Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

45%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 53 reviews

Teavalize

An all natural weight loss tea system.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Teavalize is a 60-day natural tea system in which you drink a certain tea throughout the day. Stemming from recent research which lauds the health benefits of including tea as a staple part of your diet, Teavalize includes drinking two different types of teas as a way to stay healthy and stay trim.

Tea contains polyphenols and antioxidants which help to decrease the amount of free radicals that attack our bodies every day. Free radicals are thought to be a cause of disease and aging. Eating foods and drinks that are high in antioxidants, like Teavalize, won't necessarily cure aging or disease, but it has been thought making these a part of your daily diet is a good defense against illness and aging.

The 60-day Teavalize system also comes with diet and exercise information as well as a tea infuser. There are no guarantees that you will lose weight while drinking Teavalize teas, but tea does have supposed fat-burning properties.

PRO
  • Tea is loaded with antioxidants
  • Teavalize may help to improve your overall health
  • Order comes with free tea infuser
  • Provides generous information about eating healthy
  • Promotes AHA exercise guidelines
CON
  • Teavalize teas contain caffeine and may bring on caffeine-induced side effects if consumed in excess
  • Its supposed fat-burning effects may not be enough to result in weight loss
  • May be expensive for some
  • Read the fine print for auto-enrollment program
INGREDIENTS

Teavalize Oolong Boost tea contains 100% loose leaf oolong tea. Teavalize Pu'er Essential tea contains 100% Pu'er loose leaf tea.

ADMINISTRATION

You are instructed to drink the Teavalize teas three times throughout the day.

In the morning, you'll consume the Teavalize Oolong Boost to help get your day going and after each meal; you'll drink the Teavalize Pu'er Essential tea which has supposed fat-eating capabilities in the afternoon. Oolong has supposed fat burning properties.

Each of the two types of teas come in small packets that you open and pour into your tea infuser, which is included with your order. Add some hot water and wait until it cools down to a comfortable, drinkable temperature and enjoy.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise requirements while drinking Teavalize, but the website does contain a significant amount of information and helpful hints on choosing the healthiest foods, ways to cut calories and a meal of the week.

The manufacturers of Teavalize promote the exercise guidelines put forth by the American Heart Association which suggests to exercise 30 minutes a day, on most days of the week. The Teavalize website also contains tips for body improvement, pre-workout snack ideas and a BMI calculator.

CONCLUSION

There is no disputing that tea has powerful health benefits. From its antioxidant capacity to its ability to energize without the jittery feelings of a coffee rush, tea has numerous advantages.

The Teavalize 60-day system is a convenient and efficient way to drink tea, but it can also be more expensive than drinking store-bought teas. You have to wonder whether buying your own oolong and pu'er loose leaf teas is a more economical way to reaping the benefits of tea.

It is encouraged that you consult with your doctor before consuming this product.

Common Misspellings

Teevalize, Teavaleeze, Tea-Va-Lize, Tea leaves, Teavitalize, Tivolize, Teavulize, Tea Diet, The Tea Diet, Oolong Tea Diet, Teavalize.com


Related Diets: Green Tea, Pure Health Hoodia with Green Tea, Ultimate Green Tea, Wu-Yi Tea, Wulong Tea, Ultimate Tea Diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 61 total comments)

mist

I had a severe migraine & i run out of my medication. so my friend gave me this Tea, i can't believe myself because it's just a matter of minute my migraine headache was gone. I don't need to pay another $300.00 for my maintenance for my migraine headache. I love the product .... period

posted Feb 13th, 2014 6:40 am


Chasen

Big fan of tea and I really like the loose leaf teas from Teavalize.

2 thumbs up!

posted May 7th, 2009 12:45 am


Ashley Jane

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! I have become the biggest tea drinker thanks to my sister in law who drinks tea and water and thats it! She's always trying to get me to drink more tea and I can now say I am hooked. I love loose leaf tea more than tea bags although there are MANY good teas out there in tea bags and more and more better quality ones but you really can't beat
drinking loose leaf tea. When I was last in Asia I drank the tea real way where you just drop some leaves into a cup and drink just like that. The leaves float to the bottom so you dont eat the leaves and thats really the nest way to get all the benefits from the leaves, not just dropping a tea bag into a cup, pulling it out and thats it... this is why I love these teas and the tea infuser because you can drink it the traditional style of how you should drink tea.
Anyways, I am hooked and love these teas and infusers and def. recommend trying it out!

