Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

92%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 119 reviews

Stacker 3

A fat burner without ephedra

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2006
  • Founder: NVE Pharmaceuticals
  • Headquarters: Andover, New Jersey
  • Accessibility: Online and local retailers
  • Diet Type: Supplement
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Stacker 3, by NVE Pharmaceuticals, provides all the fat burning and ephedra-free properties as Stacker 2 Ephedra-Free. The difference is that Stacker 3 includes chitosan, an ingredient that blocks fat absorption, increases the body's ability to burn fat, and inhibits the body's ability to store it. Additionally, Stacker 3 improves mental alertness, increases energy and stamina.

PRO
  • Ephedra free
  • Stacker 3 inhibits the body's ability to store fat
  • Improves mental alertness
  • Increases energy and stamina
  • Increases the body's ability to burn fat
  • Is made from many natural products
CON
  • Stacker 3 is not recommended for use by individuals under the age of 18 years old
  • Should not be used if you are pregnant or nursing
  • Side effects may include nausea, the shakes, and weakness
EXERCISE

Stacker 3 does not provide information on exercise.

CONCLUSION

Although customer reviews have been shaky, most negative reviews have occurred when the customer did not eat appropriately or use the product per the safety warnings. Be sure to read all the information included and closely follow the directions when using Stacker 3. If used appropriately and combined with a healthy diet, Stacker 3 could be a great tool to achieving your weight loss goals.

INGREDIENTS

Stacker 3 includes kola nut, cactus extract, white willow bark, grapefruit extract, chitosan, caffeine, green tea, guarana, and garcinia. Other ingredients include gelatin, dextrose, stearic acid, magnesium stearate, titanium dioxide, Red 3, Blue 1, Red 40 and Yellow 5.

Common Misspellings

Stack 3, sacker 3, stackre 3


Related Diets: Ephedra Diet Pill, Stacker 2 Ephedra Free


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 10, 188 total comments)

MARCIA

I know about loosing weight pills tried them all, this is a great if you used it at recomemded a have a big apetite , this pill give me enough energy! and I feel full for the rest of the day .... great! pill

posted Nov 18th, 2008 12:01 pm


Amanda

maybe its just me but i found that this gives me energy... i just started to take them today and i could tell a huge difference just in my energy level. mind you i only took two. they may have had such a good effect on me because i don't really drink or eat things with mass amounts of caffeine in them. chocolate but no coffee or tea. i honestly would like to lose a few pounds but even if i don't i will keep the stacker 3's around just for those days i feel like sleeping all day long. oh and as for the side affects i really didn't notice any negative ones but like i said i only took 2 today... well 11-13-08

posted Nov 14th, 2008 6:14 am


alan

I took my 1st pill after breakfast this morning and im feeling great. My energy is through the roof and i have no bad side affects. recommended.

posted Nov 13th, 2008 3:02 pm


Maria

This product is great, but it needs to be on sale more often. $34 is alot for one month supply. I finally dropped those annoying 8 pounds thanks to Stacker 3! I would definately reccommend this product to a friend.

posted Nov 4th, 2008 3:45 am


SUE

I AM 230lbs I AM CONSIDERING TAKING THEM I CONVICED THAT THEY WORK FOR REAL I KEEP YA'LL POSTED

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 2:35 am


ktownprincess87

Well, I took one this morning and it is 4 oclock and still feeling the shakiness, claminess, chest pain, and nausea and believe it or not I ate first. I guess this is a good product to lose weight but bad for me. It makes me feel horribly sick and scared of a heart attack. For those who suffer from blood clots or scared of side effects...don't take this product!

posted Nov 1st, 2008 4:07 pm


Cindy

Today, October 17th is my first day of taking the Stacker 3. So far I've noticed an increase in energy and certainly a change in the "mental alertness". I'm anxious to see how effective these pills are for losing weight. I have 10-15 lbs left to lose. I'm hoping these help!



Will keep you posted.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 6:14 pm


Richard

I would advise anyone who is feeling dizzy from this pill to eat first. I only felt dizzy when I took it on an empty stomach. It does help to curb your diet and gives you a ton of energy. Don't take the pill in evening if you want a goodnight sleep.

posted Sep 26th, 2008 4:40 am


Erich

Take as directed!!! Read the darn box and you shouldn't have anything but benefits. This supplement makes me feel like superman and is great for losing weight and cardio workouts.

