Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

92%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 119 reviews

Stacker 3

A fat burner without ephedra

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2006
  • Founder: NVE Pharmaceuticals
  • Headquarters: Andover, New Jersey
  • Accessibility: Online and local retailers
  • Diet Type: Supplement
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Stacker 3, by NVE Pharmaceuticals, provides all the fat burning and ephedra-free properties as Stacker 2 Ephedra-Free. The difference is that Stacker 3 includes chitosan, an ingredient that blocks fat absorption, increases the body's ability to burn fat, and inhibits the body's ability to store it. Additionally, Stacker 3 improves mental alertness, increases energy and stamina.

PRO
  • Ephedra free
  • Stacker 3 inhibits the body's ability to store fat
  • Improves mental alertness
  • Increases energy and stamina
  • Increases the body's ability to burn fat
  • Is made from many natural products
CON
  • Stacker 3 is not recommended for use by individuals under the age of 18 years old
  • Should not be used if you are pregnant or nursing
  • Side effects may include nausea, the shakes, and weakness
EXERCISE

Stacker 3 does not provide information on exercise.

CONCLUSION

Although customer reviews have been shaky, most negative reviews have occurred when the customer did not eat appropriately or use the product per the safety warnings. Be sure to read all the information included and closely follow the directions when using Stacker 3. If used appropriately and combined with a healthy diet, Stacker 3 could be a great tool to achieving your weight loss goals.

INGREDIENTS

Stacker 3 includes kola nut, cactus extract, white willow bark, grapefruit extract, chitosan, caffeine, green tea, guarana, and garcinia. Other ingredients include gelatin, dextrose, stearic acid, magnesium stearate, titanium dioxide, Red 3, Blue 1, Red 40 and Yellow 5.

Common Misspellings

Stack 3, sacker 3, stackre 3


Related Diets: Ephedra Diet Pill, Stacker 2 Ephedra Free


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 10, 188 total comments)

James

This is really good. I've been taking it for a day now and I haven't had any problems. I do feel like I want to bang someone in the face but then I work at a hotel front desk so I think that's a normal feeling.. Anyway great energy...I'll update in 7 dats

posted Mar 5th, 2009 5:07 am


Alan

i lost 3 pounds in one day!
but it made me really....
:S

posted Feb 25th, 2009 9:29 pm


jim

I have used Stacker 2 and Stacker 3, as well as Hydroxy Cut adn Hydroxy cut extreme. I can sy that Hydroxy Cut Extreme and Stcker 3 had the same results for me. If you look aroung you find Stacker 3 onsale at Walgreens or other corned drug stores for $19.99. So I use it becuase of the cost savings. I don't get any of the side effects others have talked about but each peson reacts differently to these things.

posted Feb 25th, 2009 10:06 am


jen

I've been taking as directed and eating healthy with them, but every time I take one, I feel like I want to rip someone's head off. I'm very irritable and shakey. Maybe my body just needs more time to adapt but I hate them so bad that I don't think I'm going to stay on them long enough to find out!

posted Feb 22nd, 2009 11:18 pm


Kelly Oliveira

I have tried stackers 3 for about 2 weeks now and I haven't lost weight. I haven't experienced any negative side effects or good. I take 1 after each of my three meals. I might aswell of invested in tic-tacs!!

posted Feb 16th, 2009 10:14 am


EMMA

I absolutely love it. I took it years ago cuz I wanted to lose weight even though I was skinny, and I did, they worked amazing then. Now I took them cuz I am just lazy. I always felt fatigues and always wanted to sleep. Now I have a kick in my walk and I feel wonderful. I agree with the side effects. TY ARENT bad though, sometime they can make my stomach feel uncomfortable, You wonâ??t sleep much, But I never sleep and gives me more time to clean and do homework. Nevertheless, IM not tired or hungry and I JUST FEEL GOOD

posted Feb 15th, 2009 10:32 pm


creamoe

i have been taking stacker 3s for a while at first i was taking them because my friend told me it gave you a lot of energy so i got the 4 pack of them just from the gas station

but now i have a bottle and i feel great!

posted Feb 13th, 2009 9:50 pm


pam

hi i been taking stacker3 for 6years and i feel great.i lost a lot of weight .but after i stop taking stacker3 i put it on back.i guess i will be taking stacker3 for the rest of my life.it really works

posted Jan 31st, 2009 2:27 pm


john

i have been taking stacker 3 for like 5-6 days... i always forget to eat as it is, and this makes me forget even more. i have lost weight, well at least fat. don't know how much i weigh or weighed. either way doesn't matter to me, i take like 5-8 a day just for what some might call adverse side effects. it is a cheap dirty high and it makes me thinner, at work i am twice as productive. me, my co workers, my roomate's and my friends all pop this pill like it is candy and go about out 72 hour long days feeling light headed jittery dizzy, and no urge to eat. if you are taking this pill to loose weight it works, if you are taking it for it's other side effects, they are fun. have fun look sexy and be careful not to take too much.