posted Apr 13th, 2009 3:03 pm


Laney K

I am a big tea drinker, I have tried many types of teas and find really like the more exotic teas than the regular green tea you can get in store.
Problem with most green teas is they get bitter even if you steep the tea bag for just a little while it still gets bitter.
I really like white tea but that can get expensive if you buy the really good kind- the cheap kind is not worth it so I don't recommend that.
If you drink teas and herbals its much better for you than drinking most
of the other beverages out there on the market, of course drinknig water is the best this to drink, but next to water I day def. go for tea especially the loose leaf tea options. I have not tried Teavalize yet but their teas look really good and I like that you don't need a teabag- its really hard to drink loose leaf tea actually. I have a few tea makers but nothing simple and I never know how much loose leaf tea is the best to use.

posted Mar 24th, 2009 11:05 pm


Sharon

This company has the worse customer service imaginable. I had cancelled all orders because the tea is extremely overpriced for the same items available in my local health food store, yet packages continue to arrive. They cannot refund to my account properly, so I warn you NOT to get on their auto ship program unless you want to be a member for life.

posted Mar 12th, 2009 3:11 pm


Ashley

I have been a big tea drinker for over 15 years now, and I really like to drink all kinds of teas. The past few years I really got into drinking loose leaf tea because its much better quality than what you can normally get in a tea bag.

for a while it was hard to get good quality loose leaf tea in many places, I am so happy now you can find loose leaf tea in so many places and even in your local grocery store. Sometimes its hard to know which ones to start with because there are so many different types of teas.

The hard part about drinking loose leaf tea is really how to bring it with you when you leave your home. I have many tea accessories and tea balls but nothing really easy to bring with me. I have some amazing tea infusers to make my tea at home and have even brought one to work with me to make it there.

I think Teavalize is super special with their indiviudal packets of loose leaf tea and the super easy to use tea infuser. No you can't make everyone happy and there are a lot of geat tea companies out there if you don;t like these teas. I think most important is to try drinking tea if you are not an avid tea drinker because its much better for you than most other drinks out there (of course water is the best!) but find some teas you like, there are so many types its hard to not find a few that you will enjoy!

Ashley
Tea Lover!

posted Mar 10th, 2009 3:09 pm


Smokey

I had a two week trial of this product and did not like it. The infuser leaked when you drank from it and it was hard to clean (I also do not like caffine). I decided to return it after about a week and went to the website to cancel it. Their website is good for ordering and very hard for cancelling. I E-mailed their customer service to state my intentions of cancelling the order and I was instructed to go to the website and cancel VIP status which I idid. This was 8 days after I received the order. The instructions said that if I wanted to return the product, I needed to get a return RMA which there was supposed to be a button on the bottom of the screen that you log on to. It doesn't exist. I E-mailed customer service to request an RMA and was ignored for several days. I sent a second request for an RMA and by ths time, I had the order for 13 days. I received an answer from some idiot at customer service 2 days later telling me to do the same thing I had done. I informed him that there wasn't any RMA button and I even sent him a copy of that webpage. This went on for three days with the exact same response every time. I don't believe he even read the E-mails. After this time, I had the order for 18 days. I received an E-mail from them stating that I had passed the 2 week cut-off to cancel the order. I sent them all the E-mails stating my intentions to cancel. After 3 weeks had went by, I received an E-mail from them stating that they had cancelled my order and if I wanted to keep it, I would get a 50% discount (this is after they charged me $79.95 plus $0.80 cross border fee). I sent them a copies of the E-mails I had sent with the dates on them to let them know that I had cancelled well before the two weeks. 2 days latter, I got an RMA and I shipped the product back. I am still waitig for them to remove the charges. The product is full of anti-oxidants but is doesn't have much value for weight loss. Green tea is just as effective and cost a lot less.

posted Feb 19th, 2009 8:10 pm


Andy Harper

I really like these teas a lot. Quality is far superior than any other tea I have tried (most come in tea bags and the leaves are all ground up) also its so hard to drink loose leaf tea easily.

The infuser is great, its definitely something special as I have never seen anything quite like it and it keeps the tea hot for a very long timme.

You need to want to drink tea to use this as its really made for people to drink tea a few times a week at the very least.

I recommend people taking an interest in drinking more tea. Its a lot better for you than all the other crappy drinks out there filled with sugar and "tea" extracts which really does not have the high anti-oxidant and polyphenol benefits that drinking real tea has.

posted Feb 11th, 2009 4:20 pm


Lacy

Ive been using it the last couple of weeks definitely enjoying it.