posted Sep 26th, 2008 4:40 am


emily

I've not used them consistently, but when I do they are great. The energy lasts for quite a while, and I don't crave food. The only times I have had dizziness/shaking is when I also drank coffe/diet soda or if it was the first thing I took in the AM (w/ no breakfast) I recommend these, and I will also add that I like to combine these w/ green tea pills (only 1 of each)

posted Sep 22nd, 2008 9:37 am


emily

I've not used them consistently, but when I do they are great. The energy lasts for quite a while, and I don't crave food. The only times I have had dizziness/shaking is when I also drank coffe/diet soda or if it was the first thing I took in the AM (w/ no breakfast) I recommend these, and I will also add that I like to combine these w/ green tea pills (only 1 of each)

posted Sep 22nd, 2008 9:37 am


Lacrisha

If you take them right they work! i eat breakfast then take one pill.. i feel a little weak then i eat lunch and dinner. i sleep great at night, you just have to take them right for them two work. they arent ment for you to take 3 a day. it even says on the bottle do not exceed 3 daily. In every diet pill it will make u feel the same way. i love them

posted Sep 16th, 2008 9:14 am


Kirsten

I've been taking Stackers for about 3 weeks now and I just started losing weight last week I have lost a total of 11 pounds. I weighed 156 when I started now I am down to 146. I'm not even dieting I'm just eating alot less they curb my appetite I love them. I take them right after I eat something,because the very first day that I took them I took 2 after I had 2 meals that day then it was around 9:30 at night and I wasn't hungry and wasn't planning on eating anymore so I went ahead and took the 3rd one bad mistake I could not hold my hands or legs still they were so shaky and my heart felt like it was going to pound out of my chest. They are starting to make me nautious every now and then I have vomited several times since I have been taking these. They are keeping me up even when I'm dead tired I can't really sleep,& yesterday afternoon I got up and felt extremely weak didn't think anything of it I got in the shower and about passed out from the stackers but I hadn't taken any that day so I'm guessing it was risduel or however you spell it. That means they're still in your system. But they make you lose weight fast I'm losing about a pound a day without exercise and dieting.

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:01 pm


Justin

I Just started today. i took 1 pill around 5 pm, at around 7 pm i went an played an intense soccer game for over an hour. i was able to run longer than people who are literally 100 lbs lighter than i am. i currently weigh around 245 and i had more stamina than people who weighed 130 - 220. i had no bad side effects, but i have always been lucky when it comes to "avoiding" side effects. i say try it

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:25 am


Johnnie

Well, I decided to try this product mainly because of the low price. It's horrible. I feel barely anything. I followed the directions and took one pill after breakfast and now working on a cup of decently strong coffee and still... barely anything. I am experiencing bad mood swings. Not recommended.

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


Josh

Ive been taking them on and off for about 6 months. The first time around I became unbelievably dependent. It got to the point where I couldn't close without them. Im 18, and at the time I worked at McDonalds. Before I started taking them there was no way I could have ever gotten through the night. After the first time I didnt get to sleep until 7am. I tried working out to make myself feel tired, but I just kept going until my body stopped moving, and I still felt like I could go further. Its insane, I imagine cocain has got to be something like this. Now I regulate it. I may take one a week, just for the energy. Weight has never been an issue, so I dont know about that. But it gives you incredible energy. Running becomes the best feeling in the world. Just remember not to take them every night, and to eat plenty of food and drink plenty of water. It will make your heart race and your stomach empty. Roast beef seems to really hit the spot.

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


Megan

when i started taking this pill i felt very dizzy and sick to my stomach. i couldnt fall asleep at all the first night and i seem to be having crazy mood swings. but the weight is coming off!

posted Aug 24th, 2008 11:26 am


Danielle

I've been taken Stacker 3 for about a year now and everytime I come off I feel a little mood alteration but the 2nd I take them again i'm happy I feel confident and the weight does come off not because of the pill but because of the working out and the working out comes from the pill it builds my stamina and I can endure more way more... I sleep find at night just odnt take them 4-6hrs before you go to bed you'll be ok.

posted Aug 23rd, 2008 9:29 am


Frank

Iam 19 iam 5.9 i used to weigh about 180 and i wanted to loose alittle weight when i started takeing them a week ago about 2 pills a day it gave me energy a alittle upset stomach but not much. I started to take a few bike rides about a mile or 2 not much maybe a walk. I was eating good drinking alot of water not to much plus alittle pop i diden't feel that hungry like i was before but i was eating baked or grilled chicken , eggs , salads , vegies , good foods eating like 3-4 small meals a day. I was i took about 20 minutes a day lifting dumbbells doing differant roteins. And a week later i lost around 6-7 pounds i was amazed good stuff but not for everybody it made me alittle dizzy not much but you get used to it. But it really does work. When you get on that scale and see your loosing weight it's a good feeling. So try it buy the sample packs there 4 in a pack. But try to get alittle exercise in atleast a 30 minute walk or bike ride this stuff does work.

posted Aug 1st, 2008 8:52 am


beverly

this is day 5 for me, i am a little weak but i have an ear infection also, my eating has slowed down alot, i take one after i eat instead of before, as of today, day 5 i have lost 4 pounds and im so happy, i have tried all diets and this pill seems to be working, as of stayong up late, i stay up anyways lol, i can go to bed at anytime, i dont take this pill past 6, everyone try that

posted Jul 29th, 2008 10:34 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account