posted Jan 23rd, 2009 9:44 am


Angela

I took a Stacker 3 yesterday after eating a good sized meal and thought I was going to die. I do not have an allergic reaction to shellfish, so this was not the cause. As I was driving I became very short of breath and had to pull over, nearly passing out in the process. Unable to drive, my family had to come and get me and drive me to their house so they could supervise my breathing and heartbeat. My skin felt extremely tingly all over my body, like when you have an I.V. in a hospital and they pump medication into your veins. I kept getting short of breath and almost passed out several times. This happened for four hours and I also felt like I was extremely high. This was all on no exercise prior, and started occurring over four hours after taking the ONE pill that I had taken! I do not advise this product to ANY individual and believe it to be unsafe!

posted Jan 21st, 2009 3:32 pm


Sarah

I used stacker 3, and lost pounds in the first week.

I wouldn't reccomend this supplement for people trying to lose weight healthily. Stacker 3 made me lose my appitite, and I found myself eating nothing but breakfast and a small snack through out the day.

posted Jan 19th, 2009 2:51 am


josh

Okk been takin this for about 3 weeks now and just lookin tone myself a little more gettin ready for the beach.. the good, this protect burns fat, and a lot of it fast, I do take it with green tea sso that enhances the fat burn but yea it burns fat gives u a ton of energy annd you really only need 1 or 2 a day.. now the bad, don't take it on a full stomach your gonna feel like throwin up, have the shakes, feel cold and if you have any ounce of depression in u your gonna have a feeling of depression, same thing if you take 2 at a time that's a no no, annd its almost impossible to take 3 a day unless you start early because if you take it too late you'll have insomnia lol so there you have it, great fat burner, but get ready for some side effects

posted Jan 18th, 2009 1:17 am


mike

Use it as directed. Have 1 after a meal up to 3 times a day. This pill is not for the weak but it will work if you can handle it. I recommend people ages 20-35 without health problems take it. If you have extra energy...get off your ass and work it off.

posted Jan 10th, 2009 3:34 pm


Patricia

I have taken Stacker 3 for quite awhile. The first time, I was on them for nearly a year. Totally helped me with weight loss, and energy level, I felt Great! The only problem was that my hair started thinning and breaking, and my skin looked dull. My cosmetologist told me that caffine stresses hair. I quit taking Stackers for 6 months. Hair started filling back in and growing like crazy, but, I started a new job with less physical activity, put on 15 lbs...needless to say, I'm not happy at all. Now I'm taking Stackers again, (because they work for me) lost 6 lbs in one week! Yea! I will keep taking them until I have lost my recently gained weight, however, this time around, I will give my body more breaks, like a week off from Stackers here and there. The jitters and headaches go away as your body adapts to the caffine. For me, the benefits of weight loss make the side effects tolerable. I'm an averaged sized girl (size 6), who needs a little help maintaining my figure. My body gains weight easily so Stacker 3 makes it possible for me to live comfortably.

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 2:17 pm


Joe

If you occasionally work 3rd shift and you don't want to fall asleep, take 2 around midnight and your good to go. Weight loss? i couldn't stand that awful feeling they give you day after day.

posted Dec 26th, 2008 5:15 am


Jeane

As far as I can tell, this stacker 3 is working for me, and I follow the inst. to the letter. My only problem is I get the 20 capsule box on the bubble containers for the capsules. I always have one - two missing. So I never get 20 capsules only 18 or 19, is this to be expected? If so, that sucks.....................

posted Dec 13th, 2008 12:58 pm


luis

I like this product just becuase it makes you lose weight and gives you energy i also take colon cleanser it helps alot if you try it for a while dont give up stay sharp.

posted Dec 5th, 2008 5:30 pm


mindz

i hate it. i just took some on an empty stomach. i feel nasceated, sick to my stomach, and i wanna throw up!!!

posted Nov 25th, 2008 9:39 am


MARCIA

I know about loosing weight pills tried them all, this is a great if you used it at recomemded a have a big apetite , this pill give me enough energy! and I feel full for the rest of the day .... great! pill

posted Nov 18th, 2008 10:01 pm


Brenda

I have on these pills as directed for about a month now. I have been watching my diet and exercising more...but still haven't lost more than a pound or two. They boost my energy and make me more alert, but the weight is still here. I need to try something else apparently.

posted Nov 18th, 2008 4:15 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account