I stopped drinking coffee and am just drinking this stuff now. Makes me less jittery and keeps me regular.

posted Feb 11th, 2009 3:04 am


britney

extremely dissapointed in the product. The diffuser is nothing special, the tea doesn't seem different than any other and it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to CANCEL!

posted Feb 10th, 2009 3:16 pm


Debra C.

I saw someone using this in the supermarket and HAD TO HAVE ONE! I called Teavalize from the phone number on their site and ordered... super easy. I just bought another infuser and herbal teas for my mom.
1 word: OBSESSED with Teavalize!

posted Feb 6th, 2009 6:58 pm


Dani

This is the coolest thing ever, I love the Pu'er tea ( I cheat a little and add Stevia to it) and I also love the herbal blends. Also saw that stars use it to... cool write up here on Extra Extra http://extratv.warnerbros.com/2008/10/tinseltowns_new_cup_of_tea.php

posted Jan 29th, 2009 7:35 pm


jeanette willis

i just started the tea sysem but i seem to be able to get into this stuff. the orange ginger tea is so good and i havent tried the other stuff yet which i will bw trying the morning tea for school, but i want this thing to work because i am having trouble staying awake and losing weight.

posted Jan 28th, 2009 8:42 pm


Angelina

I've been drinking the tea now for 4 days and I like the taste, its very refreshing, I add alittle Splenda to the travel mug and its good! I notice that my sweet tooth cravings and grazing nature has decreased greatly, overall I am pleased with Tevalize!

posted Jan 27th, 2009 4:40 pm


Debbie

I have not tried this yet but I want to! I read some good writeups on it and was a Men's Health Pick last month for a Immune Booster.

posted Jan 26th, 2009 4:52 pm


Andrew MacGleiser

Gene thank you for such a great review of the different teas and the pro's and con's of different teas.

If I could just add to the explanation with regards to Herbals.

It actually drives me a bit batty when so many people refer to Herbals as "Tea" as what most people don't realize is that herbal is not tea at all.

All tea comes from the same plant and there are really on 4 types of tea's
1. White
2. Green
3. Oolong
4. Black

The main different between these leaves at the way they are fermented (meaning how long they are baked) but they all come from the same cameilla sinensis plant. Herbals are actually flowers!

So next time someone asks for "Herbal Tea" you can correct them and say "Herbal can't be tea!"

Ta ta, I think I will go make some tea now.

posted Jan 25th, 2009 11:15 pm


Gene Harrison

Who could not possibly like tea. There are so many different types of teas out there. Some of the best are

1. Green Tea
Green Tea comes from many different regions of the world, some of the best green tea comes from China and Taiwan. Vietnam is also growing some really great varities of green tea today which can be found in many markets across the country.

Pros: Green tea is very healthy and high in anti-oxidants

Cons: Some green teas can taste bitter which can cause many people to not like the taste

White Tea:
Most people don't know a lot about white tea. White tea is the least fermented tea of all the bunch but very good quality can be costly. If you look at the different types of teas out there today white tea is probaby the most healthy for you.

Pros: great flavor and lighter than green tea

Cons: can be expensive

By the way, all tea comes from the camellia sinensis plant.

Black tea:
Black tea is the most fermented tea of all the teas which is the least in anti-oxidant properties.

Pros: a great staple tea to drink

cons: not as healthy as its other tea cousins.

Oolong Tea:
A real favorite because its not as baked a black tea but not as bitter as green tea. A great tea to drink daily.

Pros: not to $$ and great flavor.

Cons: can't think of any

More than anything you just pick a few teas you like to drink everyday as its better than anything else you can drink besides water.

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 6:43 pm


Nel

I just ordered got mine today. Looks cool. Looking forward to trying the program


My boss‚??s wife has been using this for months and swears by it.



posted Jan 20th, 2009 3:25 pm


Darlene

Whats up Ya‚??ll. I‚??ve been doin this for about 2 weeks and have lost 3lbs. feeling better too way more energy. A trick My Chinese friend told me is that you can re-use the tea 1-2 times so it lasts longer, a good way to save a little money.

posted Jan 19th, 2009 7:02 pm


Brittany

I do like the taste of the olong one I‚??m drinking them and if there is a health benefit then great. If not I still don‚??t care at least it has no calories. I am trying to watch my weight and I don‚??t want to drink calories so I had been drinking a lot of diet dr pepper but ive heard that drinking a lot of diet soda is not so healthy because there are a lot of chemicals in it, which some people say can actually make you gain fat. So for now im drinking the tea instead.

posted Jan 19th, 2009 2:52 am



  1234
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account