more calories to lose weight in days! If you want a $3.95 trial and take advantage of our special shipping discount just CLICK HERE

You: There is a risk when you take my credit card number and then tell me you are going to charge me $80 because i did not return the infuser. So how do i buy the infuser?

Laura Says:We accept Visa, MasterCard, and American Express, so just CLICK HERE for your free trial and Travel Infuser!

You: is the travel infuser free?"

posted Oct 21st, 2008 4:48 pm


kylee

this product made me sick and i had stop using it! it doesnt say it on the website but once you get the bag it says right on it "this product is not FDA approved and you should not use if you have a medical condition or on any special medication"

posted Oct 17th, 2008 1:14 am


Maria

Not only did this company charge my credit card the full amount (79.95) before the tea was shipped but it cost me $42.74 to ship the remaining tea back.

posted Oct 15th, 2008 2:00 pm


Kristie

They are scam!! I never ordered this crap. It showed up at my door and my card was charged for it AFTER I RETURNED THE UNOPENED BOX. I am so furious. That account is overdrawn now and I was charged a $35 overdraft fee. I was told via email that Teavalise updated my account and would not charge me. It was pretty much a LIE because they did charge me, and they did so more than a week and a half after I returned the package. ...The package that they initially sent WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION. But they don't care about that. I don't know if it was my mother or my roommate or what, but someone used my card to order this shit and now I'm paying the price!!

posted Oct 7th, 2008 1:29 am


Sandy

Worst customer service!!!!! My cup leaked from day one! There is no phone number and have emailed them numerous times and have gotten no reply. I plan on reporting them to consumer affairs. Thank goodness I didn't spend the extra for the tea! Can't imagine how much worse it would've have been had I spent the 80 for the whole rip off program. Don't buy it, any of it, you can't return it, get refunds etc. And read the fine print, they will charge you!

posted Oct 6th, 2008 10:52 pm


schadenfreude

You mean, this is a SCAM??? No, way. They charge 80 bucks for half-rate tea and make it difficult to get your money back? Who ever would have guessed? Wow. Shocking. Go buy some Lipton for $2 bucks and call it a day.

posted Sep 28th, 2008 9:51 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account